Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Y Pro Duos

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

Galaxy Y Pro Duos

 
Rating:
3.873 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
46
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 star
6
88 out of 115(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Review 1 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Amanzimtoti
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1 word: AWESOME!!! Device made me very happy!

Posted12 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 July, 2013
" I enjoy using this smartphone. It has a very nice interface and it keeps my social and profesional life well in control and not getting both in each others way... it sometimes lags a bit speed, but overall it is very useful and for a great price!!! Would definitely recommend to anyone! I would also definitely buy a second version of this device, that is if one comes out... "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, very social
Cons: a bit slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Affordable touch and QWERTY dual Sim mobile.

Posted5 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 May, 2013
" This is affordable piece by samsung. It is multi feature mobile in a compact mode. The QWERTY pad is easy to type and minimal faulty to type. The touch pad is responsive and easy to reach menu in a single drag. The smart dual sim is also a good feature of this handset. now we discuss the call quality in ear, this is ok to listen in normal environment but in traffic u must use ear jacks for good sound in ear. Front VGA camera is good, responsive and in 3G mode it works fine for video call. The back 3.5 Mp cam is decently perform well. the display is low resolution and small in dimension 2.6 inch, it is also good to watch text display but video watch is quite low and color contrast is also low. now last battery issue-- it gives 2.5 days in normal usage (without multimedia usage.) and in single sim usage. It gives 24 hours standby if use full features. Thnks....... "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best phone ever....

Posted14 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March, 2013
" Its my 1st Android !! n yep tottaly in love with it !! "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Pune, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Option If one want touch as well as Qwerty !!!

Posted1 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 March, 2013
" Its my 1st Android !! n yep tottaly in love with it !!
only sumtime i hav to worry abt inbuilt memeory wen it come to apps.... otherwise no any cons !!
just love it !! <3 <3
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: as i say...low in-built memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Except small screen size and large text spacings, all things are sufficiently good for a formal use.

Posted12 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February, 2013
" Except small screen size and large text spacings, all things are sufficiently good for a formal use. There is not a single reason not to pick this phone if the usage is formal. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: small screen, large text spacings
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Malta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best dual sim phone. Very low memory however.

Posted25 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 January, 2013
" This may be the best dual sim phone on the market. However the memory is very low and the installation of apps will therefore be limited. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: low memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From MUMBAI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES, GOOD BATTERY, GOOD DISPLAY.

Posted22 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 November, 2012
" OVERALL ITS BEST BUT THERE NEED TO BE MORE INTERNAL MEMORY AND RAM "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From NEWDELHI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone in the Industry.

Posted5 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 November, 2012
" There are no words to describe this phone.Simply awesome.Hearty Congrats to Samsung And Android. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Pune, MH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Posted28 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 October, 2012
" Excellent Phone, Good WIFI - Brilliant music quality, good internet connectivity - awesome apps.... "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From kanpur UP india
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A perfect match for business professional with full multimedia support

Posted21 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 October, 2012
" I present my review on y pro duos b/c of android platform with good hardware content and affordable price. This set have full multimedia support with business needs. It have pre-loaded office viewer and 3g support for video telephony. the call quality is good and battery lasts up to 2 days in normal usage. I recommend to anyone who wants good hardware configuration in a low price tag. Thanxx sam... "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From MUMBAI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PHONE.......

Posted14 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 October, 2012
" It has all that what a social and a business life requires only need to upgrade from 2.3 to ICS please help me for the same. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ics
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best product from Sumsung

Posted6 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 October, 2012
" I like very much. What I required I found in this product. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES , PERFORMANCE , DESIGN , VALUE

Posted30 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September, 2012
" IT HAS EVERYTHING EXCEPT MOBILE TV , STOPWATCH , CURRENCY CONVERTER ,CONDOWN TIMER . "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
Cons: Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Chat 322
3.3 out of 5(88)
 
 
 
Samsung Primo Duos
3.2 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone......

Posted24 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 September, 2012
" Really great phone. It's all in one phone.
each and every feature available.
great........ "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From DELHI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT ONE TO MEET OUT ONE'S PROFESSIONAL NEEDS

Posted9 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 September, 2012
" This phone solved my all problems like handling two phones, sending sms via one and calling via other, What's app Messenger, ... Internet , 3G, search, contanct sync with Google....
Had it been equipped with more inbuilt memory... this one turned to be the best .... Even with lesser memory this one is best with touch and type , double sim, querty keyboard, easy switching between the keys, organiser, pc sync etc.... I love this one.... Battery lie is okay and workable by charging twice in 24 hours, .... The display is poor in sub-light ... Its not visible in sun-light .... Camera is poor but for professionals like myself same does not matter .... "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From hosur, tamil nadu, india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greate phone but price is little high

Posted9 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 September, 2012
" greate phone but price is little high and there is only less colours "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
16of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Set is loaded with many features

Posted29 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 August, 2012
" I bought this phone a couple of weeks back. I decided to buy this phone bcoz of the features it offers - QWERTY keypad, Touch screen, Android, FM Radio, 3 MP camera, 3G, push mail, sensor based navigation, Dual SIM... huuu... everything you wanted to have in your phone. "
Pros: Realistic color, fully loaded
Cons: no leds on 4 upper buttons
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From new delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

extremely great device ! great

Posted6 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 August, 2012
" all rounder device. great feature. very good performance value for money.i like it very much. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Kerala, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Phone With all necessary features

Posted2 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 August, 2012
" Its an amazing phone with all the necessary features which I am looking for. Dual Sim with 3G, Qwerty with touch, Front cam, android, Mobile office, wifi, Maps and navigaton, Camera with Panorama and Smile shot mode all are in a reasonable price. Before buying this phone I was little bit worry about the battery, internal memory and hanging problems specified by other user reviews. But by configured use I didn't felt any of this problem in my six months usage of this product. Really Nice Phone. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone with all the features

Posted24 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 July, 2012
" It has all the features what a young generation needs in todays life, but little bit of worry when it comes to battery life, also an issue with contact numbers and names as i dint find an option to copy or move names and numbers, facing issues with connecting a bluetooth device for FM, the same device works for Music and phone…Else the phone is perfect and ready to booom "
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From India, Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It has 3.5G and 2.3.6 Android version which has very good perfomance.

Posted6 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 July, 2012
" It is just a fantastic mobile phone which i am waiting for. Its excellent of internet facility and many much more. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From diamond harbour
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best entry level android phone

Posted27 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 June, 2012
" my choice way galaxy y duos but i buy galaxy y pro duos ....and i think i make the best dissicion because this phone just rock....at this price dual input device with great built quality is unimaginable "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, dual input, easy to ype, looks
Cons: Not high def, small screen, no multi touch
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Agartala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a unique model

Posted18 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 June, 2012
" I have bought this set in June 2012. This has a nice looking set in comparison to other sets. The sound clarity and the picture quality. The operating system is not so easy for the newuser like me. But the getup is a matter of pride. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Customer

Posted18 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 June, 2012
" I bought this mobile just for dual sim and android applications, but now i am getting too much addicted to this mobile. its camera and picture quality is also very good.. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features,Awsum performance and Bold looks

Posted19 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 May, 2012
" Performance wise it is one of the best cell phones i have ever used.Battery is good and multitasking works fine.Sound quality is awsome.In all a nice package from the house of samsung .... "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jhakkas Phone

Posted9 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 May, 2012
" Jhakkas Phone, gr8 phone to use under such a range "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good True valu for for mONEY bUISNESS/eNTERTAINMENT HANDSET

Posted5 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 May, 2012
" GOOD PHONE WITHH COOL FEATURES Only 1 drawback no seperate key for call recive & call disconet. Needs to improve in looks. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From ernakulam
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its a very good phone

Posted28 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 April, 2012
" since one month am using this phone, first two three days, it was a probblem for me,.. bcsz battery was very low...but later its lasting for two days, am using this especialy for cals, not for net... overall its a very good "
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best dual sim phone on Android

Posted21 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 April, 2012
" This is my first android phone that i have been using and that too dual sim. I really love this phone and I don't regret of buying it. I don't have any issue with the touch and neither when connecting to Internet. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From bishnupur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just exceelent

Posted31 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 March, 2012
" dual sim with latest android,just marvellous!
1)though battery is not very powerful, but it's a smartphone, don't think that battery supports more .
2)camera without autofocus, flash,but image quality is very good
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, camera withoutafflash
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Phone is Value for Money

Posted27 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 March, 2012
" Only problem is internal Memory Should be at least more than 2 gb "
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Karimnagar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Posted26 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 March, 2012
" It is very good and cheap phone of dual and Android phone "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ya good one

Posted22 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 March, 2012
" Dis...
1) battery performance very poor
2)Internal memory is not sufficient
Adv..
1)Qwerty keyboard is better to type message
2) Awesome android apps
3) Track pad is so nice
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From WESTBENGAL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONE

Posted22 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 March, 2012
" It is very good mobile with affordable price. two android mobile in one is great concept of samsung. I think near future this phone will big heavy jerk to bottom line of other company. So without thinking much go for it. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From jodhpur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted18 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 March, 2012
" simply awsm mobile for me.....because its so useful... excellent n awesome.......all in one .......thnx to samsung ... :) "
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted10 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 March, 2012
" JUST FIND ANOTHER SIMILAR SPECS PHONE FROM ANY OTHER MOBILE HANDSET MANUFACTURING COMPANY IN INDIA...........WELL THERE AIN'T ANY...SO GO FOR IT....ITS LIKE DESIGNER TAILOR-MADE SUITE,,,,,ONLY U HAVE THIS ONE IN THE WORLD ...ITS A NEW KIND OF SEGMENT CREATED BY KOREANS "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

'INNOVATIVE PRODUCT FROM SAMSUNG WITH DUAL SIM QWERTY & ANDROID TECHNOLOGY'

Posted9 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 March, 2012
" AWSOME!! I bought this phone a week back and its fun in using this tiny device for all your communcation needs. Samsung has bundled it neatly considering all the features for the current generation. It is light weight, easy to navigate and has all the features a mobile needs.The combination of touch & qwerty with an wonderful trackpad makes your life easy in using this. The display is good and bright & the qwerty keypad lets you type faster without any problem.The battery is good which lasts for more than a day & you can charge where ever you are either at home or work and even driving. Coming to Camera, I am satisfied with both front & back. The pictures are super. Flash is what missing with the camera. The advantage with operating system is Android and you can download the applications without any hassles. The phone is fast with 832 MHz processor.You can sync all your emails, social networking apps & contacts. WiFi is fast with hotspot option whch is an advantage in future when 3g/HSDP costs come down. The screen looks bit small when using apps and it would have been good if Samsung has given zoom option when using apps. When using apps like Gmail or Facebook the letter looks small because of screen resolution and you feel zoom would have added value to use it effeciently. Overall I say 'Go for it if you are looking for a dual sim qwerty anroid phone'!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, dual sim android & qwerty
Cons: screen size & resolution
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From HOSUR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Weight reduction!

Posted5 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 March, 2012
" Great! We got the dual sim Android smart phone from SAMSUNG which gives a heaven feel and replace two mobiles with one but no compromise "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, real smart
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From NAGPUR,MAHARASHTRA.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KUDOS TO SAMSUNG!!,LONG WAITING BUT VERY FRUITFUL.

Posted2 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 March, 2012
" AS BRAND LINE "NEXT IS WHAT?",SAMSUNG MANAGES ALLWAYS,EXCELLENT SMART PHONE WITH REASONABLE PRICE. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product aims at business people not for younger generation

Posted14 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 September, 2013
" I bought this phone for this reasons - Dual Sim n Dual Camera 2 YEARS ago.
This phone is not a good buy for now as many other phone have surpassed this phone in configuration like android version, display and of course, most important thing - PRICE.
This phone is not for game lovers.
"
Pros: Lightweight, dual sim, sns, dual camera
Cons: expensive, low inbuilt memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Nakuru, Kenya
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Design

Posted2 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 August, 2013
" This phone is superb, Fast internet hence increase of accuracy on location.
Great design, full touch and a qwerty keyboard.
But! If it had a bigger internal memory it would be awesome, another but is its screen, i gets scrached easily.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, low internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Posted3 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 April, 2013
" This phone has a capacitive touch screen, qwerty keypad and a optical track pad too. This three things together gives me a combined feel of many other products in a very reasonable price. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From DEHRADUN, INDIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT FEATURES, USER FRIENDLY BUT LESS INTERNAL MEMORY

Posted8 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 January, 2013
" A VERY GOOD PHONE. BATTERY BACKUP IS VERY GOOD. FEATURES ARE USER FRIENDLY. HOWEVER, THE PHONE HANGS AFTER INSTALLING APPLICATIONS, MAY BE DUE TO LESS/INADEQUATE RAM. IF IT HAD A MORE INTERNAL MEMORY, IT WOULD HAVE BEEN THE MOST FAVOURITE ANDROID PHONE IN THE MARKET. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, user friendly
Cons: Not high def, less memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Ahmedabad,Gujarat
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great performance

Posted25 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 November, 2012
" Great android phone by samsung at low price............ "
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Jamshedpur
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good cost-effestive dual sim smartphone

Posted11 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 November, 2012
" after using this product for 4 months i must say i am pretty satisfied by its features. Qwerty keypad and dual sim are its biggest advantages. its a decent buy at this price and performance is good. however the problem lies in its low internal memory(160 Mb). battery life is pretty average. also its small screen size is also a concern as it does not make video playback(which is pretty smooth) enjoyable. easy SIM switch feature is available.overall a good Value for money phone. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good performance, good camera quality
Cons: low internal memory, no flash, small screen size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Competent features at a attractive price.

Posted7 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 November, 2012
" The phone is a good value for money with the amount of built-in features. The only let down in the phone is the internal memory which is way too low. In Short, this is a good entry level B-phone. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From indore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

value for money

Posted28 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 September, 2012
" A better phone. complete value for money for those person who can use his phone with some comprising features. a flash with the camera can increase the points in features. similarly internal memory should be minimum 512MB. can not install more then 3 applications due to internal memory low. capacitive touch and qwerty keypad makes use easy. call key should be there. features are too good only some improvement can make it the best in the range. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: low int. memory and camera flash not available
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone but flash light is a must in this phone for Torch use

Posted17 September, 2012
Posted17 September, 2012
" Including a flash will make it complete value for money. So far Nokia E5 is better. One more thing Samsung should adopt Nokia E5 in call hardware and sound quality in this set. Software wise Android is too good. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no flash to camera
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good combination of dual sim, qwerty n touch

Posted12 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 September, 2012
" good phone, nicely n neetly done, all loaded with most of the features, expect the screen size could have bit bigger and resolution could have been better. battery performance is decent. a good phone which truly gives better value for money "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best phone in this price category

Posted5 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 September, 2012
" the phone is a great value for money with sufficient features and android portability "
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
18of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From haridwar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good features in low prices

Posted29 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 August, 2012
" It is a nice entry level smart phone but i expect a rich version with icecream sandwitch android and key pad with call and disconnect buttions. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Bought the phone recently and found very useful for the price

Posted21 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 August, 2012
" ITs has some drawback like
1. Internal Memory is very low -
2. Cant do vidoe call in skype & Nimbuzz and etc even though the camera hav front camera
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great One love to use it!!!

Posted20 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 August, 2012
" Extremely great product with features more than the people expect...Nice one...Only one drawback charge is getting down soon otherwise phone is superb one..I am loving it very well... "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, battery capacity low
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good dual sim android phone with all required features 3G,GPS,Wi-fi ...

Posted19 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 August, 2012
" I recommend to add features like wire free Fm,led light, call/cut button has to be there bcoz while making call, is cut down by touching cut option pressing by ear. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Cuttack, Orissa, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Phone when it comes to ANDROID + QWERTY + DOUS

Posted10 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 August, 2012
" i got it since 1 month...it is a great phone wen it comes to ANDROID + DOUS + QWERTY....but sm demerits are...screen is bit dull in sunlight wch sudnt happen in Samsung TFT screens...the RAM is less wch cud hv been more...but overall a person using android before can use it flawlessly...but NOT RECOMENDED for previous NON-ANDROID Users...cz they ll find it bit awkward cz der is no CALL or END button....n one Demerit is dat only the POWER BUTTON is allowed to turn d screen OFF n ON...no other buttons work Unlike other Galaxy Phones....n Samsung sud gv sm updates for it also n Try to Modify d flaws n Produce its next generation lk S2 n S3...otherwise its an excellent Phone....If i get chance...i wud gv sm advice n ideas... what to modify fr its next generation models...:-) "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
19of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DUAL SIM ACTIVE FEATURE IS NOT AVAILABE

Posted5 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 August, 2012
" DUAL SIM ACTIVE FEATURE IS NOT AVAILABE IN SAMSUNG GALAXY Y PRO DUOS "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Lagos, Nigeria
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful phone, but battery needs charging almost every other day.

Posted30 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 July, 2012
" Beautiful phone, good design and features especially the dual sim capability. Needs longer battery standby time though. "
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual sim capability, good display
Cons: short battery standby
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is optimized for higher middle class people or above. Sufficient technology like DUAL SIM, WIFI, OFFICE TOOLS,etc are included

Posted27 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 July, 2012
" According to me, this product is targeted for those people who want to have all type of modern era technologies which a phone should have like Wifi, Bluetooth, Dual Sim, Office tools, touch + keypad, SDcard, 3 MP camera, 2G and 3G usage, optical trackpad, easy switch between dual sims, front VGA camera, a simple user interface and a repositories of apps which are available at android market.
This phone is not for those people who wants:
1. High quality of sound from in-built speaker (standard minimum sound quality is present)
2. Some of you won't like the size of screen as the screen size is not that much big, so don't expect that you would be able to install some games and applications. For eg: Temple Run cannot be installed on this phone.
3. All features of Google maps can not be utilized like Street View.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, dual sim, wifi, optical trackpad, touch + keypad, front camera
Cons: Not high def, screen size, sound voice not loud
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Error!!!Video calling is not available for Skype....

Posted21 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 July, 2012
" Video calling is not available with skype....
Skype is not accepted for Videocalling.
In skype code list this product are not listed for video calling...
thats why no use of front camera... and 3.5G
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Panadura, Sri Lanka
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Battery life is not sufficient and don't provide wrong information in the specs

Posted20 July, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 July, 2012
" The phone has good features but some are lacking when compares to my D780. Main drawback is with battery life. As per specs
Battery
Standard Capacity 1,350mAh
Talk Time Up to 1,170 minutes (2G)/Up to 420 minutes (3G)
Stand-by Time Up to 1,030 hours (2G)/Up to 750 hours (3G)
But phone has to charge daily for my average use. Samsung should provide value for money. Feature are great but extremely disappointed with the battery life. "
Pros: has good features
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From mumbau
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

value for money

Posted14 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 July, 2012
" It is a very good phone for entry-level smartphone users.It has good sound quality.But the only thing that is uncertain is when the phone going to ice-cream sandwich 4.0? "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, gingerbread verisonneeded ice-cream sandwich
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Value For Money.

Posted28 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 May, 2012
" Likes:
- It has everything as per today's personal and business requirement.
- The Panoramic function with guide frame is too good option
Dislikes:
- Few more apps installed the battery performance goes down.
- The Front Camera works very well but not mapped to many androied apps
- With 3G browsing battery consumption is too high
- The built in Flash is not available
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is as a normal expectation and did not 'wow' me a little bit.

Posted25 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 May, 2012
" the only main problem is that the speaker is at the back and when you place it on your bed or car seat etc: the sound gets suffocated and you have to always remember to place the screen down and risk scratching it and you have to every now and then check for things like time, messages etc. my present chat 322 has that problem. "
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From HYDERABAD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

K,BUT FLAS LIGHT WAS NOT ''''''''''

Posted15 May, 2012
Posted15 May, 2012
" FLASH LIGHT IS VERY ESSENTIAL NOW . BUT IT NOT PRESENT IN THIS. IT MAKE SOME DRAWBACKS "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Thane, Mumbai,India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Love This Phone But...

Posted14 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 May, 2012
" Its almost all features are good. User Friendly. But one thing i not like is its massage view pattern. I don't understand why they kept same view like full touchscreen phone. I m asking for reply box which open's with massage view, which no need ON the screen OR you can give only two line space, why for four line. It block half screen, we can't check whole msg. properly. I hope U understand my problem, & surely change it in next software update.Please do it..
Thank You "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pros and Cons

Posted8 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 May, 2012
" I bought this product around 3.5 weeks ago, and must say, I am quite pleased with it.
Here is my summary :
1. The screen is a little small, but resolution is decent. Thank goodness for the track pad - even with slender fingers, I find it a little difficult to manage the touch screen at times, as it does not always allow me to click the option I want to.
2. The camera takes good pictures outdoors, particularly in sunlit places. Photo quality indoors is mediocre, as photos often appear color bleached. Since my phone is not my primary photo-taking device, I don't find this aspect to be particularly bothersome.
3. The front facing camera has good resolution, but I don't seem to be able to enable video calling with it. Skype, I believe, does not yet have a version that allows this out for this model. I am unsure as to whether this is the same for Google talk video calling.
4. The phone tends to heat up if I run multiple programs on it for even a few minutes, or if I make a phone call longer than around 4 -5 minutes.
5. Once or twice a day, the phone blanks out a little and has to reread the SD card in order to start functioning properly again.
6. Audio quality is passable, but speaker volume is rather poor
7. The keypad is quite good. This is my first QWERTY keypad phone, and I was able to make the transition to it rather comfortably. I am also happy with the fact that it allows me to type very quickly, which is the reason I stubbornly chose a keypad phone over a touch screen phone. The fact that the keys are separate rather than attached definitely adds to the visual appeal and ease of use.
8. Battery life is decent - I run Gtalk on it throughout the day, along with Whatsapp, and often listen to music on it or browse the web. This type of usage, coupled with low screen brightness, essentially gets me through the day without having to charge until late evening or night.
9. The casing is far better than the Samsung Galaxy Pro B7510's casing, both in terms of the way it feels and looks. I just wish Samsung would manufacture a silicone case for it.
"
Pros: Realistic color, good features, comfortable keypad
Cons: heats up, blanks out
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has some good features for medium profile people .It can be a fruitful gift for lovers.

Posted20 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 April, 2012
" camera has less resolution comparing others,it can't be connected to office out look ,mobile massaging is good.The thickness is more. "
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Y Pro Duos
Customer Avatar
From Visakhapatnam
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product of-course has too excellent features. Dual SIM, Wifi, Andriod 2.3.6, Qwerty as well as Capacitive Touch Screen.

Posted19 April, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 April, 2012
" With these many features, the PERFORMANCE is LOST somewhere. In one week of use, I am facing HANGs in the Phone. This is too BAD for an end user. I am really dissatisfied. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.