Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Grand

Galaxy Grand

GALAXY GRAND offers maximum screen space on a slim, fully loaded smartphone for an endlessly entertaining mobile experience. Enjoy your videos, games and web time on a large, vivid display while holding it in one hand. Its bigger screen and slimmer body is ideal for playing games, watching videos or surfing the web.
Rating:
3.795 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(439 Reviews) 439
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 439 reviews
5 stars
140
4 stars
170
3 stars
65
2 stars
27
1 star
37
297 out of 408(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Grand
Review 1 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Mickey
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible after FW (JDQ39.I9082XXUBNB2) update

Posted24 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 March, 2014
"Phone was worth its price vs features. So I bought it on day of launch. Things were going good untill I updated to latest firmware JDQ39.I9082XXUBNB2 with baseband version I9082DDUBNB1.
Forget about application hang etc. Now I cannot rely on its very basic feature - "make a call". It hangs randomly and too often, I am not sure if I would be able to unlock my phone and make a call when I need one.
1. I never rooted my phone, was always with latest updates.
2. Install apps only from Google App store.
3. Tried factory reset and running mobile without any new apps (other than default ones) just to keep my phone usable for making voice calls.
Pain is I don't know if I can revert FW.
I am going to post a youtube video of same to show what I am trying to tell.
I cannot digest the fact that this FW came without testing in Samsung Labs. I know they have very stringent testing and qualification procedure.
This hang issue I am reporting is not just another hang due to some random app or bugged mobile.
I know what I am talking and its definitely a FW issue. By now Samsung must have received 100s of software hang logs in their server from my mobile.
If Samsung is accepting these hang issue with new FW and going to provide update or downgrade firmware, I will be very happy."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: resolution, hang, i9082xxubnb2
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Ashok
From Nirmal Township, Pune
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

After the upgrade to 4.2.2 the device is hanging too much

Posted19 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 March, 2014
"After the upgrade to 4.2.2 the device is hanging too much. Perfomance is tool slow.
Few times i am getting blank screen when the calls are coming and not able to pick up.
After clicking once response comes late.
Tried
Multiple times factory reset
Hard reset
wipe cache
etc..
no resultss
very poor phone will not recommend to any one"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, extremely poor perofrance, stucks too much
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
disc
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the performance is not good

Posted2 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 March, 2014
"The performance is really bad.it keeps on hanging every single minute. Even if I get a call I am not able to see who is calling coz it gets hanged. Really disappointed with this product"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
SK Pal
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Plz don't buy any samsung phone

Posted28 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 February, 2014
"Please don't buy Samsung Grand I9082 or any Samsung phones...It is simply horrible experience of having Grand for 1yr with horrible problems and lagging,hanging no proper updates given by Samsung.
Please don't buy this horrible phone....
Facing lot of issues....:(:(:(
"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Killer
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is zero/Disaster to have a Grand x-(

Posted16 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 February, 2014
"Hangs a lot.. Touch a application and god knows when it works...
Would be better if it gets upgrade to Kitkat"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Puru
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Galaxy Grand hangs a lot after upgrading to 4.2.2 jelly bean

Posted16 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 February, 2014
"The main issue arises when gallery app is opened, it hangs always. Secondly, very poor touch response, battery backup got worse after upgrading, unnecessary use of RAM etc etc...."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
harsha
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Okay; Till I upgraded to 4.2.2 then it went downhill

Posted25 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 November, 2013
"I liked the phone till I upgraded to 4.2.2. Thats when battery life started tanking and the phone started lagging in performance. The charge would not even last 8 hours. I hope they give it the Kitkat upgrade so that it begins to perform better. I respected samsung but this phone has left me dissapointed."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
ksenroy
From Kolkata, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very average phone for the price range

Posted25 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 November, 2013
"Big screen - very poor display - slight lag in performance - camera takes very poor photos in low light, although bright lit photos are decent. Not sure the use of 8GB camera given this performance. If you zoom in any photos, it losses clarity. Very dissapointing considering I am a big fan of the brand and have many other Samsung devices.
Spend less for the Quanttro or a little more for S4 min, which I would have, but the sales person was very misleading I guess. They mislead you with words like 'HD recording and playback'...with this resolution not sure how much better that would look."
Pros: colour option
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, very poor display, slight lag
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Khushal
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor battery back up/Lot of Technical Problem

Posted23 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 November, 2013
"I bought Samsung galaxy grand 3 months back, look wise & feature wise I thought its nice piece. but after 2 months its started hanging problem, poor battery back up,u can not carry if u travel more than 2 hrs battery will discharge afterward.call drops & voice drop problem. Its not suitable for multimedia user. you can use it only click the photos, other than no use of this phone even not for communication."
Pros: camera
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, indoor use only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Smily
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Performance is very poor

Posted13 November, 2013
Posted13 November, 2013
"Suddenly it was hanging while processing ..... very slow performance than expected... no battery backup...
sound is defect compared to others... cam clarity is too good touch performance is also good compared to others
"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Kaps
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Experience !

Posted26 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 October, 2013
"This mobile is very slow in working.Specialy after getting 4.2.2 android update bluetooth and wifi stops working.Mobile gets heated while charging battery gets drain early........"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
prabhakar
From kakinada, andhrapradesh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product gets hanged everytime

Posted24 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 October, 2013
"i am unhappy with the product. it has been hanging every time. example minimum a 5 times daily. this is a big problem."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, hangs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Harsh Garg
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Experience ...!!!!

Posted21 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 October, 2013
"I Bought this phone and not micromax as i thought it will be a good experience while working on it .. but I am fed up with this .. it hangs a lot and freezes everytime !! I don't recommend this product .. If anyone can slove my problem plzz reply ..."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Faru123
From IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Getting hang again n again in just 2 month after purchase

Posted17 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 September, 2013
"Getting hang again n again in just 2 month after purchase, not expected from samsung as i also got suggestion from other & my expreince was unexpectable to this mobile..."
Pros: hd
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Ashu
From Mohali, Punjab
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Smartphone- Samsung

Posted17 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 September, 2013
"It has poor battery backup, handing issue, processer goes slow."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Pradeep
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I did not like this phone,

Posted16 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 September, 2013
"Initially i was not facing any problem but later the problems kicks in... like wifi port , blue toooth port wont work. even FM radio wont work"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Hemant sutar
From Bhandup, Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad experience

Posted12 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 September, 2013
"Within 5 months mobile stop working, getting hot while charging, blutooth & WiFi not working, Mobile not Charging. I don't think grand will work for years & years"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Vijay
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone i had ever used

Posted30 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 August, 2013
"i would not suggest to buy any phone from Samsung, based on my experience for last 2 phones i had bought from them. The Recent one was Galaxy Grand Duos Model GT-19082, bought 2 months back. this is the worst phone i had ever used. You never know when it will work and when it will not, you will not know what to do when screen goes black on its own it won,t respond to anything, It gets crashed lot of times very bad user experience."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, crashes very frequently, does not respond
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Gururaj
From Bangalore - India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is not good

Posted23 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 August, 2013
"hi all
I keep getting Memory errors frequently, even without loading any apps.
(Applications being closed due to low memory error)
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, lot of bugs in os
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
irum
From dehradun
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont commit a mistake by buying this phone....else u will regret later i gurantee

Posted22 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 August, 2013
"PLEASE DO READ THIS
At starting it was gud as expected.but showed it level after 2 months.The smartphone is hanging like anything..and within 5 months the touch screen dies,..u cant even insert a memory card because its hanging like anything without memorycard then how will it work with a memory care u can imagine.applications take forever to open/close....after 5 months from the date of buying this phone smartphone is drinking battery like bear even when not in use...the Smartphone performs unselected functions itself...not only this ,,,so many problems u can only experience after buying this phone..u can go for i-phone 4 instead of samsung galaxy grand duos GT-I9082
"
Pros: have to compromise with the poor quality
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Ravi
From Atul, Dist.: Valsad, Gujarat, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The quality of product is really very poor.

Posted17 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 July, 2013
"The battery of the phone fails within 2 months. it's really very third class mobile."
Pros: poor in performance
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
ISPEAK
From DELHI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST PRODUCT

Posted22 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 June, 2013
"just in 3 months the phone broke down..os is the worst"
Pros: no value for money
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
raviraj
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst dual SIM mobile phone don't buy

Posted7 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 June, 2013
"If you talk on 1 SIM your 2 SIM card mobile was show switch off. Company make this phone for Indian service provider. If you activate samsung smart SIM then you will received but in that you call was forwarded by this phone software.
In local market phone price was right now very low comparing samsung store or other website.
lots of android software not working internal memory only 4 GB that is worst.
If you put external memory in your card that is only for storage you can't used for transfer your apps or not for backup also from your phone.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
vinay
From andhra pradesh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I am having problem with volume rocker, sound is going to Zero when listing from ear phones.

Posted31 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 May, 2013
"I am having problem with volume rocker, sound is going to Zero when listing from ear phones."
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
ckc30
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It simply does not meet my expectations

Posted28 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 May, 2013
"I thought this was a high-end device, but I was highly disappointed. None of the HD games or apps work. I thought I've just wasted my money. Display also looks cheap."
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, hd games do not work!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
sangeeth
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor performance

Posted25 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 May, 2013
"not good for any heavy size apps and games. can't change the apps to the sd card until right nw, after the first updation, always hang.. network problem is also detected."
Pros: poor performance, dual sim network problem
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Joney90918
From ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The grand is a nice phone in this particuler segment

Posted11 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 May, 2013
"I own this phone 3 months back. A nice phone with all the multimedia and smart phone features in this segment but I have to change the charger twice during last 2 months. Later on I came to know that this is the common problem with this phone chargers. Stunned with this news and still straggling with the charger with poor quality. I think buyer should invest some more money to get a better phone rather."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
nits
From delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery Problem and its hang problem

Posted6 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 May, 2013
"I have purchased grand mobile 19th april.
one week its work very efficiently but yesterday it hanged while i was calling and its calling screen remain as it is... i try to disconnect a call but it couldnot disconnected... after that i tell to my friend disconnect the call. but it still remain as the calling screen. then i try to call on my phone from another phone... from my another phone ring is going on bt in my grand phone it display its previous calling screen not even ringing or vibrating. then i had to remove its battery and then on to it. after that it will work..
after that it work.
and first two weeks its battery back up is 15 hour... bt now its battery back up is 6 hours...
"
Pros: hanging problem
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
saurabh
From gurgaon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

POOR FOR GAME LOVERS

Posted3 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 May, 2013
"Subway Surfers latest update is not working on galaxy grand..in play store it says your phone is incompatible..highly disappointed.."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, subway surfers latest update is not working on gal
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Dheeraj
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very poor mobile..... Frequently automotic reboot & hanging problem

Posted26 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 April, 2013
"Mobile hang & reboot very frequently.....also weak network chip .....showing no network available in sim 2....just to correct reboot the mobile very frequently.......dual sim does nt work in samsung grand properly
also samsung grand has 4 GB memory buy displaying on website as 8 GB
not recommended to buy"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Main
From Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The phone misses out on basic call settings option. No call forwarding in grand ,.

Posted18 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 April, 2013
"Samsung grand is a great phone but I guess the makers missed out on the most essential feature. It doesn't have the Call divert option. Though dual sim but the phone has missed out on call forwarding option. Big flaw guys..."
Cons: no call forwarding option . it's the biggest flaw
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
raj000
From gurgoan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product is nothing.. dont buy it..

Posted17 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 April, 2013
"i have purchase a new samsang GALAXY GRAND..its going hang in 10 days. and poor internet speed.
i am not recomending anyone to buy it
"
Pros: poor
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Benay
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth to purchase

Posted5 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 April, 2013
"I have purchased this phone 2 months back and now going through few performance issue and battery issue. Like my gallery app is too slow, to open a picture its take more than one minute. Also few game performing jittery. And most vital issue is battery if I charge it 100% its fully drained within 6 hours. where as I am not playing any game only mobile and data network in use nothing else.This things make me feel irritating using this phone."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too slow, battery draining very quickly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Dias
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY VERY BAD

Posted8 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 March, 2013
"Battery life too low, you may need to recharge the phone 3 times in day. 2100 mah battery is not sutable for a dual sim phone... If you use both sim.. the phone will get hang and overheat...
Video mega pix is too low for such a big screen...
"
Pros: bad
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Mahal
From Chandigarh, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hangs frequently, cannot create folders in the SD Card for draft or other specialized messages.

Posted2 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 March, 2013
"I have Galaxy Grand Duos but it hangs frequently. It has to be shut off and re-started. It cannot create folders in the SD Card to put draft messages, jokes, songs, or other interesting news items as are available even in moderately priced cell phones. Would somebody guide how to create separate folders in the 16 GB SD Card put by me."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
Max AS185UGF 1.5 TR, 5 Star
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
vicky
From faridabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

less internal memory

Posted23 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 February, 2013
"Grand is having only 4 GB internal memory while they are claiming 8 GB. Its really bad. Phone is not meeting its expectations."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Saurabh
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone just has 4 GB of internal memory and does not allow applications to be installed on the external memory card

Posted22 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 February, 2013
"This phone just has 4 GB of internal memory and does not allow applications to be installed on the external memory card. Even after installing apps from play store which can move the apps to the SD card, there was no luck. Samsung should release an update for this phone in order to fix this bug as other Android phone allows you to install applications on the external SD card. Until an update comes for it, this phone is useless.
Tag line says "Enjoy your videos, games" which is not true as it will eat up your internal memory post which the phone will start hanging up and application will stop working.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
SujitSarkar
From Gurgaon, Haryana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has great features but it gets hang a lot.

Posted2 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 April, 2014
"I am using this since 10 months but its getting hang a lot. I never recommends this to anyone."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
k tyagi
From pune , india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

phone is ok ..but major problem of hanging time and again..

Posted18 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 March, 2014
"the phone is ok with very good features..however the two problems that take away all charm.
1. the phone hangs a lot , then the option left is to take out he battery.
2. the phone is very very slow..
on showing it to the dealer he says get it updated..i have been taking the updates regularly from the net , to no avail..overall the weakest phone from samsung..now i hear they have stopped production as well.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Vickybrb
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good features BUT HANGS OFTEN!!!

Posted10 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 March, 2014
"Bought this product 6 months back! Sometimes its working fine but am fearing it might hang often or DEAD so that battery has to be removed and put again <--Doing this job everyday. Camera is AWESOME. Music is TOOOO EXCELLENT. Video clarity is GOOD. but PERFORMACE is "I FEAR OF HANGING". All features are so good but it hangs which irritates and HIGHLY DISAPPOINTING."
Pros: Bright display, good camera, superb video clarity, battery life
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hangs often, dying often, threatening performance when switching on wifi, poor performance, hard to handle, short cord, disappointing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
pavan
From india
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

horrible after update

Posted19 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 February, 2014
"the 4.2.2 update has totally screwed up the phone.. hangs every time... needs atleast 5 seconds to unlock the phone"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, horrible after update
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Saras
From CHennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Grand Feature - Performance is poor

Posted12 December, 2013
Posted12 December, 2013
"I bought Galaxy Grand in October but last week all of a sudden it became dead, When taken to service center they were mentioning that mother board could be the problem
Also they said it cannot be replaced"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, poor performance
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
sarav
From Chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery backup is very low even in standby mode

Posted6 December, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 December, 2013
"I use this phone only for talking and SMS. No data plan or Wifi. Still the battery goes from 100% to 30% in 24 hours even if I speak for < 5 mins per day. I took it to sevice center and they refused to fix this saying that this is normal; only if the battery goes from 100% to 0% in 4 hours, it is a problem.
Other than battery performance, the mobile is good
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
sunnysmiles
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features are great but the speed leaves a lot to be desired

Posted3 December, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 December, 2013
"Hangs very often has to be rebooted many times, flash is not properly coordinated with the camera"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Soumik
From Nadia, West Bengal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No doubt a good phone

Posted6 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 November, 2013
"I am using this phone for more than 2 months.The most problem is the phone get hanged too much.and the ram memory always get blocked.I thing processor speed is not enough to run this phone.And this phone is too much slow. But other features like picture quality or camera quality is good enough in cluding front camera."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Abhi
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lot of stuff packed into one, but lot of glitches.

Posted13 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 October, 2013
"Have been using it since the day it was released in India. Got to admit, this is one of the mobile phone out there, packed with lot of features and yet very competitively priced. But I guess phone was released in a hurry. Lot of glitches. Phone hangs a lot."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Mohit
From Delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I am using this phone from last 3 months and really Hangs a lot and even software corrupted on its own.

Posted12 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 September, 2013
"I am using this phone from last 3 months and really Hangs a lot and even software corrupted on its own.
I will not recommend anyone to buy this product unless Samsung resolves the issue.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, hangs a lot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Mahesh
From Vapi India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Hanging

Posted13 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 July, 2013
"When I touch the mobile data in the morning it does not work. I hava to restart the phone every day. It is switching off automatically."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Kamal Deep
From Chhattarpur, New Delhi.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

King of Hang Samgsung Grand

Posted8 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 July, 2013
"I have been using this handset from last 5 months and so upset with it's performance. It hangs a lot whether i am making calls, playing games, using camera or else. Sometimes it's siwtch off automatically. Surfing speed is very poor in 2 g network i have ever seen in any handset. Big no for this handset....!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, hanging
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
:-( :-(
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

May be good for few .. but not for me

Posted9 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 May, 2013
"Samsung mobiles are poor in battery ... and this grand often HANGS .. and now android fails .. poor in touch :((((("
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
nits
From delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Continue Running process

Posted7 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 May, 2013
"In samsung grand there are problem of running application continously even i had close the application.
due to this, it consume more battery unnecessorly...
for stop these running modue i have to go application manager then running.
then i had stop various appliction even those which i never open wht its running from last so many hours... like samsung keypad, google map blaa blaa blaa...
"
Pros: mnually stop running process after closing the app
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Abhishek
From Pune
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed with the display

Posted19 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 April, 2013
"I have purchased Samsung Galaxy Grand 2 days ago, I am highly disappointed with its display quality.
apart from display, phone is slightly heavy. I tried to watch Youtube videos and I was highly disappointed as it is very unclear and you can see pixels breaking.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Shravan
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It has good design, multi tasking but poor performance. It hangs a lot.

Posted19 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 April, 2013
"It has poor performance and hangs a lot. But it has good design. Overall it is not worthfull for its price."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Jimitca
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Quality good but features like connecting OTG cable is not available

Posted7 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 April, 2013
"it has dual core processor but not able to connect pen drive via otg cable whereas all the other dual core processor phones gives this features, apart from this problem phone is very very good coming with such other great features"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
116.84cm (46) Full HD 3D Smart Slim LED TV, USB Movie, HDMI, All Share, Built-in WiFi, 6D sound
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
Galaxy Note
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
tejandua
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this product was a disappointment.

Posted29 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 March, 2013
"Made the biggest mistake by buying this phone.Others who dont mind zero visibility in bright sunlight even with full brightness on phone and the phone not supporting any high end games also lots of glitches with entry level games."
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not support high end games, introductory offer was a fraud ., very low ppi, images without flash very dull and grainy., no scratch resistant glass., zero visibility in sunlight., very short cable(usb), low quality plastic back., dull display
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Rushang
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

You cant move application to SD Card

Posted21 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 March, 2013
"Hi,
all other feature about galaxy grand is fine but i am not able to understand why you cant able to move applications to SD card, So you can only use SD card for storing media files. if that is the case than why we should by this much expensive phone ???"
Cons: apps can't move to sd card
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
shsuhil
From GUJARAT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Total waste of money, there is a problem in network in first SIM slot,

Posted20 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 March, 2013
"i m having this phone, since last three months, it is the dumbest investment in the gedget that i had ever made, it has problem in first SIM slot, it will not catch the network properly, with lots of loaded feature, if the instrument not deliver its basic functionality then whats the use of application installed in it without a network u can use it like entertainment box,"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
babu
From IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

product does not meet expectation

Posted14 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 March, 2013
"look wise its good, but it does not meet my expectation..phone gets hang lot of time..games like subway surf does not work properly and many games after downloading they don't work properly..battery back up is good, images quality & video quality is good."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Subramanya
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Amazing product but less internal memory (Little tweaks required to make it the best)

Posted8 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 March, 2013
"I'm new to android. I don't understand the purpose of making the application install only on Phone Memory, that to it is only 4GB. There should be option of moving/installing the application on SD Card. At least being the global brand Samsung should have taken care of this option. Otherwise the phone is descent enough to take calls and send text. Expected much more from Samsung. It is not a value for the brand name by doing such a poor thinking with regards to memory and app installation."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
japs
From nadiad,india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

unhappy with service n app support

Posted23 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 February, 2013
"unhappy with its service the small app is also not working properly its hang to much and ram always used more then 5oo mb if no application running"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Hate2Reject
From Delhi, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Just Bought samsung grand today but disappointed

Posted20 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 February, 2013
"My phone has only 4gb of internal memory
Application(s) not working after installing
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
rtmyes
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

High Expectation from an expected Great device is Falling Flat :(

Posted18 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 February, 2013
"The phone is a looker, Big screen with some great features and specs but wat spoils this gadget is the fact that it hangs too much
One day into buying this gadget,....And my phone starts to hang, even without downloading any apps or using any space of the Memeory card slot yet ....In 24 hrs, i witnessed 'Camera' not responding, 'S note' not working, even The 'Screen Rotation' features failing at times.....
"
Pros: Bright display, good features
Cons: Did not meet expectations, good features but hangs a lot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Goldy
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Grand has great design & features but needs improvement in positioning of its speaker

Posted4 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 February, 2013
"Samsung Galaxy Grand is having very good design & features but it needs improvement in positioning of speakers since usually mobile is kept over table and for incoming calls, its ringing tone get diminished sound due to placement of speakers at back side. Samsung should improve speakers of its smartphones so that it rings loud."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Vishwesh
From mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

High end mobile at affordable price

Posted26 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 January, 2013
"Though the samsung mobile launched samsung grand at affordable price, but it lacks in some essential features such as
1. it doesn't has full HD and AMOLED screen.
2. Corning gorilla Glass is not available, which is most important for 5 inch display.
3. 187 ppi is very low.
4. Sound quality is not that good.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Sivaprakash
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hang after last software upgrade released on 6th Feb

Posted28 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 February, 2014
"After latest software upgrade my mobile is hang all times. i dont know what i want to do. so i cant recomment this product to other. now i waiting next upgrade."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Mahi
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This Product Lacks Performance.

Posted22 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 February, 2014
"I recommend if your so patience ,better go with this one. RAM stated in Specifications is 1Gb . But actually in real scenario its 800hz . I guess this is lagging the Performance of Machine respond slow."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Akkie Mehta
From Mumbai, Maharashtra
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The new Update lead to disappointment..

Posted21 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 February, 2014
"Phone was working excellent before the recent update of 4.2.2, but ever since the the new update has been introduced, it causes a lot of errors, it hangs & lags every now and then.
Even resetting the phone for about 4-5 times doesn't make any difference to the errors such as force closing of every application opened.
Please help me solving out soon.."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, low ram
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Vineet
From Rajkot,INDIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value