Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S III

Galaxy S III

 
Rating:
4.388 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(227 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 227 reviews
5 stars
134
4 stars
66
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
7
190 out of 221(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S III
Review 1 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

UPGRADE AND IMPROVE SIGNAL CATCHING>

Posted13 November, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 November, 2014
"please upgrade it to anroid 5. small companies mobile are coming with upgradation why not samsung such a big company and our company.S3 does not upgrade to kitkat 4.4. WHY??????????.It does not catch signals properly."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the phone is awesome

Posted9 November, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 November, 2014
"All feature are good.Camera clarity, Sound Clarity,and Graphics is awosame."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Posted2 November, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 November, 2014
"Its a great device with great features...........
Good work Samsung............
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
I do own it right now!!!!!!!..................
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Vadodara
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Update

Posted22 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 August, 2014
"Please give 4.4 Kit Kat Update...other compititors are giving for the same spec."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

When S3 (I9300) is getting KitKat 4.4.x...!

Posted11 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 August, 2014
"Even cheaper phone from other Brands are coming with latest 4.4 KitKat version, but not sure why Samsung is not upgrading S3 to latest version.. 4.4"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From India, Mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Had been a great phone until 4.3 update

Posted4 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 July, 2014
"Had been a great phone purchased after 1 year from launch going through the reviews.
Lags with 4.3 update.
4.1 was better and was able to deliver performance better than 4.3
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From damascus
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone specially after the android 4.3 upgrade

Posted24 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 June, 2014
"the galaxy s 3 performance is amazing with the 1.4 quad core processor and 1 gb ram but i thought that it will be better if samsung made it a ddr3 ram like the s 2 the design is awesome too the features are amazing also the 4.3 upgrade included some of the galaxy s 4 features but i think it is better with a full hd screen but it is a great smartphone and it's worth your money"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very good size of screen
Cons: Not high def, ram should be ddr3
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best phone till date!

Posted2 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 June, 2014
"Perfect Design, Perfect Screen, its perfect in almost everything... Its LEGEN wait for it Dery..."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: 2 gb ram would be awesome!, no kitkat upgrade!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Bhopal
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone But No update available to latest OS...:(

Posted29 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 May, 2014
"Excellent phone, but no updates available to latest OS kitkat 4.4,
even cheaper mobile than S3 have latest OS...:(.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no updates, poor service
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best value for money phone currently, also has a radio!

Posted28 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 May, 2014
"Galaxy S3 is one of the best value for money phones in the market. Great camera, which is comparable with costly phones and takes very nice photos, specially the macros, android 4.3 adds a host of new features, sufficiently fast processor, good GPU and has the brightest LED. The audio quality is great with Wolfson DAC. Even the screen can be calibrated in the cinema mode to look natural unlike the standard blown out colours. Supports galaxy gear and whatnot. HD screen is durable with Gorilla glass2. Great support with custom ROMs even after warranty period and if any desire to experiment is there."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera, gear support
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

good in looks but not inside

Posted25 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 May, 2014
"my s3 is runnig out of ram with out openig any app. cant play games touch wizard is laggy and taking all the ram, display is bright and vivid , samsung you should solve my problem ."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor performance, too laggy os, games get struck
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Spec is great. 4.3 update is last,No 4.4 update disappointed.Battery drains fast in 4.3,build quality poor,heating lot,U.I is laggy. Laggy softwares.

Posted9 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 May, 2014
"low Build quality ,No 4.4 Os update,battery problm"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

phone gets hot nd battery drains fast

Posted9 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 April, 2014
"phone has a big problem that needs to be resolved..phone gets hot even with normal usage...battery also drains faster...I get a battery backup of maximum 6-8 hrs...call log nd contacts app takes 4-5 seconds to start..."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, phone gets hot, battery drains faster, call log nd contacts app is very slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but useless without Updates

Posted25 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 March, 2014
"I is a real good phone to have but useless if Samsung is not giving out kitkat for it"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no upgrade
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Kerala
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery Draining & Heat

Posted7 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 March, 2014
"Hi, I'm using this device for 1 year. Recently i updated to Android 4.3, Now its too lag...
My phone is getting heated up so fast. battery will last only for 6-8hours. Full charge takes much long time than usual. The RAM is too low, only 831MB Even S Duos have 700+ MB.
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 4.8" display, nfc support
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is a best option for middle class people and also higher

Posted23 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 February, 2014
"this model is excellent in price and also its features and performence... i will prefer samsung s3"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From BELGAUM, KARNATAKA, INDIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SIII HAS GOOD FEATURES

Posted22 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 February, 2014
"WORTH IT, VALUE FOR MONEY, ALL FEATURES ARE TAKEN CARE BEAUTIFULLY"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From howrah , west bengal , india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PHONE TO HAVE......

Posted16 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 February, 2014
"This is the best android phone ever..great performance , well designed & a nice value..........."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good phone with poor body and os

Posted14 December, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 December, 2013
"Hi,i am using galaxy s3.It is a good phone no lag,no heat but the quality of the body is worst.If the phone gets fall from 3 feet it gets his screen damage and to change the screen you have to pay huge money,because it comes with sensor."
Pros: not durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a good smartphone

Posted22 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 October, 2013
"The phone works well and has memory for several apps and is not hard to use for me, however when I let my dad try it out he had a hard time because of the keyboard with only small letters on it,
you can play games on it ,read ebooks , watch videos make photo's and pictures, browse the internet ,use it for navigation,listen to mp3 music, and of course call and send email/ text messages.When your in playstore you can search for different kind of apps for your phone, like translation apps , ebook reading apps, map apps and so on.I dropped it on the tiles outside and the screen broke, I recommend to buy a cover if you buy any smartphone cause their screens are weak.
There's an option to put in an micro sd card to store more pictures or movies
When I walked on the street with it someone said it was big. it's kind of hard to put it in a small pocket, but it is useful when playing games or watching movies, it's about 14 cm tall,7 cm wide,1 cm thick.
Overall
Has good software but will break when falling on rock, so protect it.
"
Pros: android apps, memory, internet, gps
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product at Best price

Posted15 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 October, 2013
"best phone i have ever used,the design is greater than other samsung device,multiwindow is good feature.very light in weight so it is convient to take away hd display and gives very realistic experience.value for money s3 is better than s4"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Karimganj
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ya this product has good features but the quality is very low..

Posted7 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 October, 2013
"Its the biggest mistake of my life. Galaxy S4 better"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, some awesome features
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, software up gradation is very late, quality & material is worst
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From PUNE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone to have

Posted26 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 September, 2013
"Got S3 one month back and I was just overwhelmed by its performance. Great speed, brilliant colors best camera in its range, no lagging. Yes the plastic body disappoints a bit, but its acceptable. Smart stay feature is good. Just waiting for latest update"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Jaipur, Rajasthan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome phone

Posted21 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 September, 2013
"great phone by great company but earphone sound quality is very poor. Plz tell me what should i do for this matter"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor earphone sound quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From kochi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good in design and great vfeatures

Posted18 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 September, 2013
"i owned this phone it has great features comparing to other smartphones and its camera is very excellent.it looks good design and colours are variety and it has good memmory cappacity the only disadvantage is it does not support lte"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From nashik,maharashtra,INDIA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S3 is the phone to be owned without using ur brain and even with your eyes closed

Posted17 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 September, 2013
"This is the awesome phone that I knw in my knowledge,,,,,,,,no comparision with any other phone from any other company..........samsung rocks"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, attractive look
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone but need 2GB RAM UPDATE

Posted6 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 September, 2013
"GREAT FEEL TO USE S3 BUT NEED 2GB RAM UPDATE.
it has great feature...
also samsung must provide update as early as possible for their every old launch
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Sangli,Maharashtra
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A best phone to have....

Posted27 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 August, 2013
"i am submitting this review after updating my os...i wanted more from the android than Samsung..it has everything a phone must have...once u just use it...u will like it..."
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy
Cons: android os
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From navsari,nvs
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Posted19 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 August, 2013
"good product of samsung.Nice phone in its range.good for video,browsing.Nothing to say much about this handset as everybody knows about it but in my experience it is better than any same range handset except one issue the extra unwanted applications provided by "The SAMSUNG" doesn't let the handset flow free."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Haryana,India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good To Buy

Posted17 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 August, 2013
"I bought this phone week back for my wife as a Bday gift,I am satisfied with the features,design provided by samsung.But one thing that disappoints me is that,i have packed my 4GB memory card into into it,due to which the phone will provides the lag while switching the apps,or from one task to another.
Overall I am satisfied with the mobile.Hope Samsung will provide the solution of my problem faced in coming future."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: performance lag with memory card
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From bangalore, india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great features but very delicate

Posted10 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 August, 2013
"the features excellent when it comes to software. the specs are good..but what i found disappointing is the so called sturdy cornilla glass. it developed a huge crack even though the drop was less than a feet. very delicate..."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Ahmedabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Greate Experience!

Posted2 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 August, 2013
"Really Its working very Smoothly, and lightweight Smart Phone slim phone."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From tura, meghalaya india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

SIII IS NOT UP TO THE MARK

Posted31 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 July, 2013
"ITS LOSS FOR CUSTOMER TO UPGRADE TO SIII. ITS A SIMILAR BI-PRODUCT.
ITS BECOME SLOW WHEN WE UPDATE IT.
THE RAM IS TOO LOW.
SIMILAR LOOKS
NO DOUBT THE DISPLAY QUALITY IS GOOD.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Nagpur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This handset is "Been There Done That"

Posted30 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 July, 2013
"This is my first smartphone from my hard earned money. Nothing to say much about this handset as everybody knows about it but in my experience it is better than any same range handset except one issue the extra unwanted applications provided by "The SAMSUNG" doesn't let the handset flow free."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, processing power
Cons: battery backup, unwanted applications
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super smart phone I ever had

Posted27 July, 2013
Posted27 July, 2013
"Its a good phone in a way in which it makes my smart phone experience great joy. It' s a zero lag phone ie., it doesn't lag a bit. I also had good gaming effects no problem with it also.
ADVANTAGE : 1. Light weight
2.Faster without any lag
3.Good enough features
DISADVANTAGE : The only disadvantage is its battery life its terrible,if I miss to charge one night that's it I cant use it next morning.
One more disadvantage is the delay of updates for newer android versions by Samsung to this mobile which actually annoying me a lot.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor updates of android versions by samsung
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Smartphone in this price range

Posted20 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 July, 2013
"All the Features of this phone(SGS3) are fantastically awesome. There's nothing to tweet about the cons of this amazing device. Good job tri-stars (Samsung). Keep it up."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, like the music graphic equalizer (soooo powerful), motion sensors features are fantastic, led notification light is pretty cool
Cons: no cons to mention
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From haryana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I AM LOVING IT

Posted16 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 July, 2013
"i am using it from last 6 months......GREAT PHONE....OR I SHOULD SAY BEST PHONE IN THIS PRICE RANGE..WITH GOOD BATTERY BACKUP,CAMERA QUALITY,SLIM,FAST QUADCORE PROCESSOR,DISPLAY,MUSIC,U.I. & OTHER SPECIAL FEATURES..."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: ram is 1 gb only, premium looks lacking
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From CHENNAI, INDIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD FEATURES BUT SLOW

Posted16 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 July, 2013
"VERY ANNOYED BY THE SLOWNESS AND ISSUES WITH MOBILE DATA CONNECTIVITY"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, quite slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Its Wortless

Posted10 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 July, 2013
"Too Costly Compared To Its Usage. Battery Backup Is Such A Wortless. Bought This Product Before 3 Days and My Battery Is Draining Out Completely :o( If You Wanna Buy This, Then You Will Have To Do Lot's Of Don'ts
1, Don't Use Internet 2, Don't Use With Full Of Brightness 3, Don't Unlock Your Screen Often.
Better Don't Good To This Model
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Touchwiz is not smooth when compared to other lauchers in play store.it crashes in my s3

Posted6 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 July, 2013
"Motion gestures are not up to date,I hope it does in future.samaung's grand which is cheaper than s3 have motion gestures like s3 ,but s3 is not having any of s4's smart features"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: touchwiz was a disappointment, bad battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From coimbatore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

worth for money.

Posted19 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 June, 2013
"attractive display, compact when compare to 5 inch phones, slim and good performance.... i recommend it those who have budget."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Navi Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Posted17 June, 2013
Posted17 June, 2013
"This is a great product form Samsung.. It looks awesome and performs even better.. I highly recommend this phone.. If you have the budget, BUY IT.."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, hd screen, powerful processor, loads of features
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Navi Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is the best smartphone i ever had

Posted17 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 June, 2013
"this phone is very slim & good looking....and it has very good touch capacitive screen & great features like s voice and smart stay."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Kandy, Sri lanka
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Posted15 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 June, 2013
"Best device for music. The customizable graphic equalizer and extension are very responsive and effective.
This makes it a unique product. <3 Keep it up Samsung :D
"
Pros: customizable graphic equalizer and extension
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Posted8 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 May, 2013
"Awesome phone, great performance.
Video quality is awesome. Value for money. The only issue is that battery dint last for long period.
"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best but cheapset android phone

Posted1 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 May, 2013
"itz great set at low price and itz all good but s4 destryed it witth more feature however i have s3"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Amritsar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness

Posted29 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 April, 2013
"Most amazing phone you can every buy at such a price. i highly recommend the phone."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Cochin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Posted22 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 April, 2013
"Overall good product, but should concentrate on build quality. Metalic body is what I expect."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Ghaziabad
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone after a very long time

Posted21 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 April, 2013
"Amazing product designed after thorough Research. Looks great in hand and goes equally well with business as well as casual attires."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, value for money
Cons: option to select default memory is missing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Chennai, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S3 Rocks

Posted18 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 April, 2013
"Possessing a Samsung Galaxy S3 gives me immense pleasure to know how good a smart phone is. Recommend everyone to use and experience the way it is."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Jammu
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Posted18 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 April, 2013
"i bought this phone with very expectations and it does all the things amazingly very happy with S3
WOW experience
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Received a faulty phone

Posted14 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 April, 2013
"Not satisfied with this product as I received a faulty device which had problems with the microphone and I could make or receive calls."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, faulty
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Bhuj-India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wast of Money.... Very slow...

Posted12 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 April, 2013
"The phone getting slow while opening and closing apps.
Such as contacts, call log, messaging and also while moving to home screen by pressing home key, Also while calling if we sweep on the contact name and the call screen after ending call stay there for a long period. .
Kindly fix this issues in next update.
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very slow, wast of maney, samsung apps quality is very poor
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product....

Posted24 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 March, 2013
"I am happy with this product. I would recommend any one to buy this...."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Stunning

Posted18 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 March, 2013
"S3 with the worlds best design integrated wih its quad core engine ,gives u a true image of what a phone can do. Excellant Camera and to top it all the Amoled Screen always impresses u."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, good design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall satisfied

Posted17 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 March, 2013
"Pros:
Awesome camera, excellent features, satisfied battery backup and very powerful hardware. Super Amoled HD display is really cool and sharp, almost all viewing angles are very good.
Cons:
But sometimes it lags when you are playing heavy games. Display is too dim, almost dark and not able to see anything in direct sunlight.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, expensive
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

kindly fix...

Posted9 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 March, 2013
"The phone lags while opening and closing apps.
Such as contacts, call log, messaging and also while moving to home screen by pressing home key, Also while calling if we sweep on the contact name and the call screen after ending call stay there for a long period. .
Kindly fix this issues in next update pls...."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
18of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best phone Ever but kindly fix this...

Posted7 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 March, 2013
"hiii
I am using this phone since last month.
its realy a nice phone.
but one thing i want to share and samsung must need to fix this,
In the messaging section
if one of the name in my contact having more than one number say one Mobile and other home number ]
then while messaging this two numbers of same contact the tread view in messaging section shows two different conversations of same contact.
i have also HTC mobile where this two conversation of One contact are shown in one conversation
so kindly fix this in next update
that is the conversation of both numbers should be shown in one thread only..
thank you..
"
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+75points
189of 303voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Pune, Maharashtra
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simply awesum experience..!!

Posted1 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 March, 2013
"After loving S2, I just bought S3, & must say its an awesome hands-on experience. Smoother & faster with JB 4.1.2 update. Still exploring its more features."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: thin plastic back cover
I would recommend this to a friend!
+74points
238of 402voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best smartphone around

Posted27 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 February, 2013
"s3 is the best smartphone i have seen, amazing camera sharpness, great battery life, sleek design, but the body could have been better with metal.
the camera is good but the camera prone to scratches as the camera is placed a bit higher than the chassis.
overall a superb phone.
"
Pros: Bright display, fantastic camera, amazing battery life for this big screen
Cons: the camera prone to scratches as the camera is pla
I would recommend this to a friend!
+94points
230of 366voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Phone good but has problems with battery charging

Posted27 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 February, 2013
"Loved this phone. But in a week it ran into battery charging issues :(. The phone just wouldnt charge. Tried the charger and cable provided. In a whole night's time it charged from 10% to 16%. :( Just not usable anymore. Wondering what to do.
Other than that, display is amazing. Phone is snappy and Samsung apps are great. But without a battery everything is waiting to be powered on.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+79points
202of 325voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Karnal
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone but not fast

Posted26 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 February, 2013
"i m using s3 from last 7 months. but when i have to make a call or i need to go to contacts Phone will take 4 to 5 sec to open phone app and contact app too. this is the main problem i m having."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
50of 83voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Kullu
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"AWESOME"

Posted26 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 February, 2013
"I shifted from the conserved environment of the Iphone towards Android using this great device and i loved it.This is the best mobile phone..waiting for the s4 :)"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the product has great touch feel

Posted19 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February, 2013
"Add 4k to s2 , u will get s3. Very very good camera, response is less than a sec.
Value for money, good camera &response, great touch screen feel
"
Pros: camera response
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Posted13 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 February, 2013
"Just Awesome !!, Its has all the features like to reduce call rate with better communication"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
57of 88voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features awesum

Posted29 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 January, 2013
"i love it awesum
i recommend n worth fr the money u spend"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
109of 190voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From BANGALORE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features but very slow..

Posted27 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 January, 2013
"everytime it will stuck to 1 particular apps..page will remain hanged for say about 3-4 secs...quiet irritating...Though good features but still not value for money..."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+23points
106of 189voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy S III
Customer Avatar
From pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of