Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Y Duos

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

Galaxy Y Duos

 
Rating:
3.793 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(227 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 227 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
95
3 stars
34
2 stars
13
1 star
18
162 out of 216(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Y Duos
Review 1 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Samsung Lunatic
From Kolkata, West Bengal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Posted1 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 July, 2013
"Awesome Phone!!! Awesome Phone!!! Awesome Phone!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Subarna
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice but Internal memory is too low

Posted10 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 April, 2013
"I bought Samsung Galaxy Y Duos & it is pretty nice, features, apps, performance, looks, price everything is good but it's internal memory is just 170 MB whether Duos lite's internal memory is 4 GB, otherwise value for money."
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Chintoo
From Sitapur(U.P.) India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Internal Memory

Posted8 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 April, 2013
"The phone internal memory is not more. Galaxy Y Lite Duos Internal mamory is aprox 4 GB but this phone internal mamory just 256 MB it is not saficient and improve the internal memory to samsung Galaxy Y Duos. but this is Very good Phone and His feature is so good. Please Improve the Galaxy Y Duos Internal Memory."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Sha Mahadev
From CI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome..!!

Posted4 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 April, 2013
"This phone is awesome to use..Nowadays this is my friend..!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
sidd
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Proud owner of samsung galaxy y duos.

Posted30 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March, 2013
"Superb phone with a reasonable price. i bought this phone 8 months ago, and overall this is a very good phone. only complaint from my side is that it's internal memory of 160 mb is very low and forces us to have limited no of applications at a time and sometimes the back button does not work in a systematic way. overall i love this phone..!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
manasrokze
From India,odisha
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Product is really awesome

Posted30 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March, 2013
"All the finest applications are working on this product. It's simply a rocking mobile phone i ever meet with. Dont go with any other products or companies otherwise you will suffer. Galaxy Y duos rocks..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
vinod
From Pothy kottayam
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Posted7 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 March, 2013
"I compared a lot of products. I found only one drawback i.e battery back up. Until i purchased one and used it. If we off Wi-fi, GPS, internet, Bluetooth etc and use only an ordinary phone like an ordinary customer it will give more than 3 days back up."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
eniranjanrao
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It Meets all my requirements

Posted16 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 February, 2013
"I asked for my requirements and the Dealer Gave me This Model maybe he read my mind a little good dealer training from samsung"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Diparna
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its totally worth the price...I love the SWYPE function it has made my life easy...I don't have to start my lappy..can access emails, FB & much more..

Posted7 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 February, 2013
"Could have been light in weight...
At times performs slow if RAM is full....
I am very happy & it met my expectations...
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: heavy weight, slow performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Yo Yo Honey Singh
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better Than All Other android phones upto 10000

Posted17 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 January, 2013
"I am using it from 7 months seroiiusly i have never got any problem..............................Samsung should launch jelly bean update................"
Pros: Inexpensive, android
Cons: not updatable to jellybean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Geeks@ind
From kolkata,india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best android phone in this price range!

Posted25 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 November, 2012
"its really a great phone.with 32 GB supported n free 2gb micro sd feel free to load apps.i've been using this fr 2 months and seriously no problem..
pros-
1.stylish cool look.
2.matte back cover so no finger print mark.
3.easy to grab,just fit in hand fine
4.beautiful display.
5.12 different camera modes.
6.gmail,youtube,g talk already installed.
7.sound is really powerfull.
8.works fine with wifi,3G.and also moderate in 2G.
9.bluetooth file sharing is fast.
10.easy interface.
cons:-
1.system storage is 160MB only!
2.no call blocker,dictionary attached though they are available in low range models too.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: low system memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
81.28cm(32) HD LCD TV, HDMI, USB – JPEG
3.2 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
S19B150B
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Rajesh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sasta, Sunder & Tikau

Posted24 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 November, 2012
"I have been using this phone for 2 months and bought after a lot of research.This phone is best buy for money.Having all the features required in our day to day use and working.The only problem with this phone is the inbuilt 150 mb of memory which is very little cause some apps like FB,twitter, whats apps only install in phone memory, which leaves very little space for other apps due to which phone starts showing low memory and becomes a little slow.Otherwise its very good."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: low inbuilt memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Nitin
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Mobile At Incredible Price

Posted18 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 November, 2012
"Really Nice Phone At Cheap Price.
I Like Its Functioning Very Much
It's Look, Size, Functionality etc features are really Awesome.
"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
sathu
From bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a reliable mobile

Posted7 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 November, 2012
"The battery life is very good,the mobile quality ,colour is good.
it is reliable, and is nice.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
swayam
From angul
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best mobile i have ever come across

Posted3 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 November, 2012
"this phone is somewhat amazingly brilliant,,,,,,,i am very much impressive by its touch response."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Jayant
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best budget phone by samsung

Posted2 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 November, 2012
"1 Good Overall Appearance
2 Build quality improved.
3 Dual Sim facility
4 Settings button(left) and back button(right) at the bottom converted to touch
5 Earphones provided are of very good sound quality(Elegant White color cord)
6 More apps available by default.
7 Smooth back Cover
8 batter backup is 2 days without accessing internate.
bigger screen, good dispaly, fast wifi
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
aruu
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone for best price

Posted1 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 November, 2012
"battery is not upto the level and also camera,,,,,,,,,,,,other than that,,,,,,its a superb featured phone for web applications...."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, web application
Cons: Not high def, camera not upto level
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
sumit
From india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product by Samsung

Posted26 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 October, 2012
"excellent android phone and good touch response when use"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Sanat
From India,U.P.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Posted30 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September, 2012
"it's an excellent smartphone having excellent features& design..i think best smartphone at this price range.battery is quiet weak but overall amazing............."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Satendra
From Delhi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Budget Android Phone

Posted26 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 September, 2012
"As per my review I am satisfy with this phone...it has all the thing which all I need in a mobile.....Performance, Speed, Music, Entertainment and lots of things you want to do.....This Mobile is Awesome....but I just want to say to those people who are using this phone...they have complaint that Battery back in this phone is poor...but I am not agree with them.....Because If you switch off the Data then the Battery Back up is to good....the main reason of Battery draining is Data enable...so I suggest turn off the Data then your battery give you more backup.....
Over all this Mobile is to Good....
Best of Luck Samsung!!!! :-)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
M2KANNOJIYA
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied customer

Posted25 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 September, 2012
"This is my first android phone and i am very happy that i choose this phone. Very good experience
Thanks samsung for providing low cost and excellent quality smart phones
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
rmpcsekar
From Aruppukottai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is Low cost smart phone.

Posted7 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 September, 2012
"I am using Galaxy Y Duos since six months . It is a good low cost smart phone. Battery is bad. but fetures of this phone is very excellent."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
gnaik474
From washim
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

myself gaurang s naik

Posted31 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 August, 2012
"i bought this phone yesterday and its sogood i'm loving it
it should have wifi direct
but the features are exclent
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, big screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
VATSAL
From mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my first android phone.this product has great feature.’’

Posted27 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 August, 2012
"i love samsung mobile..it is a very gud mobile as compares to other android phones..."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
intakejoy21
From kolkata,west bengal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is too good to use.

Posted25 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 August, 2012
"It is my first android phone & a very good phone.."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
shantanu
From ghaziabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my first android phone.this product has great feature.

Posted14 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 August, 2012
"This is my first android phone.this product has great feature.but camera quality is very poor.but i love my phone......thanks to samsung mobile"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Aditya
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Economic + Stylish + Performance = Galaxy Y Duos

Posted10 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 August, 2012
"This phone is really a value for money product. It has all the features that I want in a phone. It is good looking and it runs pretty fast. The screen is very responsive. It really feels good when I hold it in my hands. Sound quality is good and camera is decent. Overall, Galaxy Y Duos is a very good phone for its price. It's a must buy."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
ANUJ PAL
From UP INDIA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ABOVE ALL MY EXPECTATIONS!!!!!!! JUST WOW!!!!!!!

Posted4 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 August, 2012
"BEST ANDROID PHONE IN THE MOST ECONOMIC PRICE. best applications for android . quality of sound and video is best in such economic range . and it is user friendly"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, apps
Cons: increase screen size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Mad4Gadgets
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely phone with great features.

Posted14 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 July, 2012
"My first android phone and I'm loving it. Great features though Gingerbread can't be updated. I'm quite happy with the camera quality at the price range. If you want to buy an android you should definitely try it."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: in-call record option not available
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Kend
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good features.

Posted13 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 July, 2012
"installing so many software reduce the speed of its working efficiency."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Manan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

has good feature supporting capacity but has low volume but if u using a earphone i bet its gonna make u feel like heaven

Posted12 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 July, 2012
"nothing much as in the cell is best but i guess it should be a bit of less price"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: built-in speaker, realistic colour
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Ultimate Legends
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is Great Awesome Excellent budget phone... Recommending this

Posted8 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 July, 2012
"This mobile is very very very good.Easy to use.About the display it is not so much good but it is above average.The Processor speed is above average as we can not expect from this budget mobile.About the cell stand by I mean signal receiving 1SIM is poor but any network SIM card gets super great signal in 2SIM slot.The Internet is good but should have Adobe Flash Support and regarding to bluetooth Its awesome.It detects very fast other Bluetooth devices,Sending and receiving data is fast.Wi-Fi is super...Recommend this to all..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, low speed processor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Kris
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best buy in its class for the featues and performance

Posted2 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 July, 2012
"Best buy in its class for the featues and performance. The touch is super sensitive and the bluetooth and Wi-fi speed is awesome. Design is sleek and it is just the kind of mobile I was looking for. To top that it supports Dual SIM. Yet to use the 3G service but I am sure I will not be disappointed."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
muerus
From Mumbai,Maharashtra,India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fast internet and excellent bluetooth transfer.

Posted22 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 June, 2012
"good mobile with all good and latest feature with hsdpa 7.2. its really amazing to see the views and bluetooth transfer is absolutely excellent. i recommend to buy this mobile."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast internet, fast bluetooth
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
kuttu
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great sensitivity and swift

Posted22 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 June, 2012
"its a "smart" phone indeed..very affordable..i recommend this phone to every1 i knw...."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
ppavitrapun
From nagpur,maharashtra
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE ULTIMATE BOTH IN FEATURE ANDD PRICE

Posted20 June, 2012
Posted20 June, 2012
"SINCE ITS THE BEST IN ITS CATEGORY MY HOPES ARE LIFTED
SO I REALLY AWAIT FOR AN ICE CREAM SANDWICH UPDATE
PLZ SAMSUNG!!!!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hybrid tech
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Anks
From Bhopal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome cell

Posted19 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 June, 2012
"Awesome handset with awesome features and latest technology at an affordable price....:):)
samsung rocks...
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Peter
From Calcutta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart among all.

Posted19 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 June, 2012
"Samsung is my favorite brand for making such a good
products.I also using it over 3weeks without any problem,
the apps r running very smoothly & the best thing is it's
"Dual Sim dual mood",U can beat any High Budget phone
with it cz they r Single Sim.
"
Pros: Lightweight, dual sim
Cons: front camara, flash
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Wave Y
4 out of 5(86)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Abhilasha
From Gujarat, India
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenomenal! Perfect Phone !

Posted17 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 June, 2012
"I'm in love with Samsung for having produced such a profound product. This product is ultimate and I recommend people to take it if you're in search of A PERFECT phone !
I just love this product ...
Thumbs Up ! :D
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
TheKing
From gandhidham
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Posted16 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 June, 2012
"this is a really cool phone, i bought last week and i am fully satisfied with this phone, my son loves this new phone, it has a great cool apps,"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor speaker volume
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
hike
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THis product is the great if not used above 10k phones then

Posted15 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 June, 2012
"Good for people who use only phone features and apps.Overall 4.5 /5.0 are its marks good deal."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: short battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Hary
From Kharagpur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Phone Galaxy Y Duos is Awesome.The high speed processor and its great Android features are the main attraction.

Posted12 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 June, 2012
"The Phone got everything but lack of Flash Player."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: flash player
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
TrustMeGD
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Budget phone Ever made by Samsung

Posted11 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 June, 2012
"This mobile is just Awesome..(If u are looking for dual Sim, u should have one)
I like this mobile a lot coz it has good features and more apps we can download and install making the mobile the way u want it.
pros of this mobile are:bigger screen, good display and good internal memory(manageable), dual sim (hybrid but u can switch over instantly), good processor., etc
cons:
changing a music in the player is not controlled by headphone, which makes u to access the mobile every time for changing the song
battery backup could have been better. It stays only 1 day if u r running more apps and surfing more
camera is very poor even though it is 3.2 MP
Bass effect in Earphone is very less when compared to other Samsung mobile headphones which is cheaper than this.But u can change the effect by downloading some apps from the market
The ring tone is not audible in noisy areas
Overall if u want to get a budget phone with dual Sim, I hope this is the best mobile (considering the facts above at this price).
Enjoy it :)
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
mehta
From anand.gujarat
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exellent phone

Posted11 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 June, 2012
"gr8 phone with nice camera , good battery -running 1 day , bright display ,"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
G Manoj
From Sanathnagar, Hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply awesome phone. I satisfied and its value for money afforded.

Posted9 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 June, 2012
"The Android software is really wonder. This Samsung brought nice new models in the market. Now I am lovin it.
Thank you
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Saurabh
From Lucknow
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for Money

Posted8 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 June, 2012
"its really awesome phone galaxy Y Rockz frendz,i have bought from Nesco Alambagh Exclusive store of Samsung SmartPhone Cafe......."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
The Intellisystem
From LKO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone with Great Features

Posted30 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 May, 2012
"Just say WOW phone at an affordable price. I love samsung"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
MOHITH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best

Posted27 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 May, 2012
"best and mind blowing.Awesome and cheap phone ...samsung Rocks"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
kiran
From hyd
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excelent phone value for money

Posted22 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 May, 2012
"touch interface is good.........android2.3....battery back up is good,but you should know the power saving techniques......sleek design........"
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Satish
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone.

Posted8 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 May, 2012
"This is a great phone, great features, great battery life and a very smooth Android experience. I would suggest Samsung to increase its price by 1000 Rs and give it a front cam !!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no front cam
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
ishan
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features like good built in speakers

Posted2 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 May, 2012
"great mobile for a small price with all awesome features
samsung rocks
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Gupta
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its vey Fantastic, and very Interesting to operate

Posted30 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 April, 2012
"Looking is very nice and smart, the features and options is almost well advanced I suggest this one to youngsters"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
DJ MUKESH
From INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is one of the best mobile of samsung & other android mobile

Posted26 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 April, 2012
"I realy recomand this phone to all dual sim & android lovers"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Duo Fan
From Hong Kong
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible value and features no iPhone has

Posted25 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 April, 2012
"Looking for a dual sim phone which is not as dull as dishwater is quite a task but this phone from Samsung
is a superb exception. Amazing to think that this phone is one quarter the price of an iPhone in Hong Kong, yet has all the features of the same and more in addition: the ability to transfer data easily via USB, the ability to change batteries, the infinite data capacity through tiny micro data cards, the cute and clear FM radio leap to mind. Screen quality and possibly processor speed are not at the leading edge but the difference is hardly noticeable in practice. This machine can handle playing Internet radio (excellent loud speaker) whilst functioning simultaneously as a wifi hotspot for my Macbook Air for example. What more could one desire? I must also add that the provision of a mains power cable, a USB cable, a spare battery, screen protectors and a handy carrying bag were very welcome additions to the package. No wonder Samsung is going places.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, more versatile than an iphone
Cons: possibly slower and less sharp screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Ganesh
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung GT-S6102

Posted24 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 April, 2012
"Had a very good experience. The phone is good and simple. Good for young generation"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Chiru
From Surat-Gujarat
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must buy for dual sim lovers awesome phone..!!!

Posted23 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 April, 2012
"A must buy for dual sim lovers awesome phone..!!!
Best Dual sim phone with Android, Wifi
con: battery life
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Ratilal
From dhule,maharashtra,INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Posted23 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 April, 2012
"in future give high battery support.android is very fast 3g. i will use like pocket pc."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Prince..!!!
From Gujarat , India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must buy awesome phone..!!!

Posted14 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 April, 2012
"The all new samsung galaxy y duos android smartphone is an awesome phone with great and amazing features...!! plus it has very nice apps storage and running capacity to give its user a delight of a lifetime with this phone..!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Mike
From Gujarat
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good phone , must buy it.

Posted4 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 April, 2012
"I like this phone very much, coz it consist all the features of smart phone with excellent performance and latest android os, as a android developer i am recommend this phone, must buy it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: handsfree is poor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
BBoy Darkness
From IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Posted1 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 April, 2012
"No Words For this Phone in this price............................this is an awesome phone and the android 2.3 ginger bread.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
aizaz
From bhopal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesom dual sim android phone

Posted30 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March, 2012
"very nice phone with all feature that contains in smart phone i like it very much and recommend to friend also."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
PC-Phone
From Bangalore India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value for Money.

Posted21 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 March, 2012
"Excellent phone if you are power user of both voice and data.
With this phone my 3G data card has become redundant and data access fee savings on my primary voice no. I had configured Sim 1 for Voice and Sim 2 for data.
In addition I connect the phone to my laptop during my travel / home, either via usb tethering or as usb hub. When I face 3G signal issues I keep the phone where the signal strength is good, connect using portable hub.
It will also be useful when I am on international travel to use the visiting country sim card, instead of data card sim so that I can keep my voice line active .
Overall excellent phone for the price. Rather no dual sim phone in the market with this kind of features especially if u are hybrid voice Data user.
Front Camera etc may be a good feature but I hardly remember making a video call with my old phone. So no big deal so long it covers my other needs as explained above.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
AGNIVDEY11
From KOLKATA, WEDT BENGAL, INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME SMARTPHONE

Posted18 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 March, 2012
"IT WAS A GREAT PHONE WITH SMART FEATURES. IT HAS A GREAT CAMERA. IT ALSO HAS A BLUETOOTH 3.0 AND Wi-Fi AND DUAL SIM. BUT, IT HAS A BALANCED BATTERY WHICH HAS ONLY 7 HOURS INTERNET SURFING TIME. IT BOTHERS ME. WITHOUT BATTERY, IT IS A GREAT PHONE TO BUY FOR TEENAGERS. PLEASE BUY THIS PHONE."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great connectivity, good for internet
Cons: Not high def, poor battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
kunal
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted15 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 March, 2012
"it`s good but there is no front camera thats a loop point so upgrad that feture"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
mahesh
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone with android os.. simply superb with dual sim.. I feel this is best dual sim phone till now..

Posted13 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March, 2012
"Awesome phone with android os.. simply superb with dual sim.. I feel this is best dual sim phone till now.."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
turtle6309
From Philippines
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome!

Posted5 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 March, 2012
"The build quality is great. Dual Sim capability gives you versatility to your network usage. Touch Wiz UI and Android OS is a joy to use."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, runs on android os
Cons: Not high def, low ram and rom
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
litujaan
From Berhampur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The samsung Galaxy Y Duos (GT-S6102) is the one of the best cell phone with dual sim and dual standby,android 2.3 Gingerbread.

Posted4 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 March, 2012
"The samsung Galaxy Y Duos (GT-S6102) is very excellent cellphone for the youngsters having dual standby with dual sim, android 2.3.6 Gingerbread, 3mp camera, and 3.2 inch display and many exciting features for young generations. I really recommend this product to young generation."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
vikas
From mandawa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

internal memory

Posted6 March, 2014
Posted6 March, 2014
"the internal memory is a big big problem with this handset. is there any way to improve it's internal memory or it's android version. Please suggest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
bani
From Bangalore,India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very low internal memory

Posted29 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 November, 2013
"I own this mobile from past 2 years but only problem is of low memory."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Deadlock
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a good phone in this range

Posted