Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S DUOS

Galaxy S DUOS

 
Rating:
3.244 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(668 Reviews) 668
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 668 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
214
3 stars
155
2 stars
75
1 star
106
356 out of 632(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S DUOS
Review 1 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very bad phone. Not worth of buying...

Posted27 September, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 September, 2014
"S Duos is the worst phone I have ever purchased in my life. This phone does not have enough memmory to operate and it auutomatically switched off when running some apps, even during calls. Also, the storage for apps and Android OS is really low and it is not possible to move user installed apps to the SD card. I am using this phone since last year and now it is encountering with a battery propblem. Battery is dropping to 1% when switch on Mobile Data even if the battery is fully charged and then switched off. When agakn switch on the phone it shows again that the battrry is fully charged..... really weired! The biggest issue of this device is sometimes it missed incoming calls and by that way I have missed several important incoming calls and the callers had to contact me by an alternative way. So I would categorised S Duos as a failure of Samsung. Dont buy this or dont even recommend this phone to anyone."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From AHMEDABAD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WASTE OF MONEY

Posted6 August, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 August, 2014
"DO NOT PURCHASE IT. I AM NOT ABLE TO MOVE ANY APPLICATION TO SD CARD. WORST PHONE I HAD EVER SEEN, EVEN RAM IS TOO LESS. PLEASE SOLVE THE PROBLEM"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not able to move any of the application
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From australia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

a very bad phone

Posted19 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 May, 2014
"a very bad qaulity phone dont buy...hangs alot, when on calls automatically switches off, very slow,memory fulls very fast"
Pros: galaxy s family
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

nothing as such

Posted24 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 April, 2014
"waste of money.instead go for core.not this sduos."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From visakhapatnam
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

lagging phone .wanted jelly bean update to run apps smoothly...

Posted3 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 April, 2014
"waste of buying.lagging phone .wanted jelly bean update to run apps smoothly..less internal memory,less ram.it couls not even compared with galaxy trend which is cheeper than this."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST PHONE EVER

Posted4 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 March, 2014
"Worst phone ever from samsung. Made a big mistake by buying this. No one should ever buy this phone."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, worst battery backup, poor sound quality, least storage space
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product has less features

Posted27 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 February, 2014
"i also have that mobile and i wanted to update the os to jelly bean then what can i do"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, very slow, hang many times, slow when use wifi
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
GALAXY S Advance
3.8 out of 5(221)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

nice looks but laggy phone

Posted23 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 February, 2014
"i like the looks of the phone , but not the features . it is 1 ghz and works like 400 mhz . the internal storage is too low and on the net it was written 4 gb , user available was 1.78 gb and when i bought the phone , half memory was aldredy full ( i did not have any apps installed from store ) . the screen is large and viewing angles are good , this phone is NOT AT ALL good for gaming , storage - too LOW , the phone is slow ,too slow , if i open camera in one tab and temple run in the other , the game is very slow , i hovewver like this phone , i wrote this review for all the people who want to buy this phone who should know about the correct features of this phone , and also the camera is not good ."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

SHEER WASTE OF MONEY

Posted25 January, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 January, 2014
"Same old look like cheaper samsung phones. Does not work properly. Automatically switch off at any time and need to restart the device. So many times even a person calls us who is next to us, the phone will not be reachable. FM radio with hands-free not at all having a clarity. If we see all these negatives in the mobile, price what we have paid is not at all worth for this device. I am advising my friends, not to take this mobile unless its FREE. To my mind its not worth more than 3000/-"
Pros: looks good only in pack and if unused.
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Iran
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has poor performance

Posted7 December, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 December, 2013
"I bought this phone around 4 months ago ... I is terribly slow! and I am not satisfied with at at all. Some times I should wait 2-3 minutes !!! to get a number and make a call ...
My fiance also bought the same phone at the same time and he is also dissatisfied with it totally.
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Switching off without knowing & when connect to recharge it says battery discarded...

Posted27 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 November, 2013
">> It became a hard phone (is this Smart phone) when it fall sometimes, switching off without knowing..
>> some times when connect to recharge it says battery discarded..for this i have to replace the battery..then it will charge...
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I would not recommend this phone to anyone!

Posted19 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 October, 2013
"Please Give android update 4.1 or 4.2 or 4.3 for S Duos..........
It's slow and hangs too much!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't Waste Your Money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

lag

Posted14 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 October, 2013
"i bought the phone 3 days back not even installed 5-6 apps it suffers huge lack.. it takes 10-15 seconds to display home screen.. not at all satifised for the money i paid to this mobile...."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

its not worthy to buy

Posted6 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 October, 2013
"I buy this mobile before 3month and i faced lots of problems like staring it got stuck regularly then its very slow in process ,after a month it started auto restart and now im facing the big problem if im not using my phone for 10 mints its automatically switch off....its only 3month ifaced these problem so i feel its not worthy"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

wasted money

Posted4 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 October, 2013
"As already bought this phone i shall use it a bit so kindly samsung provide some update so that we could transfer some of our app to memory card and plz provide upgrade to jelly bean. please"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, heart broken, needs upgrade, lags so much
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From kottayam
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has totally waste

Posted3 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 October, 2013
"This Phone is Totally Hang and can not move major apps to memory card, please do not buy this Phone save your money and time.i Think this problem about processor and Chip set ... (1 GHz Cortex-A5 processor and Chip set is Qualcomm MSM7227A Snapdragon) so that do not waste your money...."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From india, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT IS NOT SO GOOD

Posted30 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 September, 2013
"most of time it hanged, problem in sense, frequent charger problem while charging"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bardoli
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't purchase samsung-galaxy-s-duos-s7562

Posted23 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 September, 2013
"samsung-galaxy-s-duos-s7562
I never uses like this one This is most hopeless phone I have purchase in mid March.With in span of 6 Month I am force to send 4 times to service center for repairing Two times for hardware change. How a hopeless product.To know more visit samsung service center. How many samsung-galaxy-s-duos-s7562 are brought for repairing
MOST HOPE LESS PRODUCT"
Cons: Poor quality, much hard ware problem
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Way too slow

Posted16 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 September, 2013
"THe phone is way too slow, and keeps hanging even while running very few apps. Whats the point of using a smartphone if you cant multi task easily??"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hangs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From guj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

one of wrest mobile hang every time

Posted12 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 September, 2013
"it will take automatically 300-400 mb ram out of 760mb ram,very slow,hang mobile,some time automatically ask for restart.....pls don"t take Samsung Galaxy S Duos S7562................very critical situationi have taken but with in one month it goes 2 times in sumsang care................"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Patna,Bihar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad experience

Posted11 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 September, 2013
"I have purchased this Samsung DUOS on 30/Aug/13. All apps are downloaded by default in phone memory which is too low, approx 1.8GB. You can't transfer any application to ext memory card which is the worst thing of this mobile.This is my first mobile of Samsung & worst experience.I will never suggest any one to buy Samsung product.If any provision then I request Samsung to take back this handset."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is the worst samsung product i have ever had

Posted9 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 September, 2013
"This device has a very good camera a good flash and much features.it has a good screen size.but it is very slow and it gets hang many times a day.it gets restarting again and again which takes a lot of battery.In short it is good phone if ur not gonna using it."
Pros: hangs regularly & u have to reset it everytime it
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From odisha
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

too bad experience

Posted5 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 September, 2013
"My galaxy s duos is just 6 months old and now i am regretting that why i bought this phone..its too irritating.... hang is the common problem in this phone... battery discharging too fast.... slow processing..... some times battery is not charging... very bad experience with this phone... don't go for its look and camera....these two things are only good in this phone..."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From chandigarh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very problem

Posted31 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 August, 2013
"if thinking of this phone better dont take
else take galaxy core better with some 2000/- more
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, hang, touch not responsive, restart, charfger jack sometimes doesnt work, jelly bean update not coming
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Chennai, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not support basic features available in indian phones

Posted30 August, 2013
Posted30 August, 2013
"Hi, S Duos do not support basic features available in indian phones. It does not have call recorder facilities, it does not support call conferencing. Very slow and it some times hangs. Compared to Galaxy S3 the performance is very worst, due to internal memory less of 2GB. The video is not getting stored in SD card, which makes the mobile even very slow. Totally I felt discouraged by using this phone."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no call recording, sd card connectivity is pathetic
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Visakhapatnam , India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is not at all worth for any cost

Posted24 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 August, 2013
"I have been using this mobile since 6 months. initially it was good but after two months the real problems has started. frequently getting hanged , wi-Fi is not working , automatic restart.
i am totally unsatisfied with this mobile.
"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It is the worst phone i have ever seen

Posted21 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 August, 2013
"Hi I have taken this product 3 months back which is the one of the mistakes i have done in my life this phone hangs every time basic phone call feature also do not work fine .I have installed some apps with which my phone is almost dead after uninstalling them it works but some time i cant even do calls have to restart the phone .If you are looking for high end phone please go for any other model and if you want to do only calling please go for any other low end phone . This model will hang if use internet or start any apps and do some calling"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very very less internal memory, dead slow phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worth of money

Posted21 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 August, 2013
"totally waste of money.dosen't play high quality videos,apps,and games.lagging problem occurs at anytime"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this phone is waste of money

Posted17 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 August, 2013
"i just bought this phone a week ago and the same day after i bought this and started using it, it really is the worst phone of all, it hangs a lot and takes ages to open anything. its just just a brand new phone with a week old. i wish i could put some extra money and buy some other phone or exchange or something. worst decision ever."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, takes ages to open anything hangs like anything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NO JELLYBEAN UPDATE

Posted12 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 August, 2013
"Phone hangs while playing games, need to check if this issue resolves in Jelly Bean Update, until that, please guys DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, jellybean, hangs while playing basic games, cannot move the apps to sd card, not recommended, better to buy micromax a116
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the worst phone i have ever used in my entire life.

Posted9 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 August, 2013
"Samsung S duos is the worst phone i have used in my entire life. I recently purchased this phone and it is working as it is 4-5 years old. It is too slow that even a call cannot be ended and if u want to make a call with this phone it will take 5-10 minutes. Really the worst phone. Let's talk about video calling. No leave video calling. Even audio calling is not possible in this. I want to sell this phone but no one is ready to purchase it. Oh goshhhhh what to do."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Trichy
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor performance

Posted5 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 August, 2013
"This mobile have great loook same as all other Galaxy mobiles, but the performance of mobile starts to deminsh once you start using it. I got this mobile by 3th Jan'13 and in 2 months of time the mobile starts to hang. My friend got this same mobile two days before me and he is light user of mobile. Even his mobile also starts to hang recently. Its shows that Samsung mobile have life time of 6months and spl "S Duos". Earlier mobile also Samsung only and i loved that mobile, but this mobile made hater of this brand. Im not recommending this mobile to anyone."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Expected more from Samsung

Posted1 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 August, 2013
"Was expecting a little more from Samsung, the phone quality is Okay, but it starts with poor performance when you install 2-3 applications and small games.For sure i wont go for Samsung again after this...."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow performance, applications hang
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor quality,, wastage of money.. i bought samsung mobile first time ... my lifetime mistake.. too many problems.. hangs too much, wi-fi not working t

Posted20 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 July, 2013
"poor quality,, wastage of money.. i bought samsung mobile first time ... my lifetime mistake.. too many problems.. hangs too much, wi-fi not working totally,, with in 20 days of purchase i have used it merely 7 days ... rest in samsung care center...."
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, mother board problem netwok problem poor battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Worst phone i have ever come across.

Posted18 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 July, 2013
"Please do not go for this product, phone hangs for multitasking even for a single application."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, worst
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Dhar Madhya Pradesh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is very very bad

Posted15 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 July, 2013
"this product is hang very much and when some time the call is come that is not display on the home screen phone is ring and vibrate but not shown on screen call is display in open app. and after 3-4 month the charging scoket is stop working."
Pros: nothing is good
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, hang most of the time
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From vellore, Tamilnadu
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

lag in performance

Posted13 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 July, 2013
"most of the time Touch screen response lately,
apps got hang up and response delay,
watch video reviews and then buy any mobile, especially galaxy s duos.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung galaxy S Duos

Posted12 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 July, 2013
"Hi All,
Please avoid this phone, this might the worst android phone ever samsung have made..
Freezes every now and then, alot of issue thats the reason its so cheap also.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From hanumangarh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product has slow speed while using two or more apps at time. this product is not working properly.

Posted11 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 July, 2013
"ganda phone. bekar..faltu... raddi.. ghtiya.. paisa khau...sadela...ab agr 500 m b de to nh lunga.. kabaad"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Mulund, Mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The product is poor

Posted6 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 July, 2013
"Very slow, it takes long time to open the screen, I can not dial instantly, I am not happy with this piece. It is very dumb with in 6 months. SMS operations are very slow, while closing any operation it take long time. Pl make survry with the users and improve.My old Samung with dual sim was very fast. Reply."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Bad performance

Posted2 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 July, 2013
"Totally waste of money. very bad in performance, not durable"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From CHD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor performance

Posted30 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 June, 2013
"samsung Galaxy S DUOS is the worst phone made by samsung. Processor is very slow. features are good but performance is very poor.."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This cell is having technical problem- repeatedly hangs

Posted28 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 June, 2013
"Worst product from Samsung
1) Unable to open contacts early
2) it hangs repeatedly
3) unable to move apps to memory card
4) Touch screen response is poor
5) Expensive
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Delhi, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Slow phone not worth for money

Posted28 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 June, 2013
"The phone is packed with good features , but I find this phone bit slow in processing. It takes 5-7 seconds to load 250 contacts without contact image.
Its hard to play temple run or subway surfers games on this phone. They show heavy lags in processing. Clearly not a worth to pay high price for a phone which cannot support Games like temple run."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Chandigarh
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A waste of money product...poorest performance...big time networking problem

Posted27 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 June, 2013
"it has a lot of networking/connnectivity related issues...most of the times when someonne calls my number it shows out of range/switched off/not available even though it is lying switched on, idle and in proper network range..there is a problem with the storage as well...most of the time gallery is not opening saying not enough space even when there is more than 1/4th memory space free on the handset...i wouldn't reccommend to buy this phone"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From indore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

POOR PERFORMANCE

Posted25 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 June, 2013
"Features will be attractive only when the performance is good.... most of the time it will hang....sometime display will go off and automatically it come back....I have shown this mobile to samsung care but again getting same problem..Last is speakers are not good.."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst mobile phone ever

Posted25 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 June, 2013
"worst mobile phone ever...very slow poor performance..never buy this phone otherwise you also comment like me :-("
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst phone i have ever seen

Posted17 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 June, 2013
"i have bought this phone 3 days back and iam using it regularly it troubles me frm the day i bought i have recommended samsung phones to many of my friends as iam using another samsung tab 3100 but S duos have a very slow processor nd stucks alot may be a 15 to 20 times a day"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow processor
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

please do not buy this product

Posted16 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 June, 2013
"this phone lags a lot, slow performance. you wont be happy"
Pros: do not buy
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, please do not buy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

product hangs a lot..defenitely needs to b takn care of

Posted10 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 June, 2013
"cannot open a app properly..it HANGS all the time. very SLOW . it need a software update..must hav a look into ths product..*****HIGHLY RECOMENDED***** needs jelly bean
has a clasy look
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hangs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From kolkata
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

External SD card not used properly

Posted5 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 June, 2013
"Installed applications could not move to external SD card from internal SD card. USB mass storage could not show the content of the external SD card. Price sharply decreased!!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Ghaziabad , India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The worst phone I ever used !!!!!

Posted31 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 May, 2013
"bad battery,Very slow , hangs many time.
Waste of My Money.
"
Pros: good features
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor battery, poor performence
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone in this price

Posted27 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 May, 2013
"I got this phone in Jan after a month the spped became very slow. You cant play good games like temple run properly. It take 1 min to open phone logs. Its not worth at this price. I did a factory rest of the phone then it worked fine for 2 days but again started working slow with any hight end appliactions installed."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is ok !!!!!!

Posted27 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 May, 2013
"Looks are very good ,but the problem is the processor . When get newer models pls get better processor .the phone is to too slow ."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
 
Galaxy SII Plus
4.3 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good Features but bad battery

Posted21 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 May, 2013
"Good Display, nice all around features.
Bad on battery, hardly runs for 12-14 hours.
"
Pros: Lightweight, correct size
Cons: poor battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of My Money

Posted20 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 May, 2013
"Getting slow in Every situation.Worst phone very slow one.Do not buy it.Waste of my money."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, performance lagging
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This device often hangs, local brands are much better than this also less expensive.

Posted14 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 May, 2013
"This device often hangs, local brands are much better than this also less expensive."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Chennai, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Pathetic Option for Single SIM or DUAL SIM.

Posted10 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 May, 2013
"A strict don't buy! Pathetic response.. Irritating Lag! You may finally end up throwing it down the drain or from a highrise building!"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, lag
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I am dual sim user and this phone is pathetic. Hope Samsung will explore the high end dual sim user market in INDIA.

Posted8 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 May, 2013
"I have two numbers. One is office connection and other is personal.
Used to carry two phones and that was painful.
This is (Galaxy S Duos) my second Samsung Dual SIM phone. Well I think carrying two phones were much simpler days.
There is a great market for high end android dual sim phone, especially with the new BYOD policies rolled out by corporate IT.
Samsung should not ignore this market segment especially when they are having a product ready to address this (Samsung I9502 Galaxy S4 ).
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Izmir, Turkey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The worst phone I ever used!!!!!

Posted30 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 April, 2013
"Specs are very good but performance is too bad. When I want to make phone call, frequently I am waiting to see the actions of my requests. Sometimes it responses many requests in the same time after waiting at least 15 seconds. So this phone is not too friendly gadged. This is too bad for Samsung."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this phone is the worst phone i ever buy

Posted28 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 April, 2013
"browsing while listening music make browser so slow in every browser. i donot get upgrade to jelly bean, running casual game like temple run2, angry birds rio etc missed frame and unsmooth... if this was to be the performance this so poor performance..."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Baroda
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Phone Ever...

Posted23 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 April, 2013
"This Phone is very Bad & Hangs up frequenly.
Processor is Slow & RAM is almost used by Factory apps.
VERY BAD...!
"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Chandigarh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Design is good, light weight,

Posted19 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 April, 2013
"Battery is horrible, auto-network selection does not happen, dual SIM operation conflict and interfere, Updation and down load speed very slow, screen not visible in sunlight.
I was using Samsung WAVE earlier which was good but due to WADA software thus i had to dump it.
Please don't buy. SAMSUNG requested to withdraw this product other lose loyal customers like me
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, battery and, malfunctioning dual sim, invisible screen in sunlight, slow speed, mobile network function
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst set

Posted18 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 April, 2013
"Mobile hang very much.....i face that problem many that in new set.....very bad sad...un happy.....totallt wastage of money"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: software problem
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Noida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stunningly Slow

Posted16 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 April, 2013
"I never thought Samsung could design a phone with such a bad performance. Even a brand new phone, with single SIM, no memory card, no extra apps takes ages when you want to go to phone log screen after pressing green button. Just the OS and samsung's GUI takes 80% of RAM. In essence, my first Android and first Samsung is my last Android from Samsung as well"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very very slow performance

Posted14 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 April, 2013
"i purchased this mobile but after installing the apps the performance is dead slow. It will response to any thing. its taking lot of time to open many things. sometime i will not attend the call bcz some application is processing and background im getting the call and unable to lift it. I need to wait 3-4 minutes to get it fixed. its better to use basic mobile. Im getting irritation with this. I followed few reviews and purchase this. Its waste....if you dont believe better to purchase you know it bettter"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From KUMTA,
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

th

Posted13 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 April, 2013