Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Core

Galaxy Core

Presenting the Dual Core and Smart Dual SIM packed Samsung Galaxy Core. Powered by a 1.2GHz Dual Core Processor and AndroidTM Jelly bean operating system, Samsung Galaxy Core gives you a truly effortless experience that lets you connect, be productive and get the most out of your time.
Rating:
3.82 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(156 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
51
3 stars
28
2 stars
7
1 star
14
108 out of 148(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Core
Review 1 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Anish
From Asansol
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Posted30 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March, 2014
"I would like to suggests all the smartphone lovers to buy this handset . it's truly an awesome set with a great performance and and features"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, smart performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dwarakapr
From Chennai,Tamilnadu,Chennai-81
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Posted21 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 March, 2014
"This phone has awesome features. But i can get 4.4 update in my galaxy core."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dileep
From Balotra
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product but

Posted14 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March, 2014
"Core is amazing and fantastic
only one issue can not zoom during video recording
and option for auto brightness
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: zoom not possible in video recording
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Mayur
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exellent!!!!!!!

Posted12 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 March, 2014
"Works awsome with all its features after the software.................................."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Deepak Bansal
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PRODUCT

Posted4 March, 2014
Posted4 March, 2014
"This Smart phone is very good in all aspects, with perfect shape, size, features & performance. A summary of its Pros & Cons as follows:
PROS:
** Very clean & fast User Interface.
** Smart features like Smart Stay & Smart Alert are best.
** Audio & Video call on IMs are very smooth.
** Nice Hardware configuration of RAM, Processor & Internal Storage.
** No problem of Hang or restart, if junk files, cache files & RAM is cleared regularly.
CONS:
** Front Camera should be at least 1 MP instead of VGA.
** Ambient Light Sensor is not there which is quite essential in Smart Phones.
** Sometimes the touch buttons of "Menu" & "Back" on its body does not work while charging the battery.
** The back cover/panel is quite delicate & it is quite slippery sometimes.
The Pros of this phone overcomes its Cons. Its a good choice of having it in this price range."
Pros: Lightweight, smart stay & smart alert, ram processor & storage, fast & reliable
Cons: front vga camera, ambient light sensor, delicate back cover/panel
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
ramu
From hyderabad, india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great phone

Posted4 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 March, 2014
"enjoy on the movew, pfrm past 6 months i never had problem wqith this phone"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Montu
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Superb

Posted18 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February, 2014
"I have been using since last 6 months, its awesome, zero problem..."
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Arup
From Howrah, West Bengal, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value For Money

Posted12 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February, 2014
"This is an excellent phone for mid range budget. The performance is satisfactory enough. I immediately loaded some special productivity apps and the phone never got hung. If you remove your junks and clear RAM on a regular basis, this devise works satisfactorily fast."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Anubhav
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for every penny

Posted12 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February, 2014
"I bought this phone on recommendation of the vendor and I am really happy with the device, There are a few minor problems but over all it is an excellent phone, could not have asked for more at this price."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: slow with animated wallpaper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Saswata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome One

Posted1 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 February, 2014
"really a awesome phone... must buy for a mid range user... all important specs are available.. i m very happy buying this one :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dilipooooo
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent phone...

Posted30 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January, 2014
"Hope Samsung will bring new features like 2 gb ram and 3500 mah battery in Galaxy Core. Battery backup little bit poor."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
raaj
From rayachoty
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Posted27 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 January, 2014
"its good working excellent features like 1.2 processor, 1GB ram. camera gives good quality pictures. its 5MP cam . high performance mobile.no hanging problem so u can play games . attractive degine, comfortable size. only remark is battery not too good. finally it was excellent performance compare with other mobiles in this range.i can say it was best& low price mobile."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
MANIKANDAN
From chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORTH FOR MONEY PRODUCT

Posted26 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 January, 2014
"Clarity is excellent, Processor is good enough. A really good product for people who wants to use for official use and chats. Only issue is Audio quality. I feel Price to performance is better than expected."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
SHUBHAM
From BANGALORE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is awesome..

Posted26 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 January, 2014
"design and features are too good. I have been using this smartphone for three months and i did not face any problem."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Gopal
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Galaxy

Posted17 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December, 2013
"It work nice without hanging. However need to increase speaker volume level.
I choose 5* becoz i like it its bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, handy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Gnanasekar
From Chennnai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome experience

Posted10 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 December, 2013
"Almost i installed 64 applications but still without hanging works nice. But lacks in hd clarity.Need to increase speaker volume level. Need to rectify to setting wallpaper, becoz it is cropping pictures while to set. And expecting Changes of pages turning style. Need to control battery drain while not using more than 5hrs, it is nearly 22% battery drain out at one single 6hrs night. Samsung need to foucs to control this....
But i choosing 5* becoz i most like it, apart from all comments."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
PARDEEP
From INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Marvellous Galaxy CORE GT-I8262

Posted6 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 December, 2013
"Android v4.1.2 Jelly Bean
CPU Dual-core 1.2 GHz
Camera 5 MP, 2592x1944 pixels, autofocus, LED flash
Memory Card slot microSD, up to 64 GB
8 GB (4.5 GB user available), 1 GB RAM
Battery Li-Ion 1800 mAh battery
Good for Internet usage"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Kapil
From Delih
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i would recomment this to to everyone

Posted5 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 December, 2013
"Jabardast set, it is simply amazing, i dont find any lacking point in this price"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sunil
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Posted4 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 December, 2013
"Nice phone. With 4.3" screen,
Dual core - Enough Speed,
5MP Gud Camera. I'm using it for last 5 months nice performance.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: speaker sound is low
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sandy
From Mp,India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Core is the BEST!!

Posted29 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 November, 2013
"My Bro just bought the samsung galaxy s4 mini.I was suprised by its price my parents would never buy me such an expensive phone so I just bought Core it handles all the things that my big brother easily runs on s4 mini.TOttally Great phone!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high gaming performance
Cons: no android update till now
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Rajib
From Siliguri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone

Posted13 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 November, 2013
"This is good phone. But it would better if it would support OTG, and simultaneous 3G on both SIM. Performance is very good, I am using it from 2 months, it don't hang like other lower model phones."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: don't support otg, can't use 3g in both sims
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sharma
From Indore, india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thinking of Smartphone! Just Go for Samsung Galaxy Core

Posted10 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 November, 2013
"It has all feature which is desired by a smartphone user. A good phone for internet users with good speed.
U can do works in a minimum time as it has 1.2GHz Dual core processor. The best thing about Galaxy Core that it has the latest OS Jelly Bean in lowest price!!! operation is very easy. Two sims are managed very well.
I recommend this product.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Satish
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Posted9 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 November, 2013
"This is a superb phone containing all features you expect in a phone.It is easy to operate, performs admirably.and is a delight to own.Highly recommended"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Naren
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for money, a great phone in this price

Posted8 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 November, 2013
"Value for money, a great phone in this price, and also the brand name that we want"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, video camera quality
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Partha
From South Dum Dum
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent performance. My dream phone

Posted2 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 November, 2013
"Just Superb. It's working field is vast. I know it's very little application . Please help me to know more."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Raja
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Core

Posted1 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 November, 2013
"Galaxy Core is a really good smartphone. I will recommend strongly to all who like to buy a smartphone in budget price."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Aman
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Android !

Posted23 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 October, 2013
"Using Samsung Galaxy Core from past Month and experiencing a Superb Android Smartphone Interface. Captured great Pictures with 5 MP Auto Focus Camera as well as Videos too. Freaking awesome RAM in spite of a lot of installed Apps including games like Angry Birds, Subway Surfers and all.
Battery giving more better backup than you expect from a Smartphone and it gets charged in just an Hour. No issues too on High Storage as it doesn't lags at all. 1.2 GHz Dual Core Processor is not disappointing at all. Superb performance of Skype in terms of Video Calling. Audio Quality is freaking Awesome, runs Full HD Videos too. It is very Lightweight and Slim as compared to other Smartphones in its range. One drawback is there, There is no Multi-Touch as the company offers in promotions.
Overall, A Great Phone, A Budget Phone, and What a person wants else from a Smartphone!
Go for It.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Nirjharpal
From Kolkata, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good mobile

Posted22 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 October, 2013
"it's a good mobile, with almost all kinds of required featurs,"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ram low
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
wayway
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Core :-) :-)

Posted21 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 October, 2013
"AWESOME!!!
Galaxy Core is just AWESOME!!!
I'm loving it...
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
akst.dims
From uttarakhand, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Smartphone..!!

Posted18 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 October, 2013
"its really an awesome smartphone....
good camera (both front and rear)...
excellent display...
good sound quality....
jelly bean 4.1.2 is pleasure to use...
just perfect screen size...
powerful cpu and gpu...
and the best part (for a gamer like me):- it can run high graphics games with ease....
multitasking is also amazingly fast...
and last but not the least BEST VALUE FOR MONEY...
go for it guys...and i promise you, you'll not regret it..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Arijit
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's one of the best for samsung smartphones

Posted15 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 October, 2013
"I bought it Sept 27th 2013. Its was awesome by performance, design, camera quality as well as The OS 4.1 Jelly Bean.
Screen size was also good 4.3Inc... 1.2Ghz Dual Core processor with 1GB of RAM that hardware combination made that set ultimate."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Desperado
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome features

Posted4 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 October, 2013
"Good looks.
Great performance
value for money
Samsung on the hype
"
Pros: Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
CORE
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone under the budget(10k - 15k)

Posted25 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 September, 2013
"The phone is awesome. Plays high end games smoothly without any lags. Multitasking satisfactory. Camera quality satisfactory. Jelly Bean OS adds a special smoothness to the phone, and also with the help of Touchwiz user interface the phone's display completely rocks.Only problem is that we can't move installed apps to external storage."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smooth, fast, brand, servicing
Cons: Not high def, can't move installed apps to external storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
reddy
From New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic...............

Posted19 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 September, 2013
"its the best in its price.................... the product is very dependable..........."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
core
From kerala,india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all in one phone

Posted14 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 September, 2013
"best value for money...... best phone at this price range
go 4 it...5 stars!!!!!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
djkrutesh
From Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is The Great Phone For Its Lowest Budget With Great Features.....!!!!

Posted10 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 September, 2013
"Awesome Product Recommend This To Each n Every Buyer If Ur Budget is around its price then its the Best Option U Should go For............!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great processor, not any hanging problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Pratik
From Patna,Bihar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

latest android,720p hd diasplay

Posted9 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 September, 2013
"If u want to go for samsung mobiles in mid range. so go for samsung galaxy core.... awsome phone"
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
chinmaya
From bhubaneswar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy

Posted9 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 September, 2013
"only battery life is the problem but all the features are so cool and chic white color is so cool"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
FRANKY
From CHENNAI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung galaxy core..this smartphone is amazing considering its pricetag..premium look and performance

Posted6 September, 2013
Posted6 September, 2013
"Hi...I recently purchased this midrange samrtphone..eventhough i had a doubt regarding the battery backup..but after purchasing this phone...i never regret bcz the performance and screen quality is amazing...1.2ghz dual core processor..1gb ram...8gb of internal memory...multitasking can be done with ease....sure it had a battery problem as the backup was not even for one day...not until i got an OTA upgrade of firmware for improved stability yesterday...since the upgrade...battery back is awesome....its been more than one day..still 25 percent of battery remaining after using the phone for different multitasking...plz dont get confused with battery problem..its worth considering the pricetag."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy TAB2 311
4.8 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
assist4tech
From Lost In This World
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

True Value For Money

Posted29 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 August, 2013
"For the price and features offered This phone is true value for money .. Screen is surprisingly very clear for reading and gaming experience. 1 GB RAM and 64 GB Support is great . Camera is not great , but hey in this price range you don’t expect to buy a shooter. Want a good camera phone go for Galaxy Note II.
Design is very sleek . Sometimes I happily fake it to be S4 Mini :p
I would recommend this product any day.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, music
Cons: camera, do let us know if you find one
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Note
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Zeeshan
From Kolkata, WB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must have mobile phone

Posted25 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 August, 2013
"I wanted sumthng withn budget as my Galaxy Grand was stolen last month,.and I got Galaxy core...............
Its a must have mobile within budget,...........
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Julee
From Chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent smart phone with all smart features.

Posted20 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 August, 2013
"Very fast,big screen size.i am loving it.It has 8GB internal mem.Affordable also.Worth buying this new model of Samsung."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
M.G.Ram
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good performance

Posted20 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 August, 2013
"Its really So Good Performance @ reasonable price.
justified to price with ultra performance
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
vikash
From ahmedabad,india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everyone must buy

Posted19 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 August, 2013
"everyone must buy this phone because it is very good phone to use & performance is also very good"
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Jayant
From Banswara (Rajasthan)
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features which I was looking for.

Posted18 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 August, 2013
"Recently purchase the Samsung Core Glaxy. Really happy to owned such smartphone. It contains almost all features which I was looking for. Very simple to operate with one touch. Screen size too good for photos. Only problem facing is autofocussing while using camera. Sometimes pictures are got shaked. Lot of custom commands to meet your requirement. Excellent!!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
abhi
From pune
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

jstttttttttttt amaziiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnngggggggggg

Posted17 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 August, 2013
"amazing and fast phone in budget with smart features......"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
sid.
From kolkata 69
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Posted17 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 August, 2013
"i have been purchased this phone yesterday. i like it..."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Amitava C
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG GALAXY CORE IS BEST MOBILE

Posted15 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 August, 2013
"Recently I purchase Samsung Galaxy Core Mobile. It is best phone but Battery backup need to be improved."
Cons: battery backup
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sandeep
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MUST BUY

Posted15 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 August, 2013
"Great product from Samsung. Pros are many but I would like to share the cons only. Design is not upto the mark. Looks a bit oldish. Cannot play HD video (can play HQ video through youtube app only)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sivateja
From Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Buy mid Budget Smartphone!

Posted15 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 August, 2013
"I have bought this phone last week from samsung store, Delhi.
Second day I had a little issue of WI-FI and I have performed factory reset . Nex day The same problem and I was regretting about this product. Then I reset the connection of wifi of my laptop (just to ensure that it's properly working), Then I found that it was the Issue of my laptop ! From then, I had no Issues, Not even a single Issue.. I love this phone and If you want to love your smartphone, Its a must buy! You will regret Never!
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
samsfan
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultimate phone from samsung

Posted14 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 August, 2013
"excellent features , Scintillating look , Affordable price"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
ashish
From raipur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

must bye.

Posted13 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 August, 2013
"i perchase this phone 2 day ago . first look are gre but yesterday camera is not working and heating problem"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
amalbiscut9991
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best decision in my life

Posted30 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 July, 2013
"i have made the best decision by buying this phone it is the best in its class i highly recomend this product great performance standard camera ,best in class gaming experience when this is in the market dont think about any other phone jjjjjjjuuuuusssssssssttttttt buy iiiiitttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera, very fast, good connectivity
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Ace Duos
2.4 out of 5(101)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Rvcool
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONE within this price

Posted24 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 July, 2013
"i use this phone and its has great features compare to other phone this phone have more features then other
so guys if you are planning to buy this type rang phone purchase this phone
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
sayanvir87
From Kolkata, West Bengal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Go for Core!

Posted1 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 July, 2013
"There are gadgets and then there are 'GADGETS'... Well Samsung have just about put everything right with Samsung Galaxy Core. Style-wise, look-wise its excellent. Performance is superb too! Just use the benchmark tests and be amazed to see results better than the Grand. Games run really smoothly without any lag (NFS, FIFA, Temple run 2 etc.). The camera quality is pretty good, music is good too. High RAM, nice processor, Android Jelly Bean, 5MP Cam and big screen (at this price) are the high points of this phone. The only two areas where I felt Samsung could be done better is the price: It should be around 14K and the processor (although it performs really well) where they have used Cortex A5 processor, atleast expected A7 for the price if not A9!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
SWARAJ
From BHILWARA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GUYS .....JUST GO FOR IT....

Posted26 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 June, 2013
"SAMSUNG GALAXY CORE IS A ULTIMATE SMART PHONE ...WITH LATEST VERSION OF ANDROID (JELLY BEAN) I JUST WANNA SAY THAT .....THIS PHONE IS BEST IN PERFORMANCE AS WELL AS ITS ....PRICE....SO JUST GO FOR IT ....."
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Chat 322
3.3 out of 5(88)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Souvik
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Device

Posted15 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 April, 2014
"It's a really good device. But I have a question. When will Galaxy Core (GT-I8262) gets higher android version update."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dudeme
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Posted10 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 April, 2014
"The is good , but hangs often , also the OS is outdated..we need 4.4.2...please tell us it will come or not"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
narugoyal
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

problem

Posted3 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 April, 2014
"I want to tell you a problem in phone.
While listening music from headphones, when the phone rings and when i remove my headphones to receive call. Then after receiving call the music does not stop and it plays in full volume.
I suggest you to change some settings and give the update.
And also i am waiting for kitkat version. please provide us asap.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Santhosh.tsetti
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THE BEST IN ITS PRICE RANGE

Posted2 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 April, 2014
"when im buyin im just scared..can i buy dis one or not........but aftr buyin i felt awesome with its performance....even imrunning my photography page basin on core camera...BEST OF THE BEST"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, speed, camera(autofocus)
Cons: cannot play 1080p
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
somu
From kolhapur
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need to work on memory related problem.

Posted30 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 March, 2014
"This is one awesome product, but apps cannot be send to memory card"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, rooting
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Arun
From Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good to hold.

Posted17 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 March, 2014
"Why can't you provide Soft ware update to Jelly Bean 4.3 or more for this device?"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
saiprit
From HYD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great budget phone

Posted16 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 March, 2014
"Great budget phone by samsung.. Good work samsung!!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, very low volume output
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
1st android
From ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Posted14 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March, 2014
"Using it for past two months..Runs smoothly..but games with extensive memory-cpu usage like Subway surfers lag a bit..
The ram is 842 mb only..
"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sourav
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good mid range mobile...excellent for regular use.

Posted20 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February, 2014
"PROS :
camera, sound, display, internal memory, processor
CON :
cannot move application files to the storage card i.e. app2sd is not available for this handset.
1gb ram is not enough for having live wallpapers(if you have whatsap, facebook, wechat all in running)
android 4.1.2 (badly needed its update for android 4.2)
cannot play 720p videos
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Pranav
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need upgrade..!

Posted19 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February, 2014
"software and stability upgrade is needed..!. The phone hangs unexpectedly and restarts without reason..
screen also has a problem
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Kutty
From Coimbatore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This mobile is very excellent to use

Posted16 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 February, 2014
"This mobile is very excellent to use
I like it very much, It is very user friendly mobile.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
SudhakaranR87
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Features and Poor Battery

Posted10 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 February, 2014
"Has Good Features in Mid Range SmartPhones But has Some problems like Hanging and Poor Battery Backup"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.