Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Grand

Galaxy Grand

GALAXY GRAND offers maximum screen space on a slim, fully loaded smartphone for an endlessly entertaining mobile experience. Enjoy your videos, games and web time on a large, vivid display while holding it in one hand. Its bigger screen and slimmer body is ideal for playing games, watching videos or surfing the web.
Rating:
3.783 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(470 Reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 470 reviews
5 stars
150
4 stars
179
3 stars
70
2 stars
31
1 star
40
318 out of 439(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Grand
Review 1 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very bad, mobile is hanging very badly,

Posted11 September, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 September, 2014
"very bad experience,purchased this 1.3 year earlier, minimum 2 time in a month need software updates, mobile is hanging very much, i had invested 20,000/- but the material is not valuable for this.you have to wait for minimum 5 min. after any command given by you. i just want to through this. i loos my trust upon samsung."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Budget Phone but OS update not available in time

Posted10 September, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 September, 2014
"Actually the problem is Samsung focusing on new products only. There is no OS update for Galaxy Grand yet. while all new products has New OS update kitkat 4.4. please fix this."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Posted10 September, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 September, 2014
"Using this model from last 6 months. Apps, games, music, videos, etc etc are just awesome. No hang prob, no heat prob. Battery backup very good. Do software updates normally via wifi but dont upgrade to Kitkat otherwise prob may appear. Overall this model is like - SUZUKI SAMURAI NO PROBLEM"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Expecting Android 4.4 Kitkat Update In Galaxy Grand

Posted10 September, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 September, 2014
"Good phone in the initial phase. Camera is awesome awesome!!!!. 4gb is not enough as internal memory of the phone. Expecting a kitkat update so that it will make phone apps run smoothly as kitkat OS is lightweight than Jellybean OS."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just awsmmmm....

Posted8 September, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 September, 2014
"its the best phone ever in range...i am using it ,i just love my phone."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hang

Posted31 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 August, 2014
"This phone is very good but ptocessor is very bad..."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From tanzania
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

In this phone features are good but internal memory we can get only 4gb instead of 8gb.

Posted21 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 August, 2014
"sometime hanging,photos no good quality.poor internet connectivity."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Performance Issues

Posted20 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 August, 2014
"Kindly fix the issue and please bring Kitkat Update. Its a request"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, software update, phone hang
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone to buy !!!!

Posted19 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 August, 2014
"Good phone,I m using it from April 2012, No issue til now.
Value for money !!!
"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Currently in CALGARY CANADA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

USE OF SKYPE ON GALAXY GRAND dual sim phone for video calling. THIS PHONE HAS GREAT FEATURES.

Posted17 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 August, 2014
"I am using this phone for last one year and phone features are really excellant for use to me. I purchased it in Pune and registered with samsung office in Delhi.
I want to know whether this phone can be used for video calling on SKYPE application. Currently i am in CALGARY , CANADA. I am using internet wifi available at the house of my relative here. I will be going back to INDIA on 15 th September 2014.
Please send me your guidance on email to know the procedure. THANKS and REGARDS
"
Pros: Inexpensive, best phone, useful design
Cons: good and right choice for me
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Grand GT-19082 requires kit kat update & 4G

Posted14 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 August, 2014
"Galaxy grand GT-I9082 requires Kitkat update & 4G strongly i recomend. There is greatr demand for this phone. It requires kitkat software & 4g Support without which phone has no value. Feed back has been given from last 2years but stil nothing is happening.As customer we are still suffering. Pls look into this mattter seriously."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good features BUT HANGS often

Posted11 August, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 August, 2014
"The phone has very good features at such price but it hangs many times which is annoying and also makes it difficult to use. Sometimes, when you need your phone in emergency, it hangs up and you cannot have your important calls."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hangs very often
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From new delhi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good deal to buy

Posted8 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 August, 2014
"the phone is good and recommendable only if it receives update for kitkat version."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: latest android update not available yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Phone Hangs a lot

Posted28 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 July, 2014
"This phone hangs a lot. Even after doing a factory reset, the phone freezes. I have to remove the battery inorder to make it working again. Sometimes, it freezes when a call is coming, so I will be unable to answer it.
Its not worth the money."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't bye this product at any cost

Posted28 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 July, 2014
"It hangs mostly. Also, after updating software it process is slow"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

poor performance

Posted26 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 July, 2014
"poor performance and very slow,,,, its irritating while i am operating,,,,"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Coimbatore,Tamilnadu
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Phone

Posted26 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 July, 2014
"We are expecting New Kitkat Android version for our Galaxy Grand duo i9082.
Kindly release soon.
"
Pros: Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

"AWESOME TO THE CORE"

Posted18 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 July, 2014
"IT WOULD BE BETTER IF SAMSUNG LAUNCHES KITKAT UPGRADATION FOR THIS PHONE."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It failed..

Posted4 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 July, 2014
"Samsung should belive that this experiment which they did claiming this to be a nice Phablet failed..."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Galxy grand is a good features with N number of problems

Posted1 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 July, 2014
"My self purchased galaxy grand on Aug'2013 & under gone reapir for 3 times alredy & again I an in que to service centre.
Major problem is Display & touch screen. colour fading at all the sides
I am fed up with this phone & looking for buying of new phone
Pl suggest for good phone with an Rs 15 to 20k.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From PATHANAMTHITTA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

POOR

Posted20 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 June, 2014
"THE COMPANY IS SAYING THAT IT HAS 8 GB INTRERNAL MEMORY. BUT IN MY GALAXY GRAND ITS SHOWING ONLY 4 GB INTERNAL MEMORY WHAT SHOULD I DOOO ... CAN YOU EXCHANGE MY PHONE"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone is Great, But bad build quality.. Color started chipping off from sides..

Posted29 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 May, 2014
"Phone is Great, But bad build quality.. Color started chipping off from sides.."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Greece
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product does not function as dual sim in Korea and Japan

Posted22 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 May, 2014
"I bought this product after i was assured that it would function as dual sim everywhere;i travel a lot so i use my country mobile sim as well as an international. However in Korea, this Korean mobile works as single sim because in Korea there is no GSM system. The two sims cannot be 3G at the same time. The same happens in Japan"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, great camera
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not good for more than 1 year

Posted13 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 May, 2014
"I am having this phone for more than 1 year and i am suffering with lot of problems.This phone is very very slow.It takes atleast 5-10 sec to open any app(eg. gallery,chrome).This phone has become very slow.And it has only 1gb RAM,which not enough for latest smartphones.You can also not install any big games or apps as it has only 4gb internal memory.Any big game you install goes only to internal memory and you cant move it to sd card.As the internal memory becomes insufficient the phone also gets slower.Even though i have 1.3gb of internal memory,my phone is very slow.So be careful before buying."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Trivandrum
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my 3rd phone from samsung. After my experience with Galaxy Star and Galaxy Ace, Grand is a much better upgrade at an affordable price.

Posted11 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 May, 2014
"The smartphone is great with many new features at such a price. It would be great if updates were provided."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, standby, camera capable of 1080p, user interface
Cons: Poor quality, side coating peels off, lack of updates, sometimes out of network signals
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From faridabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NOT GOOD PHONE

Posted10 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 May, 2014
"this phone is hanging so much, when i try to some important work it got hang,so i suggest that this is not good phone"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From lucknow
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice one

Posted7 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 May, 2014
"i am using this phone since last october and i am satisfied .The only issue for me is battery life...which hardly lasts one day"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From fatehgarh uttar pradesh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good very good phone

Posted7 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 May, 2014
"I have a galaxy grand of march 2013
I have got an update of andi 4.2.2 . very smooth phone but hangs twice or thrice a day no matter because of heat, I truly recommend this phone .
waiting for android 4.4 update if available in india
"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply awesome

Posted7 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 May, 2014
"It would be much better if samsung launches kitkat for galaxy grand duos.you should never forgot about launching kitkat for the one of the best selling models of all time.lakhs of indians are eagerly waiting for it"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Phone to have

Posted5 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 May, 2014
"I purchase this phone the day it was launched in India, so its more than a year now, This is an excellent phone at this bundle of configurations.And to be very precise, at this cost. Not a single phone in India has all the impressive specifications at one place at this price."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall a good phone -

Posted29 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 April, 2014
"I have bought this phone 7 months before and I am using both the sim slots. Till now it has stucked for 2 or 3 times only. I have installed more than 10 games , more than 500 songs and around 30 videos. I am using the phone regulartly for call , browsing and texting. Phone is good for me. What I am doing is I am regularly clearning the unwanted catche memory from my phone using the application from play store. So that performance is maintained and phone is working with out any stuck. I am happy to use Grand."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, user friendly
Cons: some times lags if browsing for long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Pune, India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone is Good.....Need stability update after 97MB update in India

Posted3 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 April, 2014
"Hi,
The phone is no doubt very good at this cost price. It has all the features and everything.
But one question from samsung customer support that when will this phone get a stability update in India after that 97Mb update which made my phone lagging very badly.
Please give us the 152Mb update as is aired in UAE, for indian users also because at times am not even able to pick phone calls from the phone even if phone is vibrating and ringing, it's hanging alot.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Gurgaon, Haryana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has great features but it gets hang a lot.

Posted2 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 April, 2014
"I am using this since 10 months but its getting hang a lot. I never recommends this to anyone."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible after FW (JDQ39.I9082XXUBNB2) update

Posted24 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 March, 2014
"Phone was worth its price vs features. So I bought it on day of launch. Things were going good untill I updated to latest firmware JDQ39.I9082XXUBNB2 with baseband version I9082DDUBNB1.
Forget about application hang etc. Now I cannot rely on its very basic feature - "make a call". It hangs randomly and too often, I am not sure if I would be able to unlock my phone and make a call when I need one.
1. I never rooted my phone, was always with latest updates.
2. Install apps only from Google App store.
3. Tried factory reset and running mobile without any new apps (other than default ones) just to keep my phone usable for making voice calls.
Pain is I don't know if I can revert FW.
I am going to post a youtube video of same to show what I am trying to tell.
I cannot digest the fact that this FW came without testing in Samsung Labs. I know they have very stringent testing and qualification procedure.
This hang issue I am reporting is not just another hang due to some random app or bugged mobile.
I know what I am talking and its definitely a FW issue. By now Samsung must have received 100s of software hang logs in their server from my mobile.
If Samsung is accepting these hang issue with new FW and going to provide update or downgrade firmware, I will be very happy."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: resolution, hang, i9082xxubnb2
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Nirmal Township, Pune
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

After the upgrade to 4.2.2 the device is hanging too much

Posted19 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 March, 2014
"After the upgrade to 4.2.2 the device is hanging too much. Perfomance is tool slow.
Few times i am getting blank screen when the calls are coming and not able to pick up.
After clicking once response comes late.
Tried
Multiple times factory reset
Hard reset
wipe cache
etc..
no resultss
very poor phone will not recommend to any one"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, extremely poor perofrance, stucks too much
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From pune
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

after grabbing it you wouldn't see other smart phone

Posted19 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 March, 2014
"it is a fully loaded smart phone ever built with all features in the android world"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, all in all
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From pune , india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

phone is ok ..but major problem of hanging time and again..

Posted18 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 March, 2014
"the phone is ok with very good features..however the two problems that take away all charm.
1. the phone hangs a lot , then the option left is to take out he battery.
2. the phone is very very slow..
on showing it to the dealer he says get it updated..i have been taking the updates regularly from the net , to no avail..overall the weakest phone from samsung..now i hear they have stopped production as well.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From NEW DELHI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VALUE FOR MONEY (I JUST FAN OF GRAND AFTER PURCHASE THAT PHONE

Posted13 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March, 2014
"AWESOME CAMERA
GREAT DISPLAY IN CLASS
NO HANGING PROBLEM
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, nice camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good features BUT HANGS OFTEN!!!

Posted10 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 March, 2014
"Bought this product 6 months back! Sometimes its working fine but am fearing it might hang often or DEAD so that battery has to be removed and put again <--Doing this job everyday. Camera is AWESOME. Music is TOOOO EXCELLENT. Video clarity is GOOD. but PERFORMACE is "I FEAR OF HANGING". All features are so good but it hangs which irritates and HIGHLY DISAPPOINTING."
Pros: Bright display, good camera, superb video clarity, battery life
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hangs often, dying often, threatening performance when switching on wifi, poor performance, hard to handle, short cord, disappointing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Bengaluru
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Go for it, Real handy smart phone

Posted8 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 March, 2014
"First the you can increase the font size useful fo rpeople having reading problem, next sound is loud, you can hear the caller in clear loud manner, then when you are roaming, you can have dual time clocks and this phone is quite fast."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Bhopal MP
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Grand

Posted7 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 March, 2014
"Nice phone i like it very much but most of the time it hang, when you open galary it takes lot of time.it takes time to open application also..."
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From DLI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Grand" name is enough for overall rating.

Posted6 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 March, 2014
"I am using Samsung Grand from 1st December, 2013. It's a great phone with all almost all type of support of file. Internet speed is very good in 3G (I am using 3G only). Battery is very powerful 2100 mah giving good backup not only standby as well on using of Internet. If you are not using this cell whole day the consumption of battery is only 18%. Guys if you thinking a smartphone I think go for it and see the world in it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From pune, india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Posted4 March, 2014
Posted4 March, 2014
"Good phn but sometime hang, but no problem. 4.4 kitkat update till not available"
Pros: Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From West Bengal, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Mobile Phone

Posted3 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 March, 2014
"Galaxy Grand is a Excellent Mobile Phone with its great features...great camera quality, Very Loud sound through its speaker.Vibrant display however display resolution and pixel dencity very low at this price. u can see a video under the sunlight clearly not very but ok for me.It works best when it is 4.1.2 but after the upgrade to 4.2.2 it starting hang at every time, it's performance getting slow after the upgrade..However its a nice phone to every point, no complain..except it hangs and slow after the upgrade..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, camera
Cons: hangs a lot slow, heavyweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
S22C350H
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the performance is not good

Posted2 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 March, 2014
"The performance is really bad.it keeps on hanging every single minute. Even if I get a call I am not able to see who is calling coz it gets hanged. Really disappointed with this product"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hang after last software upgrade released on 6th Feb

Posted28 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 February, 2014
"After latest software upgrade my mobile is hang all times. i dont know what i want to do. so i cant recomment this product to other. now i waiting next upgrade."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Plz don't buy any samsung phone

Posted28 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 February, 2014
"Please don't buy Samsung Grand I9082 or any Samsung phones...It is simply horrible experience of having Grand for 1yr with horrible problems and lagging,hanging no proper updates given by Samsung.
Please don't buy this horrible phone....
Facing lot of issues....:(:(:(
"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From BiH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good one

Posted27 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 February, 2014
"Very good device, easy to use. Display could be better one."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: display could be better
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice But some problem

Posted25 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 February, 2014
"Nice phone... but after last upgrading it hangs and very slow.."
Pros: low ppi
Cons: sometimes it hangs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This Product Lacks Performance.

Posted22 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 February, 2014
"I recommend if your so patience ,better go with this one. RAM stated in Specifications is 1Gb . But actually in real scenario its 800hz . I guess this is lagging the Performance of Machine respond slow."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Upgraded my phone to Android 4.2.2 v. Good phone.

Posted22 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 February, 2014
"Product a little bulky and size can be reduced. Camera pixel can be increased since it can be used in place of a digital camera. Photo clarity is very good."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bulky
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, Maharashtra
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The new Update lead to disappointment..

Posted21 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 February, 2014
"Phone was working excellent before the recent update of 4.2.2, but ever since the the new update has been introduced, it causes a lot of errors, it hangs & lags every now and then.
Even resetting the phone for about 4-5 times doesn't make any difference to the errors such as force closing of every application opened.
Please help me solving out soon.."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, low ram
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Rajkot,INDIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great User Interface

Posted20 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February, 2014
"This device is very good for this range smartphone but it sometime HANG..............HOPE SAMSUNG WILL GIVE SOLUTION for it........"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

horrible after update

Posted19 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 February, 2014
"the 4.2.2 update has totally screwed up the phone.. hangs every time... needs atleast 5 seconds to unlock the phone"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, horrible after update
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Suart,India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If 4.1 Wow..! and If 4.2 Wrost..!

Posted19 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February, 2014
"It was working like charm..mann..I was able to do things very very faster when I was using Android 4.1 but after Official update 4.2.2 it gets wrost..Hey Samusung Guys DO SOMETHING..launch 4.4 for it with high performence"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, poor 4.2.2 update
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Kerala
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice one but some defects is there

Posted17 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 February, 2014
"Nice phone i like it very much but sometimes it hangs, and its becoming hot while playing some games. except this its an excellent phone"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is zero/Disaster to have a Grand x-(

Posted16 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 February, 2014
"Hangs a lot.. Touch a application and god knows when it works...
Would be better if it gets upgrade to Kitkat"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NO GOOD ANDROID UPDATES

Posted16 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 February, 2014
"The latest firmware update for this phone is very bad. After updating this the phone is lagging a lot.
Would request for a better and stable update.
It would be fantastic if this phone gets a stable android 4.4 as it has been the most sold phone in this range.
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Galaxy Grand hangs a lot after upgrading to 4.2.2 jelly bean

Posted16 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 February, 2014
"The main issue arises when gallery app is opened, it hangs always. Secondly, very poor touch response, battery backup got worse after upgrading, unnecessary use of RAM etc etc...."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From vadodara, india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Grand means Waste of time after each upadte !!

Posted16 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 February, 2014
"At starting the phone was good .
Than I think developer of Samsung dsnt know what is stability update..
It says improved stability and after updating it is bad the phone is laging so much and hanging only... after every update phone being worst ever ever...
to much disappointment from Samsung.
"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, hanging, laging, too slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi, India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it hangs so much after upgrading to 4.2.2

Posted14 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 February, 2014
"I like every features of this phone, it also have a strong body. But most of the times it get hang (even from 4GB internal software memory >2GB are always available in my phone) & sometime I really want to throw it away. @ rs. 21K, if you have to wait for 2-3 minutes just to open a gallery then you have really wasted your money."
Pros: Durable
Cons: hang
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good speed and gaming experience but doesn't have android kitkat and not good battery

Posted13 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 February, 2014
"Design
it has a good sleek look
battery
not a very good battery i suppose
Gaming Experience
it had good gaming . It would support more games if it can be updated with android 4.4 kitkat .still it supports these games
asphalt 8
real racing 3
modern combat 4
nfs mw, shift and hot pursuit
amazing spider mann
and all others like temple run subway surfers
touch response
it has very good touch response
camera
it has very good camera both front and back (8mp and 2mp)
updates
it has many updates frequently
no lags at all
processor
it has quad core 1.2 ghz processor which is avery good for playng games
ram
it has 1 gb ram which is good for playing games
memory
8 gb internal which is quite good
and has expandable memory to 64 gb
display
it has hd screeen which is hd which is very good display
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, gaming, processor
Cons: expensive, battery lie
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very slow performer

Posted12 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 February, 2014
"I am using this Samsung Galaxy Grand since 02 April 2013 but from 12.02.2014, when the software was updated to version 4.2.2, it has started misbehaving.
Unable to take calls,
Very slow performance,
few processes does not start
.
.
Why you updated to 4.2.2????? when the performance was so bad.
Now how to get rid of all these problems????????????
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Shillong, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent phone but at times irritating because of its speed

Posted10 February, 2014
Posted10 February, 2014
"Decent phone but doesn't meet the expectations when you see the lag. My next phone will probably NOT be a Samsung."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi hotspot
Cons: very slow at times, overpriced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ANDROID 4.4

Posted1 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 February, 2014
"Does it will support android 4.4? If this would happen it will be a best phone in low range."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sometimes it hangs it self
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From jaipur,rajasthan,india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great combined features of galaxy s3 and note 2

Posted29 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 January, 2014
"i am using galaxy grand since 19 april it never cause of any problem before upgrading to new android version 4.2.2.
after upgrading to 4.2.2 it cause many error.
like slow processing
hangs sometime
but i don't care bcoz i love samsung and its all products.
samsung is the BITW(best in the world)."
Pros: low ppi
Cons: low screen quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

android os

Posted28 January, 2014
Posted28 January, 2014
"it is good but would be much better if it would have kitkat update ( Android 4.4 ) available....
and if it would not hangup........
"
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar