Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung E2232

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

Samsung E2232

 
Rating:
4.026 / 5
4
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
32 out of 39(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung E2232
Review 1 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
Jignesh
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best mobile in its price range

Posted15 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 August, 2013
"I have used this phone for 1 year. Once even dropped it in water by mistake. But I was surprised to find it still working properly except the blutth stopped working.
Only 1 problem: The keypad buttons started to pop out and I had to change the body.
Can work for atleast 3 to 4 years if handled properly
Best dual sim smart phone.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, supports opera mini and java games, camera is also good, superb battery backup
Cons: low sound through speakers but good in earphones
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
nims
From ahmedabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice phone in small price

Posted28 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 December, 2012
"nice phone i buy before 8 month. it's realy nice in small price buy it"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
kanna
From india, bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i took dis mob coz its litttle cheap n has net also... i needed a dual sim.. so i took it.. dis mob is gr8.. iluv all d features...

Posted2 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 October, 2012
"it is vry gud n cheap.. it has a gud compability.. it is best fr rough use.. and very handy.. bt it doesn't have an attractive look.. so plzz... give it a attractive look.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
mohdshakp
From Kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a complete phone for a beginner and an expert in many ways...

Posted25 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 April, 2012
"I have been using Samsung products for many years. I have one Samsung Galaxy SL i9003, and now i own this small magic phone... Friends you all must have phone like this once in your lifetime..."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy S (LCD)
4 out of 5(120)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
babu
From Ernakulam
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A phone with excellent features within such a low cost

Posted16 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 March, 2012
"I purchased it 5 days back because i fall in love with it at the first look
the features are very excellent in such a phone.The music, the camera,the game,and the organizer.
Its really looks good and easy use.
and i like every feature with this
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, userfriendly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
ravi
From Kumbakonam
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"A Handy product"

Posted17 February, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 February, 2012
"I had brought this product two weeks back after checking up with the features of the mobile, it has a really a strong Battery backup and the camera are all fine , and I am charging it only once in four day. A product which I would recommend to all for its purchase."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
Have2Vin Gnanavel
From Chennai, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Over all this phone is excellent

Posted23 December, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 December, 2011
"I bought this phone last week. The performance, look, battery back up , contact search, default applications, Games, Audio and video clarity is Superb!!!!!!!!!!!.
only thing i dislike is, It's automatically refreshing the SIM network at specific point of time. When we receive any call at that time I am unable to attend it.
This is economic phone with all features. This phone is really a "HERO".
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
ABDUL
From BANGALORE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase

Posted15 December, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 December, 2011
"Dude this phone is super. I have purchased 15 days back. battery back up is excelent, dual sim is very good, bluethooth is also good."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
Gnufy
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for price as basic phone

Posted25 September, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 September, 2011
"I am using this phone since 4 months with dual SIM. I found it an excellent basic phone with almost needful features.
The only issue I found with this phone is its back panel gets open very easily or it may be an issue with my piece of phone.
anyway great deal
:)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: back panel open quite frequently
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
Venki
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone with very good battery-backup and durable

Posted29 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 August, 2011
"I purchased this phone on Aug15,2011.
I daily speak 1.5hours to 3 hours per day + listen music at least one hour. with dual sim active.
Speaker phone is very good for long conversations with very good voice clarity.
Music autooff after 30/60/120 mins - very good feature and i liked it, no need to stop the music player in the nights.
Camera is good for people use very minimally.Video player is average.
One feature i think missing is put call on silent, means don't answer the call but put the phone in silent.
Also, when i set one mp3 as ringtone it copies to phone memory and uses it, which i don't why.
In general, with dual sim this phone is surely does very well. worth buying it who loves to speak more."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: video player is average not playing mkv mp4 dat, put the ring in silent while receives incomingcall, copying mp3 into phone mem for setting ringtones
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
Subi88
From Chn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent battery backup

Posted24 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 August, 2011
"I Like This Phone Mainly Because Of Its Battery Backup And Dual Sim Facility.It Also Having Decent Features At This Durable Price Is The Highlight.If Anyone Searching For a Dual Sim Phone For Durable Price I Strongly Recommend This Model"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
sayan
From Ind
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone and Very durable

Posted18 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 August, 2011
"Excellent Phone with great battery back-up,camera is good as compared to VGA,bright display,key sensitivity is great.But one thing is not good that when someone calling there is silence option.Sound features are up to the mark as compared to its price.The OS is very fast.I must recommend this phone if anyone has low budget."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very fast os
Cons: no silence option when ringing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
ABVSMN
From MADURAI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best dual sim mobiles in low cost

Posted5 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 August, 2011
"IT IS ONE OF THE BEST OFFERS TO CUSTOMERS LIKE US TO BUY A DUAL SIM PHONE WITH ALL FEATURES/FACILITIES THAT ARE IN BUILT IN A HIGH COST PHONE, AVAILABLE AT A LOW PRICE.DO NOT MISS IT.
A B V"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
slc2sam
From PB,INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is an excellent Phone..?

Posted30 July, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 July, 2011
"Samsung GT-E2232 is excellent phone, has excellent battery life contain all features in genuine price. I love Samsung Mobiles."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual sim
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
DISA
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product for a reasonably low price....

Posted15 June, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 June, 2011
"Excellent product for a reasonably low price....very durable,Light weight and very good for rough n tough use only wish it was dual sim active......."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, not dual sim active
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
28of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
Scorpio7
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Perfect Cheap Candybar!

Posted3 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 May, 2013
"I bought the phone 8 months ago. Hands down, a great phone for rough and tough use. It survived many trivial falls. The phone has excellent build quality and ergonomics. The battery life is pretty good and Samsung's claims of stamina battery is justified. Call latches on to signals quuick, decent call volume and clarity. Switching networks works like a charm. Music when plugged into the headset is really good. Social connectivity, JAVA,camera....a sweet deal at the price range.
At the downside, the dislay could have been a tad bigger. And moreover the loudspeakers are a bit low on volume,actually. The Camera is pretty much useless, Its like a decoration that we never use but keep on the showcase. The internet connectivity is way too basic for some people,ans app support leaves much to be desired for. BUT, these are not dealbrakers. Its a fantastic phone and is very highly recommended!
8 on 10!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
kumar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is more economical for the features it had when compared with other make phones

Posted16 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 February, 2013
"I am using for the past two months. I feel very good with this phone for excellent battery lasting for more than 4 days.
Light weight and elegant to use. Excellent sound, audible in any atmosphere and noisy condition and never missed any call.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
massatorres9
From Delhi, DLI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features according to the price....... Its Good enough

Posted23 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 December, 2012
"A very nyc, compact and loud speaker phone.
the functionality is good.
if screen size wud hv been a little larger it wud hv been better
nevertheless awesomely done by samsung
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
af508
From chennai
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

STRONG AND DURABLE PHONE

Posted23 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 September, 2012
"I would have dropped this phone at least one thousand times, and yet it works without any flaws....good in looks, performance is not bad, very very durable. WORTH FOR THE MONEY U SPEND"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
indian
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Basic Phone And Not For Experts.

Posted31 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 May, 2012
"The phone is good. It lacks battery according to it's built. It is a very rough and durable and strong phone. Good for rough use.Sound quality is poor.Display is average and cost is very inexpensive and affordable.Lock key loosens quickly."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good key input
Cons: Poor quality, battery is poor, poor sound, a little slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
expert
From IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is a mind-blowing product.

Posted11 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 May, 2012
"i like it . my parents also like it bcoz of its features. the only limitation is can't be used as modem."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, great radio, battry pack -up
Cons: Not high def, can't used as modem, low internet speed
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
Ezhil
From MADURAI INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worthy Hero...

Posted22 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 April, 2012
"This is my first Samsung Product, has given more than what i expected. My Dad was happy for what i bought at low cost."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
Shiva
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a good phone

Posted3 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 April, 2012
"Best part is that the battery last for a minimum of 4 to 5 days! The calendar/organizer is a good feature and helps in setting reminders easily. You can switch on or off any of the 2 SIM cards as required."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
Sidkool
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT for ESSENTIAL features, BAD for LUXURIOUS items

Posted8 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 March, 2012
"I have found this phone excellent in its keypad, the comfort that it gives me!! Also, it is great in its calling and SMS features and also music quality is good, but not when use this phone for anything else!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, essential features available
Cons: embedded games bad, need to shuffle when send msgs to more than 1 pers, on
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
Surinder
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dual GSM sim, 1000mAH long battery life

Posted10 February, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 February, 2012
"Got 2232 4 months back for INR2300. Good price.
doing good with dual sim.
good battery life.
Good product feel.
One problem, usb port is missing.
second problem, samsung proprietry data cable is not included in box. There are multiple such cable models, and no indication anywhere which is compatible with 2232 model.
If all work, why so many cable models? Which software to use for what purpose? Kies or New PC Studio or PC studio3? utter confusion if someone new to samsung what to use this mobile as data modem. These samsung proprietry cables
(x Samsung DSU 7 D...
x Samsung DSMU 11...
x Samsung DSU 9 D...
x Samsung Dsu 13
x Samsung OEM Data cable)
are Rs 300 to 500 and that is like adding 13% - 21% to the price.
Even file transfer between mobile and pc is difficult becuase of this cable mess.
I have few motorola mobiles with usb ports and accessing the files inside mobile are as easy as accessing a usb drive
using standard usb cables.
small files can be transferred easy using BT which works fine with this model.
Overall a good product from Samsung.
Keep it up.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, dual gsm sim, long battery life, torch
Cons: usb port missing, data cable not included
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
Ashi
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bluetooth is not connecting with Car Music System

Posted6 December, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 December, 2011
"I'm using it for one Month.
All basic features are excellent. Battery power is good even when both sims are active.
I faced two problems-
Before buying I read features that bluetooth & document viewer is present in this Phone.
But with GPRS I'm unable to open many web pages and any document.
I can connect it with my Notebook using bluetooth but Data transfer is very slow. To use hands free mode for talking during driving I tried to pair it with my Car Music System through bluetooth but it didn't work.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
syed
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Posted15 October, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 October, 2011
"this is the good basic mobile in low cast with needed features"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
hashim
From tirur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

gud

Posted10 October, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 October, 2011
"hai,
i buy hero e2232 phone(09/10/2011)a gud small dual sim phone
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
rajesh
From bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Product Only Back side cap is loose

Posted23 September, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 September, 2011
"very good product really value for money only back side cover is too loose it will come out with small jerk so your battery will fall down.
Need to change ti to sterdy design.
other wise value for money."
Pros: Inexpensive, value for money
Cons: back panel too loose comes with small jerk
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
Bhavesh
From Gujarat, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simply Great

Posted12 September, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 September, 2011
"I just got new E2232, it works best, truly user friendly phone, simple and smart.
I definitely recommend it."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
nsh2004
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent phone & value for money

Posted17 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 August, 2011
"its a great phone in this price range.....much better than a nokia.it has every decent feature..very good phone.just speaker quality is poor but good to listen on headphones.....screen should have been 2inch instead of 1.77 like that of e1252"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: small display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
DELANO
From KOTTAYAM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No dial-up facility from laptop or pc

Posted1 June, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 June, 2012
".this is a extremely disappointing error from samsung .This phone's modem doesnt supprt dial-up from pc or lap.
but we can take net from phone browser.
thumbs down :("
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no dial up modemno internet from pc or lap
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
madhu ks
From maddur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It is good features

Posted8 November, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 November, 2011
"i am madhu
i buy these phone but sound profile problems is more and the change of ring tone will not allowed it will save but it not work the caller ring tone will not change but it shown in profile it change but it not work any one kindly help me where is the samsung service centre in bangalore in place of near to vijayanagar
"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
avi141198
From ahmednagar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this prouct can not be used as a external modem

Posted23 October, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 October, 2011
"I am using gt e2232 since 3 months i have downloaded required usb drivers & kies support but the modem isn't working. I shall suggest another brand."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
harinder
From Amritsar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Music and ringtones sound is very low

Posted22 September, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 September, 2011
"sms opening problem in this phone. while try to send a sms it always show loading. and unable to open other thing. i am so feeling so irittating . Music and ringtones sound is very low plzz solv this problem"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
nilesh
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not able to use as modem to use internet on computer

Posted16 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 March, 2012
"with trying all my best its not work..this phone can not be used as modem to connect internet... also memory for application is low...and the worst thing is when battery is low and phone is on vibration.....the signal for battery low is again vibrating mobile for long time which consume much more battery"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
brar
From moga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Posted23 September, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 September, 2011
"battery backup superb but one feature is missing we cant use it as a modem for using internen on the pc."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
Admin
From Mohali
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

rest all things are good but sound quality is very poor. but headphones are fine

Posted20 August, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 August, 2012
"i am using this mobile GT-E223 form 6 months .Rest all things are good but sound quality is very poor. but headphones are fine"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung E2232
Customer Avatar
GPrime
From india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is a not a good product

Posted31 July, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 July, 2012
"This phones software can't be upgraded through Kies and does not support local languages and even it can't be initialised"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.