Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for REX90

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

REX90

REX90
Rating:
2.9 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for REX90
Review 1 for REX90
Customer Avatar
From Srinagar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone i ever had

Posted28 January, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 January, 2014
" i am using this phone for more than a month now. useless phone i have ever seen, bad camera, they are saying it is 3.2 mega pixel but to be honest it is worst than 1.3 megapixel. The biggest disappointment is no application (like whatsapp, viber, line) or game is available for this, when i tried to install any .jar file it is showing some type of error. I many times in this month tried to sell it and no one is ready to take this as every one knows it is useless. It can only be used for making calls. Calling it smatphone is a shame to all smart phones in the market. i was not expecting a product like this from samsung. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for REX90
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

useless

Posted3 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 March, 2013
" i just boyght a Rex90, there is no detailed user guide or any CD, it can not be
connected to your PC, there is no connectivity. with such a expensive phone
the phone memory is only 1000 phones, no way u can transfer your numbers
to your PC or the memory card purchased by u., I am completly disappointed.
"
Pros: useless
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for REX90
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This is average product.

Posted3 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 February, 2014
" I think it charged more than its given features.The most bad thing is it has no android system.I suggest that it would be better if it had been provided with a small screen and android system.I have little bit satisfied with it. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for REX90
Customer Avatar
From Chennai, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a simple dual sim touch phone for voice call..

Posted16 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 August, 2013
" I am using this phone for the past three months, mainly for voice calls..I find it rather good in its range of price..true value for money...the touch quality is especially excellant.. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, good touch quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for REX90
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata, iIndia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor Features yet Good Design

Posted7 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 March, 2013
" The Rex 90 has NO ANDROID or 3G. Samsung should immediately improve the features, trying to keep the price same. The design is impressive. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, good design
Cons: less features, no flash, no auto-focus, lacks android, not 3g
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for REX90
Customer Avatar
From MYSORE ,KARNATAKA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

DISSAPOINTING

Posted15 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 April, 2013
" JUST BOUGHT A NEW ONE . HAS NO FRONT CAMERA , NO ANDROID AND POOR COLOR QUALITY (SEPIA) OF CAMERA .I WAS OVERALL LITTLE DISSAPOINTED. "
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for REX90
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Buying this is a wastage of money

Posted9 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 March, 2013
" This phone looks like some 5-star mobile by the design but it is 'not at all a mobile'. Even the Samsung Guru is better than this! "
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no android, no 3g
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for REX90
Customer Avatar
From Patiala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The mobile is very good for common users.

Posted21 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 April, 2013
" Very good touch and beautiful looking set along with quality of the product. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for REX90
Customer Avatar
From BAlly
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not so good...!!

Posted25 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 March, 2013
" sound quality is better,display is better, but no 3G? no Android? "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for REX90
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worthfull

Posted22 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 February, 2013
" Good one! A must have...for the youngsters..Grab it..now "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: costly
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.