Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Grand

Galaxy Grand

GALAXY GRAND offers maximum screen space on a slim, fully loaded smartphone for an endlessly entertaining mobile experience. Enjoy your videos, games and web time on a large, vivid display while holding it in one hand. Its bigger screen and slimmer body is ideal for playing games, watching videos or surfing the web.
Rating:
3.782 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(476 Reviews) 476
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 476 reviews
5 stars
152
4 stars
180
3 stars
72
2 stars
32
1 star
40
322 out of 445(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Grand
Review 1 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Rajkot
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super awesome product in the budget

Posted30 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 June, 2013
"First of all i especially have to write down this review just after reading all other reviews of other users and for the sake of those people who actually want to buy this phone but are confused just after all those negative reviews so here i am to clear all your doubts cuz i myself brought this phone 25 days ago and i am using it at an outstanding experience. so here are some points of confusions cleared:
1. 5 inch display but less resolution of 400 x 800: First of all for all those people who never used big screens or hasn't upto dis resolution. lemme tell u dis is going to be gr8 for all of u,, reading books, emails, browsing, watching videos and evry sort of visual is up to the mark,, u won't be having any trouble enjoying the screen till u compare it with higher budget phones or hd or superamoled screens,, cuz der will be a markable difference if u compare bt u dnt hav to do dis, stay in ur budget, remember we dnt wanna spend extra bucks. its perfect for me otherwise,
2. processor capacity is not upto the mark as the phone hangs up especially after the first update:
wait ppl the processor is 1.2 ghz dual core processor,, it maybe less den the quad core bt dnt ever underestimate dis one, it is going to satisfy all ur needs,, nd the phone hangs very rarely and thats only if u got too many applications running. And lemme make clear hanging here means only a fraction of a second jitter nothing more, its not like restarting. you may feel the device a bit jittery after the first update but after the 2nd and the 3rd,, it will be as smooth as u brought it.
3. Battery drains very quickly and needs frequent charging: ders nothing lyk that in dis phn, battery may drain quickly from 100-75 den it drains slowly and den more slowly and i bet 30% will keep your 4 hours of normal doing and moreover ppl putting negative comments, u shud first know how to charge it properly, u shud fully charge and discharge the battery always dat is how it is meant to be, and ppl want to surf internet whole day, talk, play games and keep der display on at maxx and den complaints samsung abt the battery,, guys its just a decent battery,, not a monster engine u want to run a ferrari wid dat,, so be in ur limits. oderwise 1 and a half day battery backup on single sim and 22 hrs on dual i experienced myself. with the normal use ofcourse.
4. internal memory is 4gb and applications can't be stored on sd card: guys i hav installed 25 most demanded decent sized applications which includes 10 games.. and i still got 2.3 gbs of available space. more than enough for all ur daily apps. For gamers, nothing can ever satisfy der hunger dey always want the best machine, so gamers spend some more bucks if dats the only thing u r going to do after buying this phn and go for s4. if u want to play full HD games.
for all ur pics, vids n other stuff memory is expandable upto 64 gbs..
5. there is no phone settings in settings menu: a guy added a review and criticized samsung for not having phone settings including call waiting, call forwarding etc. he might have not used an android before its so simple just press the menu button in ur dialing pad and der we go all the settings, guys here i advice to learn about ur device before criticizing.
6. subway surfers game is not supported: might not b able to download from play store but dat dsnt means ur device dsnt supports, i downloaded frm torrents and it runs lyk butter.. :P :P
Overall its a very mind blowing device, i love using it, and it is a good companion helps me on evrything starting from bussiness to fun. n u won't find a better phone in the market in dis budget i personally challenge. Buy it n Enjoy it!! Hav fun!!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, slim
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
36of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Lahore, Pakistan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bestest in Dual SIM

Posted15 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 March, 2013
"Today: March 15, 2013, Phone purchased: March 1, 2013 (15 days experience)
This is Sarfraz. I am from Pakistan. This is my second review about this fone. The gaming on this fone is not up to the mark, if you are a gaming freak, then its better to have some other device instead this one. The non-compatibility is due to a specific interface that used to develop the games behind only like Subway Surfers, Hungry Shark Evolution, Beach Buggy Bitz etc which are not compatible with GPU Broadcom Video Core IV HW that this fone has. There is noooooooooo lag with the fone which I observed. The lag that make an application sometimes stopped working is a natural phenomena of Android system. Its not the fault of the fone.
Many people does not know JB normally take 4GB of space. Its memory is 8GB that is correct. Its understood the available memory will be 4GB but if any fone has 16GB memory then the available would be 12GB and not 6GB. Please clear this point.
Android 4.0.3 and all above including JB does not allow any app to move on the SD card. People should know that its not the fault of the fone, its a restriction by the OS. Please don't misguide others if you exactly dont know what OS functions are.
This is the best fone with dual sim and people will not find any other dual sim fone better than this. If you are two sim carrier please dont say that its not super amoled, its hanging, its not compatible etc because its far far better then any other dual sim fone in the market. Look at the cost, in this cost you will never find a fone with 1GB ram and Super Amoled installed with a brand name. Even SII is expensive than this which is considered the most stable fone ever designed by Samsung. All the goodies are for dual sim users and its not for a single sim user, The single sim carriers can search for many other better options but no dual sim fone compete this one this time.
More reviews after the break...."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible after FW (JDQ39.I9082XXUBNB2) update

Posted24 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 March, 2014
"Phone was worth its price vs features. So I bought it on day of launch. Things were going good untill I updated to latest firmware JDQ39.I9082XXUBNB2 with baseband version I9082DDUBNB1.
Forget about application hang etc. Now I cannot rely on its very basic feature - "make a call". It hangs randomly and too often, I am not sure if I would be able to unlock my phone and make a call when I need one.
1. I never rooted my phone, was always with latest updates.
2. Install apps only from Google App store.
3. Tried factory reset and running mobile without any new apps (other than default ones) just to keep my phone usable for making voice calls.
Pain is I don't know if I can revert FW.
I am going to post a youtube video of same to show what I am trying to tell.
I cannot digest the fact that this FW came without testing in Samsung Labs. I know they have very stringent testing and qualification procedure.
This hang issue I am reporting is not just another hang due to some random app or bugged mobile.
I know what I am talking and its definitely a FW issue. By now Samsung must have received 100s of software hang logs in their server from my mobile.
If Samsung is accepting these hang issue with new FW and going to provide update or downgrade firmware, I will be very happy."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: resolution, hang, i9082xxubnb2
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone but few problems

Posted11 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 May, 2013
"First of all, the big screen is great to watch movies and play games. It fits in the pocket. Accessories are of good quality, earphone gives great sound quality. Its flip cover gives it a premium look. Lots of memory is there so no need for external card until you require lots of apps, thousands of songs and and video songs. I am currently having around 30 apps, 700-800 audio songs and 20 video songs and still plenty of space remaining.
Now the problem part of the phone.
First of all the phone becomes laggy after using 2-3 days without restart. Gameplay, apps do not remain smooth. I have to restart the phone in order to play games, using apps smoothly.
Second, the camera causes issue with phone. When i use camera, (as per my observation) phone starts behaving abnormally. Below are few problems which i faced after using camera:
1. Icons got distorted.
2. Volume bar started appearing without pressing volume buttons.
3. Earphone's (+) button started rejecting calls instead of increasing volume and call reject/receive button stopped functioning completely.
After restarting phone everything becomes normal. Guys this is my personal experience, i dont know about others. Rest, the phone is quite good."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Phone (Caveat)

Posted23 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 February, 2013
"I have been using my Samsung Galaxy Grand I9082 since two weeks now. The features are cool, price is okay but could have been a little less. There's a lot hullaboo about poor display resolution but I could not see it affecting me in any way. The phone performs quiet well, handles 3g with ease and speed. Most of the games I played work nicely. The camera quality is awesome and video playback too is very nice.
Having said all this, the last two weeks offered disappointment in areas which I never anticipated. This phone hangs a lot. On an average 1-2 times a day. Most of the times I had to do a hard reset (removing and inserting the battery again). At that time people calling me would listen the tone in their phone but the phone wont ring. Neither would the caller's details get captured in the phone and that call would get lost.
Coming onto display, in sunlight even with maximum brightness, the display wont be visible.
I would still recommend this phone since it has a lot of cool features and anticipating that Samsung would bring a software update for its hanging issue shortly."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: hangs a lot
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From bhopal,mp
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THANKS SAMSUNG FOR MAKING THIS PHONE

Posted6 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 March, 2013
"It's a nice phone in this price. I am using the phone since 1 week, no problem at all. Free Internal memory is 4 GB. 1 GB RAM. Download many application as much as you can but it will never hang. Good Camera and Good Speakers. You will really enjoy to play games on 5 inches bright display. HD Video playback and also Hd recording. I have expanded the memory to 16 GB using a 16 GB MMC and almost 10 GB is used then also the phone's speed doesn't decrease. Its really fast. S voice feature is really great. Looks are better. I have the metallic blue colour model of this phone. Its really good. and I suggest everyone to buy Blue colour of this phone because the flip cover of the blue colour model is better than white. Multi window but I think it is not used always. All things are Ok and good.
But problem is with the battery of the phone. I have kept my phone on Power saving mode and brightness is also on auto mode but then also it runs out in 9 hours when its 100% charged. Rest its a good phone with smart dual sim. I would recommend every one to buy this phone.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi tasking
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Noida, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Grand Product from Samsung

Posted22 March, 2013
Posted22 March, 2013
"I bought this phone from Samsun estore. After using for around one month, I am writing this review. This product is really a nice one with the great price. has all the required features which should be available in a smartphone. Some people mentioned that its display is not good, however for me with 187 ppi it is good for my eyes. Easy to carry. A completely satisfied user of this phone, will surely recommend this phone to others also. Speaker quality is average.
Only problem I could find in this phone is related to Screen Rotation. Sometimes it does not behave properly. The same problem I observed in Note 2.
The other minor problem is related to sensitivity - Some features when selected doe not work as expected, e.g. Shake to update. May be I have not used these features properly.
But screen rotation feature is not good.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, screen rotation, built-in speakers
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Dadar, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GRAND package at affordable price!

Posted3 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 April, 2013
"Purchased my first smartphone - GALAXY Grand. This product has really good features because cramming all the specifications at such a price while maintaining the brand value isn't an easy task. People say there are many cheap smartphones out there at a price much lower than this one but when it comes to brand image & goodwill, Samsung will be my only choice.
However one minus point I felt is that the internal memory shows only 4 GB while in ads it is mentioned as 8 GB.
The display is very good when you consider its resolution stretched this big, of course AMOLED lovers won't like it. Plus I got 48 GB Dropbox space & 2 GB Vodafone data each for two months also! What more you want?
As far as negatives are concerned, they are bound to be there in every company so it is upto you whether to go for it or not."
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good speed and gaming experience but doesn't have android kitkat and not good battery

Posted13 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 February, 2014
"Design
it has a good sleek look
battery
not a very good battery i suppose
Gaming Experience
it had good gaming . It would support more games if it can be updated with android 4.4 kitkat .still it supports these games
asphalt 8
real racing 3
modern combat 4
nfs mw, shift and hot pursuit
amazing spider mann
and all others like temple run subway surfers
touch response
it has very good touch response
camera
it has very good camera both front and back (8mp and 2mp)
updates
it has many updates frequently
no lags at all
processor
it has quad core 1.2 ghz processor which is avery good for playng games
ram
it has 1 gb ram which is good for playing games
memory
8 gb internal which is quite good
and has expandable memory to 64 gb
display
it has hd screeen which is hd which is very good display
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, gaming, processor
Cons: expensive, battery lie
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Because of cheep material & Faulty design the Chromium coated plastic side strip is peeling off & body gets scretchmarks

Posted1 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 November, 2013
"The Samsung Grand 19082, which I bought in the month March 2013. I was very proud of the handset. I have not used ant protective cover as the handset is already bulky, if the cover is used it will be still bulkier. As the day passed I could see the chrome coating from the side strip slowly peeling off. Even I have taken care so much.. the back of the phone getting scratches. The other problem with the phone as a user I have experienced:
1) Low battery life
2) As mentioned above peeling of Steel coating from side plastic strip.
3) Often becoming very slow in response.
Overall I am unhappy with the handset & I don't recommend this handset for anybody.
I have attached photograph of my handset to show how the chromium coating peeling off from Cheap plastic material used for side strip.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, poor quality material used for for body of handset, battery life poor, often performence becomes very slow.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery Problem and its hang problem

Posted6 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 May, 2013
"I have purchased grand mobile 19th april.
one week its work very efficiently but yesterday it hanged while i was calling and its calling screen remain as it is... i try to disconnect a call but it couldnot disconnected... after that i tell to my friend disconnect the call. but it still remain as the calling screen. then i try to call on my phone from another phone... from my another phone ring is going on bt in my grand phone it display its previous calling screen not even ringing or vibrating. then i had to remove its battery and then on to it. after that it will work..
after that it work.
and first two weeks its battery back up is 15 hour... bt now its battery back up is 6 hours...
"
Pros: hanging problem
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Lahore, Pakistan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone within the budget

Posted3 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 March, 2013
"I purchased this fone on Friday March 1. I am from Pakistan. After a pathetic experience with Galaxy S Duos, the Galaxy Grand Duos is much much better for dual users. Sufficient RAM, good processing. I hardly noticed a single lag with G Talk (being crashed once only) in these two days of use. The display is fine as in this price and specs. Everybody should keep in mind that we are not going to have a note II or SIII in this price so for the price something has to be compromised and that is the display although it is very fine. The con is the battery backup that is very low. A technological advancement is required instead I say mAH should be increased. (More reviews after the break)"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From dehradun
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont commit a mistake by buying this phone....else u will regret later i gurantee

Posted22 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 August, 2013
"PLEASE DO READ THIS
At starting it was gud as expected.but showed it level after 2 months.The smartphone is hanging like anything..and within 5 months the touch screen dies,..u cant even insert a memory card because its hanging like anything without memorycard then how will it work with a memory care u can imagine.applications take forever to open/close....after 5 months from the date of buying this phone smartphone is drinking battery like bear even when not in use...the Smartphone performs unselected functions itself...not only this ,,,so many problems u can only experience after buying this phone..u can go for i-phone 4 instead of samsung galaxy grand duos GT-I9082
"
Pros: have to compromise with the poor quality
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Jalgaon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Slim Fone......

Posted14 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 May, 2013
"this grand duos is very good fone but some point should be noted down. 1. battery life is very less, if u use net or wi fi it stay only half day... 2. poor wi fi conectivity, 3. some time it takes too much time for processing, 4. hangs while using internet. 5. some time 2nd sim shows "not register on network", 6. ringtone default ascending mode, ringtone started from middle (old samsung problem). samsung should think about battery life please give higher capacity battery. beside this display is very very good, sound also very good, good multi window support, video playback is very good, slim body design is good. jelly bean 4.1.2 is very very good."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, Maharashtra
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Experience

Posted23 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 March, 2013
"Willing to purchase best phone to my budget.Checked various reviews for nearly 2 weeks on Internet between and Samsung & other brands....Negative points display & Battery ?...At last dared to select Samsung Galaxy Grand and purchased. Realised DIsplay is not an problem...Battery marvellous. first day without charging hardly tried to discharge battery by playing continuous music/videos and Internet thru Wi-Fi. After 7-8 hrs hardwork, it came to last 10%...i failed to discharge further...Now my decision helped me to have best & right one in my hand. Internet experience on wi-fi or 3G is one of good experience. Expect Good sound on ear phones..."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From lucknow,india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Marvelous!

Posted19 February, 2013
Posted19 February, 2013
"The phone has awesome features,great hardware because of which the phone never lags even when multi tasking.The camera is very fast and does not compromise on quality moreover the battery is awesome!
The only cons are its a little bit heavy but you have no trouble holding it and resolution is low but I might add that the low resolution isn't an issue and the display still looks great.Since it is a budget phone you should not be complaining about the weight and resolution.After all its not a SIII or Note II
Long story short:
The phone is awesome and cons will not bother you.Go for it you wont be regretting your decision,
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, excellent performance, multiwindow is great
Cons: Not high def, slightly overweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone just has 4 GB of internal memory and does not allow applications to be installed on the external memory card

Posted22 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 February, 2013
"This phone just has 4 GB of internal memory and does not allow applications to be installed on the external memory card. Even after installing apps from play store which can move the apps to the SD card, there was no luck. Samsung should release an update for this phone in order to fix this bug as other Android phone allows you to install applications on the external SD card. Until an update comes for it, this phone is useless.
Tag line says "Enjoy your videos, games" which is not true as it will eat up your internal memory post which the phone will start hanging up and application will stop working.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not good for more than 1 year

Posted13 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 May, 2014
"I am having this phone for more than 1 year and i am suffering with lot of problems.This phone is very very slow.It takes atleast 5-10 sec to open any app(eg. gallery,chrome).This phone has become very slow.And it has only 1gb RAM,which not enough for latest smartphones.You can also not install any big games or apps as it has only 4gb internal memory.Any big game you install goes only to internal memory and you cant move it to sd card.As the internal memory becomes insufficient the phone also gets slower.Even though i have 1.3gb of internal memory,my phone is very slow.So be careful before buying."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Feature which needs improvement

Posted7 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 September, 2013
"The internal sound card is very weak. It needs a louder performance for playing music directly from the internal speakers. I have been using other smartphones where music output from internal speaker is excellent.
Also the internal available memory is very low. It needs improvement.
There should be a program feature asking us to store the apps on external memory card. Currently it stores everything on phone memory and then it can be shifted to external.
Kies needs improvement. It should be able to detect duplication in contact and add only the fresh contact list to pc. So also photographs.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built-in speakers, internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very average phone for the price range

Posted25 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 November, 2013
"Big screen - very poor display - slight lag in performance - camera takes very poor photos in low light, although bright lit photos are decent. Not sure the use of 8GB camera given this performance. If you zoom in any photos, it losses clarity. Very dissapointing considering I am a big fan of the brand and have many other Samsung devices.
Spend less for the Quanttro or a little more for S4 min, which I would have, but the sales person was very misleading I guess. They mislead you with words like 'HD recording and playback'...with this resolution not sure how much better that would look."
Pros: colour option
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, very poor display, slight lag
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Chhatni, West Bengal, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Device memory is not 8GB

Posted29 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 March, 2013
"I have Brought a Galaxy Grand Duos just 5 days ago. always my first choice is Samsung. already I have another 3 smart phone of Samsung. but, I think....I have losses my money this time. because I saw in adv. the Grand have 8GB device internal memory. but , after purchase I find out the device memory only 3.94GB and sound quality is very poor.
I want to ask the Samsung team, why this different between adv. & originality. If I discover before purchase the original device memory is 3.94GB. then I do not purchased this Grand.
and I want to request my all friends.....Don't buy GALAXY GRAND.
"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Ace Duos
2.4 out of 5(101)
 
 
 
Galaxy Y Pro Duos
3.9 out of 5(118)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From kanpur, up
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The phone's battery backup is really poor, even if you dont use your for 6hrs like when you sleep, your 25% of the battery would be eaten up or more

Posted20 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 March, 2013
"The phone is engraved with really good high-end features, but my phone really hangs a lot and i had to took out its battery 2-3 times till now and when i come across a game Subway Surfer it was a really good (the older version) but when i'd updated to its latest version(ROME) the guy in the game run backwards, i'd thought it might be this way only and when i told about it to my friend, he told its not like that and the same version runs really well on phones with lower config. if someone else also faces the same problem please let me know or just give review here."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst dual SIM mobile phone don't buy

Posted7 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 June, 2013
"If you talk on 1 SIM your 2 SIM card mobile was show switch off. Company make this phone for Indian service provider. If you activate samsung smart SIM then you will received but in that you call was forwarded by this phone software.
In local market phone price was right now very low comparing samsung store or other website.
lots of android software not working internal memory only 4 GB that is worst.
If you put external memory in your card that is only for storage you can't used for transfer your apps or not for backup also from your phone.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A mid range device..very good smart phone to buy

Posted16 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 July, 2013
"Hi, It will be nice if Samsung provides an update to move the installed applications (for games & their data) to external memory card...would be more helpful to the mid range users and for all gaming users...
most of the games are coming with more than 1 GB in size and Grand has only 3.94 GB for installing apps...
If this update is provided, then it will free up lot of system as well as internal SD memory enabling the phone to run smoothly... Also waiting for Samsung to release Jelly Bean 4.2.2 or plus version upgrade for Galaxy Grand..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, need update on moving apps to external sd card
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SAMUNG GALAXY GRAND INTERNAL MEMORY ISSUE

Posted23 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 February, 2013
"ITS A SUPERB DEVICE WITH GREAT CAMERA AND THE LOOKS OF SAMSUNG FLAGSHIP DEVICE GALAXY S3, DISPLAY IS NICE AND BRIGHT ALTHOUGH I JUST HAVE ONE ISSUE AND THATS REGARDING INTERNAL MEMORY AS ITS SHOWING ONLY 4 GB THAT MEANS ALMOST 4 GB IS EATEN UP BY OS FILES WHICH IS NOT POSSIBLE .. DEVICE IS FAST AND RESPONSIVE BUT IT LAGS RARELY DO'T KNOW WHY .. GAMES LIKE FRONTLINE COMMANDO WHICH ARE RUNNING FINE ON SOME CHEAP DEVICES GET STUCKED AFTER FIRST STAGE. SO ITS A HUMBLE REQUEST FROM SAMSUNG PLZ PROVIDE A UPDATE TO FIX THESE MINOR ISSUE ..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From mumbai,maharastra
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the best budget smartphone

Posted28 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 May, 2013
"samsung galaxy grand is the best phone i have used till date.its 12.7cm screen offers a greater display while watching movies and playing games.8 mp camera allows you to take very sharp images also its front 2mp camera is ideal for video calling and skype ,no problems ultimately 1.2 ghz processor makes it a good tech spec on this device.though it is a WVGA display its colour is accurate and the texts are crisp.so i would recommend this device to everyone who wants to opt for a larger display and a power packed performance"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Delhi, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant SmartPhone you should definitely go for it........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted12 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 July, 2013
"I am using this phone since one week and I bought the new colour i.e Luxury Brown. Fantastic colour, you should go for it. The phone is also working brilliantly whether it is the games, internet or any application. The 8mp camera is fantastic for video recording especially. The battery backup is also enough for one full day. The resolution is also fantastic. The quality of the free flip cover is also very good. overall very very very satisfied with the phone. hats off to samsung for making such a brilliant phone.....:D)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, brilliant headphone sounds, music square
Cons: my services not responding
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From pune, india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everything was good....

Posted13 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 November, 2013
"i had purchased before 2 months, i had checked all performance like as processing speed, audio quality, gaming speed, resolution and camera pics, its amazing too good....but the battery life am getting maximum one day, if battery backup is min 1.5 day means its too good.....i seen more review regarding 4.2 update, they r saying too bad comments like as hanging probs and etc.....finally they said wait for some days, samsung ill release updated 4.2 then install....so 4.2 lovers wait for few days......v ill roczzz soonnn"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

AMOLED screen missing and Duos with not Dual sim active as in Galaxy Sduos

Posted24 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 January, 2013
"I am very much eager and excited for the release of this phone,But Samsung disappointed me again
PROS :
S Voice
2 MP front camera
Dual core
Large Display
I GB RAM
Cons
No Amoled display.
Not Dual sim active which is available in his predecessor Samsung Galaxy S Duos.
No NFC
Though Samsung reduced the prices of many variants keeping this release in mind but they should have provide more Features and better Hardware for this range rupees 21500.
Also Please release in different color variants which suits India market"
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, not dual sim active
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From West Bengal, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Mobile Phone

Posted3 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 March, 2014
"Galaxy Grand is a Excellent Mobile Phone with its great features...great camera quality, Very Loud sound through its speaker.Vibrant display however display resolution and pixel dencity very low at this price. u can see a video under the sunlight clearly not very but ok for me.It works best when it is 4.1.2 but after the upgrade to 4.2.2 it starting hang at every time, it's performance getting slow after the upgrade..However its a nice phone to every point, no complain..except it hangs and slow after the upgrade..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, camera
Cons: hangs a lot slow, heavyweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
S22C350H
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall a good phone -

Posted29 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 April, 2014
"I have bought this phone 7 months before and I am using both the sim slots. Till now it has stucked for 2 or 3 times only. I have installed more than 10 games , more than 500 songs and around 30 videos. I am using the phone regulartly for call , browsing and texting. Phone is good for me. What I am doing is I am regularly clearning the unwanted catche memory from my phone using the application from play store. So that performance is maintained and phone is working with out any stuck. I am happy to use Grand."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, user friendly
Cons: some times lags if browsing for long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore,Karnataka,India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent product, display is the only negativity

Posted3 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 February, 2013
"I have bought this phone and found it be feature rich as advertised and the performance of the phone is also very good.
Display is the only area which the phone lacks and rest of the areas it is on par with rest of the smartphone herd.
There is one issue which I observed, the "wifi" signal strength seems to be weak compared to some of the other Samsung phones, like SGS2, SGS3 and Ace Plus. Maybe if the tech support folks read this review, we could expect a fix very soon as well.
Overall excellent package.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

grand i9082

Posted17 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 November, 2013
"i used the phone 6 months back..the performance was avg. the phone use to hang ..qdattro is a better choice with quad core processor. but the ear speaker nd the loud speaker output is not great in quadttro ..where as in grand the output is good. i was trying to understand whats the differance in old grand and now grand i9082 z. thee scrwwn qhd which is just not good side viewing angles r poor.
samsung should launch its flagship products like s4/s3/note2/note3 with dual sim in india which r there in china.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Patna
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is excellent

Posted2 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 November, 2013
"I have been using this phone since 15th August 2013 and could not find any problem but when I upgrade this to 4.2 version multi window and call conference was not working,then I returned back to 4.1 version. One more thing it has 8 GB internal memory as claimed by company but really 4gb space already used by pre-installed applications. If company upgrade its internal memory up-to 16 GB and camera from 8 mp to 13 mp then no one brand can beat it. Over all an excellent gadget which fulfill your all needs."
Pros: worthy ( paisa wasool )
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value for money Phone

Posted27 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 March, 2013
"Hi!
I bought my first Grand as a gift for my Dad;
I liked it so much that, I bought another one for my self in few weeks
I used it for 3 days now
I feel that the phone is awesome; and has good potential to handle Bussiness & mulimedia features
I miss some Business features like Excel sheet editing (But we have apps in the store, So not much miss)
It has too good battery life lasting around 2 complete days
Suggestion:
I suggest people not to dump too many apps & softwares & Clean the RAM Regularly
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product has great features when on. But battery negates all the plus features.

Posted4 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 April, 2013
"The product is superb if you are lucky enough to keep it on. The battery is bad. It discharges very fast -even from 58% to 0% overnight. And takes a lot of time to recharge. Have already gone twice to service center to bring to live condition as it won't even charge after a full discharge. So we are forced to keep it permanently in a charged condition which you cannot guarantee if you are on a trip. NOT recommended as a primary phone because we do not know when battery gets fully discharged."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very poor battery and charge recharge cycle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Amazing product but less internal memory (Little tweaks required to make it the best)

Posted8 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 March, 2013
"I'm new to android. I don't understand the purpose of making the application install only on Phone Memory, that to it is only 4GB. There should be option of moving/installing the application on SD Card. At least being the global brand Samsung should have taken care of this option. Otherwise the phone is descent enough to take calls and send text. Expected much more from Samsung. It is not a value for the brand name by doing such a poor thinking with regards to memory and app installation."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Currently in CALGARY CANADA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

USE OF SKYPE ON GALAXY GRAND dual sim phone for video calling. THIS PHONE HAS GREAT FEATURES.

Posted17 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 August, 2014
"I am using this phone for last one year and phone features are really excellant for use to me. I purchased it in Pune and registered with samsung office in Delhi.
I want to know whether this phone can be used for video calling on SKYPE application. Currently i am in CALGARY , CANADA. I am using internet wifi available at the house of my relative here. I will be going back to INDIA on 15 th September 2014.
Please send me your guidance on email to know the procedure. THANKS and REGARDS
"
Pros: Inexpensive, best phone, useful design
Cons: good and right choice for me
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent phone.....

Posted13 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 February, 2013
"This phone is worth every money you pay.......but the only drawback of this phone is that you cant move apps from your phone memory to external memory storage. The apps installed from google play store are installed by default in the phone memory & the user accessible memeory is just 3.94 GB .......hope samsung releases new update in which we can move the apps to external micro SD card.......or else you have to root your phone which will cause warranty violation....."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Bishnupur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must-Have Phablet Smartphone for all Multimedia Lovers

Posted26 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 April, 2013
"I've been using this product for last 2 months and its performance is quite awesome. It has nearly about everything that I want to see in a real smartphone. I'm very glad to see Samsung providing nice frequent updates that makes this device better and better. I'll be very happy if Samsung provide the Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean and then the Android 5.0 Key Lime Pie (Still an Unoffical Rumor) Firmware Upgrade to this device soon as It is also a Samsung's Tier 1 device."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, nice multitouch screen, full hd 1080p playback, multi-window, smartstay, s-voice, touchwiz natureux ui, dual sim, expandable storage upto: 64gb, 1gb ram, 8gb internal storage
Cons: Not high def, battery lasts maximum 24 hours
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From KHAMMAM,AP,INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Defects

Posted10 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 March, 2013
"I purchased it in lost week of February. Samsung tells The Grand has 8GB internal memory. But the device always shows only 4GB memory.It's very confused. And i observed problems in ringer and loud speaker. Both are making irritation with cracking sound.Really its very irritating.Due to these problems i have changed one piece on the next day and taken another one. It is also irritating.The company have to give right clarification about the device's internal memory."
Cons: ringer, speaker
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone. Completely hooked to it.

Posted6 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 March, 2013
"Almost all the same features are available which can also be found in higher end phones like the Note II and S III except for NFC and a super AMOLED display. Also, the phone comes with an ordinary GLONASS instead of the stronger Gorilla Glass. However, its Dual Core processor and amazing 8 megapixel camera with an additional front camera of 2 megapixels compensates for it. Plus, the USP of the phone i.e. Dual SIM is also a good feature. It's definitely a good buy."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lack of Display Type & Resolution

Posted17 May, 2013
Posted17 May, 2013
"This product is good but should have a good display type and resolution. Screen is big but resolution is very low. If you see screen deeply, you can see every pixel. Also there should be super amoled HD Screen. I saw many negative review for this phone because of it's display. I aso want to buy this, but cancelled due to bad display. Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos should be launched again with redefined version( Better Display). It would be a good choice of customers."
Cons: Not high def, lack of display type & resolution
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Pune, India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone is Good.....Need stability update after 97MB update in India

Posted3 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 April, 2014
"Hi,
The phone is no doubt very good at this cost price. It has all the features and everything.
But one question from samsung customer support that when will this phone get a stability update in India after that 97Mb update which made my phone lagging very badly.
Please give us the 152Mb update as is aired in UAE, for indian users also because at times am not even able to pick phone calls from the phone even if phone is vibrating and ringing, it's hanging alot.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

TOO LOW RAM

Posted14 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 June, 2013
"I am using Galaxy Grand since around one month. The only problem I felt is the RAM.
In 1gb RAM 804MB is only usable. From this Android will take around 480-500MB.
The reality is, 325MB(+-10MB) of RAM is only free for apps.
Many time, I got "Memory low" warnings.
All other features are worth for money. I like this phone except this ram problem.
(-2 stars because of ram. )
* Screen shot attached "RAM usage after factory-reset, without install/open any app"
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, design, worthy
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too low ram, low memory
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Must do little bit better

Posted6 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 June, 2013
"I am using this phone from last 4 months. Below are my observations.
Pros:
Nice camera
Good sound quality
Premium view
Cons:
It has dual-core CPU, but is not a good multi-tasker. You'll feel some lag when you have a few apps open
Hangs any time
Screen is quite good but appreciated if it could be HD
Battery life is not good and drains very quickly
Apps can not be installed to memory card
Mobile internal memory is just 4 GB which should be minimum 8 GB.
"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def, Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful and cost efficient.

Posted5 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 February, 2013
"even nova 3 works on this device and the gaming experience is better than any other higher end phone this has a 480*800 screen on 5 inch screen but it hardly looks pixelised. camera is great compared to the cost that u r paying.beats s advanced in all the specs truly wonderful phone!!!!!! no lags. jellyben os and the new touch wiz ui is truly awesome. i felt that the design was not so good. the camera pops out of the back which is a really big problem."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome gaming
Cons: design, camera pops out
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From new delhi, india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice camera medium memory beautiful graphics but a small problem with the battery

Posted16 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 September, 2013
"I brought my grand of black colour on may 2013 its a nice phone but memory is not so great and disadvantage of this phone is battery. its battery becomes less when i am not using it. when i went somewhere my battery was 40% in the morning i didnt used it at all but when i came home and saw my phone my battery was only 1%. this is the problem of galaxy grand but overall its a fantastic phone i will recommend this to youngsters who want to show off."
Cons: good
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

sort of good

Posted21 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 May, 2013
"i like the display so much about which i was worried about before purchasing the phone.
but it is fast and the display memory or awesome cool.
the battery is good for its large screen and jellybean.
sorry that u cant transfer apps to memory card.
but mine got too slowed down tat i took a software upgarade.
once again it got switched off again and again with no reason tat i hav given my mobile to service two times with in two months of purchasing.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth to purchase

Posted5 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 April, 2013
"I have purchased this phone 2 months back and now going through few performance issue and battery issue. Like my gallery app is too slow, to open a picture its take more than one minute. Also few game performing jittery. And most vital issue is battery if I charge it 100% its fully drained within 6 hours. where as I am not playing any game only mobile and data network in use nothing else.This things make me feel irritating using this phone."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too slow, battery draining very quickly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone i had ever used

Posted30 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 August, 2013
"i would not suggest to buy any phone from Samsung, based on my experience for last 2 phones i had bought from them. The Recent one was Galaxy Grand Duos Model GT-19082, bought 2 months back. this is the worst phone i had ever used. You never know when it will work and when it will not, you will not know what to do when screen goes black on its own it won,t respond to anything, It gets crashed lot of times very bad user experience."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, crashes very frequently, does not respond
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone with all the features in a good price, but there are some issues with OS.

Posted13 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 June, 2013
"Cons:
1. While making calls the phone is switching to vibrate mode (Some times, after restart-OK).
2. Auto Brightness feature stopped working (Unable to fix it, I think I may need to reset factory settings)
3. The Metallic (chrome) edge which is provided is not upto the mark coating peeled of so easily while plugging & unplugging the charger & headset.
Pros:
1.Motion controls
2.Multi Tasking
3.Full HD recording in a least price
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, cheap ear phones
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From India,Ind
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone at an affordable price but less memory

Posted23 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 July, 2013
"I bought this phone 6 months back. So far I don't have any concerns regarding the performance of phone.
The major drawback which I felt is the low internal memory of 4 GB which is very less to accomodate very large size of today's Android Apps. Also the Jelly Bean feature of preventing App data to be stored in External Memory really makes this phone less attractive.Hope Samsung provides a new OS update to overcome this problem.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big, less memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From uttar pradesh,up
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it has many things. like app store,facebook,gmail.10mega pixcil camra and many more things.it is the best moblie i have ever seen.

Posted10 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 October, 2013
"i have no words for this mobile because it is so good than other mobiles. in my family everyone is using this moblie.it is truth.it is the world best mobile.i recommend everyone to buy samsung galaxy grand.we can download any app,games or files by using appstore it is there in this mobile.its screen is excellent.you can download more than 30 thousand app in this mobile.SAMSUNG GALAXY GRAND !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nothing is wrong, it is the best, i love this mobile
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
SMART CAMERA WB150F
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
NP300E5V-S02IN
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From DLI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Grand" name is enough for overall rating.

Posted6 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 March, 2014
"I am using Samsung Grand from 1st December, 2013. It's a great phone with all almost all type of support of file. Internet speed is very good in 3G (I am using 3G only). Battery is very powerful 2100 mah giving good backup not only standby as well on using of Internet. If you are not using this cell whole day the consumption of battery is only 18%. Guys if you thinking a smartphone I think go for it and see the world in it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

phone hang, touch not working , mobile no goes not unreachable.

Posted14 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 April, 2013
"Hangs a lot. And cannot be reset then with power key...you have to pull out the cover and remove the battery. But you will have to do this only once in a day. If you are lucky, this may not happen in an ENTIRE day. If you are unlucky, your phone may not receive calls for several hours because you don't KNOW it had hanged in your pocket. This did NOT improve even after i did the latest firmware update using Kies."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor battery back up/Lot of Technical Problem

Posted23 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 November, 2013
"I bought Samsung galaxy grand 3 months back, look wise & feature wise I thought its nice piece. but after 2 months its started hanging problem, poor battery back up,u can not carry if u travel more than 2 hrs battery will discharge afterward.call drops & voice drop problem. Its not suitable for multimedia user. you can use it only click the photos, other than no use of this phone even not for communication."
Pros: camera
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, indoor use only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From pune , india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

phone is ok ..but major problem of hanging time and again..

Posted18 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 March, 2014
"the phone is ok with very good features..however the two problems that take away all charm.
1. the phone hangs a lot , then the option left is to take out he battery.
2. the phone is very very slow..
on showing it to the dealer he says get it updated..i have been taking the updates regularly from the net , to no avail..overall the weakest phone from samsung..now i hear they have stopped production as well.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

High Expectation from an expected Great device is Falling Flat :(

Posted18 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 February, 2013
"The phone is a looker, Big screen with some great features and specs but wat spoils this gadget is the fact that it hangs too much
One day into buying this gadget,....And my phone starts to hang, even without downloading any apps or using any space of the Memeory card slot yet ....In 24 hrs, i witnessed 'Camera' not responding, 'S note' not working, even The 'Screen Rotation' features failing at times.....
"
Pros: Bright display, good features
Cons: Did not meet expectations, good features but hangs a lot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The grand is a nice phone in this particuler segment

Posted11 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 May, 2013
"I own this phone 3 months back. A nice phone with all the multimedia and smart phone features in this segment but I have to change the charger twice during last 2 months. Later on I came to know that this is the common problem with this phone chargers. Stunned with this news and still straggling with the charger with poor quality. I think buyer should invest some more money to get a better phone rather."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Ahmedabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hanging like anything, the most slowest phone I have ever seen!!!!!!

Posted26 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 November, 2013
"I have purchased it in April 2013. As I believe in quality and performance, I opted for Samsung Galaxy Grand instead of other economy brands available in the market. This mobile is very slow in execution and getting hang frequently. I am really bored up with this frequent problems. Its speaker is also not up to the mark. Voice is getting cracked while talking on speaker phone, even body gets vibrated."
Pros: bad speaker
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent phone at this price

Posted21 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 February, 2013
"Amazing phone with nearly all the features of S3 and Note2(except s-pen), at a much lower price.
Display is not bad. There is no lag. Internet speed is awesome. Amazing for playing games as well on the large screen. Some games like agent dash which are available on google play do not play on this phone, but there is another version of the same available on another site which loads and plays properly.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"What's Next?" This is next!!!

Posted19 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 August, 2013
"I bought this mobile on Independence Day (2013) and it works great but often it becomes slow and the graphics seem to get stuck a bit. But the other features dominate over this setback and as a bottom liner it is very recommended even for those looking for Smartphones in the range Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 50,000 because one is getting almost all those Hi-Fi and Sci-Fi features at less then half that price."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: performance a bit slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good product but few features could have been better.

Posted11 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 March, 2013
"screen size is good, for the size to handle the phone its slim, camera is good. good to have given few features of note2 & S3.
display is not up to the mark for company's name. display does get saturated. does get heated up. u say 8gb but when u check it shows internal memory as 4gb. lag does occur, not smooth to operate as said. Suddenly out off blue it hangs, for which yo