Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

C5212 (Dual Sim Active)

An affordable Dual Standby phone, Samsung C5212 comes with two separate SIM card slots and effortless Dual Standby, giving you the convenience of two different phones in one handset. Able to pick and choose between economic calling plans and service carriers, you will enjoy enhanced usability, as well as the full multimedia features available in the phone's sleek and stylish frame.
Rating:
3.167 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
17 out of 30(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Review 1 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
Shadrach
From Tuticorin
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product

Posted21 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 May, 2012
"The one and the only mobile with dual active sim which gives good performance and i have dropped the cell down more than 20 times even though it doesn,t break just only scrates best body building quality its a duarable mobile and its value for its money if planning for dual sim just buy this its really a good and an amazing product"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
kabini
From hubli
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for money

Posted13 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March, 2012
"fulfills all basic needs as dual sim phone. audio is good, video is for emergency usage only due less screen size, switching over of sim usage with out reboot is added advantage.
5 stars for handy design
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
Mayank
From Shahdra
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Phone for All Needs...!!!

Posted19 September, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 September, 2011
"Its Really a Perfect Phone for Every Person.Either He is Business Person or Normal Person.Its Dual Sim Active Feature keep it Special with Others..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, excellent features
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
Dinesh
From Tirupur
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted26 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 August, 2011
"SUPERB MOBILE.
DUAL SIM
MULTIMEDIA : IT ROCKZ
GR8 DUAL SIM MOBILE EVER
if sd card slot is given externally thn this a gr8 mobile ever"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: micro sd card slot (internal)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
Guarav
From Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a realy a DUAL SIM phone to manage Office and Personal Phone in one phone

Posted1 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 August, 2011
"This is a DUAL SIM phone to manage Office and Personal Phone in one phone which is capable of truely Dual Active SIM Phone. User will not miss any personal or official calls. In other Dual SIM Phone One is SIM is goes off when using another. In C5212i User will get second SIM call while useing First SIM."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
S1Renu
From noida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Smart Phone

Posted27 July, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 July, 2011
"it has good features & very Smart
soft keys
display is good
Camra is very clear
"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
Anshul
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultimate phone

Posted5 June, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 June, 2011
"We have two option is same price range in dual sim
lg x300 and samsung gts 5212i, as i experienced with my friends, lg has some issues in dual sim phone like memory card slot is not working properly. i abought samsing few days back. its value for money ph with great battery backup.
if any required dual sim gsm+gsm ph. go with this ph."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
drarnabpal
From Chandigarh
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very much satisfied.

Posted22 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 July, 2012
"I am using this mobile since Sept 2009. Even after heave rugged use for nearly 3 years my C5212 is going great. i recommend the mobile for those who does want a no nonsense phone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
Shooeemac
From Queenstown, New Zealand
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best feature is dual SIM capability. Good value for money

Posted20 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 May, 2012
"I purchased my second C5212 in January 2010 after I dropped my first one in the lake. The battery would last a week (7am-11pm) without needing charged. It's now May2012 and the battery is showing signs of not holding its charge. I think that is pretty good. I've replaced it with the battery from the old fone & it's holding its charge perfect (even after being in the lake). Dual SIM feature is great. I don't have to go through my bills to identify personal calls from business ones.
Agree with comment about slow reboot when switching SIM cards. Overall it's been a good fone but might be starting to get tired as some of the contact names go blank and are replaced by empty boxes so I have to retype the name again.
"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, value for money
Cons: slow sim changeover
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
saba
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my opinion

Posted4 February, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 February, 2012
"1. no screensaver options
2. no separate speaker ; only our handset earpiece is the speaker
3. stylish look
4. both the sim are active always(positive speciality)
5. battery life is satisfactory
"
Pros: Bright display, style look
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
jaggu
From Srikakulam
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has worth features

Posted23 November, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 November, 2011
"I'm writing this review, because I fully satisfied with the features: which I need, bought 2 months back. Simply awesome, go for it.
I thought if it supports upto 32GB, then ultimate one.....
"
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
dhirani
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THIS IS A GOOD DUAL SIM PHONE

Posted6 September, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 September, 2011
"THIS PHONE IS ACTUALLY SUPERB, first when i brought it i thought that it always need to reboot when u change the sim but then i knew that when u dial a number before pressing the dial key just press the sim change, same thing can be done in the call log and u can see the sim change in the top signal line, and it will simply dial from the other sim same thing can be done while sending sms please try the same, it reboots only when u need to change the default sim.
i would surely recommend this phone to all the dual sim cell phone buyers as this is a active dual sim phone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
supreet
From tamil nadu
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Generally good except for slow start after switching on

Posted14 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 August, 2011
"I have been using this phone for the past 3 months. After switching on the mobile it takes about 3 to 4 minutes to recognise the mobile signals, whereas all other competitor phones are receiving calls on landing from the aircraft."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: slow start up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
Compaq
From CBE
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Highly Recommended

Posted3 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 August, 2011
"If you are looking out for a decent dual sim mobile , look no further.I have been using this phone for more than a year.... Had no issues with it.Value for money."
Pros: Inexpensive, dual sim active
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
block
From tirur malappuram district kerala
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the shape of the phone is not attractieve

Posted18 March, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 March, 2011
"my only review is about the non attractieve shape.my friends aren also talking about the non attractieve shape."
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
GalaxyFit S5670
4 out of 5(120)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
mitul07
From kadod,india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good in price but bad in performance.

Posted18 July, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 July, 2012
"This is the most valuable dual sim phone but it's performance is very bad.It works so slowly.It takes so much time to open large video and in message,it takes time to open recent contacts.Overall the product is good in price but not so saticefactable in performance."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
hellokamil
From Chennai
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dual Active but phone doesn’t have enough processing speed

Posted6 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 June, 2012
"Phone’s receiver speaker got damged after 12 month"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
Not_Satisfied
From Melbourne, Australia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mobile reboots for SIM switch..

Posted17 August, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 August, 2011
"Does the job. But what that doesn't get specified before you buy this model is that when you press the dedicated button for switching the SIMs, the phone has to reboot to be able to change the default SIM, i.e. the one that is used to make the outgoing call.
This is unlike the convenience C6112 Duos offers - that allows seamless switch between default SIMs."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
jhenu
From bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

C5212 email settings

Posted18 June, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 June, 2011
"Samsung GT-C5212i E-mail Settings
To set up gmail/ or any email account in any of the samsung entry level models and make use of the inbuilt mail program.
Use the following settings for creating Email Accounts:
Step 1 : Use the mail setup wizard to set the basic details of your account
Step 2: Give Name --> What you would like to keep the name of the mailbox. For example keep simply "gmail" or "yahoomail" etc. Hit Next
Step 3: Then Select POP3 or IMAP4 as per your requirement. but i prefer using POP3 because i don't my mobile full with older emails if you all your old emails and real time interaction with server go for IMAP4. All the steps are same from here. Hit Next
Step 4: Give you email address example@gmail.com and password example 123
Step 5: select incoming email server as pop.gmail.com
Step 6: Select outcoming email server as smtp.gmail.com
Step 7: You have sucessfully created email account but you need to specify the SSL and the port to connect to the server which is the crucial step of all
Step 8: After creating the email account go in to the select options -->edit
Step 9: Select the POP3 Server using the "OK"/ middle button. Put tick mark on the Secure connection and tick mark on the Secur Login (APOP). Typical POP3 port number for gmail is 995
Step 10: Select SMTP server using the "OK"/ middle button. Put the tick mark on the same userid and password and also go down to tick mark on secure connection. Typical port number for SMTP is 465
All above steps are mandatory to set the email account properly. Email profiles are required for mail to connect to using your GPRS connection I use vodafone sim
Step 1: Select Profile 1 use the SET NAME --> Vodafone
Step 2: Access Name set to portalnmms
Step 3: Set Userid and Password as empty
Step 4: Set DNS 1: 0.0.0.0
Step 5: Set DNS2: 0.0.0.0
Setttings for receiving options
Step 1: Auto Polling --> OFF
Step 2: Send Read receipt --> ON
Step 3: Recieving Option --> Header
Step 4: Download Limit --> Unlimited
Step 5: Tikc mark in Keep in server
Settings for Sending options
Step 1: Priority --> Normal
Step 2: Tick mark on Send me a copy, Request delivery, Request read reciept.
Bingo All set ready to go."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
rkkkota
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Phone for basic use

Posted17 June, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 June, 2011
"The display quality and battery life of the phone are quite good. However, the phone would have been much better, had the size been reduced a little bit. Switching the SIMs is easy, as every time you switch the sim, the phone reboots and hence takes time. This process could have been made simpler.
Over all, I rate this phone as "Good", because of its pricing and performance. Any person who require dual sim option in reasonable price, can go for it."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, switching between sim's not easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
Abhi
From mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

big thumbs down to music player

Posted20 September, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 September, 2011
"the songs are not directly played in the music player instead we have to first add them to the limited playlists.speaker sound quality is also very poor. the internal phone memory specified in this site is 56MB which is not true."
Pros: dual sim switching is good.
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
bidyut
From jorhat
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

dull look

Posted1 August, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 August, 2011
"only support opera mini 4
voice clearity is poor.
battery backup is good
users friendly
no 3.5mm jack pin
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
priya
From nagpur
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

it not support new mobile software, games, application

Posted1 August, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 August, 2011
"i have downloaded many games but it not supprt with this mobile, many simple application also not supported. there is problem with video format sometimes it support 3gp not mp4, sometimes mp4 and not 3gp"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
mooppan
From coimbatore
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

a simple rough use phone

Posted27 April, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 April, 2012
"no seperate speakers,dull display,slow opp,hard buttons,poor call log-all in one creates confusion.hence a simple rough use device."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
luv2shop
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this phone has very worst features.

Posted27 November, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 November, 2011
"1.much radiation
2.not having perfect speaker
3.very very slow operating system
4.it doesnt take much songs to music player menu
5.it doesnt support all image and video files as compared to basic phones
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
sundar
From chennai
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst battery life

Posted20 September, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 September, 2011
"very very worst battery life. i was purchase c5212 phone on jan 2010. it will live only 8 hours. then i sold and purchase new nokia mobile. so please enquire who's use this , before purchase"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
BIVASH
From KOLKATA, WEST BENGAL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT A GOOD PHONE AS BATTERY LIFE IS CONCERNED & VOICE SOUND

Posted9 September, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 September, 2011
"BATTERY LIFE IS VERY POOR.
INCOMING VOICE TONE IS GETTING DECREASED DAY BY DAY.
CANNOT TALK FOR MORE TIME SINCE VOICE IS GETTING CUT & THE CALLER CANNOT HEAR AFTER SOMETIME.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
arun diwakar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very poor performance

Posted19 August, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 August, 2011
"this is like earn money and throwing into river sorry mud river i have purchased this product 3 months earlier but i am fed of this voice clarity is very bad we cant understand why samsung is selling product like this without quality control.
my suggestion is that never buy this one.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
Nitin
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Design

Posted29 June, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 June, 2011
"When i purchased the phone i thought it will be a good value for money deal. But as soon as i started using it i found a lot of issues.
1. Earphone jack position is not proper. It stucks with palm and is very inconvenient.
2. Quality of FM recording is worst.
3. New themes are not supported and u have to live with old ones.
4. Earphone given is of bad quality and it is not 3.5 mm
5. No data cable provided and u have to purchase propitiatory cable from samsung.
6. Heavy
7. Camera is worst than VGA
8. You have to switch off cell before putting memory card.
I purchased this phone only because it is dual-active and low cost. But in future i will be aware of these thing."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, worst design, fm rec. is bad, bad camera, no data cable, no 3.5 mm slot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for C5212 (Dual Sim Active)
Customer Avatar
Babai
From West Bengal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Music & Loudspeaker

Posted31 March, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 March, 2011
"The music player is the worst music player I have ever had. It's loud-speaker quality is also not tolerable. Please don't buy this phone at any cost."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.