Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Core

Galaxy Core

Presenting the Dual Core and Smart Dual SIM packed Samsung Galaxy Core. Powered by a 1.2GHz Dual Core Processor and AndroidTM Jelly bean operating system, Samsung Galaxy Core gives you a truly effortless experience that lets you connect, be productive and get the most out of your time.
Rating:
3.772 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 171 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
54
3 stars
34
2 stars
8
1 star
16
115 out of 162(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Core
Review 1 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
dilip
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BOGUS PHONE

Posted17 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 July, 2013
"I have been using this phone for the last 12 days and I can say it's a bogus phone,Why the phone is bad,,,,,,,,,,because of two reason
1.It can't provide a good 5MP camera ,pic quality is poor even under bright light and nothing to say about video quality.....it's poor,very poor.At this price range one can get far far better camera(even 8MP).I have wave 2 and it's camera quality is great.
2.the audio quality is poor ,it can't provide a clear sound with deep bass,when u switch to bass enhance mode the volume drops significantly and sound awkward again my Wave 2 has super audio quality which has same price tag.
Apart from the two above factor it can't play 720p videos(in different formats) properly even with MXplayer pro ...........rubbish.After purchase I got two successive firmware upgrade but no significant improvement at all.Viewing angles are OK and battery is good.Samsung is making us fool by selling such cheap device at high price.At this price range there are plenty of devices with better camera and super audio quality ............don't go for it.One thing is sure that Samsung has good customer support but what's the point of having it while u are not satisfied with product itself.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Aman
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Android !

Posted23 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 October, 2013
"Using Samsung Galaxy Core from past Month and experiencing a Superb Android Smartphone Interface. Captured great Pictures with 5 MP Auto Focus Camera as well as Videos too. Freaking awesome RAM in spite of a lot of installed Apps including games like Angry Birds, Subway Surfers and all.
Battery giving more better backup than you expect from a Smartphone and it gets charged in just an Hour. No issues too on High Storage as it doesn't lags at all. 1.2 GHz Dual Core Processor is not disappointing at all. Superb performance of Skype in terms of Video Calling. Audio Quality is freaking Awesome, runs Full HD Videos too. It is very Lightweight and Slim as compared to other Smartphones in its range. One drawback is there, There is no Multi-Touch as the company offers in promotions.
Overall, A Great Phone, A Budget Phone, and What a person wants else from a Smartphone!
Go for It.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Raunak
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product. Could have been priced lower considering its Internal Memory Constraints

Posted2 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 July, 2013
"It is indeed a Good product and i would highly recommend it but 3 issues need to be sorted for real success of this phone.
1. Half of internal memory is used by the operating system.This is an indeed big minus point for the phone as the internal memory shows only 4.75 GB while in ads it is mentioned as 8 GB. This may amount to fraudulent advertising on part of Samsung.
2. Samsung should allow to install apps on the memory card. This will help the phone to find niche among gamers too. Some good games like Real Racing end up taking upto 1.2 GB space of internal memory.
3. In order to reduce the Price Samsung has done too much cost cutting on headphones. They are of very bad quality and because of design constraint it actually causes discomfort if you end up putting a left earplug into right ear. so one has to see which one is for right/left ear and accordingly use it."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built-in speakers, headphone, internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Deepak Bansal
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PRODUCT

Posted4 March, 2014
Posted4 March, 2014
"This Smart phone is very good in all aspects, with perfect shape, size, features & performance. A summary of its Pros & Cons as follows:
PROS:
** Very clean & fast User Interface.
** Smart features like Smart Stay & Smart Alert are best.
** Audio & Video call on IMs are very smooth.
** Nice Hardware configuration of RAM, Processor & Internal Storage.
** No problem of Hang or restart, if junk files, cache files & RAM is cleared regularly.
CONS:
** Front Camera should be at least 1 MP instead of VGA.
** Ambient Light Sensor is not there which is quite essential in Smart Phones.
** Sometimes the touch buttons of "Menu" & "Back" on its body does not work while charging the battery.
** The back cover/panel is quite delicate & it is quite slippery sometimes.
The Pros of this phone overcomes its Cons. Its a good choice of having it in this price range."
Pros: Lightweight, smart stay & smart alert, ram processor & storage, fast & reliable
Cons: front vga camera, ambient light sensor, delicate back cover/panel
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Hunny
From Roorkee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Apart From Rating Few PROBLEMS That I FACED...

Posted21 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 June, 2014
"The product is good, easy to use, easy to carry, enough space to store data.
PROBLEMS ARE: -
1) Some times its color fades on screen then i have to turn off and on to regain real color effect. I told this to Samsung Care Center, But they wanted to see it (YA IT'S THEIR JOB), and i was unable to show it as this problem occurs anytime. (AND THIS PROBLEM IS FACED BY MY 3 FRIENDS TOO HAVING SAME PHONE PURCHASED ALMOST AT SAME TIME)
2) It is with the charger, It have 6 months warranty and it's over now but my phone didn't cross even 1 year and data cable of charger is not working well i have to hold the phone with port connected to phone. BUT WHEN I CONNECT OTHER SAMSUNG PHONE CHARGER THEN I DIDN'T HAVE TO HOLD THE PORT AND PHONE, Its only my charger which is not working well.
3) It's hang too much while playing games."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, price are too high as compared to performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Anshu
From shimla
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

loud speaker is too low not audible, battery backup is also poor, headphones is very discomfortable

Posted18 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 July, 2013
"i am using this phone from past 3 weeks. i have found that the built in speaker is not audible at all, even it is on full sound. battery back up is also not up to the mark as it had 1800mah battery but it seems that their is no difference between a 1500 mah battery and 1800 mah battery present in this phone.. as far as the performance is concerned..it really surprised that although it is having dual core processor but it works lightning fast as if we r using a quad core processor phone. the design of the phone is very good, its sleek and also good..i must recommend this phone and prefer that phone more then galaxy grand...as grand has hanging problem .. but if u r a normal user who like to use internet and different apps. this phone is the best buy for you."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built in speaker is very low, assecories is not of good quality, battery back up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
sayanvir87
From Kolkata, West Bengal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Go for Core!

Posted1 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 July, 2013
"There are gadgets and then there are 'GADGETS'... Well Samsung have just about put everything right with Samsung Galaxy Core. Style-wise, look-wise its excellent. Performance is superb too! Just use the benchmark tests and be amazed to see results better than the Grand. Games run really smoothly without any lag (NFS, FIFA, Temple run 2 etc.). The camera quality is pretty good, music is good too. High RAM, nice processor, Android Jelly Bean, 5MP Cam and big screen (at this price) are the high points of this phone. The only two areas where I felt Samsung could be done better is the price: It should be around 14K and the processor (although it performs really well) where they have used Cortex A5 processor, atleast expected A7 for the price if not A9!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
FRANKY
From CHENNAI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung galaxy core..this smartphone is amazing considering its pricetag..premium look and performance

Posted6 September, 2013
Posted6 September, 2013
"Hi...I recently purchased this midrange samrtphone..eventhough i had a doubt regarding the battery backup..but after purchasing this phone...i never regret bcz the performance and screen quality is amazing...1.2ghz dual core processor..1gb ram...8gb of internal memory...multitasking can be done with ease....sure it had a battery problem as the backup was not even for one day...not until i got an OTA upgrade of firmware for improved stability yesterday...since the upgrade...battery back is awesome....its been more than one day..still 25 percent of battery remaining after using the phone for different multitasking...plz dont get confused with battery problem..its worth considering the pricetag."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy TAB2 311
4.8 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Eskay
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Core - Better than the rest

Posted4 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 November, 2013
"Using core for about more than a month now, I love its performance, its amazing response. Although I was new to android jelly bean, it was much up to my expectations as I overloaded the phone the day it was out of the box with all the social apps, Wechat, Line, Viber, Hike, Whatsapp, BBM, Skype..etc.. but it has enough storage (8 Gb - 4 Gb approx usable) and good amount of Ram (1Gb) which never made it go sluggish.. its powerful dual core CPU and GPU lets me play even Temple Run 2 without any loss of performance.. In a nut shell.. I am just loving it.. True Quality at this price. :D Highly recommended. (Y)
But yes, it lacks HD. that could have been incorporated in the same.. :("
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Hari
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable, Network connection bad

Posted6 April, 2014
Posted6 April, 2014
"Purchased 4 months back and repeatedly having problem of " mobile network not available " even though ther is a good signal level and just moments be before it was working. With this problem, every time I am now checking whether the phone is working or not. I have lots of complaints from my family and friends that my mobile is switched off and not reachable. When tested, found the same problem . I am fed up and problem will go to mental hospital soon... When reported the problem to service station, they reloaded the software and problem is still not resolved. I will go to consumer court to get a refund or replacement."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable, expensive, not value for money
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Subhayu
From Kolkata, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not an impressive product.

Posted2 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 August, 2013
"I have purchased a Galaxy Core only last Wednesday, i.e. 31.07.2013, being impressed with its good looks, and decent screen display resolution, though not great. But its battery is woefully inadequate, and it gets drained if I talk for more than 1 hour. The battery discharge is to such an extent that it is really becoming irritating. Today, I have had to charge it thrice and saw to it that it got fully charged. It also suffers from poor audio clarity. Worried about future of the product, since the same cannot be replaced on this count also."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dissapointed
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

H-O-R-R-R-R-I-B-L-E !!!! Stay Away From It !!

Posted19 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 July, 2013
"Problems with new out-of-the-box phone. The home key was getting stuck and the phone wouldn't connect to my home wi-fi network which works fine with three other phones, two of which are Samsung. Took it to the service centre and got it changed after getting a DOA certification. The new phone too has the same wi-fi issues and to top it the battery took 12 (yes, T-W-E-L-V-E !!) hours to charge. Going to return it.
Very, very SUB-STANDARD stuff - probably some bug in the whole lot. Stay away from buying it.
"
Cons: sub-standard, very buggy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sivateja
From Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Buy mid Budget Smartphone!

Posted15 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 August, 2013
"I have bought this phone last week from samsung store, Delhi.
Second day I had a little issue of WI-FI and I have performed factory reset . Nex day The same problem and I was regretting about this product. Then I reset the connection of wifi of my laptop (just to ensure that it's properly working), Then I found that it was the Issue of my laptop ! From then, I had no Issues, Not even a single Issue.. I love this phone and If you want to love your smartphone, Its a must buy! You will regret Never!
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Gnanasekar
From Chennnai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome experience

Posted10 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 December, 2013
"Almost i installed 64 applications but still without hanging works nice. But lacks in hd clarity.Need to increase speaker volume level. Need to rectify to setting wallpaper, becoz it is cropping pictures while to set. And expecting Changes of pages turning style. Need to control battery drain while not using more than 5hrs, it is nearly 22% battery drain out at one single 6hrs night. Samsung need to foucs to control this....
But i choosing 5* becoz i most like it, apart from all comments."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Jasdeep
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Still Backward

Posted9 June, 2014
Posted9 June, 2014
"Samsung had launched this phone in June 2013. At that time this product is worth buying. But now samsung forgot about this phone and doesn't give it any software updates. This phone is still running on Android 4.1.2 and other companies are offering atleast Android 4.3 at this price. If you are planning to buy this one please check it well. This phone is also not good for multi-tasking. You can work on maximum 3 apps at one time after that phone become laggy."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: old android, poor in performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Fayaz
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I got RAMDUMP Mode ARM9 Mode error message

Posted25 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 August, 2013
"Mobile handset is really cool..
Features and touch is also awesome..
But Internet is very compared to other devices..
And even it doesn't play MP4 720p viedos.
I got RAMDUMP Mode ARM9 Mode error message in my handset and now it's in Service center.
I am very disappointed with this device as I bought it on 20th July and now today I am facing this problem.
And I want replacement.
Rest all its fine.
But I will not recommend this product to my friends."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
akst.dims
From uttarakhand, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Smartphone..!!

Posted18 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 October, 2013
"its really an awesome smartphone....
good camera (both front and rear)...
excellent display...
good sound quality....
jelly bean 4.1.2 is pleasure to use...
just perfect screen size...
powerful cpu and gpu...
and the best part (for a gamer like me):- it can run high graphics games with ease....
multitasking is also amazingly fast...
and last but not the least BEST VALUE FOR MONEY...
go for it guys...and i promise you, you'll not regret it..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
SAMAT
From Chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value for Money Product

Posted7 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 September, 2013
"Hi I have purchased SAMSUNG GALAXY CORE last week tried various phone's and brands but finally got core, which I felt really happy getting core. This is an excellent product and without any lag phone is running, touch responsive is really impressive and having bright crisp display with better viewing angles easy to handle in single hand less weight & pocket friendly , easily it can play 3D games. Only disadvantage average camera."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: average camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
avinas1
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor battery

Posted9 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 August, 2013
"I buought samsung galaxy core its a good phone, but it has hanging problem when make a call, then phone is restart when 2 or 3 min when u talk. the camera good, bt now a days it shows error "ramdump mode" error message. I think its OS issue, its a jellybean 4.1.2, need to upgrade it wil solve the issue.
I think samsung phones have hanging problem is main its disadvantage.
If u buy try detail enquiry after u spend money.
Thanks.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
assist4tech
From Lost In This World
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

True Value For Money

Posted29 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 August, 2013
"For the price and features offered This phone is true value for money .. Screen is surprisingly very clear for reading and gaming experience. 1 GB RAM and 64 GB Support is great . Camera is not great , but hey in this price range you don’t expect to buy a shooter. Want a good camera phone go for Galaxy Note II.
Design is very sleek . Sometimes I happily fake it to be S4 Mini :p
I would recommend this product any day.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, music
Cons: camera, do let us know if you find one
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Note
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Gujjuboy
From Ahmedabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best product for office going people!

Posted30 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September, 2013
"I have been using CORE for 2 months. I am completely satisfied with it. I am not a gamer, so can't comment on processor speed and all. For other functions like email, S planner, S voice, Navigation, G cards, Cam Scanner, Photography, etc. it works like a wonder. Samsung has done great improvement on battery saving while you are on 3G data or GPS, which is quite evident in this phone.
Overall: GO FOR IT...!!!
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, slim look, best balanced size of 4.3"
Cons: Not high def, no nfc
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
mrizwan
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is ok for those who want a decent phone with light games.

Posted3 December, 2013
Posted3 December, 2013
"Although this phone offers a gr8 features and functionality this phone is good for social media,playing light games etc. but if you want a phone with good GPU or want to play games which required high memory or if U R addicted to games then please don't go for it. It HANGS!!
My personal experience is that Whenever I try to play games like Temple run 1 or OZ it usually hangs which makes me angry sometimes."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hanged while playing games like temple run 1
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
randomang1
From Greece
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good phone but battery needs improvements,and some extra special features from s3 and s4 please

Posted19 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 August, 2013
"well,i bought this phone recently,and it's my first samsung phone and to tell the truth,i Love it!
it runs very good,the camera is good,the speakers,and generally almost everything.but the only problem i have is battery.well it is very good when the screen is off,but when i use it it drains a bit fast,but not so fast.
also i would like some extra special features from s3 or s4 and update to 4.2.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, at least it has soms features from s3, at least camera effects
Cons: a bit small battery life, not enough special features from s3 or s4, not the latest android version or at least 4.2
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
raaj
From rayachoty
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Posted27 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 January, 2014
"its good working excellent features like 1.2 processor, 1GB ram. camera gives good quality pictures. its 5MP cam . high performance mobile.no hanging problem so u can play games . attractive degine, comfortable size. only remark is battery not too good. finally it was excellent performance compare with other mobiles in this range.i can say it was best& low price mobile."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Unhappy cust
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very bad phone, restarts by itself and no solution found

Posted6 September, 2013
Posted6 September, 2013
"Got a brand new galaxy core i8262 and it starting rebooting in loop within 10 mins of usage. Went back the next day and got an exchange which also started doing the same within 24 hours. No solutions found online but found that a lot of core and s3 models have this issue. Seriously recommend buyers to check for this and then go buy the phone. Very unhappy customer."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Jayant
From Banswara (Rajasthan)
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features which I was looking for.

Posted18 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 August, 2013
"Recently purchase the Samsung Core Glaxy. Really happy to owned such smartphone. It contains almost all features which I was looking for. Very simple to operate with one touch. Screen size too good for photos. Only problem facing is autofocussing while using camera. Sometimes pictures are got shaked. Lot of custom commands to meet your requirement. Excellent!!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
harpreet
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung galaxy core is obviously a good phone with good features.

Posted30 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January, 2014
"Samsung galaxy core is a great phone , good for internet usage, its fast and powerful,camera and music player also good,but it cant play high end games, so if u want a good android phone with wide screen then it is a good choice.it will be more better if it has quad core processor .if u want more better phone than galaxy core then go for galaxy grand quattro."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sudipta Das
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung core very poor

Posted13 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 September, 2013
"I am using this phone for more than a month. It hang now & then. Processor very much slow and software not at all responsive, after exit from some application home screen menu comes after 30 sec-1 min latter. A phone costing nearly Rs. 15,000 should not like this. Samsung be careful, unless your market will soon be captured by others. I want a replacement."
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
narugoyal
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

problem

Posted3 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 April, 2014
"I want to tell you a problem in phone.
While listening music from headphones, when the phone rings and when i remove my headphones to receive call. Then after receiving call the music does not stop and it plays in full volume.
I suggest you to change some settings and give the update.
And also i am waiting for kitkat version. please provide us asap.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sharma
From Indore, india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thinking of Smartphone! Just Go for Samsung Galaxy Core

Posted10 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 November, 2013
"It has all feature which is desired by a smartphone user. A good phone for internet users with good speed.
U can do works in a minimum time as it has 1.2GHz Dual core processor. The best thing about Galaxy Core that it has the latest OS Jelly Bean in lowest price!!! operation is very easy. Two sims are managed very well.
I recommend this product.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Kulu
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good But Needs some Trouble Shooting

Posted13 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 October, 2013
"I have purchased galaxy core a month back and I am really happy with it,
The main problem I am facing is the mobile get restarted many time when it is continuously connected to 3G data service. But when the phone is on 2G network it does not shows the same error.
It takes longer to get restarted as well.
Pros : All except the above mentioned."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sourav
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good mid range mobile...excellent for regular use.

Posted20 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February, 2014
"PROS :
camera, sound, display, internal memory, processor
CON :
cannot move application files to the storage card i.e. app2sd is not available for this handset.
1gb ram is not enough for having live wallpapers(if you have whatsap, facebook, wechat all in running)
android 4.1.2 (badly needed its update for android 4.2)
cannot play 720p videos
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
CORE
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone under the budget(10k - 15k)

Posted25 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 September, 2013
"The phone is awesome. Plays high end games smoothly without any lags. Multitasking satisfactory. Camera quality satisfactory. Jelly Bean OS adds a special smoothness to the phone, and also with the help of Touchwiz user interface the phone's display completely rocks.Only problem is that we can't move installed apps to external storage."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smooth, fast, brand, servicing
Cons: Not high def, can't move installed apps to external storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
sreedhar
From pune
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Medium level Android phone

Posted20 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 July, 2013
"This is medium level Android phone, with good configuration and features. Design is good and it is slim as slim as S3/S4. Loud speaker, songs clarity should have better. Message typing using keyboard should have better. WiFi and 3G works perfect. Considering the price range in the market it is one of best phone to go with."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: built in speakers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Richu
From Trivandrum
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Core The Compromiser : Yeah Surely it is....

Posted30 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 November, 2013
"I have been using this(core duos i8262) for about 4 months and it do compromises on certain features.
First of all it is a good budget phone. The screen resolution is little bit better than I thought, it gives a good feel. There are certain times I felt it was lagging which includes while playing small games
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, worst battery, slowish system
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
GIRIJA
From KERALA,INDIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not up to my expectations

Posted9 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 June, 2014
"Ibought this phone in September last year.Now microphone not working.My sister also bought (my recomendation),her display went off in4 months.My friend also bought again my advice ,she had problem with sound volume.So my advice is dont go for this hanging phone.camera is good with flash.net speed is horrible"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, camera good
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
amalbiscut9991
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best decision in my life

Posted30 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 July, 2013
"i have made the best decision by buying this phone it is the best in its class i highly recomend this product great performance standard camera ,best in class gaming experience when this is in the market dont think about any other phone jjjjjjjuuuuusssssssssttttttt buy iiiiitttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera, very fast, good connectivity
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Ace Duos
2.4 out of 5(101)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
kongu j ashok
From erode,tamilnadu-638009.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

apps are not responding

Posted18 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 June, 2014
"this product is not at all worth for 13000.apps are not responding for sometime and its hanged for lot.frustrated with inbuilt.battery life is juz a half day if we are using the internet.if we charged the mobile 100% by night it will reduced to 72-75% in the morning even we are not using the mobile."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Shohan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can not play video with high resolution (720 px or more) .

Posted12 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 August, 2013
"it can not play high resolution video. even using ' MX Player ' or other apps hi_res video play playback is poor and not smooth. you have to convert video in order to play in this phone which is very irritating and time consuming. it do not have jelly bean liquid display. other features are good."
Cons: Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Rajath
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This Phone hangs a lot, apart from that all good :-)

Posted6 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 November, 2013
"Please release android upgrade for Samsung galaxy core 8262, since this phone lags a lot and gets hung frequently. May the patch update or android upgrade may resolve this problem. However this phone is handy and good looking.
Request to release andriod upgrade for this phone at the earliest.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very handy
Cons: laggy, hangs offen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Ravi
From Mohali
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

very slugish

Posted19 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 October, 2013
"hello samsung yours phones r great but under 20000 rs phones are not great performance
my gamming experince are so bad on his device some cassual games like subway surfer are not smooth
i hope u are fix all of this for one update and can this smatphone get 4.2 and 4.3 upgrade
Thanks
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bad performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
ParB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wifi stopped working, Reception dropped, RAM Dumps

Posted14 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 September, 2013
"I bought this phone in July 2013 and by August the phone started acting up.
It started giving memory dumps, the reception dropped and the Wifi started giving hiccups.
Now (in September) Wifi has completely stopped working. It says it is connected to the network but it does not work.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
jithin
From ernakulam, kerala,india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Thisprodut has good featues but its performance is very bad,touch function is complaint.

Posted19 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 October, 2013
"This product has good featurs, but its touch functin is complaint. i not recommended this product but this handset is complaint. I brought this handset last month, within 8 days this handet touch function is complaint.so, I kindly request you to plz do anyting to ti product . And"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
ajay
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best One You should Buy

Posted7 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 August, 2013
"It is slim,lightweight,and cool sensor.i have made the best decision by buying this phone it is the best in its class i highly recomend this product great performance standard camera ,best in class gaming experience.And the best thing in this phone is smart stay & smart alert."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, too small
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Abhi
From New delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Finally the smarter Galaxy for budget

Posted21 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 June, 2013
"What more to ask for,Samsung finally out with the smarter budget conscious phone!!
It will beat its competitors with innovative features and overall specs.Hope it is priced right according to the market .Cant wait to have one and yes it would be one of the most selling ones
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, smart features
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Arup
From Howrah, West Bengal, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value For Money

Posted12 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February, 2014
"This is an excellent phone for mid range budget. The performance is satisfactory enough. I immediately loaded some special productivity apps and the phone never got hung. If you remove your junks and clear RAM on a regular basis, this devise works satisfactorily fast."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Eddy
From Amritsar,Punjab,India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value for money..!!

Posted12 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 May, 2014
"I am using this phone since 9 months.. this cell phone is awsome with very good compatibility with aaps.. but the main problem i am facing is with battery.. batter life very low,, my battery was getting very hot since last month and now it is not getting charged.."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
RaviD
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fab value for money with only 1 negative point

Posted23 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 September, 2013
"- Awesome phone within its range
- Gr8 RAM, processor and internal memory
- H/w has only 1 defect... it doesn't support moving apps to external storage
- Upgrade required to allow moving apps to ext. storage
- If this is sorted out, will surely give a 5-star
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: doesnt support moving apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
believes_in_truth
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good but does not support HD videos (720p,1080p) & stucks in games...

Posted12 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 September, 2013
"Pros: good appearance, camera good, light weight
Cons: does not play HD videos(720p, 1080p), even in Mx Player it plays but strucks a lot in middle
struck while playing games like temple run, bike race
battery life is not good, getting discharged very fast.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Kalyan
From Singur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best android mobile in this price

Posted3 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 August, 2013
"Upto now this phone is working absolutely fine. No lag what so ever and the design is also great. Another great feature of this phone is its very lightweight. The camera quality is also very good. So guys, don't hear to rumours and Go for Galaxy Core."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, high speed processor
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
sijo
From Cochin,India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lot of features..Lack performance and Battery

Posted3 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 June, 2014
"This phone have problem of performance.Contacts loading takes so much of time even after clearing memory.
Poor Design,Plastic parts are looks like very cheap.I hate this phone.Very lag to operate from the begining.Touch is not good as windows phones.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, poor battery, poor sound, poor screen resolution
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Mahi
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Worthful but...completely upset

Posted11 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 March, 2014
"Battery performance is not at all good even though i am not using any 3G or mobile internet .
Performance is too low while loading contacts or any other like audio etc.....
completely upset with new phone. I will not prefer anyone to buy this phone.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Arijit
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's one of the best for samsung smartphones

Posted15 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 October, 2013
"I bought it Sept 27th 2013. Its was awesome by performance, design, camera quality as well as The OS 4.1 Jelly Bean.
Screen size was also good 4.3Inc... 1.2Ghz Dual Core processor with 1GB of RAM that hardware combination made that set ultimate."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Taps
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone is a perfect package of Design, Features and Price

Posted4 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 May, 2014
"The only issue I have faced till date is the battery performance, it ends up in 20 hrs only, even on standby mode.
And one more problem that If you keep it on a soft surface like mattress of your bed, you will not be able to hear the ringtone.
"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, slim design
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sandy
From Mp,India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Core is the BEST!!

Posted29 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 November, 2013
"My Bro just bought the samsung galaxy s4 mini.I was suprised by its price my parents would never buy me such an expensive phone so I just bought Core it handles all the things that my big brother easily runs on s4 mini.TOttally Great phone!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high gaming performance
Cons: no android update till now
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Nicci
From Malaysia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

3G connection error

Posted9 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 September, 2013
"Not bad for a phone for it's price tag. The set back was 3G(UTMS) connection, once its network is loss, it will not reconnect automatically once back at the better network area even though on/off the function and had to restart phone again."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
vinod
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best

Posted4 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 August, 2013
"value for money good processor.. if custom kernel is released we can overclock upto 2ghz i think,,, enough ram is well... every thing is good except one i.e we cant move apps to sd card. but though we have 4gb internal memory for apps"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Cost2more
From Kolkata, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice budget phone with dual core processor, 1 GB Ram, Jelly Bean.

Posted18 July, 2013
Posted18 July, 2013
"Budget phone with competitive specification compared to other brands. Nice touch, speed, response, display and primary camera. Games runs smoothly. Battery life also satisfactory. Poor secondary camera. Little lower price is expected."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor secondary camera than other vga camera phone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
PARDEEP
From INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Marvellous Galaxy CORE GT-I8262

Posted6 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 December, 2013
"Android v4.1.2 Jelly Bean
CPU Dual-core 1.2 GHz
Camera 5 MP, 2592x1944 pixels, autofocus, LED flash
Memory Card slot microSD, up to 64 GB
8 GB (4.5 GB user available), 1 GB RAM
Battery Li-Ion 1800 mAh battery
Good for Internet usage"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Jugbir
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst product not do purchase.

Posted8 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 April, 2014
"The is very very worst phone. It process is very slow. If we try to do fast it will hang. Some time we you are playing FM it will restart automatically. It is worst phone of my life. I future i will never purchase any sum sang phone."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
S.Basak
From kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

excellent phone but battery drains out rapidly while playing games and watching videos

Posted30 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January, 2014
"very good entry level smartphone,very good performance.
played riptide gp2/asphalt 8 smoothly without any noticable lag
problem in decoding 720p videos
battery backup is not good,drains out rapidly when playing games/watching videos
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
kallu
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product at this price range

Posted19 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 August, 2013
"Core is really a good product at this price range with all latest Features. Only backdrop is the battery backup. If samsung can over come this one, Core is best smart phone in this range with all latest technical specificaitons"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sameer Deshpande
From nagpur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Poor Battery Life

Posted1 December, 2013
Posted1 December, 2013
"device is good but Battery Iife is very poor this cell is for office seating people not for Field working people because if your are useing Wifi, Edge or 3G, GPs then in half day battery will end. cell need strong battery ."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Krisraj
From Chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Shocked with onscreen key pad design

Posted5 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 July, 2013
"Everything seems ok except replying to multi threaded messages (email ... forum) you really can't see what you are typing as the onscreen keypad takes 50% of the screen. This phone is not for those who used to message a lot"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
MPG003
From Durg
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is not to the mark.

Posted26 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 March, 2014
"My friend felt oops as i get away from samsung gallery with core in my hand. initially the phone functions well but after few days it shows the real picture. as the phone slower down, hangs & suddenly gets switched off."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
svonline
From Mumbai, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Great Mid-Price Level Phone

Posted22 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 July, 2013
"Bought it yesterday and m already in love with it. Go for it if you wanna go for Samsung's great features in a price range of 15k. Only drawback is sound, which is a bit put off, but overall experience is really good."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sumit
From New Delhi