Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Samsung
Shop Smartphone
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Star

Galaxy Star

GALAXY Star sparkles up your smart life with exceptional performance and Dual SIM usability. Fast processing power enhances all tasking, apps enjoyment and content sharing possibilities. Great connectivity, large capacity memory and rich Android experiences including Google Now interface. Incorporates intuitive motion UI and smart multimedia features for the ultimate in easy control and flow, the utmost in everyday pleasure. 
Rating:
3.947 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
34
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
7
70 out of 88(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Star
Review 1 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this mobile phone doesnt have such features at allllllllllll !!!!!

Posted13 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 July, 2014
"ohhh !!!! samsung ceo where are are .for me its agony at the maximum.what kind of mobile phone have u produced u in de market. hangs every 5 mins and its rediculus... samsung please provide an andriod upgradation in star please !"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product at low price

Posted16 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 June, 2014
"It is a good phone. But it should have the upgrade to Android 4.2."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Gurgaon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Slow processor

Posted25 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 April, 2014
"It lightweight, good to carry, inexpensive,
but hangs up, very slow, shuts down automatically many times
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: very slow, hangs up, no front camera, 2 mp camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From INDIA CHENNAI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ALL FEATURES EXCELLELNT. THE 32GB MEMORY CARD SUPPORT IS HANDING THE DEVICE

Posted5 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 April, 2014
"NW.BT.WIFI.CAMERA.COMMNICATION EXCELLENT. SUPPORTING 32GB.MC CARD HANGS THE DEVICE. THIS PROBLEM SHOULD BE SOLVED THROUGH SOME SOFTWARE UPDATE.
USED SAMSUNG MODELS AND OTHER BRANDS AND FEEL EXCELLENT OF GT-S5282.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, fails supporting mc.32gb. device hangs
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

THIS PHONE HAS GREAT FEATURES BUT IT'S A WASTE OF MONEY TO BUY THIS PHONE

Posted23 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 March, 2014
"BOUGHT THIS PHONE IN THE PREVIOUS YEAR IN THE MONTH OF JUNE.IT HAS NOT CROSSED 1 YEAR & I AM FACING LOTS OF PROBLEM LIKE:- SOUND PROBLEM,BATTERY PROBLEM.e.t.c"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really awesome !

Posted13 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March, 2014
"This phone is awesome and really cheap . It rich in feature , can do everyday task and the design is great . Sadly , this phone doesn't has 3G and has a poor quality camera. But considering the price , this phone is really great !"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cute
Cons: no 3g, lag, poor camera quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Group Play

Posted8 March, 2014
Posted8 March, 2014
"But it should have group play plss give upgrade of group play (software update) plss"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore,India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product at such low price.

Posted1 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 March, 2014
"This product has most advanced features of smartphone like Android jelly bean, wifi hotspot.
Downsides are low resolution camera, no 3G,slow processor. still value for money
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, jelly bean, wifi hotspot
Cons: no 3g, 2mp camera, no secondary camera, slow processor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From nagpur
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome

Posted25 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 February, 2014
"please upload updates for this device. at least upgraded jelly bean 4.2.2 so that it will have great experience using this phone. overall a big bombs in small packages."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

cool phone but not really using what its promised to

Posted23 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 February, 2014
"i like the phone alot and i loved it but its like not using this powerful cpu and apps never run together like no music and chat together when wifi is on it lags alot i mean look at pocket and compare it with this its way powerful than pocket but how can pocket not lag as much as it does that means it might need a fix for the system because with this cpu and ram i think its good enough to run a music player and whatsapp arent i right? so i think samsung you should really consider a fix for the phone system to fix the lag cause millions of people loved this phone but suffer from what i just said music and internet cant get together and they the most important things but nice mobile it looks cool cute and it has alot of features"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it is a nice product,

Posted22 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 February, 2014
"it is very cool and nice product having light weight and good performance."
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From GUNTUR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MAJOR NETWORK PROBLEM

Posted20 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February, 2014
"WHILE USING MOBILE DATA NETWORK CONNECTION LOST
AND NOT REGAINING SIGNALS WE NEED TO RESTART THE DEVISE
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, poor network
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Network Problem

Posted14 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 February, 2014
"Just bought it this morning, but the network signal is not stable( up and down, and often nothing). I often lost the network connection. I compared it with my old handset, my old one always has a great signal while the galaxy star lost its network connection. The galaxy star will be a great product if it does not have a network problem. Why even bother the design and features if you cannot make a call with it."
Cons: network problem
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From wayanad, kerala
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

no screen capture

Posted9 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 February, 2014
"no screen capture. otherwise its OK at this price."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From solapur
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It has an android system.

Posted15 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 December, 2013
"cheap and good. But speed of operating system is slow. Battery backup is not so good."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

EXELLENT

Posted13 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 December, 2013
"good job me has a galaxy star ilove it
but sometimes it gets hang but its okay for me better u cpuld have increased the internal memory i only got 2 GB memory
"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From London, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really cool phone

Posted7 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 December, 2013
"the phone is cool in features and the bluetooth but the design is a bit old fashioned. Overall, it is a good phone, just what you expect from samsung, excellence"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Network Problem

Posted3 December, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 December, 2013
"It has a major network problem. If kept unused for several minutes, it's network is lost."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From new delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Phones

Posted2 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 December, 2013
"i use this phone quite good
but lack in one field
many apps are incompatible
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Calicut, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Posted23 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 November, 2013
"Good mobile for a reasonable price. Good job Samsung. I would've loved it more if it has 3g :("
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best for the money

Posted9 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 November, 2013
"i bought this phone and quite happy with this. but we are not able to set wallpapers from our gallary..please notice this those who wish to buy this"
Pros: features
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Madurai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did not fulfill your expectations

Posted26 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 October, 2013
"1 ghz processor works very slow even while we are opening contacts list also. It is too slow while operating games. We may play very basic games in this phone. The only plus point is operating system 4.1 Jelly bean. Having 512 MB RAM, the phone is hanging lots of times. The price for this phone is too high comparing its performance with other phones having dual core. Totally this phone is waste of money. Don't buy this."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, waste of money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No Sensor for DISPLAY SCREEN

Posted17 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 October, 2013
"There have no sensor for the DISPLAY SCREEN.. the problem is when the ear touch the phone automatically on bluetooth & wi-fi.. etc...."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From gujarat.india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

amazing feautres!!!

Posted12 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 October, 2013
"this mobile has seriously a variety of feautres, i have purchased it just yesterday and iam totally head to heels in love with it....!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Cochin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent mobile in economy price

Posted24 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 September, 2013
"Fast processing .........Excellent mobile. Samsung launches a beautiful mobile with dual Sim and dual standby ...having good features. I am using this from 2 months. Its good. This is my second mobile by Samsung.... I will recommend SAMSUNG mobiles only."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORLD'S Excellent budget phone SAMSUNG GALAXY STAR

Posted22 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 September, 2013
"I AM REALLY HAPPY WITH THE SAMSUNG'S SMARTPHONE GALAXY STAR, THE HIGHLY ECONOMIC BUDGET PHONE WITH SUPERB FEATURES AND SPECS, REALLY FEELING HAPPY AND THANKS SAMSUNG COMPANY FOR LAUNCHING SUCH A WONDERFUL PHONE."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome mobile

Posted21 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 September, 2013
"this is very great mobile with low cost every thing is nice in this mobile great to me"
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Bad.. Value for money...

Posted13 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 September, 2013
"i have only one problem regarding this phone... i cant enter the recovery mode through key combination.. i want to get it rectified as soon as possible...."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, nice performance, good gaming phone
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Budget Smartphone

Posted6 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 September, 2013
"There are many shopping sites which say that this device doesn't support WhatsApp and Temple Run. Truth is, they run fine on it. Moreover, the display is quite good and the UI is quite intuitive. The touch quality is excellent and with a 1 GHz processor under the hood, it never hangs. Also, the Jelly Bean OS is fluid enough and is easy to use as well.
All the apps work fine on it.
Just a webcam, that's where it lacks. But otherwise, I can assure you, IT IS THE BEST BUDGET SMARTPHONE CURRENTLY AVAILABLE IN THE MARKET. Kudos to Samsung."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good app support, fast, sufficient internal memory
Cons: webcam isn't present
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From bharuch
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY GOOD PHONE AT LOW PRICE

Posted4 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 September, 2013
"Although phone is very god with all features at such a low price ,but one thing you have to keep in mind & is nothing mentioned any where on any other online website.You need micro SIM to install in SIM card slot i.e you have to cut your sim cardhalf a size to be able to insatll in slot....... hope you understand whha i want to tell you all........."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From NCR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CAN PLAY MY FAV TEMPLE RUN

Posted4 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 September, 2013
"THIS PHONE HAS ACCELEROMETER SUPPORTER OF TEMPLE RUN.SAMSUNG'S BEST PHONE WITH JELLY BEAN.MARVELOUS PHONE :)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From RANCHI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

plz dont buy this fone,it will complete waste of your money.call is not connecting properly on good network

Posted26 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 August, 2013
"NEVER BUY THIS PHONE BECAUSE IT WILL COMPLETE WASTE 0F YOUR MONEY"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bakwas
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Salem
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Slow and hangup suddenly

Posted23 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 August, 2013
"Not worth very slow and hanging for every applications."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

its great, every thing in cheep price. but slow

Posted21 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 August, 2013
"its great to find all the features in this small device. but its not right to mislead the customers by saying it has 4GB of internal memory while it has only 2GB... and also the processing speed is slow as expected for the 1Ghz.. other than this, every thing is just great..."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone has great apps.

Posted20 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 August, 2013
""Phone without which you can't live about. Its the best phone i ever had. Absolutely amazed by phone. Thanks Samsung for this wonderful phone.""
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Battary Back is very Bad

Posted17 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 August, 2013
"with in 2 hours need to charge, so it is not recomended even though other features are good"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: very low battary backup
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Belgaum, Karnataka, India.,
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Excellent!!

Posted15 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 August, 2013
"Its an awesome phone. Even runs Temple run 2. And even Subway Surfers.!!! Only thing is its display is small."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: small screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good medium price feature android phone, low battery backup, no torch or flash, no inbuilt call recording feature, low sound at max volume setting

Posted15 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 August, 2013
"Good feature rich medium priced android os touch screen phone. But it has comparatively low battery backup , no call conversation recording features . battery consumption is very high during internet browsing. It needs re-charge in every 8hrs interval.The speaker volume level is comparatively low at max volume setting. sound quality medium. It has no flash or led torch."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable android mobile for all.

Posted13 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 August, 2013
"Excellent features Performance is very good. Affordable android mobile for all."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

smart phone for less price.....love IT

Posted10 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 August, 2013
"i totally recommend people to buy this galaxy star...excellent features nd top class performance....some say whats app nt wrking in this phne..but all of the apps are completely working.....its worth of use......"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, Maharashtra
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cheapest android phone (jelly bean)

Posted3 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 August, 2013
"Excellent features... good touch response.. can affort heavy games/apps..... but one mistake... small screen :("
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: small screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From bengalur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

an extraordinary phone

Posted1 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 August, 2013
"i bought this mobile today 1-08-13 i am rely excited abt this phone cu'z samsung is giving a vry gud fone for a low price but one negative thing abt this 1 is WE SHUD INSERT A MICRO SIM tat is the most irritates thing for me but in all the specifications & the ease of use is ver exclent"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product isvery bad for net suffring

Posted29 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 July, 2013
"this will not support data access... frnds plz do not buy it,.........."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Varanasi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

affordable android mobile

Posted27 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 July, 2013
"very good, easy handling affordable android mobile"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Lucknow ,India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THE PRODUCT IS IMPRESSIVE EXCEPT MICRO SIM AND SCREEN RESOLUTION

Posted25 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 July, 2013
"Well i would like to thank Samsung for rolling out such a feature packed phone at low end budget.The device is simply impressive and i am not feeling any crunch as of now(2 months).However may be Samsung must provide a hot swappable mmc slot, 480 p screen,3G and 3 inch phone at Rs 6500 with normal sim option.I bet that would be a huge hit....................................thanks a lot for this gizmo"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good phone

Posted25 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 July, 2013
"this phone is a great phone ....my all games works fine ..but subway surfers is not working..Performance is good. Its features are amazing in this price, design is very good, superfast performance and good value for money"
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not perfect but good

Posted23 July, 2013
Posted23 July, 2013
"this phone is a great phone ....my all games works fine ..but sometimes it works very slowly ..perfonce is okay not best...pls fix it in new updates if u can"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Delhi, DEL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Battery Back up is very Poor

Posted22 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 July, 2013
"Battery Back up is very Poor, if you want to disconnect the phone you never disconnect this."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart Phone from samsung

Posted20 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 July, 2013
"Android Jelly bean which makes GALAXY STAR a star in smart phones with affordable price...."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: good
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Phone

Posted20 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 July, 2013
"Not Compatible with HDFC bank Official Application"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The baddest camera I ever see

Posted17 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 July, 2013
"this product has average features. Have slowest battery"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, micromax canvas 4
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Calicut, Kerala
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best smartphone for such a feeble price

Posted15 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 July, 2013
"Not bad at all. In fact, it's better than I thought. 1GHz processor and 512mb RAM provides a smooth performance for the device. It even has the latest android version Jellybean. What could be wrong?"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata , West Bengal , India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too Bad Battery of my exprience!!!!!!!

Posted14 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 July, 2013
"Too bad this mobile..because battery backup is too poor... A full 100% battery charge, & its backup for just 2hrs...& other problem is battery using for screen 89% (always) {I DON'T KNOW WHY IT IS}. & while its charging it is hit too much back cover to main screen. too too too bad.....
I request to Samsung to , plz plz plz change my mobile . just it is so bad exprience for battery backup (MY)..Otherwise All total better than all other mobiles....Samsung is a big brand too.........
I am sorry for my poor English.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Ind
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

you get what u expect in the amount u paid

Posted13 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 July, 2013
"well, if u respect money u will be happy and totally satisfied with this smartphone. its great ....."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Budget Phone with awesome features

Posted12 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 July, 2013
"i hve just bought this fone as it seems to be the best with its extra add-ons.....
it supports temple run,whatsapp,subway surfer and many more.its main extra feature is dat it is compiled with the miny sim card slot.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, does not supports any camera based apps, does not supports instagram
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing smartphone, excellent features,performance, value for money

Posted7 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 July, 2013
"Its features are amazing in this price, design is very good, superfast performance and good value for money"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, excellent features
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Star excellent smart phone

Posted6 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 July, 2013
"Samsung Galaxy Star is an excellent smart phone.Its inexpensive and has all the latest features.its certainly a good companion."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone but samsung could have included normal sim card option

Posted6 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 July, 2013
"Great phone for the price but i had to cut the sim card to micro sim size othewise phone is awasome can run whats app, temple run , line etc"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: micro sim
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good look

Posted5 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 July, 2013
"i hav one doubt how to off the vibration in this mobile i hav struggle with this help me..."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Budget Smartphone

Posted4 July, 2013
Posted4 July, 2013
"A very good smart phone in this price range but lags sometimes...The battery is the biggest issue..I need to charge it twice a day..samsung should have provided a more powerfull battery with this handset"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: very poor battery life
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Aluva, Kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product requires to support more apps

Posted2 July, 2013
Posted2 July, 2013
"it doesnt support whatsapp with such a gud features"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Rajasthan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is average.

Posted2 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 July, 2013
"I don't like this product much as it hangs and it has been said that it has 4 GB internal memory out of which 3 GB can be used whereas only 1.7 GB internal memory can be used.
Its RAM is also an issue of rating it average and the single core processor as well. It has many good features as well like latest android version, dual sim etc. at this price.
But still i'll rate this one average.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Jabalpur MP
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mobile set is good but Vodafone data offer is not working

Posted28 June, 2013
Posted28 June, 2013
"Overall mobile set is good and inexpensive but the data offer from vodafone is not there as shown in the advertisement in various news papers. I have contacted the vodafome customer care but they are not aware with the offer as their computer is not showing the name and offer of this set."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: invalid vodafione offer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Maharashtra, Chandrapur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Become My another love....!!!!

Posted28 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 June, 2013
"First i decided to purchase the phone as it is very cheaper smartphone of good brand..then i ordered it and after that read the reviews where most of the people saying, whatsapp doesn't work on it....i was totally disappointed..but though i searched alot and found that this all are just rhumours...when i get the phone in my hand i felt fantastic...every app work on it...i can't keep the phone away from me now.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, supports all apps, 2g internet runs faster
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Kushtia, Bangladesh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a new World!

Posted23 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 June, 2013
"I use this phone! Samsung Galaxy Star S5282! It's a new World for me! It's all Features is too Excellent! Performance, Design Overall Super Cool for me!! & Value 100% Excellent!! Thank you so much Samsung!! Love you!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, internet, samsung galaxy star s5282
Cons: it's super cool
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
PL20
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
GALAXY S Advance
3.8 out of 5(221)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, Maharashtra
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Posted23 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 June, 2013
"Hi friends. This phone is really good.. All apps like Facebook and whatsapp are working fine in this phone. Subway surf and Temple run all series is working smoothly.. This phone rocks in cheap price."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great android beginner mobile experience.

Posted21 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 June, 2013
"This is a great value for money mobile with lots of features."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Star
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5