Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Grand

Galaxy Grand

GALAXY GRAND offers maximum screen space on a slim, fully loaded smartphone for an endlessly entertaining mobile experience. Enjoy your videos, games and web time on a large, vivid display while holding it in one hand. Its bigger screen and slimmer body is ideal for playing games, watching videos or surfing the web.
Rating:
3.788 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(453 Reviews) 453
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 453 reviews
5 stars
144
4 stars
175
3 stars
67
2 stars
28
1 star
39
305 out of 422(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Grand
Review 1 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
GAMER
From INDIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

"AWESOME TO THE CORE"

Posted18 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 July, 2014
"IT WOULD BE BETTER IF SAMSUNG LAUNCHES KITKAT UPGRADATION FOR THIS PHONE."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
luv2shop
From INDIA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It failed..

Posted4 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 July, 2014
"Samsung should belive that this experiment which they did claiming this to be a nice Phablet failed..."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
vbhaska
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Galxy grand is a good features with N number of problems

Posted1 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 July, 2014
"My self purchased galaxy grand on Aug'2013 & under gone reapir for 3 times alredy & again I an in que to service centre.
Major problem is Display & touch screen. colour fading at all the sides
I am fed up with this phone & looking for buying of new phone
Pl suggest for good phone with an Rs 15 to 20k.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
robin
From PATHANAMTHITTA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

POOR

Posted20 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 June, 2014
"THE COMPANY IS SAYING THAT IT HAS 8 GB INTRERNAL MEMORY. BUT IN MY GALAXY GRAND ITS SHOWING ONLY 4 GB INTERNAL MEMORY WHAT SHOULD I DOOO ... CAN YOU EXCHANGE MY PHONE"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Hitesh
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone is Great, But bad build quality.. Color started chipping off from sides..

Posted29 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 May, 2014
"Phone is Great, But bad build quality.. Color started chipping off from sides.."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
MSot
From Greece
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product does not function as dual sim in Korea and Japan

Posted22 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 May, 2014
"I bought this product after i was assured that it would function as dual sim everywhere;i travel a lot so i use my country mobile sim as well as an international. However in Korea, this Korean mobile works as single sim because in Korea there is no GSM system. The two sims cannot be 3G at the same time. The same happens in Japan"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, great camera
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Merp
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not good for more than 1 year

Posted13 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 May, 2014
"I am having this phone for more than 1 year and i am suffering with lot of problems.This phone is very very slow.It takes atleast 5-10 sec to open any app(eg. gallery,chrome).This phone has become very slow.And it has only 1gb RAM,which not enough for latest smartphones.You can also not install any big games or apps as it has only 4gb internal memory.Any big game you install goes only to internal memory and you cant move it to sd card.As the internal memory becomes insufficient the phone also gets slower.Even though i have 1.3gb of internal memory,my phone is very slow.So be careful before buying."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Deepu
From Trivandrum
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my 3rd phone from samsung. After my experience with Galaxy Star and Galaxy Ace, Grand is a much better upgrade at an affordable price.

Posted11 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 May, 2014
"The smartphone is great with many new features at such a price. It would be great if updates were provided."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, standby, camera capable of 1080p, user interface
Cons: Poor quality, side coating peels off, lack of updates, sometimes out of network signals
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
parvesh
From faridabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NOT GOOD PHONE

Posted10 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 May, 2014
"this phone is hanging so much, when i try to some important work it got hang,so i suggest that this is not good phone"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
dr manish
From lucknow
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice one

Posted7 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 May, 2014
"i am using this phone since last october and i am satisfied .The only issue for me is battery life...which hardly lasts one day"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
yuvi
From fatehgarh uttar pradesh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good very good phone

Posted7 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 May, 2014
"I have a galaxy grand of march 2013
I have got an update of andi 4.2.2 . very smooth phone but hangs twice or thrice a day no matter because of heat, I truly recommend this phone .
waiting for android 4.4 update if available in india
"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
kikki
From india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply awesome

Posted7 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 May, 2014
"It would be much better if samsung launches kitkat for galaxy grand duos.you should never forgot about launching kitkat for the one of the best selling models of all time.lakhs of indians are eagerly waiting for it"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
nar12281
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Phone to have

Posted5 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 May, 2014
"I purchase this phone the day it was launched in India, so its more than a year now, This is an excellent phone at this bundle of configurations.And to be very precise, at this cost. Not a single phone in India has all the impressive specifications at one place at this price."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Premnath
From chennai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall a good phone -

Posted29 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 April, 2014
"I have bought this phone 7 months before and I am using both the sim slots. Till now it has stucked for 2 or 3 times only. I have installed more than 10 games , more than 500 songs and around 30 videos. I am using the phone regulartly for call , browsing and texting. Phone is good for me. What I am doing is I am regularly clearning the unwanted catche memory from my phone using the application from play store. So that performance is maintained and phone is working with out any stuck. I am happy to use Grand."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, user friendly
Cons: some times lags if browsing for long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Akshay
From Pune, India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone is Good.....Need stability update after 97MB update in India

Posted3 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 April, 2014
"Hi,
The phone is no doubt very good at this cost price. It has all the features and everything.
But one question from samsung customer support that when will this phone get a stability update in India after that 97Mb update which made my phone lagging very badly.
Please give us the 152Mb update as is aired in UAE, for indian users also because at times am not even able to pick phone calls from the phone even if phone is vibrating and ringing, it's hanging alot.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
SujitSarkar
From Gurgaon, Haryana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has great features but it gets hang a lot.

Posted2 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 April, 2014
"I am using this since 10 months but its getting hang a lot. I never recommends this to anyone."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Mickey
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible after FW (JDQ39.I9082XXUBNB2) update

Posted24 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 March, 2014
"Phone was worth its price vs features. So I bought it on day of launch. Things were going good untill I updated to latest firmware JDQ39.I9082XXUBNB2 with baseband version I9082DDUBNB1.
Forget about application hang etc. Now I cannot rely on its very basic feature - "make a call". It hangs randomly and too often, I am not sure if I would be able to unlock my phone and make a call when I need one.
1. I never rooted my phone, was always with latest updates.
2. Install apps only from Google App store.
3. Tried factory reset and running mobile without any new apps (other than default ones) just to keep my phone usable for making voice calls.
Pain is I don't know if I can revert FW.
I am going to post a youtube video of same to show what I am trying to tell.
I cannot digest the fact that this FW came without testing in Samsung Labs. I know they have very stringent testing and qualification procedure.
This hang issue I am reporting is not just another hang due to some random app or bugged mobile.
I know what I am talking and its definitely a FW issue. By now Samsung must have received 100s of software hang logs in their server from my mobile.
If Samsung is accepting these hang issue with new FW and going to provide update or downgrade firmware, I will be very happy."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: resolution, hang, i9082xxubnb2
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Ashok
From Nirmal Township, Pune
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

After the upgrade to 4.2.2 the device is hanging too much

Posted19 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 March, 2014
"After the upgrade to 4.2.2 the device is hanging too much. Perfomance is tool slow.
Few times i am getting blank screen when the calls are coming and not able to pick up.
After clicking once response comes late.
Tried
Multiple times factory reset
Hard reset
wipe cache
etc..
no resultss
very poor phone will not recommend to any one"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, extremely poor perofrance, stucks too much
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
shashi
From pune
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

after grabbing it you wouldn't see other smart phone

Posted19 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 March, 2014
"it is a fully loaded smart phone ever built with all features in the android world"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, all in all
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
k tyagi
From pune , india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

phone is ok ..but major problem of hanging time and again..

Posted18 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 March, 2014
"the phone is ok with very good features..however the two problems that take away all charm.
1. the phone hangs a lot , then the option left is to take out he battery.
2. the phone is very very slow..
on showing it to the dealer he says get it updated..i have been taking the updates regularly from the net , to no avail..overall the weakest phone from samsung..now i hear they have stopped production as well.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
VIKAS
From NEW DELHI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VALUE FOR MONEY (I JUST FAN OF GRAND AFTER PURCHASE THAT PHONE

Posted13 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March, 2014
"AWESOME CAMERA
GREAT DISPLAY IN CLASS
NO HANGING PROBLEM
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, nice camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Vickybrb
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good features BUT HANGS OFTEN!!!

Posted10 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 March, 2014
"Bought this product 6 months back! Sometimes its working fine but am fearing it might hang often or DEAD so that battery has to be removed and put again <--Doing this job everyday. Camera is AWESOME. Music is TOOOO EXCELLENT. Video clarity is GOOD. but PERFORMACE is "I FEAR OF HANGING". All features are so good but it hangs which irritates and HIGHLY DISAPPOINTING."
Pros: Bright display, good camera, superb video clarity, battery life
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hangs often, dying often, threatening performance when switching on wifi, poor performance, hard to handle, short cord, disappointing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Vatsa
From Bengaluru
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Go for it, Real handy smart phone

Posted8 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 March, 2014
"First the you can increase the font size useful fo rpeople having reading problem, next sound is loud, you can hear the caller in clear loud manner, then when you are roaming, you can have dual time clocks and this phone is quite fast."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Sunil Mishra
From Bhopal MP
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Grand

Posted7 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 March, 2014
"Nice phone i like it very much but most of the time it hang, when you open galary it takes lot of time.it takes time to open application also..."
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
JOSHI
From DLI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Grand" name is enough for overall rating.

Posted6 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 March, 2014
"I am using Samsung Grand from 1st December, 2013. It's a great phone with all almost all type of support of file. Internet speed is very good in 3G (I am using 3G only). Battery is very powerful 2100 mah giving good backup not only standby as well on using of Internet. If you are not using this cell whole day the consumption of battery is only 18%. Guys if you thinking a smartphone I think go for it and see the world in it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Ravindra
From pune, india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Posted4 March, 2014
Posted4 March, 2014
"Good phn but sometime hang, but no problem. 4.4 kitkat update till not available"
Pros: Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Phoenix
From West Bengal, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Mobile Phone

Posted3 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 March, 2014
"Galaxy Grand is a Excellent Mobile Phone with its great features...great camera quality, Very Loud sound through its speaker.Vibrant display however display resolution and pixel dencity very low at this price. u can see a video under the sunlight clearly not very but ok for me.It works best when it is 4.1.2 but after the upgrade to 4.2.2 it starting hang at every time, it's performance getting slow after the upgrade..However its a nice phone to every point, no complain..except it hangs and slow after the upgrade..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, camera
Cons: hangs a lot slow, heavyweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
S22C350H
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
disc
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the performance is not good

Posted2 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 March, 2014
"The performance is really bad.it keeps on hanging every single minute. Even if I get a call I am not able to see who is calling coz it gets hanged. Really disappointed with this product"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Sivaprakash
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hang after last software upgrade released on 6th Feb

Posted28 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 February, 2014
"After latest software upgrade my mobile is hang all times. i dont know what i want to do. so i cant recomment this product to other. now i waiting next upgrade."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
SK Pal
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Plz don't buy any samsung phone

Posted28 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 February, 2014
"Please don't buy Samsung Grand I9082 or any Samsung phones...It is simply horrible experience of having Grand for 1yr with horrible problems and lagging,hanging no proper updates given by Samsung.
Please don't buy this horrible phone....
Facing lot of issues....:(:(:(
"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
sini
From BiH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good one

Posted27 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 February, 2014
"Very good device, easy to use. Display could be better one."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: display could be better
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
vineesh
From bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice But some problem

Posted25 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 February, 2014
"Nice phone... but after last upgrading it hangs and very slow.."
Pros: low ppi
Cons: sometimes it hangs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Mahi
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This Product Lacks Performance.

Posted22 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 February, 2014
"I recommend if your so patience ,better go with this one. RAM stated in Specifications is 1Gb . But actually in real scenario its 800hz . I guess this is lagging the Performance of Machine respond slow."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Kitty
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Upgraded my phone to Android 4.2.2 v. Good phone.

Posted22 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 February, 2014
"Product a little bulky and size can be reduced. Camera pixel can be increased since it can be used in place of a digital camera. Photo clarity is very good."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bulky
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Akkie Mehta
From Mumbai, Maharashtra
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The new Update lead to disappointment..

Posted21 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 February, 2014
"Phone was working excellent before the recent update of 4.2.2, but ever since the the new update has been introduced, it causes a lot of errors, it hangs & lags every now and then.
Even resetting the phone for about 4-5 times doesn't make any difference to the errors such as force closing of every application opened.
Please help me solving out soon.."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, low ram
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Vineet
From Rajkot,INDIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great User Interface

Posted20 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February, 2014
"This device is very good for this range smartphone but it sometime HANG..............HOPE SAMSUNG WILL GIVE SOLUTION for it........"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
pavan
From india
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

horrible after update

Posted19 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 February, 2014
"the 4.2.2 update has totally screwed up the phone.. hangs every time... needs atleast 5 seconds to unlock the phone"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, horrible after update
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Sid789
From Suart,India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If 4.1 Wow..! and If 4.2 Wrost..!

Posted19 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February, 2014
"It was working like charm..mann..I was able to do things very very faster when I was using Android 4.1 but after Official update 4.2.2 it gets wrost..Hey Samusung Guys DO SOMETHING..launch 4.4 for it with high performence"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, poor 4.2.2 update
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Chandu
From Kerala
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice one but some defects is there

Posted17 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 February, 2014
"Nice phone i like it very much but sometimes it hangs, and its becoming hot while playing some games. except this its an excellent phone"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Killer
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is zero/Disaster to have a Grand x-(

Posted16 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 February, 2014
"Hangs a lot.. Touch a application and god knows when it works...
Would be better if it gets upgrade to Kitkat"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Akshay Goel
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NO GOOD ANDROID UPDATES

Posted16 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 February, 2014
"The latest firmware update for this phone is very bad. After updating this the phone is lagging a lot.
Would request for a better and stable update.
It would be fantastic if this phone gets a stable android 4.4 as it has been the most sold phone in this range.
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Puru
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Galaxy Grand hangs a lot after upgrading to 4.2.2 jelly bean

Posted16 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 February, 2014
"The main issue arises when gallery app is opened, it hangs always. Secondly, very poor touch response, battery backup got worse after upgrading, unnecessary use of RAM etc etc...."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
smit
From vadodara, india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Grand means Waste of time after each upadte !!

Posted16 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 February, 2014
"At starting the phone was good .
Than I think developer of Samsung dsnt know what is stability update..
It says improved stability and after updating it is bad the phone is laging so much and hanging only... after every update phone being worst ever ever...
to much disappointment from Samsung.
"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, hanging, laging, too slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Pawan
From New Delhi, India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it hangs so much after upgrading to 4.2.2

Posted14 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 February, 2014
"I like every features of this phone, it also have a strong body. But most of the times it get hang (even from 4GB internal software memory >2GB are always available in my phone) & sometime I really want to throw it away. @ rs. 21K, if you have to wait for 2-3 minutes just to open a gallery then you have really wasted your money."
Pros: Durable
Cons: hang
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
game or camera or phone
From india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good speed and gaming experience but doesn't have android kitkat and not good battery

Posted13 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 February, 2014
"Design
it has a good sleek look
battery
not a very good battery i suppose
Gaming Experience
it had good gaming . It would support more games if it can be updated with android 4.4 kitkat .still it supports these games
asphalt 8
real racing 3
modern combat 4
nfs mw, shift and hot pursuit
amazing spider mann
and all others like temple run subway surfers
touch response
it has very good touch response
camera
it has very good camera both front and back (8mp and 2mp)
updates
it has many updates frequently
no lags at all
processor
it has quad core 1.2 ghz processor which is avery good for playng games
ram
it has 1 gb ram which is good for playing games
memory
8 gb internal which is quite good
and has expandable memory to 64 gb
display
it has hd screeen which is hd which is very good display
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, gaming, processor
Cons: expensive, battery lie
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Saubhagya
From Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very slow performer

Posted12 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 February, 2014
"I am using this Samsung Galaxy Grand since 02 April 2013 but from 12.02.2014, when the software was updated to version 4.2.2, it has started misbehaving.
Unable to take calls,
Very slow performance,
few processes does not start
.
.
Why you updated to 4.2.2????? when the performance was so bad.
Now how to get rid of all these problems????????????
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Debayan
From Shillong, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent phone but at times irritating because of its speed

Posted10 February, 2014
Posted10 February, 2014
"Decent phone but doesn't meet the expectations when you see the lag. My next phone will probably NOT be a Samsung."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi hotspot
Cons: very slow at times, overpriced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Aditya verma
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ANDROID 4.4

Posted1 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 February, 2014
"Does it will support android 4.4? If this would happen it will be a best phone in low range."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sometimes it hangs it self
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
rajmeena
From jaipur,rajasthan,india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great combined features of galaxy s3 and note 2

Posted29 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 January, 2014
"i am using galaxy grand since 19 april it never cause of any problem before upgrading to new android version 4.2.2.
after upgrading to 4.2.2 it cause many error.
like slow processing
hangs sometime
but i don't care bcoz i love samsung and its all products.
samsung is the BITW(best in the world)."
Pros: low ppi
Cons: low screen quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Ankur
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

android os

Posted28 January, 2014
Posted28 January, 2014
"it is good but would be much better if it would have kitkat update ( Android 4.4 ) available....
and if it would not hangup........
"
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
srinu
From HYD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features like S3

Posted17 December, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 December, 2013
"this product has great speed processor and Ram but the main problem is Battery Drain...:-("
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: battery drain
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
vijay2205
From india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is great features and performance

Posted14 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 December, 2013
"i used this phone 6 to 7 month Experience is great but phone hang to much and Android jelly bean 4.2.2 works great but if Samsung can upgrade to Android kitkat 4.4 then I will suggest to buy this phone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Saras
From CHennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Grand Feature - Performance is poor

Posted12 December, 2013
Posted12 December, 2013
"I bought Galaxy Grand in October but last week all of a sudden it became dead, When taken to service center they were mentioning that mother board could be the problem
Also they said it cannot be replaced"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, poor performance
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
joseph
From Barmer, Rajasthan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product have poor battery life & poor head phone set connection.

Posted8 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 December, 2013
"Galaxy Grand is good. But Battery life is only 6 hrs, morning & evening I have to do charging.
Also if I connect head phone it is not working and it stops the sound. Also pin is not able to insert fully.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
sarav
From Chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery backup is very low even in standby mode

Posted6 December, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 December, 2013
"I use this phone only for talking and SMS. No data plan or Wifi. Still the battery goes from 100% to 30% in 24 hours even if I speak for < 5 mins per day. I took it to sevice center and they refused to fix this saying that this is normal; only if the battery goes from 100% to 0% in 4 hours, it is a problem.
Other than battery performance, the mobile is good
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
sunnysmiles
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features are great but the speed leaves a lot to be desired

Posted3 December, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 December, 2013
"Hangs very often has to be rebooted many times, flash is not properly coordinated with the camera"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Rocco
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I am satisfied with the service

Posted3 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 December, 2013
"Guys I was happy when I got this phone. But there is a hanging problem in this phone now i am totally unsatisfy with phone service and performance. Please help me to solve this."
Pros: performance, bad software
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
vinothRajendran
From coimbatore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good but im not satisfied with the pixel resolution

Posted29 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 November, 2013
"waiting for grand 2....in affordable price...grand is looking good not bad .but expect somethings to improve"
Pros: Bright display, big screen
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, plastic stuff
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Soonki
From indonesia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only some small annoying lacks.

Posted28 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 November, 2013
"Only few minor yet annoying features lacking.
1. Always vibrate when entering pin.
2. Never provide Power-on password protection. Screen unlock protection is too troublesome.
3. If a unit is powered off, it has no sound or light indication when charging.
4. Alarms don't sound if the unit is off.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Nikhil.....
From Ahmedabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hanging like anything, the most slowest phone I have ever seen!!!!!!

Posted26 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 November, 2013
"I have purchased it in April 2013. As I believe in quality and performance, I opted for Samsung Galaxy Grand instead of other economy brands available in the market. This mobile is very slow in execution and getting hang frequently. I am really bored up with this frequent problems. Its speaker is also not up to the mark. Voice is getting cracked while talking on speaker phone, even body gets vibrated."
Pros: bad speaker
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
harsha
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Okay; Till I upgraded to 4.2.2 then it went downhill

Posted25 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 November, 2013
"I liked the phone till I upgraded to 4.2.2. Thats when battery life started tanking and the phone started lagging in performance. The charge would not even last 8 hours. I hope they give it the Kitkat upgrade so that it begins to perform better. I respected samsung but this phone has left me dissapointed."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
ksenroy
From Kolkata, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very average phone for the price range

Posted25 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 November, 2013
"Big screen - very poor display - slight lag in performance - camera takes very poor photos in low light, although bright lit photos are decent. Not sure the use of 8GB camera given this performance. If you zoom in any photos, it losses clarity. Very dissapointing considering I am a big fan of the brand and have many other Samsung devices.
Spend less for the Quanttro or a little more for S4 min, which I would have, but the sales person was very misleading I guess. They mislead you with words like 'HD recording and playback'...with this resolution not sure how much better that would look."
Pros: colour option
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, very poor display, slight lag
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
life has to go 007
From chennai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great gaming and browsing

Posted24 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 November, 2013
"this product has great speed processor and it has nice gaming and experience high speed internet 3g and 2g networks"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Nitin
From Nashik
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Side Silver strip colour coating removing too rapidly

Posted23 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 November, 2013
"After purchasing cell after two days observed that side strip coating removing easily.. when asked to customer care, they said tht cosmetic items doesn't comes under warranty...
if this is condition after two day then there is no meaning to purchasing costly phone...
Original Items always have it self warranty...
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Khushal
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor battery back up/Lot of Technical Problem

Posted23 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 November, 2013
"I bought Samsung galaxy grand 3 months back, look wise & feature wise I thought its nice piece. but after 2 months its started hanging problem, poor battery back up,u can not carry if u travel more than 2 hrs battery will discharge afterward.call drops & voice drop problem. Its not suitable for multimedia user. you can use it only click the photos, other than no use of this phone even not for communication."
Pros: camera
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, indoor use only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
upie
From Maharshtra
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

complete satisfaction, Best in Class with price

Posted18 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 November, 2013
"It satisfies all technical and physical requirements of ones in its class price.
Best product...!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, camera
Cons: nothing any serious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
Surya
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Frequent hanging

Posted18 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 November, 2013
"I find frequent hanging during browings / Galary viewing. Even after clearing the memory also same problem"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Grand
Customer Avatar
first_grand
From Jamshedpur
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design