Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Metro E2252

Metro E2252

 
Rating:
3.311 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
26 out of 45(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Metro E2252
Review 1 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this cell is great features

Posted30 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 May, 2013
"i have purchase this cell as a backup option because my Nokia e6 has low battery backup but after purchasing this cell i have fully satisfied on its battery backup and features."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, on cal recording without beep
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most features at least cost

Posted13 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 February, 2013
"This phone is the best in its range. I was taken aback when i discovered its so many features."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From bilaspur
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In it's category the best phone.

Posted29 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 October, 2012
"well in reality if I've to say i'm not going to buy any phone in my past year, but when my mom gave to me this phone as a gift from her to me, then first the design don't suit me , but in reality when i do come closer to explore this phone, then it's in built camera quality simply steal me, and i must say best phone in it's category. because it sound quality is superb, and the features it let me to handle is outstanding, so it's a great value too."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, camera quality, awesome features of it's class
Cons: design
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
116.84cm (46) Full HD 3D Smart Slim LED TV, USB Movie, HDMI, All Share, Built-in WiFi, 6D sound
5 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
RR1915TABBL
4 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best mobile within this price range for Normal usage

Posted24 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 September, 2012
"Pros :
Dual Sim support with smart Dual Sim and Sim auto switch feature, Smart Home, Flight Mode, Multiple Indian Language Support, Customizable Shortcuts, Auto reject, Reject call with message, Prefix dialing, Fake call, Backup and Restore, 32GB external memory support, Customizable Data Storage, Image Editor, Voice Recorder, Bluetooth, Torch, Internet, ChatOn, Opera Mini, Facebook, Twitter, Messenger, Bluetooth Messenger, Alarm, Reminder, Camera, Song, Video, Picture, Spambox, Push Messages, Block Messages, Group creation in contact(Ex. family, office etc) with different tone set for every group, Usb data transfer with battery charge, Powerful battery(lasts at least 3 days), Good sound quality(headset, speaker and microphone), Java support, Samsung Apps ....... Light weight, Metallic Keypad, Stylish etc ..etc. What else you can expect within this price range. And Performance is also good. I like this phone and recommend it.
Cons :
1. Keypad unlock feature (Continually pressing * can reduce the life of that key).
2. Camera(atleast give 2mp)
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Experience!

Posted8 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 September, 2012
"Great looks,good battery backup,good camera,and inexpensive.
What else is needed?"
Pros: Inexpensive, great design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From jaipur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simple, nice and handy phone

Posted2 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 September, 2012
"its very easy to understand and a very handy with investing very low.
i am very much satisfied with this product.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From pune,India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone... simply better

Posted2 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 September, 2012
"I got this phone yesterday,its really very good phone.
love it"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great phone in the market......with less price...

Posted31 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 August, 2012
"i have been using this mobile for 2 months.....great mobile and display is good.....internet speed also good and camera is VGA that is little draw back.....Among that every thing is good in this mobile...but don't believe rumours on this mobile.....it is a great phone in the market......with less price..."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sweet, handy, decent yet stylish and a great value for money..

Posted22 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 August, 2012
"according to the price dat we pay i think its a gr8 product i have ever come across.. its very handy,lightweight and stylish .. and ofcourse it has a search option but just a click away.. and i think dat is not a big deal if we get a full multimedia loaded phone in such a price. . i think its a gr8 deal.. iam just disappointed by the processor speed :( .. but overall its a gr8 product at its price.."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, decent yet stylish
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From Siliguri, West Bengal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very handy and Smooth

Posted10 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 July, 2012
"Its a very handy and easy to use because of its smooth keypad. And because of its weight and design, i am feeling very comfortable to use it. Its display is nice also. In my opinion everything is so clean and clear."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Posted10 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 April, 2014
"this phone is one of the best among multimedia phone with nice look, light weight and good performance in this range.....awsome"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product have good features

Posted3 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 April, 2014
"This is the best cell phone,but if it Samsung would have included whats app in this cell phone,then it would have been THE BEST Cell Phone.I request Samsung to include whats app in this phone and give an option to download to all users(Old as well as New).
Thank You.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice mobile in Low price

Posted21 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 September, 2013
"Menu Display Icons are looking dull and issues in web browser.This is major drawback for this mobile due to this many users will go for another option.Except This every thing is ok.."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, problems in web browser, poor display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From seawoods
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it is better than galaxy y

Posted9 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 May, 2013
"it is very good fone to ref and tuf use and look is very sexy"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent ph

Posted29 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 April, 2013
"nice mobile. 1st of all value for the money. people dont understand the shortcut to find contacts and find it lengthy process. but there is a shortcut. just type the key which includes the starting letter of the contact you want to search and same case for the next letter also. automatically a search option will be shown at the bottom , then press ok. u will find the contact. its a vary handy phone with all the necessary requirements and the internet speed is sufficiently fast."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is worth-full.

Posted6 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 November, 2012
"Product is worth-full. Only Sim Shuffling while dialing is not good. Rest all I'm satisfied. DESIGN & PERFORMANCE are excellent. Definitely I recomenned"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

handy

Posted6 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 October, 2012
"simple,handy good looking with in this price,Bright display
camera with sufficient resolution
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice but free work on it will make it more better

Posted20 August, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 August, 2012
"pros :
nice design , very handy ,
comfortable to fit in pocket ,
very fast charging , good music player with EQ ,
cons:
no search option in contact and music menu ,
camera is only vga ,
yahoo is not supported by native EMAIL
cant download mp3 .
jar file more than 700kb cant work ,
chat on doesent work properly .....connection breaks if u receive call in mid of conversation ,
overall u go for metro duos inspite of this ..."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From Indore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

In Three words its "Seprate identity phone".

Posted7 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 August, 2012
"Nice features & weight mind blowing no burden on your pocket from both side( financially & related to weight)."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From ahmedabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

fine..

Posted6 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 August, 2012
"very good.... and i like it very much................."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Chat 322
3.3 out of 5(88)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice phone

Posted20 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 July, 2012
"nice phone. and really a budget phone with lot of smart features. battery backup is really great. charging is faster.internet slow. overall nice phone"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From fbd
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Some basic feature r missing in this phone.So dot puchase until samsung improve this.

Posted3 July, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 July, 2012
"Samsung has missed a very basic feature of searching contacts.which is in RS.700 to RS.800.I think samsung donot tested it before launching.Searching of contact do not open directly.U have to move into option.Also sim1 and sim 2 option are not user friendly like nokia and micromax. All other features are great.good battery backup.Volume of speaker is very low also max volume of ringtone is also low.so features are good but not complete.Simply it irritate u very soon.Some basic things are missing."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Low Budget Phone

Posted28 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 June, 2012
"Loved the phone. I gifted it for my parents and they are very happy to have it. It has good reception, good voice clarity and battery life is good as well."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Deal for Dual SIM users

Posted18 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 June, 2012
"this is another metro from samsung. I am using this chat facility in this mobile. Batt Backup is good with full multimedia playback. Decent looks and weight makes easy it handy set. I recommend it, to people of budget lovers."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
55.88cm(22) Full HD Slim LED TV, USB Movie, HDMI
4.8 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From AGRA, INDIA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this product is not for internet purpose

Posted30 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 August, 2013
"the biggest drawback of this phone is that it does not support the downloaded applications for the better performance of device like uc browser for fast browsing, opera mini etc, instead it give an error read as DOWNLOADED JARS ARE NOT VALID etc. which is quite irritating, so i will not recommend this phone to any of my friend or even to a stranger."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not able to install apps

Posted12 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 February, 2013
"Just a basic phone but has certain problems in it
- We are not able to install new apps/games, getting invalid jar
- Alarms/organizer is not proper
- Contact search could have been made better
- Not even able to update the Opera Mini
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Simple phone for Normal usage

Posted9 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 February, 2013
"I bought this Mobile 2 months back & I'm getting a decent battery back up of 4+ hours of talk time for more than two days.
Main Problems with this mobile are,
i) Its difficult to identify incoming calls coming in SIM1 or SIM2.
ii) Time consuming for searching contacts
iii) Most of times, Alarm will not work.
iv) No use with camera because of Poor quality.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Metro GT E2252

Posted12 September, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 September, 2012
"Jst now i bought this mobile.. i got a problem with head set...When i insert the headset in to the socket its not coming the audio through headset it is playing through speaker only...Loose Connection is there...So i recommend that dont go with This Mobile plzz...."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
Champ Deluxe
3.6 out of 5(88)
 
 
 
Champ 2
4.2 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

inexpensive

Posted3 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 July, 2012
"i just bought it,and all the features look good.what i dont like is the search option in contacts list..you have to go through two step process to search a contact from your contact list..too tidy."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def, bad search option
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

i purchased this phone on 1 july 2012 and the day i purchased till today it got hang 2 times in 2 day

Posted1 July, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 July, 2012
"think before buying it also lacks the contact search button which is found on any other cheapest mobile"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, good look, style
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
Star DuosB7722
2.3 out of 5(125)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Phone with good battery backup but doesn't make life easy for an average user

Posted27 June, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 June, 2012
"The phone is good in terms of battery backup. But it's high time that samsung change some of the default feature sets like keypad unlock, searching the contacts, etc. thickness of the phone could have been reduced. also if not a 3.2 mp cam, atleast a 2 mp cam would have been better. Having a vga cam is good for nothing. screen size is decent.
1. keypad unlock feature to be changed, long pressing * key is inconvenient
2. keypad unlock time required
3. camera should be atleast 2mp, it's better to have no camera if it's a vga
4. searching the contacts should be made easy
5. smart dial feature would be handy - both name and no wise
6. thickness of the phone can be brought down to 10 mm or so"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A Smart containing back dated feature

Posted19 June, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 June, 2012
"Though the phone is containing many smart features, I have experienced a back dated approach in Metro 2252. In case of searching names in contact list, user have to follow complex and lengthy steps. Firstly user have to enter contact then go to option select search and then in the search field type respective alphabate to search names starting with that respective alphabate. There is no option in Metro 2252 to search names in contact list only by pressing alphabate keys (With out entering the search option)."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From Udaipur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent phone, can be batter if feature update

Posted16 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 June, 2012
"Phone looks decent with the specified data & looks,
But cemera should be atleast 2 MP, & it should be sleek as Samsung Metro 3200, 3310.
I would recommend this phone to those users who have two sim GSM + CDMA like me....."
Pros: Durable
Cons: cemera & thickness
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT IS VERY BORY...

Posted22 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 September, 2013
"THE BIGGEST MISTAKE.......backlight switches on slight click.
2. no keyword lock for keypad
3. plays only 3gp and mp4 in vain....
4. not for internet ...battery disharged during dwnload process
5. moreover ,charging during downloading is not allowed.
only xcellent feature =SOUND QUALITY
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, stylish, mini
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no keyword lock for keypad, backlight pops up on touching every key
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

cheap, great timepass, essential, get-by, surprisingly nice display, torch, etc.

Posted17 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 June, 2013
"buy a starting price 3G phone instead(because slow net speed for the apps it has, if possible also one with a front cam. no smart search in phonebook. could hav been better!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, torch, battery
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no smart search in phonebook, no android 3, no 3g, no front cam, doesnt support nokia n some oder earphones/headset
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has great features

Posted14 August, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 August, 2012
"preformance is less ,internet speed is low ,but not bad"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: less internet preformance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From Kheda(Gujarat)
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bassic Fetures Missing

Posted29 July, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 July, 2012
"Contact Search Option Missing,Memory Card also missing which is so basic thing."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From Bhilai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

wastage of investment

Posted11 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 June, 2013
"Brougth product 6 days earlier, using it with double sim. Atleast 2 time in a day handset showing "Please insert sim: no sim detected". When trying to search contacts frequently it is showing "loading". I thought may be this trouble is due to faulty sim. But I was wrong, both sim working very good in my GALAXY ACE DUOS, and samsung E2232. I had upgraded firmware through kies also after encounter trouble but problem remains same. Except these all most of the time handset getting hang. Very disappointing. I had ordered this handset through online store and with manufacturers warrenty. But 4 days after purchasing not happy with this set. Other than these all handset is good looking and music experience is very good."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: basic function trouble, need to reboot frequently
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From TRICHY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Features

Posted6 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 December, 2012
"Hi friends dont buy this phone model becoz it is rebooted at often, and moreover it does not detect by Kies software in the computer system via data cable. Options are not attractive. Only one facility is that Torch light."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From pune india
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor design and settings

Posted25 November, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 November, 2012
"I purchased this handset only 8 days back and now i am in a hurry to replace it because of poor design, Very basic function like contact search is a hard and time taking job in this handset. other problem is how torch light getting on and off when key pad is locked ? I purchased this hand set because of reasonable price and large mamory storage capacity, i strongly feel do not go for this handset"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From Salem , Tamilnadu, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is automaticaly restarting while composing every message.

Posted8 November, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 November, 2012
"i buy this mobile today and This product is automaticaly restarting while composing every message. so i gone to the store and changed the another product like the same model by telling the complaint. but the another mobile which i changed in the store of this same model showing the same problem. this is worst mobile i have ever seen."
Pros: automatically restarting so many times
Cons: waste mobile
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From Anand, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

even basic features are not working properly in this model

Posted8 November, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 November, 2012
"This phone model is good economic cost but it fails for the basic features like contact search is not proper and user friendly. 1 of the badest thing is that alarm is not working. If alarm is put on repeating every day or weekly it rings for once then it stops. though It shows that it is enabled, it wont work."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From NCR (Noida)
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this is the only Worst First mobile ever. Poor Performance.

Posted10 October, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 October, 2012
"i bought Samsung 2252. before 1 Month ego. but this is the too much scrap mobile ever in my life. i suggest everyone. don't buy this worthless phone."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From warangal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this is useless product with lot of confussion

Posted5 October, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 October, 2012
"this mobile is not user freindly ,the dual sim phone has lot of confusion in operating, u cannot notice easily tht which sim is using at the time call on which sim u received an incoming call ...and sms, its multimedia features are not good, specially it doesnt plays the movies in format of avi jpeg....etc and it has no ebook reader support its bule tooth doest works connects or works with other devices even it has not privided the full manual to understand n operate product features totally it a worst product its better to purchase a unbranded china mobile comparing with it"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Metro E2252
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not upto mark and expections. basic options missing.

Posted2 September, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 September, 2012
"i made a mistake in buying this product which is very bad. the feature and access to the menu is slow and everytime if we operate fast it gets hanged. further, there is no search option when we go contacts button, We have to go to option called search after going to search where it is simple from other type of mobiles when u look for contact u type the letter to get detail, but in this we have to go to search option seperately which takes 3 steps and cumbersome. further, when data card is connect it say connected to PC and not detectable. further, when it is connect we would not be able to acces your mobile.
the search option for contacts is very poor and you cant search from contacts as you to to press two more buttons to go to search option. when it is connected to PC it is not detected.Its speed is very lazy and cost is bad when compared to other models and other company products. further, the clarity of pics is very poor. you cant transfer to PC as it is not detected in any computer. Battery back up is poor in nature.Dual sim signals are very poor. so forced to switch to one sim at a time.coming to chat or access to internet its very slow and not friendly to operate it.it doesn't have shortcut feature or dialing the numbers of your favorite by just pressing single digit on the keypad. the buttons are not smooth enough like older version of Samsung mobile.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.