Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

Samsung Galaxy Ch@t

 
Rating:
3.936 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
2
59 out of 73(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is product is best among alll

Posted3 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 August, 2013
" best mobile phone in best price in best design awesomee look "
Pros: all in one
Cons: nothing to say
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent business phone

Posted3 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 August, 2013
" I have been using this phone over the past 9 months and it has been very good. I use the phone as a business phone, making calls, sending emails, occasional browsing. I have found no problem with the phone so far. I even use it for remote access to my computers in office when I am away. No problem at all. Battery is fairly good. nice compact phone for my use. Camera is not good, but ok for its price.
Strongly recommend Samsung to bring out a higher version of the touch and type phone with a faster processor, better ram and good camera with flash.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good business phone
Cons: poor camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From alok house,rohnipuram,Raipur(C.G.)
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice phone at affordable price...

Posted17 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 April, 2013
" i liked this phone,android with touch n type is a great mix.
phone has features,good looking,performance also very good.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, style
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
17of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A superb ICS device at a reasonable price.

Posted2 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 March, 2013
" A very delicately crafted handset, which is stylish as well as handy. Its a full value for money product from Samsung. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, value for money, superb touch
Cons: can have a better camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
72of 114voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Shimoga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good mobile

Posted27 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 February, 2013
" Very good mobile.. i liked it lot... IT is very worth mobile... specifically touch and type option s too good.. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
31of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone with ICS

Posted15 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 February, 2013
" This is a good phone. The price is cheap for an Android ICS phone. The white coloured device looks very stylish. The internal memory is sufficient for most part. The sound quality through head phones is awesome (I use a philips earphone instead of the stock earphones by samsung)
And finally the feature that has really got me all worked up is the wonderful qwerty keypad. the keys are small but somehow it works well. very few errors while typing.. Chatting on Instant messengers are a breeze with this keypad (atleast for me..)
I did try a few games on the device. Temple run (flawless), Angry Birds and Bad Piggies (hmmm... flawless for the most part but I did notice minor lags running both these games for about half an hour or maybe it's just my eyes acting out due to the strain :D ), and a few tower defense games like empire defense 2 and nexus defense (both ran smooth). Most of the really awesome titles (Eternity Warriors 2 or Samurai II: Vengeance etc..) won't run on this phone simply because the hardware does not support it (lack of a GPU).
It's been three days that I have been operating this phone and frankly the I don't mind the low resolution display. I found that even under the bright afternoon sun, the display is legible (on maximum brightness of course) and that is enough for me.
This is also the case with games.. you hardly would notice. But I guess watching videos would be not that great on this phone..
The battery life is ok for a smart phone of this price range I guess. gets through one day with moderate-heavy screen usage and data usage.
I'm not a camera person so I rarely notice the 2MP snapper on the back of the phone. But the quality of shots are average (as expected.)
charging the phone is a pain and it seems to take a lot of time to be fully charged (from about 8-10% charge to 100% charge).
If you have read all this and you are still wondering if buying this phone is worth your time and money... I would say go for it. If you want a decent looking budget android.. this is it.
I rate is 5 starts because I just bought this phone and I love it.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
26of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From INDORE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Posted14 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 February, 2013
" Its my first smartphone and its awesome its touch is really smooth and the keypad too looks stylish -)) "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: poor camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
16of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Jaipur,Rajasthan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first smartphone, and yes! I LOVE IT! but... :/

Posted8 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 February, 2013
" It is my first phone smartphone and i am really satisfied! The price- design-features!..I love it!..But, since i love clicking pics, i was disappointed by only one thing..the camera is not as good as i thought it would be!..But still I recommend it!..Its got a good price!.. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 2mp camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Navi Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome Product

Posted2 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 February, 2013
" Gives awesome performance,nice features and phone works incredibly up to the mark,
Really a nice mobile phone.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Posted10 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 January, 2013
" basically its a good phone the only drawback that the Qwerty keypad color goes off and you are unable to read the alphabets and number. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best thing for the prize

Posted27 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 December, 2012
" from the day one i have been in love with the phone. it has almost every thing u wish for and a definate upgrade from my previous phone "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, good keypad
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Value for Money

Posted23 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 December, 2012
" I have been using Samsung Galaxy Chat for the past 3-4 Months. Below are few of the things:
1. Very good value for money
2. Contains all features that are needed in a smartphone.
3. Very user friendly.
4. Except the low pixel camera; everything is made to perfection in the GALAXY CHAT
5. Being an Andriod phone, still have very good battery back up. Easily stretches for a day.
Go for the product; never gives a second to think or regret. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks
Cons: Not high def, camera (2mp only)
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Galaxy Ace Plus
3.8 out of 5(165)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From India
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best In The Best...

Posted22 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 December, 2012
" It Is The Best Smartphone In This Range.....It Is Also Having A Plus Point,& That Is Its Jelly Bean Upgrade....
It Is Sleek,Stylish & Lightweight......
But There Is Are Some Negative Points Which Include The Low Quality Camera & A Low Screen Resolution...
The QWERTY Keyboard Works Awesome...It Is The Best In Its Range...
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, jelly bean(4.1) upgrade, qwerty keyboard, touch & type
Cons: Not high def, only 2mp camera, low screen resolution(240x320)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone

Posted7 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 December, 2012
" i bought it about 1 month ago its awsome and i am only waiting for its android update 4.1 "
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Mobile

Posted4 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 December, 2012
" I bought this phone a month ago and I am very happy with its performance. I would surely recommend this phone. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From MIRAJ,INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PHONE BY SAMSUNG

Posted30 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 November, 2012
" I BROUGHT THIS PHONE 3 MONTH BACK USED IT AND WRITING THIS REVIEW
I LIKE EACH AND EVERY FUNCTION OF THIS PHONE
IN THIS NOT ANY USELESS FUNCTION IS ADDED
HIGH QUALITY GOOD LOOK,AND BEST THING IS IT TYPE THE MATTER WHEN WE DICTATE ......I LOVE THIS PHONE
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera is low quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing product by samsung :)

Posted18 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 November, 2012
" cool phone with the latest android technology..... i reccomend this smartphone :) "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Nashik, Maharashtra, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best In Class :)

Posted17 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 November, 2012
" Best Android phones for teens & newbies.Loving to chat through this "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: low resolution
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Touch and Type phone available

Posted6 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 November, 2012
" a pure business phone, with good processor , internal memory, responsive touch with a QWERTY keys make it easy and quick to use. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

superb phone with all features.

Posted2 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 November, 2012
" superb look,ice cream sandwich OS, 850 MHz processor,2 GB internal memory,better battery backup and upgradeable to next version.finally a mobile in budget price with maximum features. thanks to Samsung. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Chandigarh, India
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Liked It Very Much...!

Posted23 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 October, 2012
" A nice phone, very light weight and a good design made by SAMSUNG...! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Romania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, beautiful, reliable

Posted15 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 October, 2012
" It's the mini-laptop I dreamed about. It's fast, ergonomic, many personalization options, does everything you ask for. Having ICS on a entry-level device is a huge step forward.
Good job Samsung, you really brought us one of the best querty android on the market!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: low display resolution, unfit camera for such a product, internal memory is 2gb not 4gb
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Coimbatore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is more expensive than its price..

Posted12 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 October, 2012
" ICS is good..Many great features...upgradable to belly jean is a plus..under 10000 it is the best of all smartphones.. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From burdwan,westbengal india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung galaxy chat can be defined as 3s simple superb smart

Posted30 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September, 2012
" samsung galaxy chat can be defined as 3s simple superb smart.onef the best samrtphone of samsung "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Lucknow
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply "AWESOME"....!!!

Posted22 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 September, 2012
" The features are just aweome.....the OS,3G,Wi-Fi,etc. all are working really Fast...
According To Me....GO & BRING IT ON...!!!
Good Touchwiz quality.......Better If There Was A 5MP camera & a 3.4" touchscreen.....
"
Pros: Inexpensive, stylish, up-to-date
Cons: small screen, less pixel density
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From trichy
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Superb!

Posted13 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 September, 2012
" it has lot of features like qwerty keyboard, 14hrs talk time, touch screen, 3.5 mm audio jack etc.. beside everything else document viewer. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SIM card, display and camera

Posted25 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 August, 2013
" i want this phone in dual SIM option, please increase the camera pixels with flash and also increase the size of display. Overall phone is best for messaging, video, camera clarity and battery life is good. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is great .......

Posted5 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 August, 2013
" it would be excellent if it contains powerfull gpu and more ram "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lacked gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pure Paisa Vasool...Would request Samsung to launch an upgraded version of this product !

Posted23 July, 2013
Posted23 July, 2013
" good features compared to the price. a phone made for the common people. total value for money. would request Samsung to launch an upgraded version of this product ! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, qwerty
Cons: Not high def, no flash
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From PUNE, MAHARASHTRA INDIA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY GOOD

Posted21 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 July, 2013
" I LIKE THIS PHONE, WHICH HAS TOUCH AND KEY PAD PERSONS LIKE ME FIND IT GOOD TO TYPE ON KEY PAD. I AM USING THE PRODUCT FOR THE PAST TWO YEARS AND IT IS SO GOOOOD.
ONLY THIS I COULD NOT FIND A FLIP COVER FOR THIS TYPE, WHICH WILL BE GOOD TO PROTECT THE KEY PAD AND THE TOUCH SCREEN. CAN ANY ONE TELL ME WHERE I CAN GET IT?
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: filp cover is required which will be of good use
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From kanpur
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DEFINITELY FOR AFFORDABLE ICS USERS...

Posted4 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 July, 2013
" This is a cheapest ICS platform 4.0.1 android mobile by samsung. I recommend it for those user who really want to enjoy ICS in a low price tag. All of the departments are well constructed except multimedia department. The camera is again low 2MP which produces images in less details and washed out color but it is OK for basic usage. The battery is decently performs for 2 days normal usage and in heavy usage only 23 hours. Multimedia playback supports only .3gp and .mp4 (320*240) formats, but if we install MX player we should play DivX files also. The display is OK for this price range. Call quality and signal reception is quite good and we get 11.5 hrs continues talk-time. Now come on QWERTY keypad which is fairly crafted and intelligently placed in front panel for text typing. physical and touch panel keyboard provide options for touch and type for text entry. All connectivity options (wi-fi, BT,3G, DLNA) supported by this handset. In last its a good deal for average hardware (845 Ghz single core CPU, 512 Mb RAM and 1.9 Gb user memory) and latest ICS android OS (upgraded to JB) android device user in a tight budget price tag. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, premium class design, good for heavy text users
Cons: Not high def, below avg camera, heavy android games unsupported
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From KOLKATA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its a great combination of style and utility

Posted21 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 June, 2013
" This is the first samsung set I have used and within a week the ICS automatically updated to Jelly bean via wifi!! Looks good and is a very stylish phone.:) wish the battery would last longer..it is decent though! I can do all my browsing ...networking the screen is comfortable,THE QWERRTY JUST WORKS LIKE MAGIC I AM LOVING EVERY BIT OF IT :) "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Jalandhar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome phone at a reasonable price and now with a jelly bean experience

Posted15 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 May, 2013
" not awesome specs but really nice smartphone experience at really an affordable price and i recently got my official jelly bean update. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no front camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From alibag
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great features in price of local android phones

Posted14 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 May, 2013
" great joy with new OS 4.1.2 jelly bean but needs to be more speedy with better resolution "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
69of 129voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From allahabad
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is really good

Posted19 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 April, 2013
" if this phone comes with dual sim then it becomes excellent featured phone and it is choosed by those people who are using two sim "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

need to be a dual sim (gsm+gsm)

Posted16 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 April, 2013
" need to be a dual sim (gsm+gsm).....other wise all is better........just need need to be a dual sim (gsm+gsm) "
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
16of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Thane
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Best Touch n Type currently available!

Posted31 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 March, 2013
" Undeniably, the best, i repeat the best touch n type smartphone, giving the best of both worlds. Classy looks n smartly designed, bought this for my wife n it is worth every penny spent. Decent sized keys, excellent interface and a great display makes this one a great buy.. till Samsung betters it! "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If not for the lack of seamless extended memory addition, I would have given it 5 stars

Posted31 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 March, 2013
" The Samsung Galaxy Chat is a beautiful piece of art. It has everything you would expect from a higher spec (read more expensive) phone and all of it comes at a very attractive price. The thumbpad is a breeze to use and so are the overall features of the phone.
Just one glitch, apart from the 2GB in-built memory, the phone OS doesn't recognize the external SD card as part of the memory stack and hence none of the applications, photos or videos can be stored on the SD card automatically. You have to physically, go to file manager and copy paste the photos, videos & other files to the External SD Card. The applications still cannot be shifted.
This is the only reason I am giving the phone a 4 star, else it was a solid 5 stars.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From jaipur
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

so so

Posted29 March, 2013
Posted29 March, 2013
" this is a good product but performance of this product is slow.... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone is good but

Posted7 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 March, 2013
" I m using this phone but I am facing the problem of no signal sometime in my phone that keep sometime not reachable
Otherwise phone is good with great feature & support.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
50of 87voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From India, Agartala, Tripura
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

jst awesome!!!

Posted18 February, 2013
Posted18 February, 2013
" nyc smartphone wid ICS android classic primary memory of 512mb wic will hlp u 2 use ur apps perfectly and can smoothly perform multi tasking, but now it will b a matter of concern wheather it can run JELLY BEAN smoothly...... "
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SAMSUNG THE MASTER IN PHONE

Posted3 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 February, 2013
" I bought a new phone and am impressed with the user experience.
The phone has a good design and amazing querty and touch screen.
VALUE FOR MONEY!!!
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From goa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

smarthest phone in its segment

Posted26 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 January, 2013
" its a amazing phone taking in consideration of its price,very stylish phone with whole lot of features,easy to operate.great user interface,good battery backup.camera a slight disappointment other wise a great phone. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: cemara
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From chennai,TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is good but could have had more features

Posted24 January, 2013
Posted24 January, 2013
" I had bought the Galaxy Chat bout 3 months back samsung could have priced it at Rs 10000-11000 and could have added a 3.15 pixel camera with flash and a better screen resolution.But i am still happy with the phone as i have about 20 apps and it did not hang at all.the TOUCHWIZ UX is also good with 4.0.4 and the update is coming soon.the keypad also could have been more spaced out. but overall its still a phone worth buying. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, android 4.1 update, touchwiz ux, good fps
Cons: qwerty keypad is crampped, camera is only 2.0
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Sakinaka, Andheri (E)
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's good but could have been better!!!

Posted19 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 January, 2013
" To summarise, the company could have taken 2000 Rs. more for this product and provided the user with a better screen resolution (at least 180 ppi) and camera (at least 3.2 MP).
I've taken this product only for QWERTY pad and a bigger screen however, the above 2 features are not up to the mark. Also the head phone design is so bad that within 2 mins I feel unbearable pain in my ear. Even if you walk it comes down, therefore I am using my old phone (Samsung Monte's head phone with it).
Pre-loaded apps are great, 850 MHz processor is manageable, hang sometime when there are more apps (60+), restarting helps.
There are some basic bugs in navigation which are not acceptable, Please let me know if you want detailed description of bugs as I am a software tester as well. I am waiting for JB 4.1 upgrade. Please communicate the dates for upgrade. I would wait to hear back from you. Thanks.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, headphone design bad, camera could've been better
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best budget phone

Posted26 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 December, 2012
" I think this is the best phone i am using right now.....awesome features and great performance :)) "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good enough for it's price range

Posted12 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 December, 2012
" I liked this phone a lot and I enjoy using it.However I have one suspicion as to why did my phone come with only 2GB internal memory against the specified 4GB ? "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From jaipur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best qwerty keypad phone with android...

Posted15 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 November, 2012
" the best budget phone with realistic features....fully satisfied...best deal.... "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Trivandrum
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The perfect one for Qwerty + Touch lovers!!

Posted8 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 November, 2012
" I was actually looking for a Qwerty+touch phone which is compatible . So for me this is perfect . The screen resolution could have been better and comparatively this model has less battery back up . The camera is also not that good . Except for these i think this model is worth !! "
Pros: Lightweight, qwerty is good, easy touch
Cons: poor screen resolution, bad camera quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Pune, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Entry Level Android Phone

Posted7 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 November, 2012
" I have used this phone for just over a month now and I very much got what I was looking for. The best part of the phone is the Good amount of internal memory and the ICS Android 4.0 version. The OS works flawlessly on the phone and the apps works great. I had read reviews that the battery doesnt work very well but my experience has been fairly decent with good amount of gaming and internet usage. The form factor is another benefit and the QWERTY keypad is very good and responsive. On the other hand the screen resolution is a turn off and it would have been better to have a better resolution camera or even a secondary camera for Video Calling. However at such a competitive price point you cant really expect more. Overall a nice phone with great features. Best Entry Level Android Phone. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, good internal memory, amazing qwerty keypad
Cons: Not high def, no front camera, low camera resolution
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

"Should be DUOS please"...

Posted5 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 November, 2012
" All excellent model, I request Samsung to launch a DUOS version in this model to beat all other Handset companies. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A complete package

Posted25 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 October, 2012
" The phone is simply amazing. Hats off to the makers for getting everything under the same roof at such a low price. The phone has a smooth interface, great clarity, and is easy to use. The only concern is the battery which seems to be draining out pretty fast, could be the applications running in the background. The camera could be improved, as also the sound. The clarity is there but lacks depth. Buts that apart its all great. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Phone

Posted9 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 October, 2012
" I am using this phone for 3 days, its a very good phone, processor is fast, touch screen is very good too, music through head phone is good, speaker is not so loud and only drawback of this devise is its camera only 2MP!!! It must be 5MP... Video quality is poor too..Except camera and screen resolution this phone is excellent for 1st time Android user with low budget...This devise is also good for text, because of the key pad.. "
Pros: Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Posted7 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 October, 2012
" wow
This product has great features
Inexpensive
Durable
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Posted5 October, 2012
Posted5 October, 2012
" Great product, should be dous, camera 3.2 min. with flash required "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lots of features , apps , great internal memory.

Posted1 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 October, 2012
" it would be if the mobile had extended battery life & better earphones "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Gurgaon, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Launch

Posted1 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 October, 2012
" I got what exactly I was looking for.
If it could have a better resolution and front camera it could have been a bomb.
"
Cons: Not high def, no fornt camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features.

Posted23 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 September, 2012
" please add RAM details.
also add speed of HSDPA
no need of Querty keyboard. so that cost can be lower.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From BHopal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is Good but not Awwwwsome.....!

Posted23 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 September, 2012
" it has so many good features like "3G,Wi-Fi,4.0(ICS)android....!
.
.
but the camera quality is not good....!
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, 4.0 android
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not satisfied..!!!

Posted26 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 September, 2013
" Not up to my expectations. it has a hanging problem.i can't play tempel run.processing is slow.if u are a frequent internet user so pls don't go for this. this phone is only for those who wants to communicate only and for those who are not a frequent internet user. "
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good one but expected better camera

Posted25 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 August, 2013
" would make it a perfectawesome phone except for the camera better camera "
Pros: Durable
Cons: poor camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Recording

Posted7 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 May, 2013
" I would have like the recording feature not just to record external voice ...but also phone conversation eg people getting threatening calls ..abusive calls ...etc...( phone number date and time should be recorded as a file number and also Record songs from FM etc "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
17of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Value for money

Posted12 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 April, 2013
" Good phone but does not support HD videos and on the box it was writter that it can be updated to Jelly Bean but my phone still runs on ICS. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From SN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT IS TOTAL mess

Posted8 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 April, 2013
" I SIMPLY DIDN'T LIKED THE PRODUCT AT ALL. wi fi.... gprs....evrything is completely irritating. "
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From Chennai, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not a bad buy at all...

Posted2 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 December, 2012
" I would definitely not agree if someone says the phone isn't worth the price. I find the phone really nice but the issue is i find the hardware isn't able to support the software. i'm not sure if its a general issue or if there's something wrong with my mobile. My messages don't get sent, the transition from one screen to another is slow and worst of all, my call take forever to go through the dialer. This last bit is what annoys me the most. when i want to make an urgetn call, it just tests my patience. sometime, i just want to throw the mobile at the wall, i might actually do it soon if samsung does not provide me a way to install a lower version of android or rectify this issue through some other method. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, good display, sensitive microphone
Cons: too slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

amzing features but lack of smartness!

Posted21 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 September, 2012
" phone is good that it is wi-fi 3g and latest os but t must have at least 5mp with flash.. it must've rocked. i got wt i've needed without a powerful camera and flash. phone is better but not the best. it would if u provide powerful camera with flash and document viewer.. simply loaded smart phone cheaper than any1. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: 7.5 out of 10
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Make it more better than other

Posted19 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 September, 2012
" I love this model Qwerty + Touch this combination is awesome.
Dual Sim with 1 GHz Processor is better.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Samsung Galaxy Ch@t
Customer Avatar
From ernakulam
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5