Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Star Pro

Galaxy Star Pro

Jump up your life with android
Rating:
3.489 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
3
26 out of 42(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Star Pro
Review 1 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From firozpur
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good featured

Posted12 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 June, 2014
"its a good product and pocket friendly with all the feature but no front camera is there.so its should be a front camera too and improve the battery also. thanks"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From sikkim
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has got good color

Posted14 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March, 2014
"I find it very good.It really meet with the expectation but has light weight"
Pros: Built-in speakers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From coimbatore.tamilnadu,india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

yes its a great phone

Posted7 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 March, 2014
"okk excellent but battery doesn't cope up with the performance"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery charge
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!

Posted13 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 February, 2014
"Excellent!! Recommend this phone to the price conscious sector."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Visakhapatnam
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Madhu

Posted10 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 December, 2013
"This Phone is very good but battery back is very poor , battery backup is one and only negative on this phone"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
34of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome cheap android phone!

Posted1 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 December, 2013
"Awesome phone! everything is Good only the performance is not so good but it can be managed."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for your Money, Great for Starters

Posted1 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 December, 2013
"I am simply delighted with this phone, with the latest jelly bean OS, Backed by brand name Samsung what more one would ask for, however i am only let down by one aspect ie Missing 3G Feature, Samsung should had abandoned the camera feature completely and should had included 3G Instead with the same price tag or probably more lower. Anyways I am a Delighted customer, Thanks Samsung"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: no 3g
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From delhi india
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good stater smartphone

Posted16 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 October, 2013
"it is right choice for stater range of smart phone having all good features of smartphone. overall better choice."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Increased resolution and display size

Posted16 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 October, 2013
"This phone has good processor but cortex A5 technology is old . There is no increase in rear camera and processor. But overall is best at this price point"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, not contain chrome outlining &no front face camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From madurai,tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone

Posted30 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 May, 2014
"It hangs so many times after exit from a game. Net speed is very slow."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From vijayawada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice features

Posted2 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 April, 2014
"thank you for samsung on manufacturing this SAMSUNG GALAXY STAR PRO
it is the 3rd samsung mobile phone i am using from samsung very nice features with less cost
i think samsung will release with 3g functioning at this cost only for the users
there speakers are also very nice ..
it is with light weight only
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From vizag
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone is economical, cheap and best value for its price. It has maximium features of an expensive phone to the extent of 70%. Highly recommendable

Posted21 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 March, 2014
"I liked it because of dual sim and gives the looks of an expensive phone at a lesser price. highly suitable when finance is a constraint and highly recommended."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great budget phone for novice touch screen users

Posted11 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 March, 2014
"Very often I have come across mobile phones which can get overwhelming for novice touchscreen users. For someone new to touch phones, Samsung makes great phones with more user friendly UI than the competitors. For someone looking for a good phone within a budget, the Galaxy Star Pro is a great choice. Though it lacks the punch of a quality camera, it doesn't fall short of an excellent starter smartphone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera resolution too low
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From kakinada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it is valuble phone in small budget

Posted24 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 February, 2014
"working perfomens is good but battery backup is average and camera is average remaining features are good"
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone, but poor battery life

Posted22 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 February, 2014
"I own this phone and found out that it's good enough for low price phone. Good looking, good performance, excellent display and many more. But the battery life is quite poor. Though I turned of as many features as possible, the battery drains too fast sometimes almost as fast as charging it up."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BUY this Phone its a Superb and Cheap Phone

Posted22 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 February, 2014
"Superb phone in this price
u cannot get
Android + 4 inch Display + Jelly Bean + Dual Sim + low price Phone
less pixels but better than Micromax,lava,spice and any other product
which provide 5 megapixels but cannot have good camera that 5 megapixels is equal to 2 megapixels of Samsung galaxy star pro
i recommend this product for people who cannot afford high price Android phones
those who have battery backup problem go and learn how to use android phones
so go ahead u getting lots of things in this price SAMSUNG made it again thank u..........
if u can afford then buy any other products that has more ram,3g,flash,more pixles in camera....
but only if u afford if not then buy this one only
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual sim, qvga display in this price, android jelly bean, 4 inch display
Cons: no 3g, no flash, less ram, battery backup is less but not bad, less pixels but betterthan micromaxlavaspice etc
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice phone for first time android users

Posted6 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 February, 2014
"good phone for begginers with nice 4 inch touch screen android jellybean out of the box, eventhough battery backup is bit average."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: single core processor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Bhiwandi,India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Star Pro Lacks Stock Samsung Apps

Posted6 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 February, 2014
"No Stock Samsung Music Player
No Stock Samsung Internet Browser
Lags Many Times & Low Battery Backup
Needs Improvements!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Bhiwandi,India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Star Pro Needs Improvements

Posted3 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 February, 2014
"1-Why no Stock Android browser in the mobile???
2-Ram consumption is to much(100-150mb usable)(should be at least 200-220mb for user use)
3-performance improvements along with battery improvements
other then these issues...this phone is value of money with samsung touchwiz UI on 4 Inch display!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Manipal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Affordable, one can buy..

Posted2 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 February, 2014
"It's a nice phone with stylish look. Battery book is not good, but if we consider the screen size it is OK. Under normal usage, battery lasts for two day when it is fully charged. If you use it playing songs, browsing internet it will last for 4 hours.
Camera quality is good.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: poor battery backup
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its good but the processor is low

Posted5 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 December, 2013
"its good but the processor is low,but perfect @ the price"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value for money

Posted17 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 November, 2013
"Good smart phone but its battery backup is very poor... You have to charge it twice a day. You have to also download apps and games."
Pros: Inexpensive, big display
Cons: bit heavy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Navi Mumbai, Maharastra, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is good, but some upgradation required

Posted10 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 November, 2013
"camera quality is not so good like Nokia phone, enhance atleast 3.2 MP camera
front camera is also required atleast 2 MP
and require upgrade to 3G from 2G
because other peer competitor is providing much extra features in less than / equal this price
"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Camera

Posted31 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 October, 2013
"Just missed a perfect one with 2MP camera,extension was required,else the best product with an affordable price"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From chandigarh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

has great features but rear camera should be extended more

Posted19 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 October, 2013
"its a quite all in one phone but the negative point is its camera"
Pros: all in one
Cons: Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has good features

Posted17 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 October, 2013
"no front camera, extend rear camera atleast to 5Mp. include 3g feature."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From howrah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

theis product has good features over all.

Posted22 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 July, 2014
"having no usb cable..problem to connect with pc. some of my friend told me that they have got it from their stores...bt i didn't....this is not fair."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Coimbatore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery to be improved

Posted4 July, 2014
Posted4 July, 2014
"I have been using this phone for nearly a month now, and the main issue I found is that the battery gets drained very soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not beyond expectations

Posted12 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 June, 2014
"Design is good, but the performance of this system is very poor..."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From bhatkal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

the product gets hang more

Posted27 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 February, 2014
"the product gets hang more when i open games and aps.slove the problem by software update.please samsung"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Gujarat
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has good features but i dont recoomend this to by this product beacuse of following review.

Posted26 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 February, 2014
"My phone is not able to download any thing from internet, even from whatsapp. while i open any application it got hang. battery backup is sooo poor."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From BBSR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This phone is a good one.

Posted23 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 February, 2014
"This phone is a good one, but I can't suggest any one to take it because of its poor battery performance. And very slippery not gripping smoothly."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good but not built for games and facebook

Posted1 December, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 December, 2013
"resoltion touch and all is fine...but not at all good for playing games..good for social networking apps..still slow in facebook app...could have been much better"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor Battery ..

Posted13 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 November, 2013
"My new S7262 shows a standby time of 22 hours only with full charge, the standby is not even 24 hours with very limited talktime and without gaming."
Pros: Bright display
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has satisfactory features

Posted9 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 November, 2013
"Camera Resolution(Rear) CMOS, 5MP
Sensors Digital Compass
CPU Speed 1.2GHz
Video Format MPEG4, H.263, H.264, WMV9
Video Frame rate Playback: Up to 30fps, Recording : Up to 25fps
Audio Format MP3, AAC, eAAC, eAAC+, AMR-N/WB, OGG, FLAC, WMA, 3GA, M4A, WAV, Mid, SP-midi, XMF, i-melody
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, 3g
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Performance is too slow

Posted20 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 June, 2014
"Not able to switch to diff apps fastly, not that much great on usage."
Pros: Durable
Cons: too slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Mundakayam
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

good size

Posted27 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 April, 2014
"430 mb ram.no samsung music player.battery drains fast"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From INDIA,DELHI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS ONLY 2G NETWORK

Posted1 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 February, 2014
"A AM USING THIS PRODUCT. ALL FEATERS ARE GOOD. ITS EXTERNAL DESIGNE IS VERY GOOD AND STYLISH.ITS SCREEN RESOLUTION (I LIKE SCREEN RESOLUTION OF THIS PHONE) IS VERY GOOD.BUT ITS ONE AND VERY BIGGEST DRAWBACK IS ABSENCE OF 3G NETWORK(OR CONNECTIVITY)."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Y Duos
3.8 out of 5(227)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Its got Technical problems & Slow & less features

Posted31 January, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 January, 2014
"When I am on Music with headphone not able to receive any calls. I need to turn off music and got to recieve call
Audio automatically stops while playing Angry Bird games, I need to lock/unlock to re gain audio.
Overall Not a good phone-doesnt meet expectations"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

White Screen of Death

Posted15 December, 2013
Posted15 December, 2013
"Randomly goes in to white screen, no button responds. We have to restart the phone only by removing battery. This is one major problem I encountered."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: thick and blunt design
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Indore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Do not buy

Posted12 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 November, 2013
"Dual Sim not working, Speed is so poor , you will found your phone hang anytime, sometimes your number says busy ............i am using this phone as toy not phone.....bcoz when i put my sim in phone half of times its shows my phone is busy i dont know why i bought this phone.......:)"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't waste your Money

Posted16 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 October, 2013
"I purchased this device on 12 October 2013 & this device is worst don't buy...
Nil Battery back up (Only 02-04 hours), hanging problem, touch problem and Charger jack also not comfortable (friendly) with charger's wire.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a very good product

Posted18 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 May, 2014
"Phone Freezes a lot, Even after uninstalling as 3rd party apps its slow. As per advertisements I should have 4 GB Memory but what i get actually is 1.5 GB. Camera is also not clear. Battery drain too fast."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, freezes, battery drains too fast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not getting incoming call

Posted19 March, 2014
Posted19 March, 2014
"hi, i have brought this mobile for my mom. when ever i call her i get switch off or not reachable. if i put the sim in any other mobile it work perfectly fine.
we thought its the issue with that set, so requested the dealer and he changed the set. still same issue.
my uncle have also brought the same phone, and he is also facing same issue. everyone saying we are trying to call you but not able to connect.
if we cannot get incoming call then what is the use of the phone.
Please let us know what are we suppose to do."
Cons: Poor quality
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Star Pro
Customer Avatar
From Dehradun
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst product.

Posted3 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 November, 2013
"I bought this phone. after i insert only one sim its perfectly fine but when i insert my both sims it got hanged and switched off automatically. i am very frustrated. learn from micromax about dual sim smartphones. now i will never buy samsung devices."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.