Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Fame

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

Galaxy Fame

In one compact and stylish form, Samsung’s newest GALAXY Fame packs all you need for a premier mobile experience! The latest technology from the Jelly Bean OS to the powerful processor offer stunning performance that you’ve come to expect from Samsung’s GALAXY Family. Going a step further, the mobile also offers an experience designed for your enjoyment with trendy features, innovative handling, and rich service solutions including entertainment Samsung Hub and Cloud service.
Rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
14 out of 23(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Fame
Review 1 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From Nangal Punjab,India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera phone with a good stylish body

Posted6 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 February, 2014
" excellent mobile with all features that one can need in a budget phone with a mid-sized 3.5 inch screen! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is the best in this range....best in class

Posted25 September, 2013
Posted25 September, 2013
" Excellent features, all in your pocket & budget . rich feel also "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, fantastic features
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From Thrissur,india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone from samsung

Posted11 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 August, 2013
" Excellent camera with flash & great Performance
nice performance.with 1 ghz processor& gpu.
All the features are good with compact in size and shape.
t is very good phone it has nice features i reccomend to all..
overall excellent handset ...............................................
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good fo gaming, good for an entry level user
Cons: ram is 512mb
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From Puducherry
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like to use this model. Its functioning very Excellent.

Posted28 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 July, 2013
" I like to use this model. Its functioning very Excellent. "
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From BPL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice product, great features at low cost.

Posted16 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 July, 2013
" excellent camera with flash.
nice performance.
only one thing screen size is bit small.
overall excellent handset.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, camera
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From kannur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is very extreme

Posted9 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 June, 2013
" a very good phone. I will choose the phone as an ideal touch of technology "
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From india
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone for middle class people

Posted7 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 June, 2013
" All the features are good with compact in size and shape.
only disadvantage i feel is its weight "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: slightly high weight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From kanpur ,up
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Posted23 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 April, 2013
" it is very good phone it has nice features i reccomend to all "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
14of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is nice with its value range

Posted2 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 September, 2013
" nice design,good performance,but battery back up isn't good "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice comfortable affordable phone...

Posted14 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 July, 2013
" Great feature.. this phone is best for those who are looking for good camera with flash, latest android (jelly bean) with low price. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: games hang frequently
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

But

Posted13 July, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 July, 2013
" 1. It has great features. But for a new user, its user guide is a useless one.
2. The alert tone for task (S planner) and SMS will not serve the purpose as it is very very short.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: some alerts are feeble
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone in budget pricing...

Posted12 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 June, 2013
" Using it from 10 days and the product is best in class... If you are looking for a budget android mobile and you want the taste of touchwiz nature UI 2.0, then surely go for it and you are getting Jelly Bean which is the composed of project butter giving you smoother performance compared to ice cream sandwich... Must Buy.. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, nice design, sturdy
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From THV
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is good for low budget people..

Posted22 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 May, 2013
" itzz model look is not upto mark..
itzz single sim phone havn't launced till now..
video streaming is just only 15 @fbs...
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, front camera, 1 ghz
Cons: low hardware quality, price of hardward is camparitively high
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From chennai
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

small but great

Posted25 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 April, 2013
" wow amassing phone in compact size and great camera, i hate only one thing that it has only 500mb ram "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From Pune, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Initial Words.. (a Preview)

Posted24 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 April, 2013
" This phone is ideally suited for those who want a decent set of features in a small package.
Personally, I was eagerly waiting for a phone with 3.5 inch screen that has a good primary camera and a decent enough secondary camera for occasional skype calls.
Plus points(Based on Reviews already on the web and Considering its initial price between 9k-10k INR):
> Great Still camera for the price point
> Smooth UI transitions (Depends on the free RAM though, so keep cleaning from time to time, else U'll notice lags)
> Front VGA camera for video chatting.(enough for casual skype or nimbuzz calls)
> Android Jelly Bean .. great plus.. one can use Google Now.
> Motion UI.. I like the turn to mute (I think though its new in Android, it was already there in old handsets like Monte)
So the phone suits my needs, though some features have to be compromised like.. :
> Low resolution and colors(same as Ace duos , should have been improved, keeping the same size. That would have made it a real small-sized eye candy)
> Processor and RAM 1 ghz single core with 512mB RAM is just OK.. not for a heavy user.(Some early benchmarks state that the handset is built upon a Broadcom SoC with integrated Videocore IV graphics)
> 1300 mAh battery. Again no improvement over Ace duos. (Galaxy Young S6312 users are already complaining about the battery backup of a 1300mAh with Jelly bean. Cmon.. U did it with S4.. better battery in smaller size, why not do the same with cheaper devices? Every one cannot afford the S4)
> Video recording is VGA, but no complaints, considering the price point
> I wonder why the RAM of S6312 is 768mB and for this one they have settled with only 512mB
Final words..
Those who want a phone that can be used with one hand in a crowded bus , and still want to use some latest smartphone features, this phone is for them
Clearly, the phone is not for Gamers, or heavy app users, or backpackers who would like battery stamina. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, still camera, motion controls
Cons: Not high def, battery backup, video recoding, mediocre cpu, less ram, sunlight legibility
I would recommend this to a friend!
+64points
80of 96voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dont purchase this phone , better to purchase galaxy s.

Posted6 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 September, 2013
" As it is android all applications installing succesfully but not working smoothly.
some times even basic applications such as contacts, call log, Msg also taking too much time to open.
Overall phone is having only one drawback that it Hang frequently.
"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From Bhubaneswar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worst phn

Posted1 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 September, 2013
" the phn lags even in the default UI n apps, hangs up frequently, the the most frustrating part is that though it supports all sort of entry level games, it failed to play smoothly
Videocore IV is the worst GPU ever
pay ur bucks more sensibly, plz dont buy
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, feeble chipset
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Tortose phone

Posted9 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 August, 2013
" It is a tortose phone ,take ages to open contacts. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, only 512 mb ram, very slow response
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Average phone

Posted31 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 October, 2013
" Although has some good features, the phone itself is very slow in responding to very basic utilities. The features on the site says it has inbuilt compass, however my piece did not. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, accelerometer
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no built in compass
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

worst handset

Posted16 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 August, 2013
" won't reccomend any one who want to buy it for ussing android .
totally ineffective product
its better to buy galaxy ace instead of galaxy fame.. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, hangs a lot even with basic applications
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From Navi Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very poor quality

Posted29 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 July, 2013
" a) Very slow response on the following after clicking 1-Contacts, 2-Call Logs, 3-Photo Gallery etc.
b) Hangs frequently
c) Does not have any recent firmware updates like other Samsung Models
Regret buying this phone. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From haryana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

call recording not available

Posted23 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 September, 2013
" this phone call recording not available and battry is very poor "
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

As per specs it has very good features but nothing is true

Posted18 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 August, 2013
" Bought this phone in a month time found waste of money
This is not at all a worthy product compare to other samsung products instead we could go for samsund s duos
Email features doesn't works and hans a lot with basic apps
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, hangs alot with minimum apps
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Fame
Customer Avatar
From india rajasthan ajmer
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wastage of Money

Posted28 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 July, 2013
" When Samsung launch Good Quality Music Phone.....? I am very Upset after buying Galaxy Fame GT-S6812. Poor Quality Music and Earphone..... "
Pros: poor quality in this cost
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.