Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Y Duos

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

Galaxy Y Duos

 
Rating:
3.793 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(227 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 227 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
95
3 stars
34
2 stars
13
1 star
18
162 out of 216(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Y Duos
Review 1 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From tirunelveli
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

worth to buy,

Posted3 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 March, 2012
"options and performance are good. but. only concern is its not a dual sim active phone"
Pros: options
Cons: not dual sim active
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Berhampur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The samsung Galaxy Y Duos (GT-S6102) is the one of the best cell phone with dual sim and dual standby,android 2.3 Gingerbread.

Posted4 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 March, 2012
"The samsung Galaxy Y Duos (GT-S6102) is very excellent cellphone for the youngsters having dual standby with dual sim, android 2.3.6 Gingerbread, 3mp camera, and 3.2 inch display and many exciting features for young generations. I really recommend this product to young generation."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Flash Front Camera Required

Posted5 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 March, 2012
"Good phone but flash & front camera required and also required men camera 5 MP & active dual sim."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Philippines
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome!

Posted5 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 March, 2012
"The build quality is great. Dual Sim capability gives you versatility to your network usage. Touch Wiz UI and Android OS is a joy to use."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, runs on android os
Cons: Not high def, low ram and rom
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great features.but missing two important features. camera flash and dual sim active

Posted6 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 March, 2012
"good phone with best value for money .super phone with 5 star rating if provide camera flash and dual sim active."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cute size, vfm
Cons: no camera flash
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Posted6 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 March, 2012
"Low resolution
no flash
no video calling
no a dual sim active
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall Performance is Good..But not dual sim active...

Posted6 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 March, 2012
"Overall Performance is Good..But not dual sim active"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Namakkal,Tamilnadu
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good But lack of sim switching nd dual active

Posted7 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 March, 2012
"Good dual sim bdget phone.but lack of sim manager and sim switch button nd dual active facility..otherwise good one fr youngsters"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no dual active, no sim switchbotton, no sim manager to chose sim operations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Thrissur, Kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Android Dual Phone

Posted7 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 March, 2012
"Best suited for users who want to do whatever they want to do with their phone.
Its the Revised edition of Samsung Galaxy y.
Advantages=
Increased Camera from 2 to 3.15mp.
Increased Battery capacity from 1200 to 1300mAh.
Disadvantages=
No flash or secondary camera for this price.
Not increased processor speed from 832.
"
Pros: Lightweight, android duos, dual 3g
Cons: no flash camera, no secondary camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not good for long haul

Posted12 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 March, 2012
"The phone is very good but it's battery backup is veery poor. required frequent recharging"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: very poor battery backup frequent charging reqd.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

over all good but both sims are not in standby mode.

Posted12 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 March, 2012
"good for beginners.over all good but both sims are not in standby mode."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad. India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has all the features required in today's fast moving world

Posted12 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 March, 2012
"The display resolution could have been must better. 320x240 resolution is very low. Small text on this screen is not at all clear. due to low resolution, colours seem dim.
Other features are excellent."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: very low resolution. can not see small text.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Posted12 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 March, 2012
"this product is very good but this model have face volumn problem so please solve it otherwise it excellent"
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Too big
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Jaipur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NIce Phone....!

Posted13 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March, 2012
"Nice phone with dual sim...excellent features...user friendly...Fast processing..complete package"
Pros: Built-in speakers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone with android os.. simply superb with dual sim.. I feel this is best dual sim phone till now..

Posted13 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March, 2012
"Awesome phone with android os.. simply superb with dual sim.. I feel this is best dual sim phone till now.."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Chandigarh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Having problems

Posted13 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March, 2012
"I bought it on first day when it was available, my reviews after using it for almost 10 days
bad phone worst software, should not be called DUAL SIM.
Problems i am facing:
1) Dual sim in normal samsung phones which also have dual stand by are able to get waiting call on second sim, but in this other sim is shown as out of coverage(VERY BAD). couldn't find any help,settings anywhere
2) Samsung recommends using KIES for it but in kies sms are not shown????
3) If u want to use net then evrytime u have to set setting by going deep in settings no option to make a shortcut for it which is a frequently used thing to start or avoid net. (START-STOP coz if we keep ON it consumes lot of battery)
4) If data connection is active your phone is shown as busy for both SIMS to callers(WHY NET IS GIVEN IF THIS IS THE CASE) means either we can use it as a modem or as a phone... H*** INSTALLED BY SAMSUNG INSTEAD OF SOFTWARE
5) NO CDs manual for this phone provided, not even information as what and from where is recommended to download
6) Back key hangs sometime(very rare till now), have to use any other key then it starts working again
7) noticed sometimes network is lost for sometime in an area where network is FULL normally
8) In Call logs sms and calls all logs are shown, i dont want to have SMS logs at all there no setting for it...WHAT IS THIS
Samsung softwares are really very bad, even in this review page i am given the message as "Your review text contains inappropriate language." but no information as what is wrong.... nobody has so much time to manually search each and everything...
Somethings are done better by Softwares SAMSUNGGGGGGG"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted15 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 March, 2012
"it`s good but there is no front camera thats a loop point so upgrad that feture"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Posted17 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 March, 2012
"Overall a good phone. The price is very attractive."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From rajkot,india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ths product is worst

Posted17 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 March, 2012
"i can't belive that samsung which company is giant and technocraft has made worst thing like this, it has ordinery android system like ordinary fone, it can not run dual sim at the same time"
Pros: bekar
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Nagpur,india
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is good phone but their no dual camera

Posted17 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 March, 2012
"good cell for buying as available, want advanced features like dual camera."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From KOLKATA, WEDT BENGAL, INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME SMARTPHONE

Posted18 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 March, 2012
"IT WAS A GREAT PHONE WITH SMART FEATURES. IT HAS A GREAT CAMERA. IT ALSO HAS A BLUETOOTH 3.0 AND Wi-Fi AND DUAL SIM. BUT, IT HAS A BALANCED BATTERY WHICH HAS ONLY 7 HOURS INTERNET SURFING TIME. IT BOTHERS ME. WITHOUT BATTERY, IT IS A GREAT PHONE TO BUY FOR TEENAGERS. PLEASE BUY THIS PHONE."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great connectivity, good for internet
Cons: Not high def, poor battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Over all a gr8 buy

Posted18 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 March, 2012
"I have been using Samsung mobile phones for a long time.
n this time i just purchased the Galaxy Y Duos. n believe me its a gud budget dual sim android phone,witha reasonably good hardware specifications.
But the major problem is that you cud nt connect the phone to ur computer as the suggested software "Kies" is not working in Win7/8 it works till Vista only. this is high time samsung should release a version of kies that works on newer OSes.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, dual sim
Cons: Not high def, kies not working, touch key r nt vry responsive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Gurgaon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like it and recommend it.

Posted19 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 March, 2012
"It contains all the features I needed and at a reasonable price especially dual SIM, Android 2.6.3 and WiFi Hotspot with 3G speed.
Few people do not like when one SIM is in use (voice), other SIM is found 'not reachable'. A very easy workaround is to configure call forwarding on both the SIMs to each other 'when not reachable' with call waiting feature also activated. So both the SIMS are always reachable and can be seen in call waiting when in use.
Only thing I did not like is the resolution which is 320*240. Not recommended for someone who want to watch high quality pictures or videos on it. Other phones with much lower price are providing far better resolution. I bought it as I was looking for all the features I needed and resolution was not in my priority list. But Samsung should better resolution at this price."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Chhattisgarh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

last one week experience with S6102

Posted20 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 March, 2012
"This is good phone but have a some problem like:- Low Battery, Low Ram, Hanging Problem,"
Pros: not good
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Ahmedabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Value for Money Android Phone

Posted20 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 March, 2012
"Excellent dual sim phone with android. Very Cheap phone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy multitasking
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor sound quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value for Money.

Posted21 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 March, 2012
"Excellent phone if you are power user of both voice and data.
With this phone my 3G data card has become redundant and data access fee savings on my primary voice no. I had configured Sim 1 for Voice and Sim 2 for data.
In addition I connect the phone to my laptop during my travel / home, either via usb tethering or as usb hub. When I face 3G signal issues I keep the phone where the signal strength is good, connect using portable hub.
It will also be useful when I am on international travel to use the visiting country sim card, instead of data card sim so that I can keep my voice line active .
Overall excellent phone for the price. Rather no dual sim phone in the market with this kind of features especially if u are hybrid voice Data user.
Front Camera etc may be a good feature but I hardly remember making a video call with my old phone. So no big deal so long it covers my other needs as explained above.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not much faster than Non-Android samsung duel phones.

Posted21 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 March, 2012
"1. Main matter of concern is the battery backup is so poor.
2. Display is too big, video quality is fine.
3. No front camera, but backside camera quality is good enough.
4. you cannot access Contact ongoing call, and if some fails to put his handset in standby mode before keeping in pocket things work according to our movement.
5. In short Good Phone with some technical drawbacks.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Attractive price..but needs improvement

Posted22 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 March, 2012
"Y Duos is a good buy considering the price and the dual sim facility.
The positives I could see in Y DUOS are:
#1 Good Overall Appearance
#2 Build quality improved.
#3 Dual Sim facility
#4 Settings button(left) and back button(right) at the bottom converted to touch
#5 Earphones provided are of very good sound quality(Elegant White color cord)
#6 More apps available by default.
#7 Smooth back Cover
Negatives are:
#1 Samsung Micro SD card provided with the phone has failed in 2 days(couldn't even format it# and had to replace.
#2 With Dual Sim, when one sim is active#on a call#, the other goes out of range--#Consistent/very serious issue#
#3 Unable to record voice during calls#was useful in conference calls / requirement clarification calls etc#-->Any options available?
#4 Camera is not very satisfactory#seems POP has a better one#
#5 Speaker sound quality to be improved.
#6 #Minor)Need to remove the back cover to insert the micro SD card
"
Pros: Durable, ear phones - sound quality is good
Cons: dual sims not working in sync
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Nagpur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent Phone

Posted24 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 March, 2012
"i can't think of any phone with android, wi.fi etc its just amazing."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features and easy to use

Posted24 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 March, 2012
"This is my first Android phone and its great..The only thing lagging is battery back up. when browsing the internet it consumes a lot of battery. need to make some improvement in battery backup"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Posted24 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 March, 2012
"good phone for value for money but needs to add some more features. sound clarity is not good. screen resolution very poor. need front camera for video calling. A duos phone with galaxy ace 2 features will be a good option for dual sim user."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Dombivli
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good... value for money.

Posted24 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 March, 2012
"Overall from product and cost perspective its a good buy, but I am facing a unique problem in SD card slot. suddenly phone is not able to read SD card and have to remove it and put it again. Not sure if this is a product problem or particular piece problem. But overall O.K to buy, value for money item."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: sd card slot is problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone with an average battery life

Posted24 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 March, 2012
"Good phone. Tends to slow down when accessing multiple applications. Very low RAM"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: bad battery life, tends to slow during multi processsing, low ram
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Posted28 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 March, 2012
"it is not a best phone. other any ringtone can not be set in this phone. once login an e-mail, we can not log-out in this phone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: other ringtones can not set
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From PUNE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD FEATURES WITH A GOOD PROCESSING SPEED BUT HAVING LIMITED RAM

Posted29 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 March, 2012
"GOOD BUT NOT THE BEST, .HAVING AN EXCELLENT DESIGN & BUT FALLS SHORT IN INTERNAL MEMORY."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product.......all over

Posted30 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March, 2012
"A good phone with many features. Specially for young generation.
But there's a minor problem of dual sim active phones.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From bhopal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesom dual sim android phone

Posted30 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March, 2012
"very nice phone with all feature that contains in smart phone i like it very much and recommend to friend also."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Posted1 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 April, 2012
"No Words For this Phone in this price............................this is an awesome phone and the android 2.3 ginger bread.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone but not supports falsh palyer

Posted2 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 April, 2012
"It is my 1st android phone. I have bought it 20days back after using these days, it showing good performance and resolution is good.
camera clarity and video is good enough . But small dis-appointment is, it is not supports to install flash player if it is rectified it became top selling product . Some times it hanging in 20days i have faced 2 times only i think this problem is because of heavy apps. Finally very nice phone good performance . And easy switching between sims . My mobile not working for calls with headphones have to contact service center.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: flash player
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Posted3 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 April, 2012
"This product has great features such as hybrid mode."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Gujarat
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good phone , must buy it.

Posted4 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 April, 2012
"I like this phone very much, coz it consist all the features of smart phone with excellent performance and latest android os, as a android developer i am recommend this phone, must buy it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: handsfree is poor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Raichur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

value for money

Posted5 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 April, 2012
"basic android phone , no camara flash , no dedcated key for sim change , there is no option for donot save sent msgs ? receiving and rejecting calls not easy ,phones is slow ......."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Expertise:expert
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

All Feautures are good at Moderate cost

Posted6 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 April, 2012
"No secondary camera, main camera is capable of recording 30 frames or 15 frames per second, No flash for camera and No flash player support."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone.Best dual sim currently perhaps.

Posted7 April, 2012
Posted7 April, 2012
"Good value for money.Cannot play all video formats.No flash for Camera.No second camera for video calling.It was required."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has good features with reasonable price and needs some modifications too

Posted7 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 April, 2012
"I had purchased this product on March 2012, I am facing issues like:
1) Gettind Data card unmounted message frequently and automatically it is detecting data card
2)Sensors not working(when move phone from ears to end call light is still in off mode
3)When using net unable to receive calls to both sims
4)Some times back button is not working properly
5)I have activate Aircel pocket internet on 1 sim and disconnected net, I tried to use 3G on another sim but its not at all recognizing my 3G connection unless we remove Aircel sim from phone(I tried with switching the sims but no luck).
I have given handset to service center today, will see how many things will be resolved.
If we play games on this mobile, battery is getting discharged very quickly.
It would be great if we have call waiting to both sims(I have seen this feature in some basic model of samsung long back).
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, touch sensitivity is good
Cons: need to improve bit sound and camera quality, should have good manual for this phone, battery backup is low
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Ahmedabad,India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Posted10 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 April, 2012
"This is a good Android phone for those who had never used Android. But it lacks somethings nut overall it is a value for money."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good touch screen, good size
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, poor speaker sound quality, not dual sim active, poor resolution, poor camera quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Tab 620
4.5 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Frustrating to send sms

Posted11 April, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 April, 2012
"Hi,
Sorry but its really frustrating because i am able to switch between both the SIMs,but when i send SMS , it still uses one particular SIM even though i switched to the another SIM.Means SMS charges are applied on particular SIM,not the other SIM.
Is there any other settings need to be done for SMS for SIM1 and SIM2?
Pls Help !!!!!!
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From mumbai, india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i have taken this product nice look & best, its BAD why its doeSnt support the flash player which is bad for galaxy

Posted11 April, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 April, 2012
"MOBILE IS GOOD
FEATURES IS UP TO MARK
U CANNOT PLAY ANY ANDROID GAMES ITS BAD
ITS BAD PARTS IS ITS DOESN'T SUPPORT THE FLASH PLAYER
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Masterpiece in it's range...

Posted12 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 April, 2012
"Galaxy y duos looks stylish. Picture quality is good enough with 3mp cam. it has good features like, android 2.3.6 gingerbread, wi-fi, gps, 3g etc. it has 250 mb ram and 832mHz Processor which is good enough. but it's battery doesn't last longer. it takes 2-3 hours for complete recharge and lasts only for 15-20 hours(with normal usage,2g). loud speaker audio clarity is very poor during the call. :( it's like useless and also for video songs. for mp3 it's good. Overall if you see, the phone is good. if you still want to buy it. i say own it... :)"
Pros: stylish, camera, wi-fi gps 3g
Cons: poor battery backup, loudspeaker low audio for calls and for vedios
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From India, Greater noida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

gud android but not satisfactory results

Posted13 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 April, 2012
"by look this android having great features........ touch sense is awesome ..... but the weak point is low battery pack-up.... that it"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Gujarat , India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must buy awesome phone..!!!

Posted14 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 April, 2012
"The all new samsung galaxy y duos android smartphone is an awesome phone with great and amazing features...!! plus it has very nice apps storage and running capacity to give its user a delight of a lifetime with this phone..!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Vellore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Low cost with maximum feature

Posted16 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 April, 2012
"In all aspects, it is good for the given money. the pbm is MicroSD card, which frequently disconnected. Back key is not working properly sometimes."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, battery, micro sd card problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This Smart Phone has many operational problems.

Posted17 April, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 April, 2012
"Recently I bought this phone. Although there are many features but somany fields are missing. The fields of phone book is limited only. Cannot be stored more than one number for same person. Battery discharges within very short duration."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Philippines
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

SD card removed unexpectedly is FRUSTRATING!

Posted18 April, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 April, 2012
"I just bought my Galaxy Y Duos GT-S6102.
Overall, its an fair phone with the benefit of having 2 Sims at a time. The only FRUSTRATING about this phone is the "SD Card removed unexpectedly" problem. My phone keeps on indicating that and all of apps are not available until the phone decides to read the SD Card again.
I really hope SAMSUNG Mobile will do something about this because it's really Frustrating to your customers. I used to buy Samsung products but experiencing this problem disappoints me a lot.
SAMSUNG PLEASE FIX THIS BUG! I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE HAVING THIS PROBLEM!!!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, frustrating due to sd card problem
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai,Mulund
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Power of Two

Posted21 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 April, 2012
"This phone is good value for money,
The phone is very fast, the apps are very good ,it has the power of two dual sim....
the thing i dont like about this phone is that the ram is only 290 mb and samsung has officially annouced its 384 mb,internal memory is 170 mb only and resolution is very low 240 *320
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, low resolution
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From dhule,maharashtra,INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Posted23 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 April, 2012
"in future give high battery support.android is very fast 3g. i will use like pocket pc."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Surat-Gujarat
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must buy for dual sim lovers awesome phone..!!!

Posted23 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 April, 2012
"A must buy for dual sim lovers awesome phone..!!!
Best Dual sim phone with Android, Wifi
con: battery life
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung GT-S6102

Posted24 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 April, 2012
"Had a very good experience. The phone is good and simple. Good for young generation"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From bangalore, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone

Posted25 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 April, 2012
"Hi,
Its a good phone compared with the other phones in the market. It would be better if you release Dual sim ACTIVE phones on Android platforms.Many people are waiting to buy including me. Is there any plan to release Dual SIM GSM Active.?"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Hong Kong
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible value and features no iPhone has

Posted25 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 April, 2012
"Looking for a dual sim phone which is not as dull as dishwater is quite a task but this phone from Samsung
is a superb exception. Amazing to think that this phone is one quarter the price of an iPhone in Hong Kong, yet has all the features of the same and more in addition: the ability to transfer data easily via USB, the ability to change batteries, the infinite data capacity through tiny micro data cards, the cute and clear FM radio leap to mind. Screen quality and possibly processor speed are not at the leading edge but the difference is hardly noticeable in practice. This machine can handle playing Internet radio (excellent loud speaker) whilst functioning simultaneously as a wifi hotspot for my Macbook Air for example. What more could one desire? I must also add that the provision of a mains power cable, a USB cable, a spare battery, screen protectors and a handy carrying bag were very welcome additions to the package. No wonder Samsung is going places.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, more versatile than an iphone
Cons: possibly slower and less sharp screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One SIM goes "NOT REACHABLE" while other is On Call !!!

Posted25 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 April, 2012
"I'm using this model since 1 week. Features are awesome. But only dis-advantage is "While a number is on-call the other becomes not reachable". Is this for me only or I have some more friends as-well ???"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is one of the best mobile of samsung & other android mobile

Posted26 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 April, 2012
"I realy recomand this phone to all dual sim & android lovers"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From Amman , Jordan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a comment

Posted26 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 April, 2012
"i think that your company Should have waited for the galaxy y to spread more and more , its very elegant , user friendly and with a very reasonable price , i believe that the galaxy y has not given his right of promotion
Thank you for listening :)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From GUWAHATI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Review of Samsung Galaxy Y Duo

Posted27 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 April, 2012
"Well I have purchase this mobile set and found advantage and disadvantage as follow :-
Advantage :-
1. First 3g set with Dual stand by with both sim use for 3g access
2. Android OS in set
3. Many feature in Set like GPS, WIFI, VPN ETC..
Disadvantage :-
1. Battery life is very low
2. No video Camera
3. Camera must be 5 MP with Flash but only 3MP which is Poor at all, like Model no. B7722
4. No manual with Box to use the feature of this set
5. Must provide a Cover with Box.
6. Sound is not upto the mark sometime we were unable to attend call due to poor sound or ringtones, Must same Sound as in b7722 Model.
So samsung must provide 5MP Camera with Flash, and Sound Ringtone must be Higher.."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From bijnor india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

of course! this has great feature.

Posted27 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 April, 2012
"agreed but in addition secondry camera abt 1.3 mp for video calling,flash must be added with secondry camera then it ,ll be leader in this segment !!!!!!!!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From pune
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung y duos is very slow

Posted28 April, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 April, 2012
"This phone is very slow .its 290 mb RAM is too poor & Poor Speed of processing Poor Battery ,i m not satisfied with this product"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice mobile at this price

Posted30 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 April, 2012
"even though satisfied with the phone
pls any one can tell me how to set call duration display and summary after call in this phone"
Cons: poor in ringtone sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice mobile at this price

Posted30 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 April, 2012
"Good phone with nice features at this price
But can any on suggest me, how to set call summary display and summary after call plssss"
Cons: poor ringtone sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Galaxy Y Duos
Customer Avatar
From kadakkal,kollam,kerala,india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5