Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Y Plus

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

Galaxy Y Plus

Packing a lot of power into a compact form, Samsung’s GALAXY Y Plus promises strong performance without the bulk. The 850Mhz processor lets you do more while mobile, whether you’re browsing the web with Wi-Fi, downloading files using HSDPA, or connecting with friends on various social networking sites. Android ™ 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwitch) Platform and the TouchWiz interface simplify usage, whether you’re taking advantage of Google Mobile Services, Samsung Apps or ChatOn
Rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Y Plus
Review 1 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
From peravurani
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really awesome for beginners! fast performance!!

Posted10 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 August, 2013
"Good phone! value for money!! very fast browsing with airtel & Vodafone !!! quick performance ! best quality features compared to others .. Friends don't miss this phone. This phone meets up my expectations. very well suits for the beginners.. Suits at its best for Ladies.. Slim phone .. nice resolution.. 100% pakka guarantee"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Complete value for money

Posted1 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 July, 2013
"This is the best phone available for best price. What can you expect from a Dual sim phone with good processor speed, terrific android OS, decent memory capacity and Excellent features. I call it a complete value for money compared to many expensive phones out there. Only thing lacking though, I believe is the front camera(at least a VGA camera would have been good) in order to help 3G video calling."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: front camera missing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
From patna
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this !!!!

Posted19 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 June, 2013
"i own this and its a great phone at a reasonable price !!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
From lucknow
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for youngsters, android 4.0, fast performance,good battery life

Posted28 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 May, 2013
"this is the best smart phone in this price range, fast performance, eye catching design, value for money, quality is also very good"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Owsome

Posted11 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 May, 2013
"I have parched & get much satisfied by its ow some features!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
From Kanhangad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really an amazing product

Posted23 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 March, 2013
"Really i liked this phone much....Having all the needful features..... Affordable prize....."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
11of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Posted13 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March, 2013
"Value for money, highly recommended to people who want a smart phone which has small screen size."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

call recorder not working

Posted5 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 July, 2013
"Please suggest any call recorder software for this set , i have installed 7-8 softwares from Play store but all do not work , please suggest"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: should be slim
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
From Jaipur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good Mobile Phone to buy.

Posted25 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 June, 2013
"I purchased this very phone in June 13th and the performance of this phone is good The 3G speed on the net is lightning fast. But this system has a moderate battery back-up.
The android application runs smoothly and can be downloaded easily with the 3G sim or with the help of Wi-Fi. An over all a good package. But the manufacturer should consider battery back up problem.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, speed
Cons: battery life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very nice phone to buy.

Posted5 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 May, 2013
"If you want a smartphone which is affordable too, then this phone is a good choice. A lot of features included in this phone. Compact, handy and looks good too."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
From Calcutta, India
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Plus + + + +

Posted15 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 March, 2013
"This mobile is yet another one in the Galaxy Y series. It supports android 4.0 (the latest version) !!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: same design as galaxy pocket and galaxy y duo lite
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
15of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A perfect budget andriod

Posted17 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 April, 2013
"really its pretty fast with its 512mb ram,can handle many apps at 1s.
the display is not so good a bit small
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

totally waste money , not work basic android function !

Posted5 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 May, 2013
"i had buy yesterday, but just crashed it's browser many times, when we surf on net some basic sites,& also not work on pinch to zoom when you zoom high sites, & basic games like angry birds which run on any phone is not work smooth, it's volume come & out, also it's volume quality just OK, and video does not show clear, although good feature in messaging , so i am not prefer to my friends to buy it, totally waste money!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, poor browsing, poor gaming experience
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Y Plus
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Most Apps are not working on it

Posted3 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 June, 2013
"I bought this phone on 31-05-2013, I am not satisfied with this mobile, Most of the Android Apps are not working on this model. eg: Auto Call Recorder, Adobe, etc,. I tried many Apps but they are not working on it.
So, before Buying this product pls Review your requirements and than take a decision.
"
Pros: most of the android apps are not working properly
Cons: re not working properly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.