Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S4 Mini

Galaxy S4 Mini

Here is the beautiful mighty, GALAXY S4 Mini. It shares the core essence and philosophy of GALAXY S4 as a life companion. Its charmingly small design lets you carry without any trouble in any occasion. Its versatile features also deliver great conveniences with seamless performance that enrich your pleasant life. As a perfect mixture of the compact and the powerful, GALAXY S4 Mini makes you jump into all the fun without hesitation
Rating:
3.537 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
10
48 out of 76(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S4 Mini
Review 1 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Munnar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

grt phone !!! . but lacks updates for android 4.4 kitkat :(:`(

Posted22 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 July, 2014
"as always , samsung has really delivered their trademark quality in totally everything .
the only thing that upsets me is that it still did not get the android 4.4 kitkat update as of 22-7-2014.
update this and your all perfect!!!!"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: did not get the update for android 4.4 kitkat
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From jaipur
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect slim and handy design, always looking new and cool

Posted16 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 July, 2014
"Super smartphone, I found it perfect in my lifestyle with all features I want, including NFC and intuitive design."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Posted21 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 April, 2014
"Awesome phone no problem so far hd games works very smoothly."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product with better quality

Posted21 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 April, 2014
"Awesome product with better quality. Guys i recommend you all for this. Small and sleek..with good performance"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is amazing

Posted12 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 April, 2014
"I am using this phone.it has lot of amazing features that anyone wanted.it is more than a mini computer.in this range is the best phone to buy.so i request that you are looking for incredible smartphone just buy his phone it has a sleek design and a stylish body.thank you"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smartphone

Posted9 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 March, 2014
"This is my first smartphone. And i feel great features it has.!
Cons: 720p display is better."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From sankwshwer
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Posted28 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 February, 2014
"it looks rich & easy to use.it has all features,good design"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greate phone and greate features

Posted10 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 February, 2014
"I am using this phone from last 4 months and I am simply amazed by its stunning display. It is packed with tons of cool features.Got a nice camera, a battery which lasts almost a day. Overall the best phone I have ever used."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Akurdi Pune 35
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great proudact

Posted9 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 February, 2014
"amazing performance fabulous futures and great experience match more things"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Odisha
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light in weight, but a heavy-weight in performance

Posted2 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 February, 2014
"It has been a month since I bought this phone. Believe me, it's great in its class. No other phone in this price range can beat it. Its light in weight, beautiful in look, fast in response, and most importantly, is loaded with features. It has got 1.5 gb of ram and a very responsive 1.7 ghz. processor which can do any task thrown at it. The 8mp rear shooter is excellent (though not good at low light conditions, but this is the problem with all the smartphone cameras); excellent video recording at 1080p resolution. So far as music playing is concerned, it has awesome sound quality.
No network problems whatsoever. You can receive calls from one sim while using the other for internet.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, good camera, good music quality, dual-sim
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Panjim , GOA , india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone in range of 20k to 30k

Posted27 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 January, 2014
"i just love this phone very much. i have installed around 85 apps from google store. and still phone works very fast . great performance .
Camera: awesome clarity
You can play FIFA 14 for hrs n hrs and this phone does not get heats
Only problem i have faced till now that is network problem, whenever phone goes out of courage area you will need to restart your phone to get range again,
otherwise this samsung s4 mini rocks.
People should buy this phone rather then going for any other phones
from etechexplorer goa"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, best, etechexplorer goa
Cons: network problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From india, nagpur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

don't think much buy it

Posted19 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 November, 2013
"it is A awesome phone with a no. of feature and the costing is also goodin this range no phone can be compare"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, feature
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Cell Phone

Posted11 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 November, 2013
"S4 Mini Gt i9192 has greatest features and it is truly life companion."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Muzaffarpur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MINI PACKET BADA DHAMAKA,,!!!!!

Posted11 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 November, 2013
"its an awesome device, its networking problem has also been solved after its new update of JB 4.2.2.
Just for calling it is a mini..bt in real its a big !
Bt as compared in tecnology to other devices there should be mutli window must be installed in this,,bcoz it is much better than other android phones..bt it feels inferior when phones lower than this shows advanced.!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome camera quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is very good

Posted9 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 November, 2013
"Featured packed, Fast processor, brilliant screen."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S4 Mini means Awesome

Posted27 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 October, 2013
"What a product from Samsung. Best till date. Elegant looks, Incredible hardware performance, reliable camera quality, vibrant screen what not...simply superb this masterpiece is."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From ahmedabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome mobile.. excellent display & performance.

Posted26 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 October, 2013
"V.good compare to mega 5.8. performance is better than mega 5.8 & Slll."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, browsing speed
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Smartphone thumbs up

Posted5 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 October, 2013
"Brilliant in design,good speed,sound and camera.The super amoled screen done the job perfectly in all circumstances. No lag works perfectly in all conditions.It definitely deserve thumbs up."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high processor speed, good camera modes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant smartphone.........

Posted4 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 October, 2013
"Fast processor and it does not lag while laying hd games.Nice camera's modes and a good battery life."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Posted25 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 September, 2013
"Very good phone. Rich in application, enough speed, good camera, very convenient and handy. But price tag is too high."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From India,IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST

Posted16 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 September, 2013
"Super fast cpu,good camera,slim and fast.........etc.But it should be of 24 or 25,000."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: medium battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and slim

Posted13 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 September, 2013
"S4 mini is a very good smartphone and it is not that big even it is the perfect size for a smartphone.Camera,is goad and can take sharp images."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, 1.5 gb ram
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Posted25 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 August, 2013
"I found this phone excellent on performance and design. Price should be lower."
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Delhi, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quite Good

Posted16 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 August, 2013
"The phone is gud in all respects, but I found a small problem that when both the sim cards are inserted in phone and you are using only one sim i.e. deactivate the other one... then phone does not allow you to change the default wallpapers. You can choose the wallpapers from Gallery but not from default ones."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Visnagar, Gujarat, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S4 mini ! It's Amazing product from SAMSUNG

Posted15 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 August, 2013
"I used it from last six days its main features are : 1. Power full battery performance. 2. Amazing display quality 3. Great performance 4. Faster browsing speed. 5. Compact size and low weight."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Galaxy SII Plus
4.3 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone.Very Slim and Light Weight

Posted25 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 July, 2013
"Excellent Pohne.Very slim fits into the pocket nicely.Incredebely Light Weight. The Watch on Feature with IR Connectivity is very unique.Some great features of flagshio S4 included .Only disappointment is that of 8gb Internal Memory.I mean come on Samsung we deserve 16gb atleast in the little Bro of S4. Overall great going Samsung...big fan of your Smartphones."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, slim, ir feature
Cons: low internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

phone is good but it has heating problem

Posted18 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 July, 2014
"i m using this phone all the things are awesome but its get heated at it back"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Navi Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

update to 4.4

Posted22 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 June, 2014
"I had this great device but I am not satisfied because of lower version of andriod. So I recommend to update this device to 4.4"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: lower version of android
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Jammu
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good cellphone but bad experience of Samsung

Posted6 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 May, 2014
"Best dual sim phone but problem with Samsung as they are not interested to give firmware update regularly. My cellphone is still running on originally supplied firmware. Samsung should think seriously on this issue."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

when it get 4.4 in india

Posted1 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 May, 2014
"good phone
if it get regularly updates
it is come in grate phone in this price.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Jalna
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best In Its Class

Posted9 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 February, 2014
"Best phone
perfect size
its a samsung iphone to users
should have quad core processor
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent product

Posted1 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 February, 2014
"I bought this phone on 1st november 2013, and since then there has'nt been any issue. voice, display quality is very good. games play very well without any lag. i play Asphalt 8 without a single lag. battery is decent which last a day. the only issue i felt was the phone book directory and SMS is a bit slow while operating, even to dail a number from contact its a bit slow. dnt know y.
but everything else is just GREAT!!!!! i recommend to buy this one.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: phone book & sms works slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From panchkula
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Network Problem Specifically with Vodafone..... Waiting for a solution soon from Samsung..

Posted23 November, 2013
Posted23 November, 2013
"i bought this phone on 5th november. initially there was a network issue as every one has said that the phone does not receive signal once you go in a no network area, the problem seems to be solved after updating the phone.
there is a particular problem with vodafone, the phone shows signal but does not make voice call and often people say that my phone is out of coverage. i have even changed the sim but the problem persists.
kindly do something about this SAMSUNG as it is very very irritating. a person does not want to indulge in all these things after spending so much money on a phone.
except this problem phone is perfect, no issues at all. the phone does not hang, gaming is perfect, speed wise phone is perfect. display is amazing.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: network issue
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Recently I brought this phone

Posted18 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 November, 2013
"I like its display, sound quality and durability...."
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: did not support 4g network
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good with all the features but network problem still remains......

Posted14 November, 2013
Posted14 November, 2013
"I bought this phone a week ago... It has great features... Doesnt hang... But the network problem still remains... When i switched on the phone, the phone automatically got updated with the firmware version I9192ODDAMJ2.. But still, when the phone goes to no signal area and comes back to signal area, it says not reachable ly although the signal shows full strength.... Any one has any remedies????????"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I doubt that whether it has Gorilla glass

Posted10 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 November, 2013
"great phone!
no lags found
it comes with gorilla glass
but how to know whether my product has Corning Gorilla Glass 2
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From indore,M.P
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's Every THING not PHONE

Posted5 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 November, 2013
"screen gives you amazing viewing experience when you watch videos or youtube videos and Gaming experience is also good GAMING is REALY so GOOD"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, best prosser
Cons: very small
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Network problem resolved by recent firmware

Posted28 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 October, 2013
"This phone had serious issues due to the loss of network. There was a recent firmware update and that issue seems to have been resolved. So far, in the past 2 weeks, I have not seen any serious network issues. This phone now lives up to the expectations."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Pune India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Serious Network Problems RESOLVED NOW UPDATE YOUR DEVICE WITH NEW FIRMWARE

Posted23 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 October, 2013
"I was also affected by serious Network auto refresh failure on this handset.
However, the company has recently released a new binary for this. The new firmware update is I9192DDUAMJ2_I9192ODDAMJ2. I could definitely recommend to install this update. It is also available as OTA update now or alternatively you can update using KIES. INSTALL THIS. After installing this update the network works like a charm and then the device works beautifully.
Give more feedback on this.
Thanks Samsung for releasing this new update.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, good battery life
Cons: still costly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Hanamkonda
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This products has great

Posted7 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 October, 2013
"This products has great Lightweight Good Quality Display was amazing. Everything is excellent."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Navi Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best, Slim, light weight and Dual sim smartphone :)

Posted5 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 October, 2013
"People write anything without actually using the phone. It is the best phone."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, best built quality, slim
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Price Tag is too high..But overall a very good phone

Posted30 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September, 2013
"Really very good in Design, enough Speed , Sound is good, Display is superb
good camera,
Most important - it is very convenient and handy...if someone dont like to carry a big phone(like TV) - its superb for him by look, size, and design :)
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, size look & design
Cons: too expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a good and fast phone, But net work does not recover automatically once gone out of range

Posted27 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 September, 2013
"Phone is very good in Design, Speed , Sound , Display and all. But the main problem is when this phone is gone out of range it will not come back automatically.This happens for both the sims. Range will come back when sim is switched off and on or flight mode is disabled and enabled or phone is restarted.
Hope this will be solved by Samsung soon.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: range problem
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From MIRAROAD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THERE IS A SIGNAL PROBLEM FOR SECOND SIM.

Posted11 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 September, 2013
"I LIKE REST ALL FEATURE EXCEPT PHONE SINGNAL LOSS & FAILS TO AUTO RECOVERY. NEEDS TO EWITCH OFF & SWITCH ON AGAIN.
SAMSUNG SHOULD COMEOUT WITH SOLUTION IN DUAL SIM PHONE."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

S4 Mini Duos is Worth compared to other smartphones in similar price range

Posted13 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 August, 2013
"I purchased 4 days back.it is very good handset. Very Expensive For single sim version But S4 mini Duos it can be taken, as this phone is compact and full with all the latest features when compared with other smartphones with similar price tag having Only Single Sim.
Better compared to nexus 4 as Dual Sim, Removable battery, service centres, camera
Better compared to S3 as it has Dual Sim
Better compared to Xperia SP..as Xperia has non removable Battery, Single Sim and camera not good.
lack of NFC Does not bother me..
Compass and all apps can be downloaded from Play store.
Battery is average but not bad.
touch wiz superb.
Lot of features and apps,it doesnt disappoint u.
call quality is very good.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd videos
Cons: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From guwahati
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone but price is high

Posted11 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 August, 2013
"using for 1 wk. display is good. battery quality is poor. should have been at least 2100mah. price is too high for d quality"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, price is too high., no quad core
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No LTE and High price

Posted9 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 August, 2013
"Very good phone, high price, if Samsung include LTE then this phone may be good phone with all good feathures."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: high price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value For Money

Posted7 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 August, 2013
"Its easy to say that you can live up the big dreams of S4 in this mini"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Baruipur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the product have great features but price is high

Posted25 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 July, 2013
"I have baught 3 days ago. The handsets look good handy premium features, but sometimes when playing hd mkv or avi video it lags. Some Gameloft games not supported and Some games like Cricket fever close unexpectedly . Battery is not ok. Samsung please fix it with software update because it is Your great Flagship Device. otherwise all ok and battery is not upto mark at this price. I think heavy usage last 10 to 12 hours. moderate 15 to 16 hours."
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery, price tag
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Earpiece never works

Posted15 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 July, 2014
"I bought this cell from Armenia Europe (Former USSR)
It worked Smartly for a few days
but later earpiece stopped working now and then
I returned my cell to care center they replaced the piece but
again the same problem started
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

no doubt the product has great features, but does it support OTG cable for usb connection

Posted12 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 June, 2014
"+points:
- it's light weight,
- it's has grt display
-ve points:
- it hangs usually,
- gamplay hangs must
I would like to know whether it support otg cable for usb connection or not"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Jabalpur
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Awe full experience......Lacking performance

Posted7 May, 2014
Posted7 May, 2014
"Using the phone since last three months, it's really a bad experience.....
1. Network problem is I think inherent.
2. Very slow internet speed in comparison to other phones when the same sim is used at same place at almost same time .....
3. Very old operating system JB 4.2.2 & no upgrades has been given....
4. I will never recommend any one to buy such a dumb phone at such high price
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: network problem & slow internet, old operating system jb 4.2.2
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Does Network Issue of Galaxy s4 mini resolved?

Posted28 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 November, 2013
"i am also facing the same network problem. i have updated the firmware to I9192DDUAMJ2 but no results.
please let us know if there is any solution to overcome this.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dual sim issues

Posted21 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 November, 2013
"I bought this mobile about 15 days back, I am facing this issue - While i am talking on SIM 1, and some one calls on SIM2, the caller on SIM 2 does not get an engaged sound nor any other warning, more over the phone does not register missed call of the SIM2, Does any one have any solutions to this issue."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: has dual sim issues, screen could be a tad larger
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From junagadh, gujarat (india)
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I ALSO HAVE SAME PROBLEM OF NETWORK

Posted26 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 October, 2013
"HELLO,
I have bought new galaxy s4 mini 2 days back but i am facing network problem as others are.
Does any one have the solution for it. please reply."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Ahmedabad INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Mobile with decent hardware configuration but still high-end games are not compatible

Posted24 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 October, 2013
"I am using this mobile since a week. After recent update, network issues are gone now. Thanks Samsung , Great job done by you.
This device is having Snapdragon 400 1.7 Ghz Application processor, 1.5 GB of RAM, Adreno 305 GPU still is not compatible with most high-end games like asphalt 7, asphalt 8, six guns, modern combat etc etc etc. I don't understand that why these games are not compatible in-spite of having ample hardware. This is ruining the overall user experience. Samsung should take care of this issue and do something about this by providing appropriate solution.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has great features, but some networking issues in the mobile

Posted18 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 October, 2013
"I am using from last 1 1/2 month all are ok but when i gone to no signal area. Then come back i am facing problem of signal , device not receiving signals. I have to make restart or airplane mode and come back after doing this only i am connecting to network."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Network/Signal drop

Posted7 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 October, 2013
"I am Coming from Galaxy s-- S2 -- Note-- Note2-- Galaxy Grand Quattro --- Galaxy S4mini. Reason to shift to dual sim was that i m a Dr and have 2 mobile sims, 1 personal and 1 provided by Hospital as CUG sim. All was fine after buying this mobile for first few days when i started realizing that one of the sim is not sending messages and calls all of a sudden. Than i became aware that this sim is actually offline althoiugh signal bar is full. Except for this the mobile is OK. Samsung --- Please please patch this problem else i will have to sell it."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, network problem
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From sangareddy
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

the major drawback is network problem

Posted17 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 September, 2013
"this is the one of the waste dualsim mobile(as aspect to network).reaming features are good.if you buy this you have to face lot of signal problem"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

AS IT"S NAMED gS4 mini it has the same design of s4 but loses s4"s features

Posted3 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 September, 2013
"A smartphone size should be like s4mini & it's the best example .Avoiding all the features of s4 the phone is overall littel good there should not be dual sim slot it just destroies the phone fluence i think samsung should see this seriously."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From India
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dual core is out dated

Posted26 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 August, 2013
"When it's mini S4, supposed to have 1 quad-core in place of 2 Quadcore in S4. Dual core disappointed, instead S3 is good choice."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Bhubaneswar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product design is bad.

Posted7 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 June, 2014
"As per price some features are really good but design of this product is cheap."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, design, fragile
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Jodhpur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has not good display

Posted7 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 November, 2013
"I recently purchased this product and I found that the display is not good as it should be. the displau of Galaxy S duos is better than Galaxy S4 Mini's display. So don't buy this phone."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor display
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Ghaziabad,UP
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Galaxy s4 mini have some serious network problem....

Posted16 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 October, 2013
"Unrecoverable network...Samsung should solve it? need solution urgently.."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Serious Non Recovery of NETWORK PROBLEM

Posted10 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 October, 2013
"Once Signal is lost on entering No Network Area , the signal is not Recovered AUTOMATICALLY, on Re entering the area with full Signal Strength. Status Bar shows full SIGNAL Strength , yet To get back the Signal the device has to be Re-started. Barring this the Device is perfect."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, responsive & fast
Cons: Did not meet expectations, signal drop problem
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Facing Issues of Network Both sim drop network and recovers after restart

Posted2 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 October, 2013
"No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Facing Issues of Network Both sim drop network and recovers after restart. Same issue I faced with Galaxy Grand
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy S4 Mini
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Network Recovery Issues

Posted1 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 October, 2013
"The phone is fast and everything, handy, good build however has major issues with network recovery.
I have tried different sims, made second sim default for internet, noticed that the connection which doesn't have internet just freezes. shows full network but unable to place a call. Also people calling get unreachable information. Need a fix for this urgently.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, severe network issues