Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Y Duos

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

Galaxy Y Duos

 
Rating:
3.793 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(227 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 227 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
95
3 stars
34
2 stars
13
1 star
18
162 out of 216(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Y Duos
Review 1 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From mandawa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

internal memory

Posted6 March, 2014
Posted6 March, 2014
" the internal memory is a big big problem with this handset. is there any way to improve it's internal memory or it's android version. Please suggest. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Internal Memory very low and no software update from samsung

Posted2 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 February, 2014
" Overall this phone is good and durable.but phone memory is very low only 170 MB.AND NO SOFTWARE UPDATE form samsung for this model.if apps are big in size (more than 20 MB) it create problem and it hangs to much. "
Pros: Durable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore,India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very low internal memory

Posted29 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 November, 2013
" I own this mobile from past 2 years but only problem is of low memory. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Chennai, India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

AVERAGE MOBILE

Posted1 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 November, 2013
" The phone is good in all aspects but not in memory. The internal memory is too low so that very few applications can be installed and used at a time. If the size of application is too large then only 5 to 6 apps can be installed and the processing speed get low and sometimes stops when tried to open. For example if the number of applications installed is more then the phone book, logs, etc., cannot be opened and very difficult to open...
So its better to buy some other model with more internal memory....Those who want to enjoy all the android apps, don`t buy this mobile.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From The Netherlands
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not reachable for friends and clients

Posted5 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 September, 2013
" voicemail and sms are late (3 days) or not at all. 50% of the time (I do not exaggerate) there is no signal at all or during a phonecall (20%) the line is broken. Logbook is not notifing (80%) the missed calls.This telephone is hardly a phone at all. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unsound
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too sensetive touchscreen.Inspite of locking keyboard,keys gets operated with tup tup sound.sometimes calls,sometimes sets alarm,erratic behaviour.

Posted29 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 August, 2013
" Good as entry level android but very low Ram and internal memory.Alwyas frustrting behaviour. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not a very gud experience with this mobile..

Posted16 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 August, 2013
" Samsung galaxy y duos
low ram.... low internal memory....
not a very gud experience with this mobile..
need update to Android ics 4.0.4 "
Pros: low ram, low internal memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Kozhikode
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This phone shows up how important internal memory is?

Posted18 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 July, 2013
" Internal memory is too low, else its ok...
lack of internal memory reduces its performance...
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata, West Bengal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Posted1 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 July, 2013
" Awesome Phone!!! Awesome Phone!!! Awesome Phone!!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a good phone in this range

Posted30 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 June, 2013
" I am using the phone from jan'13 1st week. Due to low internal memory some time it gets hang but is manageable. Overall its a nice phone in this budget. But i am a little disappointed with the camera. i was expecting a little bit better quality.
Overall I can say it's a good phone. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, touch sensor is awesome
Cons: low internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From pune,india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nyc product

Posted11 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 June, 2013
" am using this phon sinc 6 mnths ,performnc is good,only d problm comes when u wnt to store more apps....so i recommend to buy a phon which has more internal memory :) "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From jaipur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

VERY LOW INTERNAL MEMORY ruins all the features of this otherwise good phone

Posted4 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 May, 2013
" I have purchaed this phone in april 2013, what I didnt see that this phone has a very little or say negligible memory of 170 MB which is very less as may appliactions do not function properly u will always receive low Memory idication that phone is running low on memory and ur applications will stop unexpectedly .
Even though i tried to fix this problem by installing one 16 GB sd card many apps do not get installed saying it has not enough memory. There is not even one option given in the settings of the phone to move the installed apps on SD card .
I am regretting my decision to have bought this phone , Pls go for a phone which has a good internal memory size b'coz many app needs space to function after installation as well.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, low memory ruins all features
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From mumbai,india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this phone is gr8

Posted28 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 April, 2013
" i think it should be upgraded with 4.0.4 or 4.1 then this phone will be the best in class so plss think of the android version upgradation "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, android version
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Jaipur, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone but Internal Memory is the barrier

Posted24 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 April, 2013
" This phone is very good and with in the budget. This phone is for anyone who is looking for a cheap smartphone with a brand(like SAMSUNG) "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, less internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Internal memory is low and ~ppi is not that great as in galaxy y.

Posted15 April, 2013
Posted15 April, 2013
" Internal memory is low and ~ppi is not that great as in galaxy y. I hope samsung updates its firmware and atleast look after internal memory. but an economical smart pone with sufficient features :) "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, less internal memory
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From calcutta , india
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ok for its price but has sad internal memory

Posted14 April, 2013
Posted14 April, 2013
" great phone at first -and i was like others a newbie to the smartphone genre n was amazed easily but have learned a lot since then n the y duos is good for its price and has a relatively great processor as it manages to run smoothly enough even when loaded fully to capacity n beyond but that snazzy internal memory is big OFF for this phone as it is tiny compared to the hordes of other smartphones out in the market - true it doesn't support too many apps and games but it sure does what it can for its price... "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: very bad internal memory
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice but Internal memory is too low

Posted10 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 April, 2013
" I bought Samsung Galaxy Y Duos & it is pretty nice, features, apps, performance, looks, price everything is good but it's internal memory is just 170 MB whether Duos lite's internal memory is 4 GB, otherwise value for money. "
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Sitapur(U.P.) India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Internal Memory

Posted8 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 April, 2013
" The phone internal memory is not more. Galaxy Y Lite Duos Internal mamory is aprox 4 GB but this phone internal mamory just 256 MB it is not saficient and improve the internal memory to samsung Galaxy Y Duos. but this is Very good Phone and His feature is so good. Please Improve the Galaxy Y Duos Internal Memory. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From CI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome..!!

Posted4 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 April, 2013
" This phone is awesome to use..Nowadays this is my friend..!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Proud owner of samsung galaxy y duos.

Posted30 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March, 2013
" Superb phone with a reasonable price. i bought this phone 8 months ago, and overall this is a very good phone. only complaint from my side is that it's internal memory of 160 mb is very low and forces us to have limited no of applications at a time and sometimes the back button does not work in a systematic way. overall i love this phone..!! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From India,odisha
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Product is really awesome

Posted30 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March, 2013
" All the finest applications are working on this product. It's simply a rocking mobile phone i ever meet with. Dont go with any other products or companies otherwise you will suffer. Galaxy Y duos rocks... "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Australia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Extraordinarily frustrating to use, interface extremely counter-intuitive

Posted26 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 March, 2013
" My trusty phone/camera died after seven years of loyal service, and I decided to join the ranks of smartphone users. Because I use a Macbook Air for portable computing and connecting to the internet, I chose to buy a relatively cheap Samsung Galaxy phone as my first smartphone. My Samsung Galaxy, however, has given me the impression that all the hype about smartphones is a case of the Emperor's new clothes. Sure, I can connect to the internet, and if I can get through the interminable set-up process, I can use a very intermittently functioning GPS, but everything I expect to actually use my phone to do -- take and make calls, send and receive texts, and set and turn off alarms -- is needlessly difficult. On the other hand, a range of things I want my phone NOT to do -- like delete my text as I'm typing, send texts before I've completed them, make calls when I am simply putting the phone away or trying to use another function -- it does all the time. The touch screen typing pad is stupidly hard to use; gone are the days when I could send a quick text with one hand; to use this interface I need to stop whatever I'm doing and type, erase and retype my text over and over. If I want to add a comma or apostrophe, I risk hitting the super-sensitive word delete button and losing my painfully entered text; if I want to move the cursor I risk hitting the send button and sending an incomplete text.
The interface also requires multiple steps to get to simple functions, and if you don't retrace these steps completely, next time you use the phone it opens up whatever task you were doing before, so if you haven't backed out a message thread, for example, next time you go to check calls or send a text, you can't simply start from the opening screen. The tree structure of the interface also means entering contacts in the address book and editing contacts is a lengthy and frustrating process. I like that I can save contacts to either sim, and I suspect many of the frustrating aspects of the interface relate to the duo-sim function, but it simply takes too much time to do simple tasks using this phone. Even answering calls, hanging up calls, and turning off an alarm is difficult; you would expect these basic, and most commonly used, functions of a phone (the alarm function is, apparently, the MOST used phone function) wouldn't require the use of the manual; they should be completely intuitive. The first time my phone rang I tried pressing the green button, moving it and pressing the central home key, all of which didn't work, so I missed the call. When I resorted to the manual I discovered I was supposed to "move the green phone icon into the centre ring", a description that only vaguely relates to what I actually see on screen as the user. I had a similarly frustrating experience the first time the alarm went off, and when I tried to hang up an accidental call. I am tired of wasting so much time performing basic phone activities. If you really need a pocket device to connect to the internet of GPS, maybe you really do need a smartphone. But if you can do these thing more easily and effectively on another device, like me, hang up your Galaxy and get yourself a phone that works.
Oh, and the interface is also really ugly.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Pothy kottayam
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Posted7 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 March, 2013
" I compared a lot of products. I found only one drawback i.e battery back up. Until i purchased one and used it. If we off Wi-fi, GPS, internet, Bluetooth etc and use only an ordinary phone like an ordinary customer it will give more than 3 days back up. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From LUCKNOW UP INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

IN THIS PHONE NO HAVE CALL RECORD OPTIONS!!!!!!!!!???????????????????????

Posted21 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 February, 2013
" NOT A COMPLETE PHONE...............
IN THIS PHONE NO HAVE CALL RECORD OPTIONS etc.........
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From delhi
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not a good one spl internal memorty and battery backup....very poor

Posted17 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 February, 2013
" not a good one spl internal memorty and battery backup....very poor "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It Meets all my requirements

Posted16 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 February, 2013
" I asked for my requirements and the Dealer Gave me This Model maybe he read my mind a little good dealer training from samsung "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Actually i would not buy this phone but i bought some moblie covers which was made 4 galaxy y..:p i njoy using it

Posted10 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 February, 2013
" awsme phone! i luv using it <3 using SAMSUMG Galaxy Y "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Posted8 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 February, 2013
" very smart mobile.but short device memory and battery life to low "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its totally worth the price...I love the SWYPE function it has made my life easy...I don't have to start my lappy..can access emails, FB & much more..

Posted7 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 February, 2013
" Could have been light in weight...
At times performs slow if RAM is full....
I am very happy & it met my expectations...
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: heavy weight, slow performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Ernakulam
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For this Price, the Phone has all you need!!

Posted19 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 January, 2013
" I have been using the phone for almost 8 months now, Very cheap phone with so many features packed in. The phone has good processing speed, but low RAM capacity restricts its performance, also I wish the display pixel density could have been better. But the price being low, they cannot be counted as cons. You should rather go to Galaxy S Duos then (I would have chosen that, had it been released when I bought this phone). Overall : Recommended. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, low ram
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better Than All Other android phones upto 10000

Posted17 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 January, 2013
" I am using it from 7 months seroiiusly i have never got any problem..............................Samsung should launch jelly bean update................ "
Pros: Inexpensive, android
Cons: not updatable to jellybean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From nagpur
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's all that u need....

Posted14 January, 2013
Posted14 January, 2013
" I am really very happy to have my galaxy y duos....it suits my budget and need.... "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Chinchwad, Pune
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really Great One.

Posted13 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 January, 2013
" Good phone with great value for everything. I am using it from 6 months it is very much happiest experience. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound level low
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From noida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Less internal memory

Posted21 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 December, 2012
" it is a good phone but i am not happy with internal memory of this phone. "
Cons: poor internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not good for internet purposes

Posted18 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 December, 2012
" actually i bought dis mobile since last month.
and from dat tyme iam not able to surf on internet on ma mobile. its default browser is not working. other applications are good, but internet browser is not working....(
"
Pros: browser related problem
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Tiruchi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I recommend this product subject to the following conditions. Should support front camera. Java files are not being installed.

Posted1 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 December, 2012
" No video calls could be made. Front camera is not available.
Call reccording facility is not available,
.Jar files could not be installed.
Will I have to download all these applications from the andi market. wireless FM should be made available.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From kolkata,india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best android phone in this price range!

Posted25 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 November, 2012
" its really a great phone.with 32 GB supported n free 2gb micro sd feel free to load apps.i've been using this fr 2 months and seriously no problem..
pros-
1.stylish cool look.
2.matte back cover so no finger print mark.
3.easy to grab,just fit in hand fine
4.beautiful display.
5.12 different camera modes.
6.gmail,youtube,g talk already installed.
7.sound is really powerfull.
8.works fine with wifi,3G.and also moderate in 2G.
9.bluetooth file sharing is fast.
10.easy interface.
cons:-
1.system storage is 160MB only!
2.no call blocker,dictionary attached though they are available in low range models too.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: low system memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
81.28cm(32) HD LCD TV, HDMI, USB – JPEG
3.2 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
S19B150B
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sasta, Sunder & Tikau

Posted24 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 November, 2012
" I have been using this phone for 2 months and bought after a lot of research.This phone is best buy for money.Having all the features required in our day to day use and working.The only problem with this phone is the inbuilt 150 mb of memory which is very little cause some apps like FB,twitter, whats apps only install in phone memory, which leaves very little space for other apps due to which phone starts showing low memory and becomes a little slow.Otherwise its very good. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: low inbuilt memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Mobile At Incredible Price

Posted18 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 November, 2012
" Really Nice Phone At Cheap Price.
I Like Its Functioning Very Much
It's Look, Size, Functionality etc features are really Awesome.
"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a reliable mobile

Posted7 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 November, 2012
" The battery life is very good,the mobile quality ,colour is good.
it is reliable, and is nice.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value for money. good after sales service.

Posted6 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 November, 2012
" Battery drains out very fast. Internal memory is too small. speaker sound is too low. "
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From angul
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best mobile i have ever come across

Posted3 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 November, 2012
" this phone is somewhat amazingly brilliant,,,,,,,i am very much impressive by its touch response. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best budget phone by samsung

Posted2 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 November, 2012
" 1 Good Overall Appearance
2 Build quality improved.
3 Dual Sim facility
4 Settings button(left) and back button(right) at the bottom converted to touch
5 Earphones provided are of very good sound quality(Elegant White color cord)
6 More apps available by default.
7 Smooth back Cover
8 batter backup is 2 days without accessing internate.
bigger screen, good dispaly, fast wifi
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From bhopal
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best budget phone

Posted1 November, 2012
Posted1 November, 2012
" phone is good acc to its price . it has good wifi connectivity . has some occasional problems with 3G connectivity "
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone for best price

Posted1 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 November, 2012
" battery is not upto the level and also camera,,,,,,,,,,,,other than that,,,,,,its a superb featured phone for web applications.... "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, web application
Cons: Not high def, camera not upto level
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product by Samsung

Posted26 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 October, 2012
" excellent android phone and good touch response when use "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From chitwan,nepal
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features in low price

Posted19 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 October, 2012
" this product has lots of features and it is available in very low price and i recommend this product for everyone. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Best use till 3 months and after that problem starts

Posted19 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 October, 2012
" Hi all,
I just wanted you all to know that i have bought Samsung Galaxy Y Duos S6102 4 months back...In the beginning it had some SD card issue which was resolved slowly later.
Recently from a month the mobile has become dead slow..
To open call logs or to make a call it takes 2-3 mins time to open and sometimes it opens and goes back to the home screen.
There is no solution given also...
To open every app it wil take the same time...
Its become problematic for me now to use this phone..
The touch is good.
The features are good
But the mobile should be fast enough to run them.
"
Pros: touch features and apps
Cons: slow os
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Kasaragod,kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone for affordable price,but Poor battery

Posted12 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 October, 2012
" Its a nice smartphone in duos category.I like it.But some times the back button never works and a very poor battery backup.All the when i use inernet,battery drains out fast.Otherwise,its very good phone with cheap price "
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def, poor battery, low speed
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Nanded
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is third class product, some feature only printed on box but it dosn't works

Posted12 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 October, 2012
" I was purchase Samsung Galaxy Y Dual only because of it has GPS system but it does not works. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, fake feature
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From U.P.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome, except an inconvenience !!!

Posted11 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 October, 2012
" I bought this phone overall nice, impressive, best touch response and sensitivity but brings an inconvenience that the phone downloads most of the apps to the internal storage which is 160 MB and is nothing for apps and fulls sooner which disable you to download more apps residing previous ones also.This is the only fault I found with the product otherwise AWESOME !!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: less internal space
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Leaves Network not a good phone

Posted8 October, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 October, 2012
" this phone leaves network automatically and back button is not working properly. I am fed up this phone. "
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Cuttack
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

sad phone .. i wasted my money

Posted7 October, 2012
Posted7 October, 2012
" internal storage is very low .. phone gettng hang too i dont understand what samsung developers are doing almost one year completed but there is no update .. also no upgrade in SW "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Battery & slow

Posted3 October, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 October, 2012
" Battery is really very poor and very slow browsing speeds. I would not recommend to buy this phone at such a cost. "
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From India,U.P.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Posted30 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September, 2012
" it's an excellent smartphone having excellent features& design..i think best smartphone at this price range.battery is quiet weak but overall amazing............. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Budget Android Phone

Posted26 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 September, 2012
" As per my review I am satisfy with this phone...it has all the thing which all I need in a mobile.....Performance, Speed, Music, Entertainment and lots of things you want to do.....This Mobile is Awesome....but I just want to say to those people who are using this phone...they have complaint that Battery back in this phone is poor...but I am not agree with them.....Because If you switch off the Data then the Battery Back up is to good....the main reason of Battery draining is Data enable...so I suggest turn off the Data then your battery give you more backup.....
Over all this Mobile is to Good....
Best of Luck Samsung!!!! :-) "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied customer

Posted25 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 September, 2012
" This is my first android phone and i am very happy that i choose this phone. Very good experience
Thanks samsung for providing low cost and excellent quality smart phones
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From meerut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent , value fr mny

Posted25 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 September, 2012
" good phn bt poor battery back up..... low internal memory...so, u cant enjoy all d apps....affectng a truely android experience......... "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Mohali, Punjab
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Myself Vivek, i baught this phone last week. Overall Performance is OK

Posted23 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 September, 2012
" Product is really very good in low cost but battery backup is very poor which is the disadvantage of product. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery backup
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From nagpur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

battary is so poor

Posted22 September, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 September, 2012
" in this handset has good features..but this battary is so week, when i see battary i think my lost my money,please give me another two extra battary. "
Pros: Bright display
Cons: poor battary
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is best for basic use

Posted13 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 September, 2012
" It is best for average use(good for basic func).
But has some issues like keypad hangs sometime(very rare till now), have to show patience then it starts working again and noticed sometimes network is lost for sometime in an area where network is FULL normally.
Another is, in Call logs sms and calls all logs are shown, i dont want to have SMS logs at all there no setting for it...WHAT IS THIS
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From kural west mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good phone but battery is too small for dual sim phone !

Posted9 September, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 September, 2012
" good phone but battery is too small for dual sim phone ! "
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: poor battery, slow processor
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very useful phone for all multimedia features

Posted8 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 September, 2012
" I am using this phone with 3 months. And, it is better than my first two android phones . I recommend it !!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Aruppukottai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is Low cost smart phone.

Posted7 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 September, 2012
" I am using Galaxy Y Duos since six months . It is a good low cost smart phone. Battery is bad. but fetures of this phone is very excellent. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice Phone to use in this Cost

Posted6 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 September, 2012
" It Has all the features that an android phone should.. But Processing s slow wen downloading in market.. and There is no menu option wen we r in call.. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very bad battery

Posted2 September, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 September, 2012
" I bought Samung Y Duos a couple of week before and though the features are good the battery power is not withstanding for not more than 2 hours to 3 hours...it is discharging 25% in 3 hrs time...that too on attending hardly 5 to 6 calls of duration 7-15min. On a day I have charge 3 times ...when kept in the night after full charging at 9.30pm... the battery power shown in morning by 6 am is only 50%...that too without any talking or usage., secondly the network is getting hanged upon using 2 sims...to me it a waste and hence i wont recommend this to my friends "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai MU
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is great android phone at affordable rates

Posted1 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 September, 2012
" Samsung galaxy y duos is my first android phone and this phone has great features at affordable cost. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From BANGLADESH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great

Posted31 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 August, 2012
" This product has smart features in low price. Great "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, dual sim
Cons: Not high def, no front cam
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From washim
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

myself gaurang s naik

Posted31 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!