Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S4

Galaxy S4

Make your life richer, simpler, and more fun
Rating:
4.156 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 135 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
12
101 out of 124(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S4
Review 1 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From muktsar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

over heats upto 76c

Posted27 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 May, 2013
"i bought s4 on 17 may
the processor of the mobile is very fast..performance is excellent
but the phone over heats..i installed cpu temperature apk from play store & it showed the minimum temperature 55c & maximum 76c
i answer the phone using loudspeaker because its tooooo hot to put to ear...
now my phone is in service centre because of overheating...
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Ahmedabad Gujarat
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Revolutionary Device... Awwwwsumm..!!

Posted24 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 August, 2013
"One of finest smartphone ever built. Congrats Samsung you did it. It has the WOW factor in it which i love the most.
PROS :
I.) High definition Display AMOLED screen.
II.) Smart Features :-
> Smart Pause
> Smart Scroll
> Air View
> Air Gesture
> Infrabeam (TV Remote) & goes on & on & on...
III.) 13MP Camera with so many modes :-
> Sound & Shot
> Dual Shot
> Drama Shot
> Panorma & goes on & on & on...
IV.) Connectivity:-
> Wifi
> NFC
> Chromecast
> S Beam
> Bluetooth
But as every one says every coin has two sides. Apart from all this pros there are also few cons.
CONS :
I.) Lower Battery life
II.) Cheap looks (Plastic)
III.) Heating issues
IV.) Smart Pause & Smart Scroll features are useless if you wear specs
With so many pros guys this device is worth a buy..!!
Life Companion..!! :)
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, smart pause, air gesture, sound & shot, air view, infrabeam, dual shot
Cons: heating issues, smart gimmicks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smartest smartphone ever!!

Posted2 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 May, 2013
"Samsung again proved they are the best this year. Overall package is excellent. But some feature like smart pause, smart scroll and air gesture technology is not consistent because all these feature will work when we keep the phone in particular angle. I think this kind of technology and features has to be improved. I accept samsung works on future technology. Regarding display is awesome and battery back up too it comes for me around 1.5 half days includes browsing, watching videos and voice calls. It supports all major video formats including .MKV (720p) with default video player but audio is not supported in .MKV format file. I hope VLC player for android will support this. Beware that VLC player may damage your device its upto owner's risk. I highly recommend this for entertainers, power users and other stuff of people who debug the source. I have heard that we can install Ubuntu in S4 because its the only Processor in India with Octa- core cortex A15 and A7. I am not sure how far its compact-able. As it had said, its the perfect life companion smartphone. Goo!! and feeeel!! it.."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, technology, features, performance, slim
Cons: plastic body
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From KSA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall its an Awesome phone but irritates when it becomes Hot

Posted15 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 August, 2013
"This phone features are amazingly different than any other phone, but the worst thing is that it gets Hot all the time when you speak for long time or any other app is running."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Kathmandu
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

too many lags

Posted9 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 August, 2013
"there is too many problem in this phone. the phone goes over 50degree c if we play games or watch movie and battery dies very fast. this is not only my problem, i think 75% of s4 user are facing same problem and it need to fix in next update, the feature are awesome."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Zarola
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Camera

Posted9 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 October, 2013
"Excellent Phone ever in my life.
i used s2 and S, but S4 is Extra ordinary phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Pune, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phone of the year

Posted26 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 April, 2013
"A phone with the magic touch, this is very powerful phone, you name it and it has got that feature. Excellent phone...."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From vijayawada,andra pradesh,india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OVER HEATING IS ONLY PROBLEM

Posted10 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 July, 2013
"EVERY THING WORKS GREAT. REALLY AMAZING. BUT DEVICE GET HEATED QUICKLY WHILE BROWSING< PLAYING GAMES<CALLS.. SAMSUNG PLS DO SOME THING FOR US.. RESOLVE THE ISSUE."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From MAHARASHTRA,INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the wost samsung in years to come

Posted17 September, 2013
Posted17 September, 2013
"my phone just 2 months old.I cannot play or surf the net without the charger as it automatically shuts down and is not able to restart without the charger. also overheats within 10 mins of plays.please to see this issue and fix this problem as nearly 80% people suffer the same overheating problem"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S 4 Samsung and super class

Posted16 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 March, 2014
"Awesome phone with fully loaded features and looks perfect."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my next gen phone!!!

Posted3 October, 2013
Posted3 October, 2013
"I am using s4 since last 4 months...when I saw the display for the first time I was absolutely mesmerised...what a beauty...full hd superamoled...stunning camera with never seen like features...kitchen sink features..which I still discover even after months of usage...n u will surely love dem...air view helps a lot...samsung galaxy s4 is a beast phone...and evryone who can afford must buy it!!! Full value for money!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, call quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Posted7 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 September, 2013
"nice to use . but i would like to get future updates"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, phone is getting hot
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From meerut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic product by samsung

Posted19 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 August, 2013
"i bought it on 25 july and i was really amazed with the features and performance of this phone.this is the most amazing phone i have ever used.previously i was having galaxy grand duos but i have to upgrade from it because of its battery.i would recommend this phone positively"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: o, n
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Galaxy Ace S5830i
3.9 out of 5(307)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Posted13 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 August, 2013
"Hey always heard that Iphone has a best screen but hold on check out the samsung galaxy S4 its screen is just incredible you will never get eyes of it...
performance is also good.
camera the best has lots of features in it...with dual shot being my fav
air gesture air view and smart stay are what i like and found something interesting
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery should have been of more capacity
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beast ... !!

Posted4 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 August, 2013
"Great Phone with Great Features and the best screen ever...feels like its powered by some jet engine...snappy..really snappy... the only thing that bothers a bit is heating issues which have been fixed after some updates but you can still feel the device heating up a little while playing games or watchin videos.."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, killer speed, really good battery backup
Cons: heats up fast, i didnt get a free flip cover :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From new delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!wat a piece....amazingly good

Posted18 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 June, 2013
"s4 is such a masterpiece...amazingly works smooth like a butter!!!!!.....camera is also amazing...and i have no words for display...wow..loved it...s4 now u are mine...:*"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart view, smart pause
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Odisha
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Posted4 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 May, 2013
"It is one best phone in this world currently but the bad thing which i witnessed when i got my first hands is over heating.The phone heats a lot and when taken to service center they are not helping us.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: over heating
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Singapore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DEFECT ON PHONE AND CANT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT!

Posted17 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 October, 2013
"USING THIS FOR JUST 5 MONTHS THE SILVER RIM AROUND THE PHONE HAVE STARTED TO CHIPPED. NOT THAT I HAVE DROPPED IT OR MISUSE IT. I EVEN USE A CASING THAT PROTECT IT. SADLY THE WARRANTY THAT SAMSUNG CAME OUT WITH DOESNT NOT COVER IT. I WOULDNT RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS OR ANYONE! ALL THEY WANTED ME TO DO IS TO SENT IT FOR REPAIR. LIKE PLEASE I HAVE ALREADY SPENT SO MUCH AND YET YOU WANT ME TO SPENT MORE ON IT. CHANGING BACK TO IPHONE INSTEAD!"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From CUTTACK ODISHA INDIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS A GREAT COMPACT PHONE HAVING GREAT FEATURES

Posted5 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 June, 2014
"samsung galaxy s4 is my fourth samsung product, like previous products s4 is also has great features with compact 5 inch screen."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, small screen size
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb phone it is. I love it.

Posted19 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 November, 2013
"Purchased S4 before two months. Enjoying each and every moment with it. Got an benchmark score of 24500 which is really good. I recommend this phone strongly..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: nothing to comment
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Bhubaneswar, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Posted10 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 October, 2013
"I am using this phone from last 4 months and I am simply amazed by its stunning display. It is packed with tons of cool features.Got a nice camera, a battery which lasts almost a day. Overall the best phone I have ever used."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From chennai india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

mobile redifined

Posted27 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 September, 2013
"excellent mobile with all options and 5 inch display can hold perfectly.
I would like to recommend all Samsung fans"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim and sexy, amoled awesome, great customer care
Cons: no negatives
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Madurai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome and a class apart

Posted8 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 August, 2013
"My first Android and this phone has all the right specifications...... Its just awesoem and the octa core processor works flawlessly..... The camera has never even let me down anytime and takes awesome pics...... This phone has an awesome screen and its very clear to read even under direct sunlight....... Overall its a great phone and I would recommend this one to all"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From JAMMU AND KASHMIR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must buy

Posted8 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 August, 2013
"After using nokia for more then 7 years i want to switch on to something different so wats better then galaxy s4 . The phone is excellent with lot of personalization and customization while the nokia doesnt have any of that . Searching the internet before buying it , heard a lot of complains of overheating and poor battery life . So was confused but atlast took risk of buying it and made a very good decision . With 1080 p resolution everything is awesum in this phone . The only thing in which samsung lacks is poor plastic body . I hope samsung will take mah review very seriouly and made some good phones with good bodies like nokia and i phone which will help them in making one of the leading mobile companies in india ."
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT MOBILE

Posted19 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 July, 2013
"I JUST SWITCH FRM IPHONE4 AND FEELNG DT ITS ONE OF MY BEST DESICION..
THIS MOBILE FEELS LIKE U R HOLDING D BEST TECHNOLOGY OF OUR TIME..
NLY PRBLM M FACING IS LIL' HEATING WHILE GAMING N WEB USING..
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Indore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performance at its best

Posted2 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 June, 2013
"Galaxy s4 the best smartphone i have used
The display is awesome with 441 pi resolution full hd screen
Overalll i liked samsung galaxy s4 and its the best smartphone samsung has ever designed
Value for money
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From new delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best phone i ever had

Posted7 May, 2013
Posted7 May, 2013
"i love this phone its great.Samsung has done a good job."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little expensive
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Note 510
4.5 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Kurukshetra,Haryana,India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Number 1 in smartphone category.

Posted6 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 May, 2013
"moved on from galaxy Note to SG4 3 days back.Its an amazing piece of tech.Screen is to die for, what an amazing ppi 441 !! Camera makes ordinary looking things beautiful.Tricky part is smart scroll and smart stay which do not work all the times and need to be properly tuned by the software upgrade"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smart stay and smart scroll won't work every time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From IND
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For the First Time, I am proud to Own the Best Smartphone

Posted2 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 May, 2013
"Easy Handling, Slim, Wonderful Gestures, Good Battery Backup, Luxurious etc........"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome!! :)

Posted13 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 November, 2013
"I upgraded to s4 from my s3. I loved s3 and this phone didn't let me down either. The rating that i have provided does the talking. :)"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance, expandible memory
Cons: build quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Bhubaneswar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best smartphone

Posted10 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 September, 2013
"Smooth touch filling. Best to carry in pocket 5 inch display."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Pimpri Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lag

Posted18 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 July, 2013
"After MG1 update this phone improves a lot but does not address the basic need that is contacts and dialler apps lag. Smartphone is a phone after all and if someone get stuck during calling it is a shame and more so in case of emergency."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Indore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Swollen battery

Posted17 October, 2013
Posted17 October, 2013
"Serious battery problem with inefficient samsung support reports say about 30% s4 battery have defect."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Delhi, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My set is not working properly. It hangs again and again. I am not able to receive calls even.

Posted10 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 October, 2013
"Disappointed with S4. All high hopes shattered!!!!!
It hangs too much. My Smart phone i.e S4 is not working smartly at all.
All my earlier experiences with Samsung mobiles are absolutely great, but this time, I am facing a lot of inconvenience."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From thane mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

good features but battery drains very fast & handset heats like an iron.

Posted30 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 July, 2013
"overall good , but as described battery problem & heating problem should be resolved."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

S4 SHUTS OFF ITSELF WITH OUT ANY CLUE

Posted16 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 October, 2013
"This phone has been great all these days for last 5months . But have noticed it acting strange now It just shuts off with out any intimation .. When you power ON... the battery shows 1% . Not sure why it dropped from 90% to 1% . and this is second time in last 2 weeks . Its very scary now !!!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Colombo, Sri Lanka
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent device

Posted28 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 May, 2014
"Overall, it is a great devise. But I have met minor weakness which is the entire housing has manufactured in plastic. The letters in "Samsung" logo of the back cover are removable since it is not properly fixed to the cover. If the phone housing is metal these are not happened."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CAMERA :]

Posted17 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 October, 2013
"A Very good camera the editing and the modes of the camera are also very good not only that you can add something that you want in your photo through the mode of dual shot.You have a variety of types of photos to choose, and if your seeing a video and you move to look somewhere else it will automatically pause. I strongly recomend buying this phone not only for its camera but also for its other features like air guesture and other features ."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, a very god body
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi ,India
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MOST AMAZING

Posted13 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 October, 2013
"MOST AMAZING PHONE BUT ALSO VERY EXPENSIVE...HOPE PRICES GO DOWN SOON...AWESOMEST PHONE I HAVE EVER USED...."
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best ever

Posted8 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 October, 2013
"neglecting few issues, this is the best fone i have ever used, only issue is my proximity sensor is not working properly after updating from stock firmware version to later stability updates(minor updates)"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: dnt have premium feeling
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Smart phone ever..:)

Posted19 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 September, 2013
"I'm using this phone for 3 months, its amazing phone, haven't faced any problem yet, robust features loaded. guys go for it, its worthiest ever.
I love S4."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From HYD/KSA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gr8 features

Posted6 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 August, 2013
"Its working fine as expected in line to pre-launch reviews/comments"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: new colour to be introduced
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome...!!!

Posted5 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 August, 2013
"One heck of a mobile..!! Except the battery life you can't pinpoint a drawback in this mobile. You just can have it, if you're upto a smartphone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superlative

Posted3 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 August, 2013
"The best phone in the market right now...forget the other flagships...dis is d ONE"
Pros: Lightweight, brilliant screen, awsome touch
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Gurgaon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The WoW smartphone !!!

Posted17 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 June, 2013
"Got my new s4, its features are really stunning.. The only thing who so ever sees it say ....WOW !!! m just lovin this phone.. its really the bestest phone i have ever used... gud goin samsung.. keep it up !!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smartphone that meets smart people!

Posted27 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 April, 2013
"Bought black one yesterday and it is becoming extraordinary quality when it comes to Samsung. The size is reduced, yet when you hold the phone it doesn't feel cheap and intact with black mist it looks more metallic in finish and feel. But it is slippery so you need a case anyways.
Smart scrolling and air view needs some tutorial to understand.
Display is good but nothing earth shattering if you come from SGS 3.
Software bundle makes a difference and Polaris Office is missing though viewer is available full version is missing.
S Health is something very useful but need to wait for accessories. Stereo speakers is another good addition."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Trivandrum
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Smartphone Ever!

Posted27 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 April, 2013
"This one of the greatest smartphone at a reasonable price. It's features are really amazing, no other smartphones had this much features. Samsung the best smartphone. Excellent Work by Samsung. Really Appreciate you."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent overall
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From new delhi
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

king...

Posted14 June, 2013
Posted14 June, 2013
"hey guyszz as we all know galaxy s4 is the best phones of all but we r getting some errors in the phone overheating is a big shame on it................i suggest galaxy note 2 a better and valuable choice no problem lots of features..........s4 is good but as we look on price note2 thumbs up................but at last u can go to any one s4 or note 2 both r gr8"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pricy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Trivandrum Kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dont Buy this Flag ship

Posted15 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 May, 2014
"Sorry to share my experince with samsung.
I bought the phone last 11 th april 2014 and after a month 12th may 2014. The speaker stopped working.Then the service center changed the Motherboard.But after one day itself the Headphone jack stopped responding.
Very Bad that Samsung being one if the best Mobile Manufacturers in India.
How can they be so bad Regarding the Flagship
Its actually a Flag without a ship.
very bad.
Dont Buy this product.
Regards Mathew.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, ver bad hardware and internals
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From kolkata,West Bengal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst experience with my galaxy s4

Posted15 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 May, 2013
"Firstly I am not sure that wheather my review will be visible or uploaded.I purchased a S4 on 30april13.And from that day I am suffering. I just sold my 2months old galaxy Note2 for getting S4. The worst battery backup,I have to charge after every 3-4hours by calling nearly 30mins and internet surf for 20mins within that 3-4hrs.Next issue is heating.the back side and the front lcd gets excessive heat while using.Some of the sensors like air gesture and smart pause don't work smoothly or not at all. Svoice don't work atall.
The lancher or Samung touchwiz always get hang and force close.I have to restart the handset nearly 2times a day.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From PUNE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

GALAXY S 4 IS THE WORST HANDSET EVER MADE BY SAMSUNG !!! TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY !!!!!

Posted17 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 May, 2013
"Bought the GALAXY S4 in India on 4TH MAY 2013 , from the moment i turned it on its over heating upto 55 degrees on almost everything u do , setup , web surfing ON 3G , camera , games , videos etc....
SAMSUNG GALAXY S4 PROBLEMS DETAILED LIST :
1. Over heating upto 54 degrees while web surfing on 3G, playing games, video playback, video camera recording, you tube videos, downloading apps.
2. Occasional Restart/Reboot when opening the camera application for
taking pictures
3. Task manager pops up suddenly at times without pressing and
Holding the home button
4. Sudden battery drain upto 15% occasionally when the battery is
well above 50 %
5. Purple smearing/smudging effect on display screen while scrolling up
and down in settings menu.
6. Video files stop playing in between if tried to forward or rewind at
times
7. Factory reset and default settings does not solve any of the above
Mentioned problems after trying it 100 times.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, waste of money
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+27points
30of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Vaniyambadi, Tamil Nadu
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Mobile with Excellent Battery Life (To Solve Battery Problem Update The Version 4.3 (MJ9)

Posted14 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 November, 2013
"I Used S4 Mobile Past 3 Months. Sometimes Mobile get Heated and Battery getting Low quickly. i Feeled Sad. Before 1 Month . I Updated Mobile to New version (4.2.2 to 4.3) after updation My problem solved . Now Mobile works smoothly. Good Camera Clarity. Excellent Battery Backup. Now I Feel Happy. compare to other Brand Mobile . S4 Give more Battery Backup. Thank u Android Thank U Samsung..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, version 4.3 (mj9)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overheating

Posted30 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 June, 2013
"i bought a new galaxy s4 handset and its lightweight and the phone is great but one thing i always care about is the phone keeps on heating when i use it for 20 minutes up to 50 degrees only while gaming or 3g data usage can this have a solution"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: overheating
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

DUD

Posted2 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 July, 2013
"Thought to be a stud but it is a dud. Gets overheated and cant place it against my ears in order to make or pick calls. Can be used as a mini comp instead of a phone. Please do not buy this piece of lemon."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Pune,India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone but it get toooooooo much heated while talking, using internet, charging, and playing games...

Posted3 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 July, 2013
"Great phone but it get toooooooo much heated while talking, using internet, charging, and playing games...
plz give some solution....
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: heating problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Tiruchirapalli, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Excellent Device

Posted31 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 May, 2013
"It is nearly a month since I got my S4. A true LIFE COMPANION. It would be nice I Samsung could give us an option between switching themes between black background and white text and white background and black text like in Galaxy Tab, the Contacts, Messaging, Dialer and Setup Screens in particular. In direct sunlight I am not able to see a thing in my phone, whereas with my Tablet, I don't have any problem at all. The Negative Color is not very appealing. I Request Samsung to look into this matter."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Please Fix Overheating Problem

Posted21 August, 2013
Posted21 August, 2013
"Samsung you are smartphone giant in the world we don't expect issues like this from you so please fix lag and overheating issues as soon as....apart from that s4 is one of the great smartphone in the world"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: overheating problem, lagging problem
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The mobile gets heated

Posted20 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 July, 2013
"S4 has many good features, but it gets heated very fast even when you are not using the phone. Is it a bug or my phone needs to be replaced?"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: gets heated even when you are not using the phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Posted8 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 May, 2013
"all over phone is good but there is a problem in video player and viewing pic in gallery
the header and footer does not disappears automatically while viewing video or pic
it should go off when we touch the screen
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, premium look
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Cochin, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Battery Backup

Posted7 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 May, 2013
"I am using Galaxy S4 since last two weeks, It's a great phone. The important thing is it's battery backup. It's good for office use too, leave your computer somewhere and take this phone it's super...
Once again i will repeat about the battery it's great backup.
Another advise to samsung team you peoples should take care about the external body quality compared with iPhone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, super battery backup
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
139.7cm (55) Full HD 3D Smart Slim LED TV, USB Movie, HDMI, All Share, Built-in WiFi, 6D sound
4.5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Hyd
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for money

Posted15 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 December, 2013
"during the last 5 yrs i have been changing smart phones due to either battery life , or slow processing speed , or camera , or image quality . But S4 seem to fulfill all above areas .its a complete package , I hope future model come in in uni-body and with waterproof features."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Visakhapatnam
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultimate SMARTPHONE

Posted26 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 April, 2013
"Great features and great performance and that too for valuable price ... Became a very big fan of SAMSUNG"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Assam
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pls fix the following problems as early as possible SAMSUNG...

Posted22 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 October, 2013
"i am using it for last 5 months. But after 4.3 update on last Monday it is irritating me a lot. The battery is draining like anything. The notification is not working properly with the S View cover(it is an original piece bought from Smart-cafe). The animation effect is also lagging like anything. Looks like i have done a big mistake by updating with a massive 1.35 GB update via KIES. Previously i was happy with my S4. Really disappointed by it... :("
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lags in basic tasks. Overheats a lot.

Posted25 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 May, 2013
"Lags, Lags, Lags. Overheats, Overheats, Overheats."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent device! Ultimate Performer!

Posted23 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 April, 2013
"Great big screen in a body that is smaller than the S3 is an amazing feat itself by Samsung. Fastest performance ever as seen by benchmarks results. I have always loved the Galaxy line of devices from Samsung, but the S4 is just incredibly better than the rest!
I just love the screen and of course, the more professional looks compared to the Galaxy S3 which I also own and have used before the S4."
Pros: Bright display, big screen, interface, fullhd screen
Cons: plastic built
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy S4
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own: