Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Samsung
Shop Smartphone
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Core

Galaxy Core

Presenting the Dual Core and Smart Dual SIM packed Samsung Galaxy Core. Powered by a 1.2GHz Dual Core Processor and AndroidTM Jelly bean operating system, Samsung Galaxy Core gives you a truly effortless experience that lets you connect, be productive and get the most out of your time.
Rating:
3.738 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(183 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 183 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
60
3 stars
35
2 stars
11
1 star
17
120 out of 173(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Core
Review 1 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My experience (after using this phone)

Posted30 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 August, 2014
"Phone design look great, I like Samsung touch whiz UI , no other Android UI give features like smart alert, smart stay, 8GB internal storage (4.5 GB usable) etc. Phone touch whiz show minor lag but not much that if cant use ,if you clear ram and cache file regularly it feel Smooth.You can play heavy games like subay surfer, temple run , asphalt 7, Dead Trigger (minor lag sometimes)etc.Battery Backup is good(if you are medium user) upto 13 hour. I like this phone but other phone in this price range gave android kitkat , quad core processor, high quality GPU like in moto g etc. But I like this phone Design it is great, phone feel light and thin , perfect 4.3 inch size. Samsung Should Provide Android new Kitkat update & L update(because it is working on old Android Jelly bean 4.1.2 OS) . Overall I like Samsung Galaxy Core."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My experience (after using this phone)

Posted30 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 August, 2014
"Phone design look great, I like Samsung touch whiz UI , no other Android UI give features like smart alert, smart stay, 8GB internal storage (4.5 GB usable) etc. Phone touch whiz show minor lag but not much that if cant use ,if you clear ram and cache file regularly it feel Smooth.You can play heavy games like subay surfer, temple run , asphalt 7, Dead Trigger (minor lag sometimes)etc.Battery Backup is good(if you are medium user) upto 13 hour. I like this phone but other phone in this price range gave android kitkat , quad core processor, high quality GPU like in moto g etc. But I like this phone Design it is great, phone feel light and thin , perfect 4.3 inch size. Samsung Should Provide Android new Kitkat update & L update(because it is working on old Android Jelly bean 4.1.2 OS) . Overall I like Samsung Galaxy Core."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Experience

Posted30 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 August, 2014
"Phone design look great, I like Samsung touch whiz UI , no other Android UI give features like smart alert, smart stay, 8GB internal storage (4.5 GB usable) etc. Phone touch whiz show minor lag but not much that if cant use ,if you clear ram and cache file regularly it feel Smooth. You can play heavy games like Subay surfer, temple run, asphalt 7, Dead Trigger (minor lag sometimes) etc. Battery Backup is good (if you are medium user) upto 13 hour. I like this phone but other phone in this price range gave android kitkat , quad core processor, high quality GPU like in moto g etc. But I like this phone Design it is great, phone feel light and thin, and perfect 4.3 inch size. Samsung Should Provide Android new Kitkat update & L update (because it is working on old Android Jelly bean 4.1.2 OS) . Overall I like Samsung Galaxy Core."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My experience (after using this phone)

Posted30 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 August, 2014
"Phone design look great, I like Samsung touch whiz UI , no other Android UI give features like smart alert, smart stay, 8GB internal storage (4.5 GB usable) etc. Phone touch whiz show minor lag but not much that if cant use ,if you clear ram and cache file regularly it feel Smooth.You can play heavy games like subay surfer, temple run , asphalt 7, Dead Trigger (minor lag sometimes)etc.Battery Backup is good(if you are medium user) upto 13 hour. I like this phone but other phone in this price range gave android kitkat , quad core processor, high quality GPU like in moto g etc. But I like this phone Design it is great, phone feel light and thin , perfect 4.3 inch size. Samsung Should Provide Android new Kitkat update & L update(because it is working on old Android Jelly bean 4.1.2 OS) . Overall I like Samsung Galaxy Core."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome mobile

Posted30 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 August, 2014
"I am using this phone in February. So this phone is superb. Awesome gaming experience. Sound quality Awesome. Display is very very good.camera is awesome .battery life good."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It hangs

Posted22 August, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 August, 2014
"This phone hangs a lot.... After some months its hard to use the phone..... And it slows down as the app number increase."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Tamil Nadu
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is totally waste.

Posted20 August, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 August, 2014
"This mobile is getting rebooted whenever network switches from 2G to 3G or viceversa.
For name shake it is having 1GB RAM but it is very slower.
Whenever trying to open the keypad for calling it is taking 10 seconds to open.
I am getting head ache daily,because of this mobile.
Please dont buy this mobile.
"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent Phone

Posted19 August, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 August, 2014
"I have been using this phone for a year. For normal usage, its a great phone. But when you play high spec games, there is a log most of the times. Also battery gets heated up very very quickly. Even if u speak for more than 10/15 minutes, u 'l feel the heat. Battery backup is very very poor. Watching videos plus using mobile in 3G mode makes the full charged battery to last only for 2-3 hrs which is really bad. Coming to camera, nothing special in here as well.Overall,i must say its a very disappointing phone for this price range"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The product worth for 6 months

Posted19 August, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 August, 2014
"I have been using this phone from january , initially it was good but now the battery is very poor and frequently hangs. i dont recommend to anyone."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Trivandrum, Kerala
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I am a galaxy core user.

Posted13 August, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 August, 2014
"I am a galaxy core user. overall it is a good phone. it was said that it could play 480p videos. mine is note playing even 240p . only the sample is video is working. please help."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bakwas Mobile

Posted29 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 July, 2014
"i am using this handset from 6 months i am very fustrated with dis handset as it's not working properly many application like HD Wallpaper, Games FL Cammando. just poor service it makes me irited. i am very disspointed. i would like to suggest to all don't purchase dis handset at any cost."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From karaikudi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

need software update

Posted26 July, 2014
Posted26 July, 2014
"sir,
Samsung recently provides latest mobiles like samsung duos 2 etc, with latest android software and internet access speed upto 21mbps... but galaxy core i8262 is coming with only android 4.1.2 and internet access speed only upto 7.1mbps.... there is no any software update for this i8262 phone... please provide official software upgrade and please give us also internet access speed upto 21mbps.... otherwise this is a good smart phone... thanks a lot.........! we hope u will provide necessary upgrades very soon.... please
"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: needs software update
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From coimbatore
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Getting Slow, No Update for KITKAT

Posted2 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 July, 2014
"i am waiting fo KITKAT... No video auto focus .. always blurred video when object is somewhat near. atleast kitkat update will make happy"
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no update, video focusing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From India, Chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Core GT -18262

Posted26 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 June, 2014
"Samsung Galaxy core is very much fantastic to handle and it has very good features too. Great work from Samsung Galaxy core"
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Roorkee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Apart From Rating Few PROBLEMS That I FACED...

Posted21 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 June, 2014
"The product is good, easy to use, easy to carry, enough space to store data.
PROBLEMS ARE: -
1) Some times its color fades on screen then i have to turn off and on to regain real color effect. I told this to Samsung Care Center, But they wanted to see it (YA IT'S THEIR JOB), and i was unable to show it as this problem occurs anytime. (AND THIS PROBLEM IS FACED BY MY 3 FRIENDS TOO HAVING SAME PHONE PURCHASED ALMOST AT SAME TIME)
2) It is with the charger, It have 6 months warranty and it's over now but my phone didn't cross even 1 year and data cable of charger is not working well i have to hold the phone with port connected to phone. BUT WHEN I CONNECT OTHER SAMSUNG PHONE CHARGER THEN I DIDN'T HAVE TO HOLD THE PORT AND PHONE, Its only my charger which is not working well.
3) It's hang too much while playing games."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, price are too high as compared to performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From erode,tamilnadu-638009.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

apps are not responding

Posted18 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 June, 2014
"this product is not at all worth for 13000.apps are not responding for sometime and its hanged for lot.frustrated with inbuilt.battery life is juz a half day if we are using the internet.if we charged the mobile 100% by night it will reduced to 72-75% in the morning even we are not using the mobile."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Goa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product in best price with lots of features.

Posted17 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 June, 2014
"awesome product samsung with good features and good price."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From KERALA,INDIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not up to my expectations

Posted9 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 June, 2014
"Ibought this phone in September last year.Now microphone not working.My sister also bought (my recomendation),her display went off in4 months.My friend also bought again my advice ,she had problem with sound volume.So my advice is dont go for this hanging phone.camera is good with flash.net speed is horrible"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, camera good
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Still Backward

Posted9 June, 2014
Posted9 June, 2014
"Samsung had launched this phone in June 2013. At that time this product is worth buying. But now samsung forgot about this phone and doesn't give it any software updates. This phone is still running on Android 4.1.2 and other companies are offering atleast Android 4.3 at this price. If you are planning to buy this one please check it well. This phone is also not good for multi-tasking. You can work on maximum 3 apps at one time after that phone become laggy."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: old android, poor in performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good features

Posted4 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 June, 2014
"superb smartphone at this rate and its the best phone with a 1gb ram"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Cochin,India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lot of features..Lack performance and Battery

Posted3 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 June, 2014
"This phone have problem of performance.Contacts loading takes so much of time even after clearing memory.
Poor Design,Plastic parts are looks like very cheap.I hate this phone.Very lag to operate from the begining.Touch is not good as windows phones.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, poor battery, poor sound, poor screen resolution
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok with everything only a little lack

Posted29 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 May, 2014
"Everything is fine. No auto adjustment of brightness. Graphic processor Low"
Cons: auto brightness adjustment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery issues & slow

Posted26 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 May, 2014
"Battery issues started in 6th month, since battery comes with 6 month warranty only cant even get it replaced. Moreover the phone is very slow.; not recommended"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

good phone but slow and poor operating

Posted20 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 May, 2014
"worst operation and could handle more than 3 programme at a time ."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Amritsar,Punjab,India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value for money..!!

Posted12 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 May, 2014
"I am using this phone since 9 months.. this cell phone is awsome with very good compatibility with aaps.. but the main problem i am facing is with battery.. batter life very low,, my battery was getting very hot since last month and now it is not getting charged.."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad ............

Posted12 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 May, 2014
"Please tell me how i use zoom option in cam coder mode................"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone is a perfect package of Design, Features and Price

Posted4 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 May, 2014
"The only issue I have faced till date is the battery performance, it ends up in 20 hrs only, even on standby mode.
And one more problem that If you keep it on a soft surface like mattress of your bed, you will not be able to hear the ringtone.
"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, slim design
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's worth buying......!!

Posted27 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 April, 2014
"This phone is AWESOME......Great job.....!!
The only thing lacking is auto adjustment of brightness and different lock screen effects............otherwise, this phone is a great buy...!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Device

Posted15 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 April, 2014
"It's a really good device. But I have a question. When will Galaxy Core (GT-I8262) gets higher android version update."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Posted10 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 April, 2014
"The is good , but hangs often , also the OS is outdated..we need 4.4.2...please tell us it will come or not"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

manfacturing defect

Posted8 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 April, 2014
"I got this phone with defect, micro SD card having some issue. its manufacturing defect"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst product not do purchase.

Posted8 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 April, 2014
"The is very very worst phone. It process is very slow. If we try to do fast it will hang. Some time we you are playing FM it will restart automatically. It is worst phone of my life. I future i will never purchase any sum sang phone."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable, Network connection bad

Posted6 April, 2014
Posted6 April, 2014
"Purchased 4 months back and repeatedly having problem of " mobile network not available " even though ther is a good signal level and just moments be before it was working. With this problem, every time I am now checking whether the phone is working or not. I have lots of complaints from my family and friends that my mobile is switched off and not reachable. When tested, found the same problem . I am fed up and problem will go to mental hospital soon... When reported the problem to service station, they reloaded the software and problem is still not resolved. I will go to consumer court to get a refund or replacement."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable, expensive, not value for money
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

problem

Posted3 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 April, 2014
"I want to tell you a problem in phone.
While listening music from headphones, when the phone rings and when i remove my headphones to receive call. Then after receiving call the music does not stop and it plays in full volume.
I suggest you to change some settings and give the update.
And also i am waiting for kitkat version. please provide us asap.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THE BEST IN ITS PRICE RANGE

Posted2 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 April, 2014
"when im buyin im just scared..can i buy dis one or not........but aftr buyin i felt awesome with its performance....even imrunning my photography page basin on core camera...BEST OF THE BEST"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, speed, camera(autofocus)
Cons: cannot play 1080p
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From kolhapur
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need to work on memory related problem.

Posted30 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 March, 2014
"This is one awesome product, but apps cannot be send to memory card"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, rooting
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Asansol
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Posted30 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March, 2014
"I would like to suggests all the smartphone lovers to buy this handset . it's truly an awesome set with a great performance and and features"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, smart performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Durg
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is not to the mark.

Posted26 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 March, 2014
"My friend felt oops as i get away from samsung gallery with core in my hand. initially the phone functions well but after few days it shows the real picture. as the phone slower down, hangs & suddenly gets switched off."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Chennai,Tamilnadu,Chennai-81
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Posted21 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 March, 2014
"This phone has awesome features. But i can get 4.4 update in my galaxy core."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good to hold.

Posted17 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 March, 2014
"Why can't you provide Soft ware update to Jelly Bean 4.3 or more for this device?"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From HYD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great budget phone

Posted16 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 March, 2014
"Great budget phone by samsung.. Good work samsung!!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, very low volume output
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Balotra
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product but

Posted14 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March, 2014
"Core is amazing and fantastic
only one issue can not zoom during video recording
and option for auto brightness
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: zoom not possible in video recording
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Posted14 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March, 2014
"Using it for past two months..Runs smoothly..but games with extensive memory-cpu usage like Subway surfers lag a bit..
The ram is 842 mb only..
"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exellent!!!!!!!

Posted12 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 March, 2014
"Works awsome with all its features after the software.................................."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Worthful but...completely upset

Posted11 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 March, 2014
"Battery performance is not at all good even though i am not using any 3G or mobile internet .
Performance is too low while loading contacts or any other like audio etc.....
completely upset with new phone. I will not prefer anyone to buy this phone.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PRODUCT

Posted4 March, 2014
Posted4 March, 2014
"This Smart phone is very good in all aspects, with perfect shape, size, features & performance. A summary of its Pros & Cons as follows:
PROS:
** Very clean & fast User Interface.
** Smart features like Smart Stay & Smart Alert are best.
** Audio & Video call on IMs are very smooth.
** Nice Hardware configuration of RAM, Processor & Internal Storage.
** No problem of Hang or restart, if junk files, cache files & RAM is cleared regularly.
CONS:
** Front Camera should be at least 1 MP instead of VGA.
** Ambient Light Sensor is not there which is quite essential in Smart Phones.
** Sometimes the touch buttons of "Menu" & "Back" on its body does not work while charging the battery.
** The back cover/panel is quite delicate & it is quite slippery sometimes.
The Pros of this phone overcomes its Cons. Its a good choice of having it in this price range."
Pros: Lightweight, smart stay & smart alert, ram processor & storage, fast & reliable
Cons: front vga camera, ambient light sensor, delicate back cover/panel
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad, india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great phone

Posted4 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 March, 2014
"enjoy on the movew, pfrm past 6 months i never had problem wqith this phone"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From GOA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Mobile slow

Posted26 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 February, 2014
"I am using this mobile last 6 month, tha mobile is very slow , if i open any application it take time to open.."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good mid range mobile...excellent for regular use.

Posted20 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February, 2014
"PROS :
camera, sound, display, internal memory, processor
CON :
cannot move application files to the storage card i.e. app2sd is not available for this handset.
1gb ram is not enough for having live wallpapers(if you have whatsap, facebook, wechat all in running)
android 4.1.2 (badly needed its update for android 4.2)
cannot play 720p videos
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need upgrade..!

Posted19 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February, 2014
"software and stability upgrade is needed..!. The phone hangs unexpectedly and restarts without reason..
screen also has a problem
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I am facing restarting problem when i was traveling and dont get the signals for 3g sim.

Posted19 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 February, 2014
"I am facing restarting problem when i was traveling and dont get the signals for 3g sim.
overall not a worth product because it gives the problem which you cant show at service centres.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Superb

Posted18 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February, 2014
"I have been using since last 6 months, its awesome, zero problem..."
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Coimbatore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This mobile is very excellent to use

Posted16 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 February, 2014
"This mobile is very excellent to use
I like it very much, It is very user friendly mobile.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Howrah, West Bengal, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value For Money

Posted12 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February, 2014
"This is an excellent phone for mid range budget. The performance is satisfactory enough. I immediately loaded some special productivity apps and the phone never got hung. If you remove your junks and clear RAM on a regular basis, this devise works satisfactorily fast."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for every penny

Posted12 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February, 2014
"I bought this phone on recommendation of the vendor and I am really happy with the device, There are a few minor problems but over all it is an excellent phone, could not have asked for more at this price."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: slow with animated wallpaper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Features and Poor Battery

Posted10 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 February, 2014
"Has Good Features in Mid Range SmartPhones But has Some problems like Hanging and Poor Battery Backup"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice phone. But unable to move apps to sd card

Posted5 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 February, 2014
"It is a good phone. However due to non movement of apps to SD makes it worse."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From hyd
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont buy this product

Posted5 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 February, 2014
"i purchased this phone because my old phone is slow but now my new phone(samsung galaxy core) is also slow"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome One

Posted1 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 February, 2014
"really a awesome phone... must buy for a mid range user... all important specs are available.. i m very happy buying this one :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent phone...

Posted30 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January, 2014
"Hope Samsung will bring new features like 2 gb ram and 3500 mah battery in Galaxy Core. Battery backup little bit poor."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung galaxy core is obviously a good phone with good features.

Posted30 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January, 2014
"Samsung galaxy core is a great phone , good for internet usage, its fast and powerful,camera and music player also good,but it cant play high end games, so if u want a good android phone with wide screen then it is a good choice.it will be more better if it has quad core processor .if u want more better phone than galaxy core then go for galaxy grand quattro."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

excellent phone but battery drains out rapidly while playing games and watching videos

Posted30 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January, 2014
"very good entry level smartphone,very good performance.
played riptide gp2/asphalt 8 smoothly without any noticable lag
problem in decoding 720p videos
battery backup is not good,drains out rapidly when playing games/watching videos
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From rayachoty
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Posted27 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 January, 2014
"its good working excellent features like 1.2 processor, 1GB ram. camera gives good quality pictures. its 5MP cam . high performance mobile.no hanging problem so u can play games . attractive degine, comfortable size. only remark is battery not too good. finally it was excellent performance compare with other mobiles in this range.i can say it was best& low price mobile."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORTH FOR MONEY PRODUCT

Posted26 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 January, 2014
"Clarity is excellent, Processor is good enough. A really good product for people who wants to use for official use and chats. Only issue is Audio quality. I feel Price to performance is better than expected."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From BANGALORE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is awesome..

Posted26 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 January, 2014
"design and features are too good. I have been using this smartphone for three months and i did not face any problem."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Galaxy

Posted17 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December, 2013
"It work nice without hanging. However need to increase speaker volume level.
I choose 5* becoz i like it its bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, handy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From gujarat
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

something samsung has to change in this phone

Posted17 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December, 2013
"1 volume of mp3
2 bettary back up
3 why phone is cropping desk top
4 hd recording
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From Chennnai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome experience

Posted10 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 December, 2013
"Almost i installed 64 applications but still without hanging works nice. But lacks in hd clarity.Need to increase speaker volume level. Need to rectify to setting wallpaper, becoz it is cropping pictures while to set. And expecting Changes of pages turning style. Need to control battery drain while not using more than 5hrs, it is nearly 22% battery drain out at one single 6hrs night. Samsung need to foucs to control this....
But i choosing 5* becoz i most like it, apart from all comments."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Galaxy Core
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5