Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Samsung
Shop Smartphone
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for GALAXY Pocket Neo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

GALAXY Pocket Neo

In one compact and stylish form, Samsung’s newest GALAXY Pocket Neo packs a mighty punch in a pocket-friendly mobile. Powered with the most advanced features including Jelly Bean OS, powerful CPU, fast internet browsing, and a host of cutting-edge innovations. This mobile proves that great things DO come in small packages!
Rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for GALAXY Pocket Neo
Review 1 for GALAXY Pocket Neo
Customer Avatar
From andhra pradesh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

East or west samsung is best

Posted27 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 January, 2014
"This is superb product from samsung. it is a budget phone loaded with all features."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GALAXY Pocket Neo
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for Money

Posted2 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 November, 2013
"Great Feature and perfect design, User friendly, Very nice"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GALAXY Pocket Neo
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features of the too expensive smartphones in a reasonable rate.

Posted27 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 August, 2013
"I like this phone very much. Apart from its recent updated features its size is good, can handle easily. Its a small grand with all its features except for its size and camera resolution. According to me its a great phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GALAXY Pocket Neo
Customer Avatar
From Thrissur, Kerala, India
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Neo Pocket has great features

Posted30 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 May, 2013
"Its a good phone according to me, light weight, nice display along with that its Jelly Bean OS."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GALAXY Pocket Neo
Customer Avatar
From ASANSOL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

outstanding product

Posted9 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 February, 2014
"an excellent product by samsung including 3g and wifi hotspot.
it also has android jelly bean and dual sim facility. So if you want a mobile within Rs 6000/- you may buy it.
"
Cons: tsp auto work when using 2g data
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GALAXY Pocket Neo
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Celebrate every penny spent on this Device!

Posted12 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 November, 2013
"A beautiful handy mobile device with 3G, WiFi (with WiFi Hotspot & WiFi Direct), Bluetooth, GPS, Dual SIM & Android Jelly Bean! This handset features Orientation Sensor, Motion Sensor, Compass, FM Radio with RDS and Recording facility, Youtube Playback, Google Maps!
For the price, Samsung Galaxy Pocket Neo Duos S5312 combines usability & affordability. You'll never regret if you keep the amount in mind.
I must highlight the excellent audio-quality of the product even through the supplied headset. If you use a spare in-ear headset with noise-isolation facility with a couple of tweaks in the Equaliser settings, you'll get iPod-level audio-quality from this low cost handset. Most of the 14 preset equaliser settings like Bass boost, Rock etc gives a great audio experience for those who don't tweak.
Highly recommended.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, feature-rich
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GALAXY Pocket Neo
Customer Avatar
From Berhampore, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product has great features, design is marvelous and is rightly priced!

Posted9 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 September, 2013
"this phone is another low budget smartphone from Samung. It has great features, rather there are more features for this less priced phone. The design is chubby, cute and gets easily into the pocket, so the name Pocket Neo. But that battery problem is for every android phone, so also for this. anyhow the other features outrun this battery problem. I would like to suggest this phone for those who use phone for phone calls, messaging and social networking. Every social app from Google Play runs smooth. But for those guys who plays games, or watches HD videos, this is not the phone for you."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Y Duos
3.8 out of 5(227)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GALAXY Pocket Neo
Customer Avatar
From kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

moral less very good in reasonable price....

Posted6 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 August, 2013
"moral less very good in reasonable price....but display not so good..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: poor display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GALAXY Pocket Neo
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great features

Posted5 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 August, 2013
"excellent mobile with reasonable price
good specifications
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GALAXY Pocket Neo
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's not the best but still it's good

Posted21 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 June, 2013
"I have purchased the samsung galaxy pocket neo. It supports micro sim and i was not aware of that...."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera, expensive, small screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GALAXY Pocket Neo
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only Micro Sim Support which has not mentioned anywhere

Posted19 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 June, 2013
"I have bought this yesterday. Samsung has not mentioned anywhere that this mobile is only support Micro Sims. Display quality is below average."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: poor display quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GALAXY Pocket Neo
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

problems will occur in touchpad and doesn't work properly in 2G mode if you are using 3G sim so don't waste money.

Posted17 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 October, 2013
"problems regarding network is always whenever you use 3G sims and network searching is too slow compared to others. data network changes frequently and creates lots of problem. doesn't supports most of games e g. few versions of angry bird are not supporting. touchscreen errors are occurring. so don't waste your money buying this product. battery backup is OK."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.