Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S DUOS

Galaxy S DUOS

 
Rating:
3.259 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(649 Reviews) 649
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 649 reviews
5 stars
116
4 stars
212
3 stars
147
2 stars
72
1 star
102
348 out of 614(57%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S DUOS
Review 201 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Appi
From Guntur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Phone hangs up very frequently. Very bad support. Totally not satisfy. Better buy a lower range

Posted22 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 December, 2012
"Very poor fuctioning.
Never buy phone which hangs up very frequently.
No service.
No proper follow up
Battery back up poor. Spare battery not available.
"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, phone hangs up, no service, better i 5 phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 202 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
sid_gamer
From ahmedabad,gujarat,india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lacks jellybean update

Posted22 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 December, 2012
"please provide me jellybean update. the phone is slow. if you install few applications also all ram is gone. better buy with atleast 1gb ram."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 203 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Anil
From nepal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Never Eever buy this phone

Posted23 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 December, 2012
"i suggest every one ...never buy this phone.. its worst then ever i had in my life.."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 204 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Shams569
From saudi arabia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very laggy phone both sim not working

Posted23 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 December, 2012
"i am using this phone from last one month n i just waisted money on this pthone. this is very laggy phone and no will able to contact me one sim when i am using internet o other one..."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
55.88cm(22) Full HD Slim LED TV, USB Movie, HDMI
4.8 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
55.88cm(22) HD Slim LED TV, USB Movie, HDMI
3.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Chat 322
3.3 out of 5(88)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 205 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
dnp99
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has nice features...

Posted25 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 December, 2012
"overall device is good, its little bit slower when we use multiple apps......"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 206 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
macmanjy
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Missing option to call from SIM 2

Posted26 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 December, 2012
"Option to call from SIM 2 is missing in the contacts list. The call button always connects through SIM 1 by default. Other dual SIM phones have the option to call from either SIMs."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, radio fm reception is poor
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 207 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Nishanth
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Bet

Posted26 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 December, 2012
"This is my first Android Phone. And i love it.
Features like Bluetooth tethering, kies wifi, dual sim personalization are brilliant. Good display and sound. Decent camera. Altogether i loved it.
Comparing to other phones in same price range, this one is in No-1 rank as it got 1500mah battery and 768ram.
The only two problems i found out is
1. Getting stuck in between while playing songs in default music player.
2. The body is not so impressive as it gives a cheap plasticky feel.
But still, its a very Good Phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 208 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
smart
From gujarat
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not great feature

Posted27 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 December, 2012
"any call recorder not work perfect. only onside sound hear other side not hear. this is normal function and this latest product is not supported. it is not fair. I feedback that company's engineer has to seriously take this matter and solved it"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 209 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Nishith
From Surat,Gujrat
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Its an average phone.Not to the point of good performance.

Posted28 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 December, 2012
"1 Ghz Processor is not that worthy for applications installed. The inbuilt memory should be more than 8 Gb,The camera is to slow ,and more over no image stabilisation provided. The music player stops in between the play of song,for a 1/2 second even if there is no application running or even if there is no other Ram usage and processor load. At the same time I would like to say very good outlook of phone,ya but the body cover should be a bit more scratch friendly..."
Pros: really a nice model
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 210 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Anoop
From Kerala & Singapore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Posted30 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 December, 2012
"Pros: Much awaited ICS Dual Sim phone from Samsung.
Worth for Money
Clear Display
Cons: Body seems to be weak
3 G/ HSDPA is only available on Sim 1
Less RAM
Low internal Memory
Can't move default apps to Micro SD
So far the device gives me better performance as I expected. The Battery backup issue is because of India Telcos; results below.
India : Battery backup morning to evening
Malaysia/ Singapore : 3 days.
Either Samsung needs to invent something on the Transceiver or increase the capacity of the Battery in order to give atleast 1 day battery backup."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: 3 g/ 3.5 g is only available on sim1
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 211 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Sarfraz
From Lahore, Pakistan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This fone hangs a lot

Posted31 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 December, 2012
"I have already posted 2 reviews before about this product. Today, after usage of more than 3 months a new observation is that the fone hanged and stuck badly if RAM is filled above 500MB and once it stuck you will have to open plug the battery out and put that it in again to back on. Such a waste of money. I'll sell this fone or throw it out when Samsung Galaxy Grand i9082 will be available."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, very laggy in operation, very frequent restart required, if hanged you will have to plug the battery out., sadly the worst s series fone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 212 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
anmol
From india
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good

Posted1 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 January, 2013
"make resolutions in high standard. make sound great system in speakers."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 213 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Preetesh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST PHONE WITH PATHETIC PERFORMANCE

Posted1 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 January, 2013
"I have purchased this phone 1 month back and till today i m struggling with the performance of this phone. Till date I have not inserted my second sim. I think if i put the same then this phone is dead.
I want to escalate this issue and i want my money back.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 214 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
sr2sa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Smart Dual SIM, a letdown

Posted1 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 January, 2013
"The product is great carrying forward the Galaxy features from its siblings. The key feature of this phone however is the Smart Dual SIM. I've been struggling to configure this over the weekend but seem to have run out of luck. While both my service providers allow call waiting & call forwarding (tested separately on another phone) somehow, this phone is not able to pull it together. Looks like i'll have to struggle to make this work. Al in all a letdown as the key feature for which this has been designed seems to be extremely difficult to configure."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smart dual sim still at grass roots level
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 215 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
methun91
From tamilnadu
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not dual standby

Posted2 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 January, 2013
"The sim which is connected to data plan only will
Receive calls.other sim wil b nt reachable
"
Cons: fake dual sim
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 216 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Shubham
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

S is for Slow not for Smart,

Posted2 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 January, 2013
"-Phone hangs repeatedly
-Receiver part is not good, always show network problem
-While exiting any application the operation is very slow
-Sometimes when i go to message box, i can see the contact no.s only, After few seconds the names of contacts start popping up
-After taking a photo or video when i want to review it, it takes longer time to load
-I have deleted lot of applications from my cellphone due slow operation as well as transferred all the photos, videos to external sd card but there seems to be no improvement
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 217 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
samsung
From bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone,great looks

Posted2 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 January, 2013
"the product looks beautiful,a vey good looking phone,nice design."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 218 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
aaassh
From bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice phone to have

Posted3 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 January, 2013
"good phone for this price range.lots of features and dual sim is pretty good"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 219 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
kiran
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

loaded with good features value for money

Posted5 January, 2013
Posted5 January, 2013
"great looks, value for money, good features
lacking : dual core processor, HD recording and gorilla corning
"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 220 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
sudheerkk
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SMALL BUT POWER FULL AT LAST WE GOT A SMARPHONE WITH ALL FEATURES IN MIDRANGE

Posted6 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 January, 2013
"Features are good display and touch wiz are fine sound clarity fine but it will be good if we had in dual core hoping this devise will get jelly been update soon thankq"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 221 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Eddie
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth for Money

Posted7 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 January, 2013
"Great product for this money. Icecream sandwich is good , yet looking for Jelly bean upgrade. Camera is good."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 222 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Tipson
From Trivandrum, kerala, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

i am getting poor battery backup and calling interface is too slow to input.

Posted7 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 January, 2013
"i am getting poor battery backup and calling interface is too slow to input. (black screen is showing more than 4 sec.)"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: poor battery backup
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 223 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
ronit
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

super cool!!!!

Posted8 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 January, 2013
"it's a good phone from samsung with smart dual sim capability. touch experience is very good .Although battery backup is not very good but still it manages a day with standby mode. internal memory is very good.camera quality is awesome!!!! overall a great phone from samsung in this range..."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 224 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
BALA
From CALICUT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VALUE FOR MONEY SMART PHONE

Posted10 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 January, 2013
"A VERY GOOD,COMPACT, FULLY PACKED WITH ALL THE NECESSARY ITEMS OF A SMART PHONE WITH A VERY ATTRACTIVE PRICE. BEST IN CLASS."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 225 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
soumen
From Bangalore,India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good mid range Andriod phone with dual sim

Posted10 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 January, 2013
"Nice phone with excellent features :
Pros:
1.4 Inch Display
2.Android 4.0(ICS)
3.Dual active Sim
4.1 GHz processor.
5. 2 GB internal storage
6.768 MB RAM
7.Good looks copied from S3.
8. 5 MP camera with flash
9. 0.3 MP front facing camera
10. Micro SD slot
Cons:
1.Single core Processor.
2.No HD Recording.
4. cannot move the apps to external memory card
5. sometimes I face network signal problem. With other phone in the same area I wont get this problem.
Anyhow Worth buying this !!!!!! :)
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, dual active sim
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 226 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
aryan
From New Delhi, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good sansung product

Posted11 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 January, 2013
"Samsung's S Duos is a cool product. It has nice features, a big screen, a good value and a awesome design. But its performance is not so good as it has a single core. It is slow as compared to other products. But I recommend this product."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 227 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Lohith
From Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S Duos S7562 - Move apps to SD Problem

Posted12 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 January, 2013
"I have a Samsung Galaxy S Duos S7562. (Android OS, v4.0.4)
I am trying to move the apps installed to SD but its not happening there is no such option i tried the well known apps on play store for this task but they also don't have any such feature when installed on my phone. Give me any information you might have about this. I am assuming this i a problem with the Samsung Android OS.
Since its gonna be my everyday usage phone, i don't feel like playing around or changing the stock OS.
Minor tweaks are alright.
Thanks Guys."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 228 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
SANKY
From INDIA,CHENNAI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Posted15 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 January, 2013
"WORTH FOR MONEY - REALLY CUTE - ONCE YOU UNDERSTAND THE FEATURES - IT IS A COMPUTER"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 229 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Rehan
From Banglore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

An Average phone..

Posted17 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 January, 2013
"Good Smart Phone for the ones who use Daul sims. But never expected that this phone will not have the feature of transferring apps to SD Card.
It doesn't even give you the option of transferring Data from Bluetooth/ Wifi to SD Card. Very disappointing :-(
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 230 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
trivedi88
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome look and best performance

Posted17 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 January, 2013
"I am very happy yo buy this phone, as it fulfills my dual SIM requirement and other features are really nice and performance is also good and the big screen is superb"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks awesome, fast touch responce
Cons: not find yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 231 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Saurabh
From Chandigarh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST SMART PHONE AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE

Posted18 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 January, 2013
"Contains every feature a good smartphone contains.....
would recommend it to all.. :)
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 232 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Pradeep
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

RAM & Speed of Applications.

Posted18 January, 2013
Posted18 January, 2013
"All features in the device are excellent, but there are some problems I am regularly facing, i.e. is speed of the phone is very slow, for dialer you have to wait to appear on screen and then to find out contact details and dial the no. and wait for next screen. Similarly the RAM, you cannot install apps as per your choice and regularly clean the temp files so that device can be work with speed. You cannot transfer your apps from internal SD to External SD (Biggest Issue) you have to be restrict within 2GB.
You can play games like car racing etc. but on some stage the speed will be very low and will be help less to do anything.
Please suggest how to improve the speed of phone.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 233 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Abhishek
From Gurgaon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor touch

Posted19 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 January, 2013
"everything looks good but cant save apps on to the SD card and am having problem with the touch screen. the phone responds very slow for games like temple run and angry bird."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: poor touch
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 234 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
anoop
From trivandrum
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Posted19 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 January, 2013
"This product has great features, worth for money u spend...i hv purchased this thing after having studies with various models and features. I hv not yet found any other products to compare with it with same features."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not yet find
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 235 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
yuvraj
From abd
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointing for speed and call recording problem

Posted21 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 January, 2013
"I am using samsung note N8000 and ultrslim series laptop and happy with both. Recently I purchased this mob phone and I surprised to know that a Galaxy Y Duos is supporting to auto call recording but this S duos is not. Actually now ACR is most essential but samsung's low cost handset is supporting these type of software but not this one. I tried so many and now thinking pto use my earlier mob handset.
Secondly the speed in comparison with htc desire v is very slow. I reaaly disopointed. Think alternate handsets.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow speed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 236 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Swarit Sharma
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Flawless Product

Posted21 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 January, 2013
"This an amazing phone but the phone comes with a single core processor and is not reliable if you want this phone as a high end gaming device."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, flawless, smooth, great transitioning effects
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 237 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Rajdeep
From faridabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Slow

Posted22 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 January, 2013
"This mobile is very very very very very very very very very sloowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Do not buy ."
Pros: very slow
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 238 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
ashu
From delhi.india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

could have been better

Posted22 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 January, 2013
"though i like this phone in some aspect but biggest disadvantage of having this phone is that , we cant transfer any apps from phone internal memory to external memory by any software on software market (like app to sd etc) and also it hangs while playing (not to big or simple) games , and sometimes in other apps too."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, cannt transfer apps to ext., hangs very oftenly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 239 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
sree
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very slow & poor performance

Posted22 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 January, 2013
"I bought this phone with great expecations in performance. It is very slow due to single processor and also need to charge it thrice weekly. Unable to install unwanted built-in apps & widgets. So will not recomend it."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very poor performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 240 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Rajesh
From alwar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.......

Posted24 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 January, 2013
"i Quit.................................!!!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 241 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Bond
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features looks good but Battery draining continously.

Posted25 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 January, 2013
"Hi, I have bought this phone 4 months back and now i m facing problem with this phone as the battery doesnot stay long for 1 hr even though it has 100% charge. And it become so hot while charging and lossing battery like water..."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery problem
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 242 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Vijay
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung galaxy s Duos is excellent device but the performance is not good

Posted28 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 January, 2013
"I except that after updating Gelly bean update the phone will run fast and smoth animations"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 243 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Gifty
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Product is slim, light weight and mouth watering features specially for dual sim phone users.

Posted29 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 January, 2013
"I will not recommend this to anyone, speed is very slow, gets hang, lot of problem with applications and same problem I have heard from other users. Best example is to visit the service center and personally see the number of complaints with Sduos."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 244 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
puja
From rajasthan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

can not run multiple application simultenously , phone will get hang

Posted29 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 January, 2013
"i buyed this handset in dec-2012 after reading all reviews but now i feel bad after experiencing it ... why i buy this :( ... it will hang if i open more than 2 applications. Screen become completely black and you can not access any key. It's touch quality is just average. And it happens again and again. And also it's also slow as compare to other handset with same processor. Even you can not play game if you mobile data is on. No binary update can solve this issue yet.. so i am sorry but i'll not refer this phone to anybody."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lack issue, get slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 245 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Edevo
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Phone At A Reasonable Price

Posted31 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 January, 2013
"A very good phone with all necessary features for the price
and has Ice Cream Sandwich Processor
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 246 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
SANDDY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST SMARTPHONE

Posted31 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 January, 2013
"Amazing features in affordable price....
Thanks to Samsung
"
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 247 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
UPPY
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has great features with less Processor

Posted2 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 February, 2013
"This product has great features with less RAM & Processor , due to this it operating speed is very less,
No provision for moving the apps to MicroSD
Camera Quality is Average(Not as Expected)
Loud speaker is also AVerage
Total Experience with this mobile is best features with poor Specification
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 248 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Sumit
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Performance is not good

Posted2 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 February, 2013
"Speed is very very slow... gets hang...lots of problem.. my phone is only one month old...
NOT RECOMMEND ANYBODY TO BUY THIS PHONE..."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 249 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Mayank
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is real value for money. I would recommend this phone as it is light weight, fast with good processing speeed.

Posted2 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 February, 2013
"This is fast, good processing speed, Android ICS is good, Phone is excellent and value for money. Screen is visible in day light easily. Screen size is good. Initially you will feel its big if you are switching from basis or small screen phone but sooner you will realize you have taken right decision."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 250 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Shikhar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Bad for dual sim users

Posted4 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 February, 2013
"It's a good for dual sim user.
Some things irritates like hanging of games while playing.
Response time is also very slow.
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 251 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Rajee
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a fabulous product for the price that we pay except the calls are getting connected delayed. Best dual sim smart phone in an affordable price.

Posted6 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 February, 2013
"It has got all the features in one phone and I will certainly recommend this to my friends."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: unable to reach the callers at the 1st time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 252 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
karthik
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

guys don't ever buy this mobile! better look for some other!

Posted6 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 February, 2013
"i brought it 2 months back and i have restore 3 times..even though all applications are closed, it is getting hang like anything because of bad processor ... i don't know why! ... in emergency case, i cant able to save my contact or to make a call as it is very slow in showing the contact screen once tapped... and another drawback this mobile doesn't support HD video... i felt bad about this mobile after buying it.... not worth for money!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 253 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Abhi2909
From Lucknow
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Phone is average, not upto the mark

Posted6 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 February, 2013
"Device has powerful 1ghz processor, and 768mb ram, but it freezes frequently. Nice camera and Music. video calling option is too easy to use. Nice vivid display.
Few performance issues, hopefully will be removed after updates.
In terms of hardware, this is the best mid range device.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 254 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
nikhil
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

average phone

Posted7 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 February, 2013
"not happy as not supporting hd videos and `doesn't have choice to play videos n various formats. average phone n this is mi second day of purchase this handphone."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 255 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Mayank
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money

Posted8 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 February, 2013
"Phone has a great look and build quality. The problem is with the hardware and software. It hangs atleast 100 times a day. It is the slowest phone in the market I guess. Please dont get it....."
Cons: slowest phone in the market
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 256 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
PANKAJ
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Budget smart phone

Posted8 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 February, 2013
"I wish to mention that recently there was a firmware update received and I installed it on my device. It removed the power saving mode(any way not being used) and might be some updation for default music player. After updation, i felt the quality of music deteriorated comparted to that with prior to updation. The updation might have fixed the bug of milisec. stoppage, but has reduced sound quality. Hope, in next updation, it is taken into consideration."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 257 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Mike
From Philippines
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hanging and freezing

Posted8 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 February, 2013
"This is the worst phone i bought by far.it hangs and freezes even if i only have a few applications installed.i got mine just a week ago and i had to restore it already.processing time is also very2 slow.then when i play songs in the music player.the songs breaks for half a second.i had a samsung galaxy s 2 before.but i never encountered this problems.i would never recommend this phone to anybody."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, hangs and freezes!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 258 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
saitamma
From vizag
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its an excellent budget phone with best apps and very good feature i luv this phone and one matter with this phone is battery its having only one day

Posted8 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 February, 2013
"Very best andriod phone on very good budget phone its excellent features and very light phone i like this phone very much and very sensitive touch i"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: very good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 259 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Mobile.Fre@k
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME . FANTASTIC . BRILLIANT . FABULOUS

Posted10 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 February, 2013
"It is a brilliant ,fantastic,amazing smartphone.Its really nice,affordable,light weighted,etc.i love this cell .It has all the best features needed in a smartphone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice graphics
Cons: no cons
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 260 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
yrus
From Bangalore India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone in its category !!!

Posted13 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 February, 2013
"The only recommendation for this product is 'DO NOT BUY IT'
Cons:-
1. Hangs umpteen no of times
2. processor is too slow, you can't even run temple run or subway surfers smoothly.
3. Needs to clear memory whenever you wish to use the phone even when you want to make just calls.
4. forget about loading it with apps.
5. No HD playback, music player skips songs by seconds.
6. Battery will last only for 8-9 hrs even if you hardly use the phone, on 3G surfing max 3-4 hrs, on GPS and data ON it will last for 1.5-2 hrs
7. If you buy it most of your day will be gone in restarting and clearing the ram of phone.
8. camera quality average
9. if you receive a call during u are using the phone its ur bad luck as the call screen won't come up and cell will hang, even you won't be able to get the caller name in log for that call.
Even other phones having 512 mb RAM performs better than it.
Pros:-
none i would say, except looks !!
"
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, poor performance, needs frequent restart
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 261 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Mmansee
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

g8 features .... excellent performance and awesome design

Posted14 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 February, 2013
"I've purchased Samsung Galaxy S duos just one day before and I'm very impressed with the 5mp camera, touch and it is very easy to use. I'm very happy with the performance of the Samsung Galaxy S duos .... excellent .... very lightweight ..."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 262 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
SwissRC
From Pune
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Network problem and hangs alot

Posted14 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 February, 2013
"I have purchased my phone 7 days back and was all time at service center because the phone hangs alot and there was network problem. When my phone is on and kept ideal for more than an hour then its not reachable or switched off hen some tries to call me. The look is awsume but due to this problem the cellphone was returned at the service center. This is a known and manufacturing defect of samsung. Guys Samsung phone are best but don't go this model. GT-S7562. Not only my personal experience but many others as well."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, network probblem, hangs alot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 263 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Rakmos
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a good phone but its gaming is bad due to single core

Posted16 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 February, 2013
"Can use and very nice to handle and can play games but they lag sometime."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 264 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
ASHISH
From DELHI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

sloooooooowwww or i must say slowest phone ever !!!! i had galaxy note earlier which was baap OF ALL SMART PHONES

Posted16 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 February, 2013
"THE PHONES IS TOO SLOW !!!!! THE PROMISED JELLY BEAN UPDATE IS NOT DELIVERED SO FAR .......
U WILL NOT BELEIVE MOST OF THE TIME ITS IMPOSSIBLE TO MAKE CALLS AS ITS SO SLOW
SAMSUNG KINDLY DO SOMETHING TO IMPROVE CALL LAGGING"
Pros: phone has a nice battery, design is nice
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, slow like never, why why why no hd at 720 p should be there, applications cannot be tranferred to memory card
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 265 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
In distress
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Need help

Posted18 February, 2013
Posted18 February, 2013
"I got Samsung S Duos 3 days back. I am very unhappy because every now and then the phone shows a message 'Not registered with a network'. After that I neither can call or receive phone calls till I restart the phone. All the time I am anxious if the phone is functioning or not, leave alone other features. Please help me."
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 266 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
nikita
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

very slow... everyday a restart required

Posted22 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 February, 2013
"initially for a month this phone was amazingly good... but later on it gets so slow... hangs frequently... on restart it works well for a day... not at all good for gaming..."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 267 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Kumud
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung S duos is Very handy, full of features & Easy to handle

Posted25 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 February, 2013
"The phone is feature packed. Th OS ICS is amazing. The touch functions are really quick. The phone is very stylish & handy. The camera quality is pretty good.. THe phone is worth the value. The only flaw i saw in the mobile is it can't display an HD video shot in 1080 resolution. You can only hear the sound, but can't see the picture.. IF anybody has a solution to this issue. Please let me know."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: music played on the phone is not loud.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 268 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
LIFEHACER
From NYC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great but games like a turtle

Posted26 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 February, 2013
"All in all the phone's good excepting the quality of both the front & rear cameras, it games like a turtle, very slowly while in Temple Run 2, Subway Surfers etc. Missed multitasking window a bit but the phone's a good one. The one having value for money.."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, missed multitasking, low bass
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 269 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Sivaganesh
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everthing Simply Superp.... But, Need Jelly bean to dive with that in my S Duos... :)

Posted26 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 February, 2013
"Everthing Simply Superp.... But, Need Jelly bean to dive with that in my S Duos... :)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.