Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Core

Galaxy Core

Presenting the Dual Core and Smart Dual SIM packed Samsung Galaxy Core. Powered by a 1.2GHz Dual Core Processor and AndroidTM Jelly bean operating system, Samsung Galaxy Core gives you a truly effortless experience that lets you connect, be productive and get the most out of your time.
Rating:
3.82 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(156 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
51
3 stars
28
2 stars
7
1 star
14
108 out of 148(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Core
Review 1 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Souvik
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Device

Posted15 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 April, 2014
"It's a really good device. But I have a question. When will Galaxy Core (GT-I8262) gets higher android version update."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dudeme
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Posted10 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 April, 2014
"The is good , but hangs often , also the OS is outdated..we need 4.4.2...please tell us it will come or not"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
hari
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

manfacturing defect

Posted8 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 April, 2014
"I got this phone with defect, micro SD card having some issue. its manufacturing defect"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Jugbir
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst product not do purchase.

Posted8 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 April, 2014
"The is very very worst phone. It process is very slow. If we try to do fast it will hang. Some time we you are playing FM it will restart automatically. It is worst phone of my life. I future i will never purchase any sum sang phone."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Hari
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable, Network connection bad

Posted6 April, 2014
Posted6 April, 2014
"Purchased 4 months back and repeatedly having problem of " mobile network not available " even though ther is a good signal level and just moments be before it was working. With this problem, every time I am now checking whether the phone is working or not. I have lots of complaints from my family and friends that my mobile is switched off and not reachable. When tested, found the same problem . I am fed up and problem will go to mental hospital soon... When reported the problem to service station, they reloaded the software and problem is still not resolved. I will go to consumer court to get a refund or replacement."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable, expensive, not value for money
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
narugoyal
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

problem

Posted3 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 April, 2014
"I want to tell you a problem in phone.
While listening music from headphones, when the phone rings and when i remove my headphones to receive call. Then after receiving call the music does not stop and it plays in full volume.
I suggest you to change some settings and give the update.
And also i am waiting for kitkat version. please provide us asap.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Santhosh.tsetti
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THE BEST IN ITS PRICE RANGE

Posted2 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 April, 2014
"when im buyin im just scared..can i buy dis one or not........but aftr buyin i felt awesome with its performance....even imrunning my photography page basin on core camera...BEST OF THE BEST"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, speed, camera(autofocus)
Cons: cannot play 1080p
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
somu
From kolhapur
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need to work on memory related problem.

Posted30 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 March, 2014
"This is one awesome product, but apps cannot be send to memory card"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, rooting
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Anish
From Asansol
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Posted30 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March, 2014
"I would like to suggests all the smartphone lovers to buy this handset . it's truly an awesome set with a great performance and and features"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, smart performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
MPG003
From Durg
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is not to the mark.

Posted26 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 March, 2014
"My friend felt oops as i get away from samsung gallery with core in my hand. initially the phone functions well but after few days it shows the real picture. as the phone slower down, hangs & suddenly gets switched off."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dwarakapr
From Chennai,Tamilnadu,Chennai-81
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Posted21 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 March, 2014
"This phone has awesome features. But i can get 4.4 update in my galaxy core."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Arun
From Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good to hold.

Posted17 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 March, 2014
"Why can't you provide Soft ware update to Jelly Bean 4.3 or more for this device?"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
saiprit
From HYD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great budget phone

Posted16 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 March, 2014
"Great budget phone by samsung.. Good work samsung!!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, very low volume output
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dileep
From Balotra
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product but

Posted14 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March, 2014
"Core is amazing and fantastic
only one issue can not zoom during video recording
and option for auto brightness
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: zoom not possible in video recording
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
1st android
From ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Posted14 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March, 2014
"Using it for past two months..Runs smoothly..but games with extensive memory-cpu usage like Subway surfers lag a bit..
The ram is 842 mb only..
"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Mayur
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exellent!!!!!!!

Posted12 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 March, 2014
"Works awsome with all its features after the software.................................."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Mahi
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Worthful but...completely upset

Posted11 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 March, 2014
"Battery performance is not at all good even though i am not using any 3G or mobile internet .
Performance is too low while loading contacts or any other like audio etc.....
completely upset with new phone. I will not prefer anyone to buy this phone.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Deepak Bansal
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PRODUCT

Posted4 March, 2014
Posted4 March, 2014
"This Smart phone is very good in all aspects, with perfect shape, size, features & performance. A summary of its Pros & Cons as follows:
PROS:
** Very clean & fast User Interface.
** Smart features like Smart Stay & Smart Alert are best.
** Audio & Video call on IMs are very smooth.
** Nice Hardware configuration of RAM, Processor & Internal Storage.
** No problem of Hang or restart, if junk files, cache files & RAM is cleared regularly.
CONS:
** Front Camera should be at least 1 MP instead of VGA.
** Ambient Light Sensor is not there which is quite essential in Smart Phones.
** Sometimes the touch buttons of "Menu" & "Back" on its body does not work while charging the battery.
** The back cover/panel is quite delicate & it is quite slippery sometimes.
The Pros of this phone overcomes its Cons. Its a good choice of having it in this price range."
Pros: Lightweight, smart stay & smart alert, ram processor & storage, fast & reliable
Cons: front vga camera, ambient light sensor, delicate back cover/panel
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
ramu
From hyderabad, india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great phone

Posted4 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 March, 2014
"enjoy on the movew, pfrm past 6 months i never had problem wqith this phone"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
GOPI
From GOA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Mobile slow

Posted26 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 February, 2014
"I am using this mobile last 6 month, tha mobile is very slow , if i open any application it take time to open.."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sourav
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good mid range mobile...excellent for regular use.

Posted20 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February, 2014
"PROS :
camera, sound, display, internal memory, processor
CON :
cannot move application files to the storage card i.e. app2sd is not available for this handset.
1gb ram is not enough for having live wallpapers(if you have whatsap, facebook, wechat all in running)
android 4.1.2 (badly needed its update for android 4.2)
cannot play 720p videos
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Pranav
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need upgrade..!

Posted19 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February, 2014
"software and stability upgrade is needed..!. The phone hangs unexpectedly and restarts without reason..
screen also has a problem
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
sree
From bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I am facing restarting problem when i was traveling and dont get the signals for 3g sim.

Posted19 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 February, 2014
"I am facing restarting problem when i was traveling and dont get the signals for 3g sim.
overall not a worth product because it gives the problem which you cant show at service centres.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Montu
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Superb

Posted18 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February, 2014
"I have been using since last 6 months, its awesome, zero problem..."
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Kutty
From Coimbatore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This mobile is very excellent to use

Posted16 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 February, 2014
"This mobile is very excellent to use
I like it very much, It is very user friendly mobile.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Arup
From Howrah, West Bengal, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value For Money

Posted12 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February, 2014
"This is an excellent phone for mid range budget. The performance is satisfactory enough. I immediately loaded some special productivity apps and the phone never got hung. If you remove your junks and clear RAM on a regular basis, this devise works satisfactorily fast."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Anubhav
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for every penny

Posted12 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February, 2014
"I bought this phone on recommendation of the vendor and I am really happy with the device, There are a few minor problems but over all it is an excellent phone, could not have asked for more at this price."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: slow with animated wallpaper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
SudhakaranR87
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Features and Poor Battery

Posted10 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 February, 2014
"Has Good Features in Mid Range SmartPhones But has Some problems like Hanging and Poor Battery Backup"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Rakesh
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice phone. But unable to move apps to sd card

Posted5 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 February, 2014
"It is a good phone. However due to non movement of apps to SD makes it worse."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
hari
From hyd
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont buy this product

Posted5 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 February, 2014
"i purchased this phone because my old phone is slow but now my new phone(samsung galaxy core) is also slow"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Saswata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome One

Posted1 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 February, 2014
"really a awesome phone... must buy for a mid range user... all important specs are available.. i m very happy buying this one :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dilipooooo
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent phone...

Posted30 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January, 2014
"Hope Samsung will bring new features like 2 gb ram and 3500 mah battery in Galaxy Core. Battery backup little bit poor."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
harpreet
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung galaxy core is obviously a good phone with good features.

Posted30 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January, 2014
"Samsung galaxy core is a great phone , good for internet usage, its fast and powerful,camera and music player also good,but it cant play high end games, so if u want a good android phone with wide screen then it is a good choice.it will be more better if it has quad core processor .if u want more better phone than galaxy core then go for galaxy grand quattro."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
S.Basak
From kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

excellent phone but battery drains out rapidly while playing games and watching videos

Posted30 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January, 2014
"very good entry level smartphone,very good performance.
played riptide gp2/asphalt 8 smoothly without any noticable lag
problem in decoding 720p videos
battery backup is not good,drains out rapidly when playing games/watching videos
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
raaj
From rayachoty
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Posted27 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 January, 2014
"its good working excellent features like 1.2 processor, 1GB ram. camera gives good quality pictures. its 5MP cam . high performance mobile.no hanging problem so u can play games . attractive degine, comfortable size. only remark is battery not too good. finally it was excellent performance compare with other mobiles in this range.i can say it was best& low price mobile."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
MANIKANDAN
From chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORTH FOR MONEY PRODUCT

Posted26 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 January, 2014
"Clarity is excellent, Processor is good enough. A really good product for people who wants to use for official use and chats. Only issue is Audio quality. I feel Price to performance is better than expected."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
SHUBHAM
From BANGALORE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is awesome..

Posted26 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 January, 2014
"design and features are too good. I have been using this smartphone for three months and i did not face any problem."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Gopal
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Galaxy

Posted17 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December, 2013
"It work nice without hanging. However need to increase speaker volume level.
I choose 5* becoz i like it its bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, handy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Mr. gami
From gujarat
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

something samsung has to change in this phone

Posted17 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December, 2013
"1 volume of mp3
2 bettary back up
3 why phone is cropping desk top
4 hd recording
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Gnanasekar
From Chennnai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome experience

Posted10 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 December, 2013
"Almost i installed 64 applications but still without hanging works nice. But lacks in hd clarity.Need to increase speaker volume level. Need to rectify to setting wallpaper, becoz it is cropping pictures while to set. And expecting Changes of pages turning style. Need to control battery drain while not using more than 5hrs, it is nearly 22% battery drain out at one single 6hrs night. Samsung need to foucs to control this....
But i choosing 5* becoz i most like it, apart from all comments."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
PARDEEP
From INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Marvellous Galaxy CORE GT-I8262

Posted6 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 December, 2013
"Android v4.1.2 Jelly Bean
CPU Dual-core 1.2 GHz
Camera 5 MP, 2592x1944 pixels, autofocus, LED flash
Memory Card slot microSD, up to 64 GB
8 GB (4.5 GB user available), 1 GB RAM
Battery Li-Ion 1800 mAh battery
Good for Internet usage"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Kapil
From Delih
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i would recomment this to to everyone

Posted5 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 December, 2013
"Jabardast set, it is simply amazing, i dont find any lacking point in this price"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sunil
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Posted4 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 December, 2013
"Nice phone. With 4.3" screen,
Dual core - Enough Speed,
5MP Gud Camera. I'm using it for last 5 months nice performance.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: speaker sound is low
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
mrizwan
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is ok for those who want a decent phone with light games.

Posted3 December, 2013
Posted3 December, 2013
"Although this phone offers a gr8 features and functionality this phone is good for social media,playing light games etc. but if you want a phone with good GPU or want to play games which required high memory or if U R addicted to games then please don't go for it. It HANGS!!
My personal experience is that Whenever I try to play games like Temple run 1 or OZ it usually hangs which makes me angry sometimes."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hanged while playing games like temple run 1
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sameer Deshpande
From nagpur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Poor Battery Life

Posted1 December, 2013
Posted1 December, 2013
"device is good but Battery Iife is very poor this cell is for office seating people not for Field working people because if your are useing Wifi, Edge or 3G, GPs then in half day battery will end. cell need strong battery ."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Richu
From Trivandrum
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Core The Compromiser : Yeah Surely it is....

Posted30 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 November, 2013
"I have been using this(core duos i8262) for about 4 months and it do compromises on certain features.
First of all it is a good budget phone. The screen resolution is little bit better than I thought, it gives a good feel. There are certain times I felt it was lagging which includes while playing small games
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, worst battery, slowish system
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sandy
From Mp,India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Core is the BEST!!

Posted29 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 November, 2013
"My Bro just bought the samsung galaxy s4 mini.I was suprised by its price my parents would never buy me such an expensive phone so I just bought Core it handles all the things that my big brother easily runs on s4 mini.TOttally Great phone!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high gaming performance
Cons: no android update till now
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Rajib
From Siliguri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone

Posted13 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 November, 2013
"This is good phone. But it would better if it would support OTG, and simultaneous 3G on both SIM. Performance is very good, I am using it from 2 months, it don't hang like other lower model phones."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: don't support otg, can't use 3g in both sims
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Jeet
From India, PUne
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A Good Buddy for me.

Posted11 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 November, 2013
"Only downside is when Internet connection disconnects it will not wake up for a long time."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sharma
From Indore, india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thinking of Smartphone! Just Go for Samsung Galaxy Core

Posted10 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 November, 2013
"It has all feature which is desired by a smartphone user. A good phone for internet users with good speed.
U can do works in a minimum time as it has 1.2GHz Dual core processor. The best thing about Galaxy Core that it has the latest OS Jelly Bean in lowest price!!! operation is very easy. Two sims are managed very well.
I recommend this product.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Satish
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Posted9 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 November, 2013
"This is a superb phone containing all features you expect in a phone.It is easy to operate, performs admirably.and is a delight to own.Highly recommended"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Naren
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for money, a great phone in this price

Posted8 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 November, 2013
"Value for money, a great phone in this price, and also the brand name that we want"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, video camera quality
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Rajath
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This Phone hangs a lot, apart from that all good :-)

Posted6 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 November, 2013
"Please release android upgrade for Samsung galaxy core 8262, since this phone lags a lot and gets hung frequently. May the patch update or android upgrade may resolve this problem. However this phone is handy and good looking.
Request to release andriod upgrade for this phone at the earliest.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very handy
Cons: laggy, hangs offen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Eskay
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Core - Better than the rest

Posted4 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 November, 2013
"Using core for about more than a month now, I love its performance, its amazing response. Although I was new to android jelly bean, it was much up to my expectations as I overloaded the phone the day it was out of the box with all the social apps, Wechat, Line, Viber, Hike, Whatsapp, BBM, Skype..etc.. but it has enough storage (8 Gb - 4 Gb approx usable) and good amount of Ram (1Gb) which never made it go sluggish.. its powerful dual core CPU and GPU lets me play even Temple Run 2 without any loss of performance.. In a nut shell.. I am just loving it.. True Quality at this price. :D Highly recommended. (Y)
But yes, it lacks HD. that could have been incorporated in the same.. :("
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Kumar
From Erode
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too Bad

Posted4 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 November, 2013
"I'm moving for MicroMax A117. It's too better than Core."
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Partha
From South Dum Dum
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent performance. My dream phone

Posted2 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 November, 2013
"Just Superb. It's working field is vast. I know it's very little application . Please help me to know more."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Raja
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Core

Posted1 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 November, 2013
"Galaxy Core is a really good smartphone. I will recommend strongly to all who like to buy a smartphone in budget price."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Nath
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value for money, simply superb

Posted28 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 October, 2013
"Nice one for that price, and fits in your hand, serves all the perpurse, kool to have it."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
bhuban
From kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WOW AWSOME......

Posted28 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 October, 2013
"Excellent performance great camera & picture Quality"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
prem
From bangalore india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This mobile has superb features

Posted26 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 October, 2013
"its a fantastic, superb, marvelous, lovely mobile. i love this mobile, it has all kind of features"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Aman
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Android !

Posted23 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 October, 2013
"Using Samsung Galaxy Core from past Month and experiencing a Superb Android Smartphone Interface. Captured great Pictures with 5 MP Auto Focus Camera as well as Videos too. Freaking awesome RAM in spite of a lot of installed Apps including games like Angry Birds, Subway Surfers and all.
Battery giving more better backup than you expect from a Smartphone and it gets charged in just an Hour. No issues too on High Storage as it doesn't lags at all. 1.2 GHz Dual Core Processor is not disappointing at all. Superb performance of Skype in terms of Video Calling. Audio Quality is freaking Awesome, runs Full HD Videos too. It is very Lightweight and Slim as compared to other Smartphones in its range. One drawback is there, There is no Multi-Touch as the company offers in promotions.
Overall, A Great Phone, A Budget Phone, and What a person wants else from a Smartphone!
Go for It.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Nirjharpal
From Kolkata, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good mobile

Posted22 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 October, 2013
"it's a good mobile, with almost all kinds of required featurs,"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ram low
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
SATISH
From HYD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

POOR PERFORMANCE

Posted22 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 October, 2013
"CORE HANGS EARLY ITS TWO SLOW ... SLOW SLOW ... SOMETIME A BLANK WHITE SCREEN APPEARS OVERALL IT PERFORMANCE IS TO POOR"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
wayway
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Core :-) :-)

Posted21 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 October, 2013
"AWESOME!!!
Galaxy Core is just AWESOME!!!
I'm loving it...
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Ravi
From Mohali
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

very slugish

Posted19 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 October, 2013
"hello samsung yours phones r great but under 20000 rs phones are not great performance
my gamming experince are so bad on his device some cassual games like subway surfer are not smooth
i hope u are fix all of this for one update and can this smatphone get 4.2 and 4.3 upgrade
Thanks
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bad performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
jithin
From ernakulam, kerala,india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Thisprodut has good featues but its performance is very bad,touch function is complaint.

Posted19 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 October, 2013
"This product has good featurs, but its touch functin is complaint. i not recommended this product but this handset is complaint. I brought this handset last month, within 8 days this handet touch function is complaint.so, I kindly request you to plz do anyting to ti product . And"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
DBhatt
From kolkata, india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value for money Smart phone within budget of 10-15k

Posted18 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 October, 2013
"Power packed performance, nice apps and easy to use"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
akst.dims
From uttarakhand, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Smartphone..!!

Posted18 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 October, 2013
"its really an awesome smartphone....
good camera (both front and rear)...
excellent display...
good sound quality....
jelly bean 4.1.2 is pleasure to use...
just perfect screen size...
powerful cpu and gpu...
and the best part (for a gamer like me):- it can run high graphics games with ease....
multitasking is also amazingly fast...
and last but not the least BEST VALUE FOR MONEY...
go for it guys...and i promise you, you'll not regret it..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Snehil
From Cuttack
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Posted17 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 October, 2013
"To use its camera I have to restart my device every time ...please fix it samsung"
I would recommend this to a friend!