Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Beam

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

Galaxy Beam

 
Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Beam
Review 1 for Galaxy Beam
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAM ROCkzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Posted18 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February, 2013
"This is the most innovative product that i have seen so long. The projector is amazin, Beautiful design, ................... i strongly recommend this
GRAB IT SOON.................... :)"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Beam
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good projector mobile niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Posted26 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 December, 2012
"good android mobile nice ...................................nice"
Pros: good cell
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
63of 100voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Beam
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Projector Phone

Posted20 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 October, 2012
"Innovative product with an inbuilt projector, nice build & feel."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
32of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Beam
Customer Avatar
From dl
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome android smartphone with projector

Posted13 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 October, 2012
"this smartphone is amazing because not only of projector but also because it is thin with a inbuilt projector. this is amazing. the only feature which makes it attractive is its projector capability otherwise galaxy s2 is there cheaper than this."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
15of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Beam
Customer Avatar
From INDORE, INDIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAM "PROJECTOR"

Posted12 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 October, 2012
"Its a very good Phone, Because of its unique feature "projector", clarity, colours everything is fantastic. The quality of sound, display, Battery(2), connectivity is excellent. You can immediately share Photos, Videos, Presentations in Group with the help of projector"
Pros: Bright display
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
26of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Beam
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone, Very Cool Projection Feature.

Posted9 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 July, 2012
"I just started using this phone and it is awesome. The projection feature is great. I recently had an email attachment and even though I could see it on the screen using (pinch and pan), it was very cumbersome. I projected the attachment and could much more easily read it. The phone form factor is awesome - it is not burdended by the projection feature. The user interface and oveall performance of the phone is excellent. Projecting youtube videos, photos, etc. for friends really WOWS people. At home can get up to a 80 inch image with lights off. Very cool."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
31of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Beam
Customer Avatar
From Montevideo
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good device to share your contents, reliable and fast, good design light weight, Old Android OS.

Posted23 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 April, 2013
"It's really a good device for those people who want to share their contents using the excellent nHD built-in projector. It's fast and reliable and also has a good design. The only important cons found are the version of Android (Which is 2.3.6 Gingerbread) is too old and it's not fully compatible with all common Android Apps like Google Chrome, Facebook Home, and many others that require at least Android 4 to work, and at the last, the camera, the 5 Megapixel quality is too poor, this phone really deserves a better Android Version (That could be great and surely this phone would be much better and up-to-date) and a better camera."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, projector good quality
Cons: os android version (2.3.6) - very old, camera only has 5 mpx
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Beam
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Something really i looked for

Posted15 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 December, 2012
"it is something that most of the people wont have, excellent camera clearity, THE projecter is awsome.. I love to have this mobile in my hand. ONly one thing it says internal memory is 8 gb, but when checked it is only 6 gb."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+40points
102of 164voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Beam
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Projection is excellent

Posted21 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 July, 2012
"I had used its predecessor Samsung Beam which unfortunately was'nt launched in India. It was very painful to depart from that phone because i was so used to it but as the tradition goes I DONOT keep a phone with me for more than a month, (still it was the only phone out of 500+ phones which i used which stayed for 3+months) it had to be departed. It was very obvious for me to then buy SG Beam.
Pros :-
1) Good projector
2) Great built quality
3) Battery performance is outstanding (2000 mAh)
4) Decent 5 MPx Camera (though it could have been better)
5) In addition to the standard accessories it packs a unique charger and extra battery
Cons:
1) Runs on Android 2.3.6
2) Average sound (via loudspeaker)
3) Color combination (my unit is Black and yellow)
A decent phone for people who love to watch movies on BIG really BIG screen and enjoy theater at home, only thing which I really didnot find good enough is the camera quality which was far superior in Samsung Beam.
Really enjoying this one!!"
Pros: Bright display, good projection, great built quality
Cons: could have been equipped with better camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Beam
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

projector not so good......

Posted26 September, 2012
Posted26 September, 2012
"white spots in the projection
poor quality
battery life too less
could you launch some mobile
like
samsung i847 rugby smart
(dust proof,water proof,shock proof)
in india
at an affordable rate
"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.