Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Mega 6.3

Galaxy Mega 6.3

Samsung’s newest GALAXY Mega delivers a mobile experience that is larger than life! By all intents and purposes, it is a smartphone, especially as it sits comfortably in your hand, but with its majestic wide screen, it looks and behaves like a tablet. Take full advantage of the Tablet UX without being burdened by its size. Plus, it comes chock full of smart services and enhanced connectivity that take this mobile to new heights! Fun, smart, and convenient, the functionality of the GALAXY Mega will fuel your mobile life! Maximise your mobile experience with GALAXY Mega!
Rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Review 1 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A little disappointed.

Posted6 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 May, 2014
"I bought this phone in White color when it was launched by Samsung. First thing that im still not so happy about it the fact that I was unable to purchase the darker color. But i still accepted it anyway. So, I wont blame Samsung for this. However, whenever i restart the phone, it does not restart in 1 attempt. It keeps hangin at the Samsung logo. having burnt a hole in my pocket for buyin the phone, i didnt expect this to happen. Furthermore there's no clear indication of when the Kitkat version would be launched. it says its in the pipeline, but it never gives a specific date.
This is my 3rd Samsung phone. having bot the First Samsung Wave I and Samsung wave 3. The camera quality for the I9200 in comparison feels average to these phones which had lesser MPix cams.
The phone heats up constantly too.
Although I've been a loyal Samsung user, I's somehow felt disappointed with this phone, especially when Samsung boasts of bringing the latest technology without burning a hole through my pocket. I dont know what I am gonna do about the color of the phone, since the material is plastic and a finger print magnet. I wish i cud get it in Plum Purple color... huh...
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, keeps restarting
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best option for reading books and watching videos on a phone...

Posted8 August, 2013
Posted8 August, 2013
"Have been using Mega for almost a month with s-view cover...
I upgraded from Note1 to Mega and was initially doubtful about the display quality and resolution. But in actual use I find Mega much better than I imagined, though it does not have the color and contrast of AMOLED screen on Note 1.
The size of the phone is not a bother al all as the bezel is very narrow and the screen takes up most of the front end. The battery holds for a day and a half.
On the negative- the back cover is unbelievably slippery. You have to watch out from letting the phone slip out of your grip and land up on the ground. For that very reason I think S- view cover is a must for Mega 6.3. S-view makes it very easy to accept or reject calls without the danger of fumbling while opening the flip cover and dropping the slippery phone.
After using Mega for a month I am ready for a 6.8 or 6.9 inch phone if available by the time I upgrade ;)"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From new delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

close to perfection

Posted6 December, 2013
Posted6 December, 2013
"Is it a tablet or a phone ? Well for me it is a tablet . I use it as a tablet and I feel this is the best size for a tablet much better then a 7 inch or 8 inch tablet . Of course you get a smaller screen then a 7 or 8 incher but I feel the comfort of 199g and a perfect fit in the hand and ease of carrying in your jeans pocket makes it a better choice.and also you get a very good camera and audio quality from snapdragon chipset is outstanding . So before you decide to buy a tab 3 , have a look at mega 6.3 , you might change your mind . And yes it can also make phone calls if you would like to use it that way."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Mega Phone Packed With Features

Posted4 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 July, 2014
"I got this phone as a birthday gift from my husband. I was a bit skeptical as I had heard many negative reviews for this phone. On the contrary, after using Mega 6.3, I find every other phone undesirable. The Mega screen makes it perfect to view favorite videos and poetry for my toddler. There is very little lag time when I switch between applications. Love playing games on it's wide screen. The camera quality is good and helps me click the perfect photos of my toddler just in time. This phone has definitely met more than my expectations."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, good photos and videos
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From Delhi, India`
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Big amazing phone with good features.

Posted9 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 June, 2013
"This is a very nice big screen mobile phone with a 1.7 GHz dual core processor, which makes phone really fast and smooth. I would have loved it more if it would have a Quad-Core processor. this would have made it a HIT. With a bit new improved looks and latest android features make the user interface incredible.. Samsung does not give a color choice. it is only available in black color.. which made it a little boring and outdated.. but other that color and processor, this phone is really cool."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, big hd display, very smooth and fast
Cons: does not have quad core processor, no color choice as of now
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From Sri Lanka , SL
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Love This HUGE Screen, GOOD FOR GAMING

Posted24 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 August, 2013
"I LOVE THIS PHONE.YOU CAN DO SO MUCH WITH THE BIG SCREEN. THE BEST IN WATCHING VIDEOS, PLAYING GAMES, READING BOOKS AND WEB BROWSING . THE BIG SCREEN IS A VERY GOOD THOUGHT. THE CAMERA CLARITY IS THE BEST FROM ALL THE OTHER PHONES I HAVE HAD. ALSO I LOVE THE HUGE 3200 MAH BATTERY , SO FAR I CAN KEEP IT AWAKE FOR MORE THAN 14 HOURS WITH 3G. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND ALL YOU PEOPLE TO BUY THIS AWESOME PHONE. THIS IS ALSO CHEAP ."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, big screen, phablet use, gaming experience, mega, ram
Cons: no adobe flash
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
139.7cm (55) Full HD 3D Smart Slim LED TV, USB Movie, HDMI, All Share, Built-in WiFi, 6D sound
4.5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From new delhi
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

too spicy

Posted25 June, 2013
Posted25 June, 2013
"hello everyone i just want samsung to post my review...
see the best specs of phone is 1.7 ghz awsome....
and the worst is its size its not at all pocketable....6.3 is a huge screen which almost feels to using a tab...
nah mobile should be mobile and less than 5.5 inch.......
but as its a samsung product it might workout but 6.3 without amoled is worthless
yahh and the phone is 2 heavy man
thanku
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Posted15 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 October, 2013
"The Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 is loaded with the latest Android v 4.2 Jelly Bean operating system boosted with Samsung TouchWiz User interface. This super slim smartphone is powered by a powerful Dual-core 1.7 GHz cortex A-15 processor mounted on Samsung’s latest Exynos 5250 chipset for hyper performance. It also carries a Mali-T604 GPU for vivid graphics and multitasking operations."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone and a massive screen

Posted9 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 July, 2013
"The phone is fast. great for web browsing and because for the big screen, the text is very clear. Games is a breeze and not a strain on the eyes. I would recommend this phone . Downside well, price, it would be a steal for Rs 3500 less."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From New Panvel
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phablet

Posted23 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 June, 2013
"Though its an extra large 6.3'' beast, but cuh' mon! its a tablet which can fit in your pockets, also the 233ppi display is enough for a smartphone #if you are not obsessed with 1080p display#
Also the price tag is highly impressive!!!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From Tumkur,Karnataka,India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

display is very nice with large screen

Posted26 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 July, 2013
"I brought this phone 25 days back. It is very nice smart phone.I recommended this phone. 1.7 Ghz gives excellent internet browsing. weight is also not heavy. Go for it and enjoy using galaxy smart phones."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great mix of mid range and highend features

Posted18 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 June, 2013
"this phone is very good at display with 6.3" size.
but a quad core and full hd display at that size would have been awesome and that would have made samsung stand out for the whole year
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata,WB
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can do better

Posted15 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 June, 2013
"Its great but it can do a lot better if it had quad core 1.7 GHz processors. Camera quality could be developed far better. I vote grand quatro to be the best yet."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: processor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just One Word... AWESOME!

Posted24 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 May, 2014
"The Best thing out there for Geekz...
Large screen can be used like a tablet... Also nicely fits in the pocket... love this phone...
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From Patna
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice product

Posted11 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 June, 2013
"Big screen help us in reading books and Wikipedia files and also help in use android app n watch video......a tablet in pocket???"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From gurgaon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice screen and processor

Posted10 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 June, 2013
"its got a nice screen and processur d ui is good great phone!
one of the major cons is that it is very heavy!!!
199 grams omg!!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, hd
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, very heavy
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PHABLET

Posted19 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 September, 2013
"Large screen gives you amazing viewing experience when you watch videos or youtube videos and Gaming experience is also good"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From AHMEDABAD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features and it's Handy too...!!

Posted7 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 August, 2013
"A classic set among all the Samsung phones of this range ..!! Great I'd recommend to buy this product rather than a Iphone"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From chickmagalur,karnataka,india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just awesome....

Posted2 October, 2013
Posted2 October, 2013
"feels like working in tablets....portable...with larger display , high speed ram , good cam clearity"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quite expensive
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Bigger the Better

Posted19 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 March, 2014
"The Best Phablet with a reasonable price tag
Best Screen
Best Design
Best Feature
and Its BIG
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst product

Posted27 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 June, 2013
"I hate this device. too large to use ..doesn't fit in my pocket need to carry all the time."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Of The Best Product From Samsung

Posted5 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 September, 2013
"Good Phone For Watching Videos,Gaming,Reading.
It Is Little Bit Expensive.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, big screen
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From india
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great excellent outstanding fabulous awesome looks big screen

Posted8 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 August, 2013
"great excellent outstanding fabulous awesome looks big screen"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great excellent outstanding fabulous awesome looks
Cons: small screen, no hdmi
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bloody awsome! waiting for note 3

Posted10 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 July, 2013
"great phone and resonably priced,amazing screen and size"
Pros: Bright display, size
Cons: ram, processor, lcd
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Mega 6.3
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb

Posted27 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 August, 2013
"superb display........
i highly recommend this phone...
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.