Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Core

Galaxy Core

Presenting the Dual Core and Smart Dual SIM packed Samsung Galaxy Core. Powered by a 1.2GHz Dual Core Processor and AndroidTM Jelly bean operating system, Samsung Galaxy Core gives you a truly effortless experience that lets you connect, be productive and get the most out of your time.
Rating:
3.772 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 171 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
54
3 stars
34
2 stars
8
1 star
16
115 out of 162(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Core
Review 1 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Kamal
From coimbatore
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Getting Slow, No Update for KITKAT

Posted2 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 July, 2014
"i am waiting fo KITKAT... No video auto focus .. always blurred video when object is somewhat near. atleast kitkat update will make happy"
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no update, video focusing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Shanthi
From India, Chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Core GT -18262

Posted26 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 June, 2014
"Samsung Galaxy core is very much fantastic to handle and it has very good features too. Great work from Samsung Galaxy core"
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Hunny
From Roorkee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Apart From Rating Few PROBLEMS That I FACED...

Posted21 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 June, 2014
"The product is good, easy to use, easy to carry, enough space to store data.
PROBLEMS ARE: -
1) Some times its color fades on screen then i have to turn off and on to regain real color effect. I told this to Samsung Care Center, But they wanted to see it (YA IT'S THEIR JOB), and i was unable to show it as this problem occurs anytime. (AND THIS PROBLEM IS FACED BY MY 3 FRIENDS TOO HAVING SAME PHONE PURCHASED ALMOST AT SAME TIME)
2) It is with the charger, It have 6 months warranty and it's over now but my phone didn't cross even 1 year and data cable of charger is not working well i have to hold the phone with port connected to phone. BUT WHEN I CONNECT OTHER SAMSUNG PHONE CHARGER THEN I DIDN'T HAVE TO HOLD THE PORT AND PHONE, Its only my charger which is not working well.
3) It's hang too much while playing games."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, price are too high as compared to performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
kongu j ashok
From erode,tamilnadu-638009.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

apps are not responding

Posted18 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 June, 2014
"this product is not at all worth for 13000.apps are not responding for sometime and its hanged for lot.frustrated with inbuilt.battery life is juz a half day if we are using the internet.if we charged the mobile 100% by night it will reduced to 72-75% in the morning even we are not using the mobile."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dinu
From Goa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product in best price with lots of features.

Posted17 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 June, 2014
"awesome product samsung with good features and good price."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
GIRIJA
From KERALA,INDIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not up to my expectations

Posted9 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 June, 2014
"Ibought this phone in September last year.Now microphone not working.My sister also bought (my recomendation),her display went off in4 months.My friend also bought again my advice ,she had problem with sound volume.So my advice is dont go for this hanging phone.camera is good with flash.net speed is horrible"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, camera good
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Jasdeep
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Still Backward

Posted9 June, 2014
Posted9 June, 2014
"Samsung had launched this phone in June 2013. At that time this product is worth buying. But now samsung forgot about this phone and doesn't give it any software updates. This phone is still running on Android 4.1.2 and other companies are offering atleast Android 4.3 at this price. If you are planning to buy this one please check it well. This phone is also not good for multi-tasking. You can work on maximum 3 apps at one time after that phone become laggy."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: old android, poor in performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Hari
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good features

Posted4 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 June, 2014
"superb smartphone at this rate and its the best phone with a 1gb ram"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
sijo
From Cochin,India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lot of features..Lack performance and Battery

Posted3 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 June, 2014
"This phone have problem of performance.Contacts loading takes so much of time even after clearing memory.
Poor Design,Plastic parts are looks like very cheap.I hate this phone.Very lag to operate from the begining.Touch is not good as windows phones.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, poor battery, poor sound, poor screen resolution
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Pavan
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok with everything only a little lack

Posted29 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 May, 2014
"Everything is fine. No auto adjustment of brightness. Graphic processor Low"
Cons: auto brightness adjustment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
kay87
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery issues & slow

Posted26 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 May, 2014
"Battery issues started in 6th month, since battery comes with 6 month warranty only cant even get it replaced. Moreover the phone is very slow.; not recommended"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
user_form_last_one_year
From mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

good phone but slow and poor operating

Posted20 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 May, 2014
"worst operation and could handle more than 3 programme at a time ."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Eddy
From Amritsar,Punjab,India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value for money..!!

Posted12 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 May, 2014
"I am using this phone since 9 months.. this cell phone is awsome with very good compatibility with aaps.. but the main problem i am facing is with battery.. batter life very low,, my battery was getting very hot since last month and now it is not getting charged.."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Shubham
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad ............

Posted12 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 May, 2014
"Please tell me how i use zoom option in cam coder mode................"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Taps
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone is a perfect package of Design, Features and Price

Posted4 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 May, 2014
"The only issue I have faced till date is the battery performance, it ends up in 20 hrs only, even on standby mode.
And one more problem that If you keep it on a soft surface like mattress of your bed, you will not be able to hear the ringtone.
"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, slim design
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Shubh1999
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's worth buying......!!

Posted27 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 April, 2014
"This phone is AWESOME......Great job.....!!
The only thing lacking is auto adjustment of brightness and different lock screen effects............otherwise, this phone is a great buy...!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Souvik
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Device

Posted15 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 April, 2014
"It's a really good device. But I have a question. When will Galaxy Core (GT-I8262) gets higher android version update."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dudeme
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Posted10 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 April, 2014
"The is good , but hangs often , also the OS is outdated..we need 4.4.2...please tell us it will come or not"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
hari
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

manfacturing defect

Posted8 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 April, 2014
"I got this phone with defect, micro SD card having some issue. its manufacturing defect"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Jugbir
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst product not do purchase.

Posted8 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 April, 2014
"The is very very worst phone. It process is very slow. If we try to do fast it will hang. Some time we you are playing FM it will restart automatically. It is worst phone of my life. I future i will never purchase any sum sang phone."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Hari
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable, Network connection bad

Posted6 April, 2014
Posted6 April, 2014
"Purchased 4 months back and repeatedly having problem of " mobile network not available " even though ther is a good signal level and just moments be before it was working. With this problem, every time I am now checking whether the phone is working or not. I have lots of complaints from my family and friends that my mobile is switched off and not reachable. When tested, found the same problem . I am fed up and problem will go to mental hospital soon... When reported the problem to service station, they reloaded the software and problem is still not resolved. I will go to consumer court to get a refund or replacement."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable, expensive, not value for money
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
narugoyal
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

problem

Posted3 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 April, 2014
"I want to tell you a problem in phone.
While listening music from headphones, when the phone rings and when i remove my headphones to receive call. Then after receiving call the music does not stop and it plays in full volume.
I suggest you to change some settings and give the update.
And also i am waiting for kitkat version. please provide us asap.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Santhosh.tsetti
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THE BEST IN ITS PRICE RANGE

Posted2 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 April, 2014
"when im buyin im just scared..can i buy dis one or not........but aftr buyin i felt awesome with its performance....even imrunning my photography page basin on core camera...BEST OF THE BEST"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, speed, camera(autofocus)
Cons: cannot play 1080p
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
somu
From kolhapur
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need to work on memory related problem.

Posted30 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 March, 2014
"This is one awesome product, but apps cannot be send to memory card"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, rooting
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Anish
From Asansol
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Posted30 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March, 2014
"I would like to suggests all the smartphone lovers to buy this handset . it's truly an awesome set with a great performance and and features"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, smart performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
MPG003
From Durg
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is not to the mark.

Posted26 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 March, 2014
"My friend felt oops as i get away from samsung gallery with core in my hand. initially the phone functions well but after few days it shows the real picture. as the phone slower down, hangs & suddenly gets switched off."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dwarakapr
From Chennai,Tamilnadu,Chennai-81
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Posted21 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 March, 2014
"This phone has awesome features. But i can get 4.4 update in my galaxy core."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Arun
From Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good to hold.

Posted17 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 March, 2014
"Why can't you provide Soft ware update to Jelly Bean 4.3 or more for this device?"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
saiprit
From HYD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great budget phone

Posted16 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 March, 2014
"Great budget phone by samsung.. Good work samsung!!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, very low volume output
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dileep
From Balotra
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product but

Posted14 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March, 2014
"Core is amazing and fantastic
only one issue can not zoom during video recording
and option for auto brightness
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: zoom not possible in video recording
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
1st android
From ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Posted14 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March, 2014
"Using it for past two months..Runs smoothly..but games with extensive memory-cpu usage like Subway surfers lag a bit..
The ram is 842 mb only..
"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Mayur
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exellent!!!!!!!

Posted12 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 March, 2014
"Works awsome with all its features after the software.................................."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Mahi
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Worthful but...completely upset

Posted11 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 March, 2014
"Battery performance is not at all good even though i am not using any 3G or mobile internet .
Performance is too low while loading contacts or any other like audio etc.....
completely upset with new phone. I will not prefer anyone to buy this phone.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Deepak Bansal
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PRODUCT

Posted4 March, 2014
Posted4 March, 2014
"This Smart phone is very good in all aspects, with perfect shape, size, features & performance. A summary of its Pros & Cons as follows:
PROS:
** Very clean & fast User Interface.
** Smart features like Smart Stay & Smart Alert are best.
** Audio & Video call on IMs are very smooth.
** Nice Hardware configuration of RAM, Processor & Internal Storage.
** No problem of Hang or restart, if junk files, cache files & RAM is cleared regularly.
CONS:
** Front Camera should be at least 1 MP instead of VGA.
** Ambient Light Sensor is not there which is quite essential in Smart Phones.
** Sometimes the touch buttons of "Menu" & "Back" on its body does not work while charging the battery.
** The back cover/panel is quite delicate & it is quite slippery sometimes.
The Pros of this phone overcomes its Cons. Its a good choice of having it in this price range."
Pros: Lightweight, smart stay & smart alert, ram processor & storage, fast & reliable
Cons: front vga camera, ambient light sensor, delicate back cover/panel
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
ramu
From hyderabad, india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great phone

Posted4 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 March, 2014
"enjoy on the movew, pfrm past 6 months i never had problem wqith this phone"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
GOPI
From GOA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Mobile slow

Posted26 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 February, 2014
"I am using this mobile last 6 month, tha mobile is very slow , if i open any application it take time to open.."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sourav
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good mid range mobile...excellent for regular use.

Posted20 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February, 2014
"PROS :
camera, sound, display, internal memory, processor
CON :
cannot move application files to the storage card i.e. app2sd is not available for this handset.
1gb ram is not enough for having live wallpapers(if you have whatsap, facebook, wechat all in running)
android 4.1.2 (badly needed its update for android 4.2)
cannot play 720p videos
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Pranav
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need upgrade..!

Posted19 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February, 2014
"software and stability upgrade is needed..!. The phone hangs unexpectedly and restarts without reason..
screen also has a problem
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
sree
From bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I am facing restarting problem when i was traveling and dont get the signals for 3g sim.

Posted19 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 February, 2014
"I am facing restarting problem when i was traveling and dont get the signals for 3g sim.
overall not a worth product because it gives the problem which you cant show at service centres.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Montu
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Superb

Posted18 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February, 2014
"I have been using since last 6 months, its awesome, zero problem..."
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Kutty
From Coimbatore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This mobile is very excellent to use

Posted16 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 February, 2014
"This mobile is very excellent to use
I like it very much, It is very user friendly mobile.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Arup
From Howrah, West Bengal, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value For Money

Posted12 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February, 2014
"This is an excellent phone for mid range budget. The performance is satisfactory enough. I immediately loaded some special productivity apps and the phone never got hung. If you remove your junks and clear RAM on a regular basis, this devise works satisfactorily fast."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Anubhav
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for every penny

Posted12 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February, 2014
"I bought this phone on recommendation of the vendor and I am really happy with the device, There are a few minor problems but over all it is an excellent phone, could not have asked for more at this price."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: slow with animated wallpaper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
SudhakaranR87
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Features and Poor Battery

Posted10 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 February, 2014
"Has Good Features in Mid Range SmartPhones But has Some problems like Hanging and Poor Battery Backup"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Rakesh
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice phone. But unable to move apps to sd card

Posted5 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 February, 2014
"It is a good phone. However due to non movement of apps to SD makes it worse."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
hari
From hyd
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont buy this product

Posted5 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 February, 2014
"i purchased this phone because my old phone is slow but now my new phone(samsung galaxy core) is also slow"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Saswata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome One

Posted1 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 February, 2014
"really a awesome phone... must buy for a mid range user... all important specs are available.. i m very happy buying this one :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Dilipooooo
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent phone...

Posted30 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January, 2014
"Hope Samsung will bring new features like 2 gb ram and 3500 mah battery in Galaxy Core. Battery backup little bit poor."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
harpreet
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung galaxy core is obviously a good phone with good features.

Posted30 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January, 2014
"Samsung galaxy core is a great phone , good for internet usage, its fast and powerful,camera and music player also good,but it cant play high end games, so if u want a good android phone with wide screen then it is a good choice.it will be more better if it has quad core processor .if u want more better phone than galaxy core then go for galaxy grand quattro."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
S.Basak
From kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

excellent phone but battery drains out rapidly while playing games and watching videos

Posted30 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January, 2014
"very good entry level smartphone,very good performance.
played riptide gp2/asphalt 8 smoothly without any noticable lag
problem in decoding 720p videos
battery backup is not good,drains out rapidly when playing games/watching videos
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
raaj
From rayachoty
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Posted27 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 January, 2014
"its good working excellent features like 1.2 processor, 1GB ram. camera gives good quality pictures. its 5MP cam . high performance mobile.no hanging problem so u can play games . attractive degine, comfortable size. only remark is battery not too good. finally it was excellent performance compare with other mobiles in this range.i can say it was best& low price mobile."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
MANIKANDAN
From chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORTH FOR MONEY PRODUCT

Posted26 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 January, 2014
"Clarity is excellent, Processor is good enough. A really good product for people who wants to use for official use and chats. Only issue is Audio quality. I feel Price to performance is better than expected."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
SHUBHAM
From BANGALORE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is awesome..

Posted26 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 January, 2014
"design and features are too good. I have been using this smartphone for three months and i did not face any problem."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Gopal
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Galaxy

Posted17 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December, 2013
"It work nice without hanging. However need to increase speaker volume level.
I choose 5* becoz i like it its bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, handy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Mr. gami
From gujarat
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

something samsung has to change in this phone

Posted17 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December, 2013
"1 volume of mp3
2 bettary back up
3 why phone is cropping desk top
4 hd recording
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Gnanasekar
From Chennnai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome experience

Posted10 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 December, 2013
"Almost i installed 64 applications but still without hanging works nice. But lacks in hd clarity.Need to increase speaker volume level. Need to rectify to setting wallpaper, becoz it is cropping pictures while to set. And expecting Changes of pages turning style. Need to control battery drain while not using more than 5hrs, it is nearly 22% battery drain out at one single 6hrs night. Samsung need to foucs to control this....
But i choosing 5* becoz i most like it, apart from all comments."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
PARDEEP
From INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Marvellous Galaxy CORE GT-I8262

Posted6 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 December, 2013
"Android v4.1.2 Jelly Bean
CPU Dual-core 1.2 GHz
Camera 5 MP, 2592x1944 pixels, autofocus, LED flash
Memory Card slot microSD, up to 64 GB
8 GB (4.5 GB user available), 1 GB RAM
Battery Li-Ion 1800 mAh battery
Good for Internet usage"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Kapil
From Delih
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i would recomment this to to everyone

Posted5 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 December, 2013
"Jabardast set, it is simply amazing, i dont find any lacking point in this price"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sunil
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Posted4 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 December, 2013
"Nice phone. With 4.3" screen,
Dual core - Enough Speed,
5MP Gud Camera. I'm using it for last 5 months nice performance.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: speaker sound is low
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
mrizwan
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is ok for those who want a decent phone with light games.

Posted3 December, 2013
Posted3 December, 2013
"Although this phone offers a gr8 features and functionality this phone is good for social media,playing light games etc. but if you want a phone with good GPU or want to play games which required high memory or if U R addicted to games then please don't go for it. It HANGS!!
My personal experience is that Whenever I try to play games like Temple run 1 or OZ it usually hangs which makes me angry sometimes."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hanged while playing games like temple run 1
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sameer Deshpande
From nagpur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Poor Battery Life

Posted1 December, 2013
Posted1 December, 2013
"device is good but Battery Iife is very poor this cell is for office seating people not for Field working people because if your are useing Wifi, Edge or 3G, GPs then in half day battery will end. cell need strong battery ."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Richu
From Trivandrum
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Core The Compromiser : Yeah Surely it is....

Posted30 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 November, 2013
"I have been using this(core duos i8262) for about 4 months and it do compromises on certain features.
First of all it is a good budget phone. The screen resolution is little bit better than I thought, it gives a good feel. There are certain times I felt it was lagging which includes while playing small games
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, worst battery, slowish system
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sandy
From Mp,India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Core is the BEST!!

Posted29 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 November, 2013
"My Bro just bought the samsung galaxy s4 mini.I was suprised by its price my parents would never buy me such an expensive phone so I just bought Core it handles all the things that my big brother easily runs on s4 mini.TOttally Great phone!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high gaming performance
Cons: no android update till now
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Rajib
From Siliguri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone

Posted13 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 November, 2013
"This is good phone. But it would better if it would support OTG, and simultaneous 3G on both SIM. Performance is very good, I am using it from 2 months, it don't hang like other lower model phones."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: don't support otg, can't use 3g in both sims
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Jeet
From India, PUne
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A Good Buddy for me.

Posted11 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 November, 2013
"Only downside is when Internet connection disconnects it will not wake up for a long time."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Sharma
From Indore, india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thinking of Smartphone! Just Go for Samsung Galaxy Core

Posted10 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 November, 2013
"It has all feature which is desired by a smartphone user. A good phone for internet users with good speed.
U can do works in a minimum time as it has 1.2GHz Dual core processor. The best thing about Galaxy Core that it has the latest OS Jelly Bean in lowest price!!! operation is very easy. Two sims are managed very well.
I recommend this product.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Satish
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Posted9 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 November, 2013
"This is a superb phone containing all features you expect in a phone.It is easy to operate, performs admirably.and is a delight to own.Highly recommended"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Naren
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for money, a great phone in this price

Posted8 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 November, 2013
"Value for money, a great phone in this price, and also the brand name that we want"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, video camera quality
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Rajath
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This Phone hangs a lot, apart from that all good :-)

Posted6 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 November, 2013
"Please release android upgrade for Samsung galaxy core 8262, since this phone lags a lot and gets hung frequently. May the patch update or android upgrade may resolve this problem. However this phone is handy and good looking.
Request to release andriod upgrade for this phone at the earliest.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very handy