Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Trend

Galaxy Trend

The luxuriously large 10.08 cm screen delivers rich and vivid colours to maximise your mobile experience. With the latest and greatest Android’s Jelly Bean OS, Samsung’s new GALAXY Trend will deliver smoother transitions and faster web browsing for a user experience that is effortless, innovative and enjoyable. Enjoy stability and speed for a smooth and seamless experience with all that the GALAXY Trend has to offer.
Rating:
3.245 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
5
27 out of 45(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Trend
Review 1 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

product has good but ram is very slow and No front camera

Posted15 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 July, 2014
"Ram is Very slow and No front camera.it has good product and good built in featers i installed Candy Crush Saga and temple run games they were hang out"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Lisbon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good price/quality but Unmovable Apps

Posted2 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 July, 2014
"Did sooo much to him (poor him) anyway he endured it all, it's resistant and has a superior performance than what I expected
But...
..there's a terrible secret: you can't move Apps to Sdcard, which is a shame and will cut your App amount ALOT! it really doesn't make sense that a phone with 2GB (free) internal memory doesn't support this
It is not possible due to the Android version, so I'd like to ask Samsung, will we have a OS update? like 4.3 or any kind of support on this matter?
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: unmovable apps
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best for the price

Posted17 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 June, 2014
"good price and best for the time look like very expensive but not so camera is not up to level but OK"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

proximity sensor not installed..

Posted15 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 May, 2014
"i cant understand why samsung have not installed a proximity sensor in this phone... it just makes it a past generation phone. i have to tap it several times for disconnecting a call..."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Laggy. Only buy if you have a low budget.

Posted6 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 May, 2014
"512 MB ram is insufficient for 1 GHz processor. Becomes slow after a few app installs."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Maharashtra
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Below average rating phone

Posted6 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 May, 2014
"As per my Experience the phone has some manufacturing defects.
We have purchased 09 Nos of Samsung Galaxy Trendz GT-S 7392 all phones are getting hang time to time even after updating the phones,
Latest update has some bugs due to which we are facing some serious issues while making / dropping calls
& Network modes switches to G.S.M only mode automatically.
I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PHONE
THE BIGGEST FAILURE PHONE I HAVE EVER SEEN.
PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE.
"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not recommendable, has a software bug
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Madrid
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This is junk

Posted23 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 April, 2014
"This phone functions so poorly. It will be the last in a string of tragic Samsung products that I have had. It deleted all of my contacts for no reason, it fails to link contacts between accounts, even after several attempts to refresh and sync everything, and it freezes often. Additionally, the phone reboots by itself too often. Never again, Samsung."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, glitchy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone !

Posted22 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 April, 2014
"I received it as a birthday gift on my 14th birthday . I am completely satisfied with its performance , and i recommend it for teenagers. If the camera was slightly better , I would be even more happier."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Secuderabad,India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Externally looks good.

Posted21 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 April, 2014
"Could have included a front camera also, the rear camera is short of expectations only 3 M.P is not too good for a mobile phone of that price. Minimum could have been 5 M.P rear and front 3 M.P. Other wise sound out put and clarity is good. One more feature is poor is that the ram is only 512 could have increased the capacity. Besides the internal memory one feels deceived because it says 4 GB,but you cannot cross download of apps beyond 1.9 or 2 G.B, where in the phone gets hung up and have to compulsory switch off and on to restart the same."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Calcutta,India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best phone at this price

Posted17 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 April, 2014
"PERFORMS WELL AND IS QUITE FAST BUT ONLY FOR THE CAMERA.. IF THE CAMERA WAS A LITTLE BETTER IT WOULD BE A FAB PHONE"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bad image quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

call

Posted7 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 April, 2014
"This phone some times does not alert for incoming calls, on the other side the caller gets full ring and at last no answer..all other features are good...
This is my second anroyed phone..I alrady used galaxy young for 2 years.
I am using this phone GT-s7392 from february....This problem need to fix."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From bhoap, madhya pradesh, india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

nice looks poor performance

Posted6 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 April, 2014
"i bought this phone on 4th march 2014 and within 10 days it began lagging so much... even subway surfer does not work properly on it. i would like the samsung team to read my review and atleast send me suggestion regarding the lagging problem"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, nice looks
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hangs a lot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has fair features but very poor performance

Posted3 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 April, 2014
"From the time i bought..it started to lag .. poor performance.."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Chandigarh , India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

tooo bad to use

Posted1 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 April, 2014
"its not upto mark
after installing small apps it
demands backup and doesnt work smoothly
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From odisha
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good phone but some features are to be incorporated

Posted26 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 March, 2014
"4 " screen is very good. Camera 3 MP is not enough . No front Camera .No Flash. No video calling.512 MB RAM is low for speed browsing."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From dhanbad, jharkand
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

FAB mobile in this little price

Posted21 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 March, 2014
"i am over welled with this phone
and has no problem
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Bangladesh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Extremelly slow !!!!!

Posted20 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 March, 2014
"This phone is not good when we do have few apps like -chrome, facebook, messenger or some widgets..... then for what this phone is for ??? This is nothing but a very slow phone ! It is very slow !!!!!"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From dhanbad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Posted19 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 March, 2014
"best and awesome in everything so gooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From madurai, tamilnadu
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

average feautures

Posted9 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 March, 2014
"the main drawback is, u cant move apps to sd card and u cant customise the message and alarm tones.
pros are, excellent display, user friendly if u do not use your phone a lot.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cant move apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an Excellent phone!!

Posted26 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 February, 2014
"I just love this mobile! It is quite fast and lightweight."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From GWALIOR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY NICE PHONE..VALUE FOR MONEY..

Posted21 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 February, 2014
"great phone...very smooth..perfomance is great..does not lag much..well it depends on how we use the phone...the only drawback for me was its microsim card slot..rest all is great :))"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: microsim
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my first phone

Posted16 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 February, 2014
"it is a good phone which i got for ever but camera must be improved"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product for Budget Smartphone buyers.

Posted13 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 February, 2014
"I bought this mobile Samsung Galaxy Trend last week..Its features are great.which is good for middle class smart phone buyers like me..Only thing is that camera is having average performance.Battery performance is very good..Its really a good value for my money."
Pros: Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Ghaziabad,UP India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good Price, But no Functionality

Posted6 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 February, 2014
"I am not satisfied with the product horribly slow and stuck time to time !!!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is good but it is not as good as i thought....

Posted4 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 February, 2014
"This phone is good but many options are missing.... like the move to sd card is missing... and still now i dint get an up gradation for jelly bean 4.2.2. i am so disappointed now with this phone"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From allahabad u.p.
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very nice samrtfone

Posted24 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 January, 2014
"This smartfone is running very nice
And my advise is to the people to take this phone only
"
Pros: cheap and smart
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From thane
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has better features

Posted15 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 December, 2013
"The luxuriously large 10.08 cm screen delivers rich and vivid colors to maximize your mobile experience. With the latest and greatest Android’s Jelly Bean OS, Samsung’s new GALAXY Trend will deliver smoother transitions and faster web browsing for a user experience that is effortless, innovative and enjoyable. Enjoy stability and speed for a smooth and seamless experience with all that the GALAXY Trend has to offer."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Kochi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This one is dissappointing

Posted9 December, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 December, 2013
"I can't connect it to computer, I can't receive calls in one SIM while using the other, photo quality is poor.."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worse

Posted28 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 November, 2013
"Basic purpose dual sim is not served. Even if switch to single sim. I did not receive call where in the caller says he rang me three to four times and it kept ringing where in i did not receive any of the calls or a missed call"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this product has not great features

Posted26 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 November, 2013
"only single camera and no flash and design not to gud"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product does not have proximity sensor. Else I think this product is okay, and value for money.

Posted18 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 November, 2013
"This product does not have proximity sensor. Else I think this product is okay, and value for money."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptionally Good phone at this price point!

Posted16 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 November, 2013
"Samsung Galaxy Trend is my first android phone... At this price point, no other phone comes close to it. Except for the camera, i have nothing else to complain about."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: camera
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
30of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great phone

Posted15 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 November, 2013
"on the price point the phone has awsome featurs but battery life is sooo poor..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Bhopal India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Stylish & Looks Expensive

Posted12 November, 2013
Posted12 November, 2013
"I have been using this phone last 15 days.
Pros: Good value for money, Big bright Screen, higher android version, comprising most of the features
cons: Besides all its positive side (1) BATTERY power is very less, works only for half a day on full charge, secondly (2) Screen clarity is average upon enlarging pics deteriorates.
Rest of it is fine.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

an affordable phone

Posted11 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 November, 2013
"camera pixel could have been more,more widgets required,apps must be moved to SD card,albums need move feature along with minimal edit options,chrome requires software updation-videos stop when played using chrome,fix it
Thanks
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

apps move to sd problem

Posted9 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 November, 2013
"in samsung galaxy trend not support app move to sd card. plz samsung team update ( move to sd ) features."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Siliguri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Everything is GOOD ! but.........

Posted6 November, 2013
Posted6 November, 2013
"Everything is good. This device is loaded with much more features than its competitor i.e., Sony Xperia E but one thing with which I am not satisfied is the camera problems - absence of front camera and the flash and need to improve the rear camera.
Overall the device is good !
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: average
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From maynaguri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this phone is better

Posted30 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 October, 2013
"i like this phone but one things absents flash led, cam. mega pixl.. & secondary camera"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From India, Kolkata
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Apps cannot be move to the Ext SD Card

Posted28 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 October, 2013
"1st of Front Camera Missing
2nd the feature for any apps cannot be moved to the Ext SD Card, it is not present in this Jellybean version.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice one with preferable cost

Posted28 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 October, 2013
"phone is performing well and battery is good. speakers are good, need to improve camera."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
19of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone but front cam missing

Posted21 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 October, 2013
"only feature missing in this mobile is front cam.if added it will be the best phone.good value for money"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

attractive looks, good value for money smart phone

Posted16 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 October, 2013
"The phone feels solid enough, is good looking & I found the touch screen fairly easy to use though this is my first smart phone. The price tag is good value for an android phone running on the latest jellybean OS. The 3MP camera is decent enough.The phone comes with a range of very useful apps. The phone is not shipped with a data cable in the box. Also, no user manual is provided in the box & a leaflet advises that the manual can be downloaded from the Samsung web site. Problem is, though I purchased my phone on 26/10/13, a day after it was launched, the manual has not been uploaded on the site even three weeks later! Which is very inconvenient for a first time user of a Samsung smart phone like me forcing me to visit the vendor store several times for guidance. Being an Android phone, it guzzles power & I find it struggling to run through a full day on a single charge. A more powerful battery should have been provided rather than the 1400 ma battery it now packs. My company e mail Id could not be configured properly through the e mail app provided on the phone with the incoming emails disappearing from the inbox immediately after receipt!( the otherwise helpful call center & the local service center failed to sort out the problem) & I am having to route my office mails through the gmail app instead. Samsung should sort out this glitch quickly if they want to attract more corporate clients.One irksome oddity is, when one makes a phone call, the touch screen immediately goes into "lock" mode & one has to double tap the "unlock" icon first to either use the speaker phone or to end the call."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery not powerful enough, e mail issues, tedious "unlock" feature
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata,India
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Phone is Great.....with many Features at a small price.

Posted16 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 October, 2013
"Please give the Android Upgrade of Galaxy Trend to 4.2.2 or 4.3....!!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Tamil nadu, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I love the Sound but Camera quality is bad

Posted15 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 October, 2013
"I like this phone especially for Ear phone & Display, but, camera quality is bad. NO FLASH."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no flash, bad camera quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Upgrade its camera to atleast 5mp with flash!!!!

Posted9 October, 2013
Posted9 October, 2013
"Awesome product nice features works good but poor camera quality
should have used 5mp camera with flash
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, poor camera, no flash
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From BHUBANESWAR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PLZ ADD FLASH LIGHT

Posted1 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 October, 2013
"well looking, wel featured, IT SHOUD HAVE A FLASH LIGHT"
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features and value for money

Posted28 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 September, 2013
"this product is supeerb and a lot of new features are added."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

good display size

Posted27 September, 2013
Posted27 September, 2013
"why phone has no flash camera.4 inche screen is good."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def, bad camera
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Trend
Customer Avatar
From Ahmrdabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

suuppperbbb

Posted26 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 September, 2013
"I have no word to say anything about this phone,this phone has superb features with great performance.
I think u should go and buy it now
.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
24of 38voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.