Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S DUOS

Galaxy S DUOS

 
Rating:
3.242 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(665 Reviews) 665
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 665 reviews
5 stars
116
4 stars
214
3 stars
155
2 stars
75
1 star
105
354 out of 629(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S DUOS
Review 1 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Noida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy DUSO S 7562 does not have some basic feature

Posted10 October, 2012
Posted10 October, 2012
"I have not much expectation with this phone but yes i was thinking after reading its specification that it will have atleast some basic things of smart phone like
1- Moving application in the external memory as this phone does not have much memory (tatal 4 gb). but it was not there. Sumsung should provide patch update ofthis for Samsung galaxy S duos 7562as this is very essential feature of teh smart phone to manage memory.
2- Phone has not a good battery back up as thisis dual sim active phone so baatery should be atleast 1800 mah.
3- This phone is not a Dual sim active phone as they have mentioned it on their specification, if you use two sim from diffrent circles it will not work as they have manage this throgh call forwardinig facility and call farwarding is not applicable in sim diffrent circles.
4- It does not show the media files movie or song fron the external sd card in the player.
5- You can not make ringer as silent in when its ringing, turn off screen feature to silent the phone is not available.
6- This phone dose not have clear sound as there is base portion is more so its not making digitally celar voice though this DNS voice system has in low cost phone of samsung.
Finally i dont thinks thsi is a good phone in this heavy cost.
Pros -
It has good look only
"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not good product

Posted28 November, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 November, 2012
"I had purchased Samsung galaxy duos smartphone GT-S7562 in September 2012 and from the day one the handset is giving below
1) Operation is extremely slow
2) Phone hangs repeatedly
3) Sometimes the phone does not display the caller name when the phone rings
4) Data upload and transfer is very slow.
5) Touch screen operation is not effective
6) While exiting any application the operation is very slow
7) Sometimes when i go to message box, i can see the contact no.s only. After few seconds the names of contacts start popping up
8) Facebook application also operates very slow on the mobile. It keeps showing loading before displaying details on the screen
9) After taking a photo or video when i want to review it, it takes longer time to load.
10) I have deleted lot of applications from my cellphone due slow operation as well as transferred all the photos, videos to external sd card but there seems to be no improvement
11) while viewing a photo or video there are lot of instances when i tilt the camera by 90 degree, the video or photo does not timely rotate on the screen
12) while using fb application when the details are displayed and i want to scroll the screen, the response is lethargic.
"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Gangtok
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Processor is too slow OR RAM is too less

Posted4 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 December, 2012
"Its been about two weeks of ownership after my older galaxy s which had board problem. The duos is good in all features but as you use its memory gets filled up and the whole system hangs. Cant even receive call when ringing as the receiving screen does not appear. Have to keep opening task manager and clearing memory which subsequently gets filled up as apps starts automatically. Such poor response was never a problem with the older Galaxy S, even though it has slower processor and less RAM. Am using the same Apps afterall. Am only using single SIM now and what would happen if i use dual? Too risky to try and then the duos becomes a burden.. Have visited may service centres and sales outlet with the problem but they simply cleared memory or updated. Still problem persist. As a smartphone, if it cannot handle few apps and memory is short...then the whole purpose is wasted... Happy with design, features, dual sim, Andriod 4.0 etc..etc... but a slow responding phone is always a pain to have... Not satisfied."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery Problems :/

Posted2 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 March, 2014
"Overall, this is a good phone for someone who changes their phone at regular intervals, and doesn't keep it for long, because the battery may give you a problem after a year.
I have been using this phone for a year now, literally, and the battery has started giving me problems. The phone switches off, saying the battery is low even though the battery is like, 97% which is clearly mentioned in the notification panel. Also, it takes up a lot of battery if I keep using an app for more than 15 minutes, which is frustrating. Even, after I switch it on after it's 'battery low' drama, it shows 1% battery remaining AND when I plug it in to charge it, it shows 60% charged within 5 seconds. Weird, isn't it?
In the end, I'd say that I would have recommended this phone if this problem wouldn't have aroused, but now, no. If you wanna change the battery every 6 months or every year, then go ahead and buy it. Oh, and it'll become painfully slow after 8 months of usage. So good luck!!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, takes up too much battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone in its category !!!

Posted13 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 February, 2013
"The only recommendation for this product is 'DO NOT BUY IT'
Cons:-
1. Hangs umpteen no of times
2. processor is too slow, you can't even run temple run or subway surfers smoothly.
3. Needs to clear memory whenever you wish to use the phone even when you want to make just calls.
4. forget about loading it with apps.
5. No HD playback, music player skips songs by seconds.
6. Battery will last only for 8-9 hrs even if you hardly use the phone, on 3G surfing max 3-4 hrs, on GPS and data ON it will last for 1.5-2 hrs
7. If you buy it most of your day will be gone in restarting and clearing the ram of phone.
8. camera quality average
9. if you receive a call during u are using the phone its ur bad luck as the call screen won't come up and cell will hang, even you won't be able to get the caller name in log for that call.
Even other phones having 512 mb RAM performs better than it.
Pros:-
none i would say, except looks !!
"
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, poor performance, needs frequent restart
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Lahore, Pakistan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Its not a good value for money.

Posted23 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 September, 2012
"Below is what I have experienced:
Putting on the lowest screen brightness and on power safe mode, an intense use of 2 hours with wifi browsing, downloading, calling consumes almost 25% of battery, means the battery time is approx 6-8 hours with very intense continuous use. It is a little bit lesser than Galaxy S III which has the battery time of 7-9 hours with same usage level. With normal use, battery will last for one day or a little more. A 12 hour standby time consumes almost 7% of battery. The recharging time with Samsung original charger is almost 1 hour and 45 mins. Time with data cable charging - N/A. The 5MP camera is not good enough as it should be because there is a little shaking problem that make the picture blur. With the features Android ICS, 786MB RAM and a sleek look cannot make this set a good value for money. The set is good and i'd say the king of dual SIM but its not justifying its price.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, sleek design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too expensive, not a good value for money, bad quality camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Ahmedabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Very Very Slow Phone

Posted29 November, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 November, 2012
") Operation is extremely slow
2) Phone hangs repeatedly
3) Sometimes the phone does not display the caller name when the phone rings
4) Data upload and transfer is very slow.
5) Touch screen operation is not effective
6) While exiting any application the operation is very slow
7) Sometimes when i go to message box, i can see the contact no.s only. After few seconds the names of contacts start popping up
8) Facebook application also operates very slow on the mobile. It keeps showing loading before displaying details on the screen
9) After taking a photo or video when i want to review it, it takes longer time to load.
10) I have deleted lot of applications from my cellphone due slow operation as well as transferred all the photos, videos to external sd card but there seems to be no improvement
11) I can't transfer any apps to memory card always msg comes primary external storage is emulated.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Recomended till sumsung give some update

Posted19 October, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 October, 2012
"Using this from last 7 days. Till now i can say a total waste of money. My previous Optimus P500 was far better than this.
Problem:
1. Music shutter if u play from external micro sd card. If u store music in internal storage then plays ok. May be buffering problem. Only solution till now to use playerpro music player and enable high buffer. Inbuilt player does not have this facility. And samsung guys FYI i am using Transcand class 10 Micro sdhc 16 gb card. And this card works perfectly with other device.
2. While calling sometimes voice also shutters.
3. While listening FM it auto switch from sterio mode to mono sound mond and vice versa. It gives headache after sometimes.
I wont say anything about its processing performance. With a Cortex A5 processor it performs like what it should be.
So till any update from samsung side it is a total no no mobile"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Most worst smartphone ever..numerous problems only in 8 months

Posted4 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 July, 2013
"This is the worst smartphone one can have. A number of problems have been noticed by many users across the country. Excessive laggy touch, vibration NOT working at all....poor signal reception.., NO charging...no mass storage detection.....poor body....not premium feeling...very very noisy and unclear sound while talking....also low quality music sound... "smart dual feature" is just a marketing hype....This feature simply forwards the call to other SIM card which is charged by the network operator. One can get this fake "smart dual feature" in any dual sim phone by simply forwarding the calls on both SIM cards.... .....Galaxy S Duos is super frustrating....the external is card is set as secondary memeory....so NO application can be moved to memory card and hence reducing a very important feature of android........don't buy this phone at all........"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Dwarka New Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No, I will not recommend this product to my friends.

Posted16 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 December, 2012
") Operation is extremely slow
2) Phone hangs repeatedly
3) Receiver part is not good. always show network problem. voice cracking, call drop and poor voice quality.
4) Data upload and transfer is very slow.
5) Touch screen operation is not effective
6) While exiting any application the operation is very slow
7) Sometimes when i go to message box, i can see the contact no.s only. After few seconds the names of contacts start popping up
8) Facebook application also operates very slow on the mobile. It keeps showing loading before displaying details on the screen
9) After taking a photo or video when i want to review it, it takes longer time to load.
10) I have deleted lot of applications from my cellphone due slow operation as well as transferred all the photos, videos to external sd card but there seems to be no improvement
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Phone yet in my hands.

Posted20 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 November, 2012
"I have been samsung fan since 5 years now. I use to have Samsung Touchwiz f480 model by 2010. After that android version of Samsung Mobile evolved and changed its market place above Blackberry and Iphone. I was about to buy Samsung Note 2 recently, but as soon, i had my eyes on this phone. I thought it was S3 but when i took a closer look it was a Junior S3. Soon i enquired everything also visited the samsung website for the fan followings. I was little doubted about it, but when i saw the features with an Add-on dual sim i was much excited to get this phone in my hands. And soon, now after 4 months of usability i rate this phone as an excellent one in my hands. I feel proud, prouder, proudest without taking the biggies like Note2, Iphone 5 or Blackberry. Thanks Samsung, you made me hero again."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

nice looks but laggy phone

Posted23 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 February, 2014
"i like the looks of the phone , but not the features . it is 1 ghz and works like 400 mhz . the internal storage is too low and on the net it was written 4 gb , user available was 1.78 gb and when i bought the phone , half memory was aldredy full ( i did not have any apps installed from store ) . the screen is large and viewing angles are good , this phone is NOT AT ALL good for gaming , storage - too LOW , the phone is slow ,too slow , if i open camera in one tab and temple run in the other , the game is very slow , i hovewver like this phone , i wrote this review for all the people who want to buy this phone who should know about the correct features of this phone , and also the camera is not good ."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Chennai,TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

suports all apps but hangs every time

Posted15 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 September, 2013
"i bought this phone on May 2013..It has been 4 months since i got it but i am not at all satisfied.
The camera is the only good thing in this phone....I am a college student who uses apps like facebook ,temple run etc...I am not even able to play games...very slow performance(hangs even if i want to go to contacts or keypad to dial a no....sometimes i hear the ringtone but am not able to attend the call which really is embaressing)....the ram gets filled up too soon....I am a fan of samsung (We already have 6 samsung phones in our home ranging from note2 to galaxy Y)...since i also use the note2 which rocks...I wish samsung would rectify this product(S duos) and please get me a solution
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, camera
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

RAM & Speed of Applications.

Posted18 January, 2013
Posted18 January, 2013
"All features in the device are excellent, but there are some problems I am regularly facing, i.e. is speed of the phone is very slow, for dialer you have to wait to appear on screen and then to find out contact details and dial the no. and wait for next screen. Similarly the RAM, you cannot install apps as per your choice and regularly clean the temp files so that device can be work with speed. You cannot transfer your apps from internal SD to External SD (Biggest Issue) you have to be restrict within 2GB.
You can play games like car racing etc. but on some stage the speed will be very low and will be help less to do anything.
Please suggest how to improve the speed of phone.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not worth for money

Posted13 November, 2013
Posted13 November, 2013
"Pros:
Decent main camera
Brighter display
Cons:
Phone is very slow
Old version of OS
RAM is very low and phone hangs a lot
VGA from cam (Useless for video calls)
Inferior HSPA standards (Slower 3G)
Dual SIM advantage cannot be used when you aim for 3G usage. If SIM at slot 1 is using 3G network and transferring/receiving 3G data Calls will not income to SIM at slot 2. So dual SIM purpose is defeated. I wasted 10000 INR by buying this product to use dual SIM functionality.
Samsung has to give recent OS update since they are optimised well to operate with leser RAm.
Or such phones has to stopped.
XPERIA M which is about 2000INR more is far more better than this phone."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Palghat, Kerala State, India.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

PLEASE PROVIDE AN OS UPDATE..!!

Posted3 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 November, 2013
"I have been using this phone for almost 5 months now....all multimedia work great...but a major issue that I face is that the processor is slow...it hangs too often...also, the RAM fills up too quickly and I have to clear the memory very often....I think that an update to the latest Android 4.4 KitKat can solve this issue. KitKat is designed to be smoother than the previous versions, and is quoted to run smoothly with as little as 512 MB RAM...
Dear Samsung, You did not give S Duos users a chance to experience Jelly Bean on their phones...Atleast now, provide an OS update for us...I am eagerly waiting for it..!!!
I would be happy to hear your response on this matter...
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, good multimedia
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow processor, ram fills up too fast, no os updates provided till now
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Nerul, Navi Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Product doesnt delivers the quality as expected by the brand SAMSUNG.

Posted22 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 April, 2013
"I have observed that the phone hangs quite often. Not only just that it restarts sometimes without any reason. All the app that you install gets loaded on the 2 Gb Memory provided (phone memory, displayed as "sdcard" in the explorer) within the phone. There is no way how you can move them to the external SD card. Most of the memory is already full, hardly you are left out with only 600 to 700 mb of space for you to install you choice of Apps. Rest space is preoccupied with the factory apps.
Speaker outputs are just fine, not good. Display and colour is good. If you are using the phone with normal settings, the battery will barely support you for a day.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Indore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOOKS AND DISPLAY BRILLIANT ; CAMERA VERY GOOD ; SPEED GOOD . HANGS) SOMETIMES TOTALLY WHEN DOWNLOADING / SURFING (EVEN when NOT MULTITASKING )

Posted30 September, 2012
Posted30 September, 2012
"Some features mentioned are not actually functioning as they should ; moreover option of transfer of Android APP data from internal memory to ext. SD card is lacking in samsung GALAXY S DUOS .Internal memory is also not 4 GB as claimed , as far as user availability is concerned . It is 1.80 GB only ; Kindly look into the matter . Lastly , the music player does not take up the songs playlist from the external SD card and shows no songs in the list even with loaded external SD card !!! Same issue with video player .Please help anyhow . Bought this phone from SACHIN Electronics ; Jail road ; Indore .--452004 ;M.P. ; India ."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, feels upmarket
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, lags sometimes, apps. storage only in phone memory, music player video player not integrated with sd
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This phone is not smooth to handle application..

Posted27 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 March, 2013
"I wanted to change my galaxy y young with a big screen, good processor and smooth phone with good camera one. Galaxy S duos gives me a big screen, 5 mp camera with flash, but it cant give the smooth application operation like galaxy Y. You have always ram problem with S duos and can't feel the smoothness in games and in browsing and with many applications which you want to be on your SMART PHONE.
So, I don't recommend this phone to any user who wanting this phone. Because you can't be satisfied with a phone, which can't walk with your finger's speed and responses slower. SAMSUNG please do something about it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bhagalpur BGP
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S duos gives me a big screen but jelly bean firmware isn't found on software update

Posted30 March, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March, 2013
"I buyed S Duos and found most features decent for my budget. The only thing I wanted to seek expert's advice is that I heard about the apps not been able to be moved to the memory card.this phone is very fine in daily uses internet browsing and downloading.. It runs all essential apps smooth n nice.. Only lack issue is about gaming experiences. Well u hv to compromise with it.. Live wallpaper will feel u slight laggy, which is negotiable or negligible.. If u keep ur video in 480 pixels, it will be fine. Use mx player to run videos,some time it run 720 pixel videos too. Let me know what u have bought at last"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Galaxy Note
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
Galaxy Ace Plus
3.8 out of 5(165)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

High price-LOW performance. Not a value for money.

Posted12 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 December, 2012
"1. not a dual core processor.
2. the performance figures are very very low.70% RAM gets filled up quick with factory apps. and if we install a few more the performance its very very slow.
3. price is very high for such performance.
4. basic apps like 'contacts' and 'phone' also take too long to come up.
5. games like temple run are bumpy.
6. battery drys down by evening. and if you do social networking actively, you surely need to carry a charger.
we need to look for a RAM booster to kill apps very often which is not so comfortable after i spend some 17K.
I WOULD NOT recommend this phone at all."
Pros: looks stylish, brand
Cons: Did not meet expectations, low performance, high price
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone is good but a bi-weekly restart required

Posted5 June, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 June, 2013
"Hi Guys,
This phone is good in-terms of Price, Features, Screen size, Camera quality, and many this.
But it hangs and needs restart. Sometime network goes and network search fails to register card, I come to know it needs restart :(
I am using end to end samsung product in my home, like Fridge,Full auto mated Washing Machine, LED TV, Even DVD player, NP300E Laptop. Very happy with these products.
But I am disappointed from the mobile product of Samsung.
But today ordered Galaxy grand quattro for brother.. cant help it, Love for samsung . :P
Need JB update for galaxy s duos :)
Thanks,
Vinod
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no jelly bean, hangs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Kathmandu
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't move my Apps to SD card

Posted20 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 November, 2013
"Well the number of Apps that I downloaded and will download surely won't accommodate in just 1.7 GB of internal memory. Thus it is extremely necessary that this feature be included in the next update. I mean it would be great if we get option to download our Apps either to our phone or SD card. If not just make the 'Move to SD card' feature available for the Apps(for almost all). May be and update of firmware from 4.0.4 to 4.1.2 or even more may help if those OS include the above features. Thanks and hope this problem that surely many users face will be resolved in upcoming update."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

JellyBean Update is needed ASAP

Posted24 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 July, 2013
"When will samsung provide the 'Android_v4.1.2' Jellybean Firmware update for 'GT-S7562' 'Galaxy_S_Dous'..
It's been almost 10_Months since the official declaration about the Jellybean Update (Sep-25'th 2012).
The phone has very serious lagging issue & hangs more often than tollerable, Which is consistant in all 'GT-S7562'Smartphones. It's mainly due to low-end 1GHz Cortex-A5 single core processor.
All of us hoping that 'JellyBean' Firmware is going to improve the overall experience. Please provide the 'Jellybean Firmware' For GT-S7562 Galaxy_S_Dous ASAP.
THANKS IN ADVANCE.... :-)
"
Pros: Lightweight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From NAPS, Narora, UP
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best dual sim phone available in indian market!

Posted14 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 November, 2012
"Using this phone since 9th oct, and more than satisfied! battery performance is good for a smart phone. A little reduction in screen brightness is the key! regarding disappointments..while I'd purchased there was no black color model available and the most serious drawback/negligence from Samsung is not to share full user manual of this phone!! I had to search a lot on google to get that! This is a simple issue that has to be addressed. one more thing is that back cover is made of plastic and slippery resulting poor grip. Rubber lining should be there to improve grip."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, bundled headphone is excellent!
Cons: full user manual not easily available!, back cover slippery
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Gurgaon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone with Dual Sim Capability

Posted10 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 September, 2012
"Its a awesome phone with the god features available to it.
1.4 Inch Display
2.Android 4.0(ICS)
3.Dual Sim
4.1 GHz processor.
5.4 GB Internal Storage.
6.512 MB RAM
7.Good looks copied from S3.
8. 5 MP camera with flash
9. 0.3 MP front facing camera
10. Micro SD slot on the left(outside)
It lack in certain things like.
1.Single core Processor.
2.No HD Recording.
3.No HD video playback.
4.It should had been come with an Jelly Bean update.
5.Cover is fully made up of plastic.
But Still it is a good phone at this range with a dual Sim capability.
We all should go for it.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, dual sim capability, stylish looks
Cons: lack in hd recording
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Galaxy Ace S5830i
3.9 out of 5(307)
 
 
 
 
 
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

waste of money for gamers

Posted18 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 December, 2012
"hi i bought this phone 5 days ago..belive me friends this phone is wirst product of samsung mobile first of all it is relatively slow ..we cant play a normal games like Temple run.. subway surf n ect... please do not buy if u looking for games to play with this phone.... low processing power n low ram made this phone dumm.... 1gh cpu wit 645mb ram is not enough for this ver. 4.0...
please samsung do somthing to save your S series phone this phone doesnt stand with any S series phone ...
upgrade it or give updates run this phone smooth ..... n save ur S DOUS .......
"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Very Slow

Posted30 November, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 November, 2012
"I got this phone just by looking its appearance and built in features, but since this is not my first smart phone i feel its very slow comparatively. The mobile design and features in the phone is excellent. The display clarity and camera is amazing. i would expect an jelly bean update soon. Dual Sim operations is good. Battery back is nice in 2G but poor in 3G (4hrs only). You will feel uncomfortable to multitask this phone hence having these features is of no use.
i don't want to recommend this phone since more better phones are already released from Samsung.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow, costly, no latest os
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Kerala & Singapore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Posted30 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 December, 2012
"Pros: Much awaited ICS Dual Sim phone from Samsung.
Worth for Money
Clear Display
Cons: Body seems to be weak
3 G/ HSDPA is only available on Sim 1
Less RAM
Low internal Memory
Can't move default apps to Micro SD
So far the device gives me better performance as I expected. The Battery backup issue is because of India Telcos; results below.
India : Battery backup morning to evening
Malaysia/ Singapore : 3 days.
Either Samsung needs to invent something on the Transceiver or increase the capacity of the Battery in order to give atleast 1 day battery backup."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: 3 g/ 3.5 g is only available on sim1
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Trichy
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor performance

Posted5 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 August, 2013
"This mobile have great loook same as all other Galaxy mobiles, but the performance of mobile starts to deminsh once you start using it. I got this mobile by 3th Jan'13 and in 2 months of time the mobile starts to hang. My friend got this same mobile two days before me and he is light user of mobile. Even his mobile also starts to hang recently. Its shows that Samsung mobile have life time of 6months and spl "S Duos". Earlier mobile also Samsung only and i loved that mobile, but this mobile made hater of this brand. Im not recommending this mobile to anyone."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice phone only one main problem does not support hd videos..overall its excellent phone in this range..

Posted10 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 November, 2012
"positive points- dual sim, brightness 4' screen, main cam with flash & front camera which good support skype, yahoo messenger, GPS and lot of free apps from samsung e store and google store e.g. google maps in satellite,traffic,terrain etc- navigation, latest android processor, excellent wifi connectivity, ram 735mb
negative points- single core processor 1ghz- slow, internal meomry is 2.3 gb instead of 4gb- disappointment for game lovers who want install more apps- apps can only save in internal memory , does not play hd videos but play in you tube well"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Smart Dual SIM, a letdown

Posted1 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 January, 2013
"The product is great carrying forward the Galaxy features from its siblings. The key feature of this phone however is the Smart Dual SIM. I've been struggling to configure this over the weekend but seem to have run out of luck. While both my service providers allow call waiting & call forwarding (tested separately on another phone) somehow, this phone is not able to pull it together. Looks like i'll have to struggle to make this work. Al in all a letdown as the key feature for which this has been designed seems to be extremely difficult to configure."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smart dual sim still at grass roots level
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It is the worst phone i have ever seen

Posted21 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 August, 2013
"Hi I have taken this product 3 months back which is the one of the mistakes i have done in my life this phone hangs every time basic phone call feature also do not work fine .I have installed some apps with which my phone is almost dead after uninstalling them it works but some time i cant even do calls have to restart the phone .If you are looking for high end phone please go for any other model and if you want to do only calling please go for any other low end phone . This model will hang if use internet or start any apps and do some calling"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very very less internal memory, dead slow phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From mumbai,maharashtra
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not enough processing power,not for people who like gaming

Posted20 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 October, 2012
"i downloaded game like max payne n other but the internal memory is full to do any other thing.that means you can have only one game at a time. And that's a really BAD thing.samsung desperately has to do some thing so that we can move our applications to sd card and that our phone works properly.other than that rest all features are between average and good.
also the ram usage of that phone is too high all though ram is not an issue.
I REQUEST THAT THEY RELEASE AN UPDATE THAT ENABLES US TO MOVE APP TO SD CARD.I AM DESPERATE FOR THAT UPDATE.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, low internal storage, apps cannot be moved sd card
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Phone but Dual SIM does not works as expected

Posted13 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 December, 2012
"Overall a good phone except some of the drawback mentioned below.
- While using GPRS on one SIM other SIM goes unreachable. This is major drawback as it defeats whole purpose of having dual SIM. GPRS is almost always remains ON in a smartphone which means your other SIM almost always remains unreachable :)
- Ear peice volume is not good enough. Seems like I am putting extra effort for listening other side
- Music does not sounds good on speaker phone.
I would not recommend this phone if you are willing to receive calls on both SIMs...."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone but not as per exceptation

Posted28 October, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 October, 2012
"I have been using this phone 1 month and came across many things about this phone.
Phone lags much while playing high definition games and even normally when you have much application opened.
Picture quality is much worst at night.
Dual SIM i don't know how to make it running in one sim voice and data in other, never worked for me.
Internal memory written as 4 Gb but where is 2 Gb shows only approx 1.80 Gb.
Voice is not clear while doing conversation in crowd even no option to make it clear.
Performance not as per shown in advertisement.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

dual feature not working

Posted4 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 April, 2013
"this phone is excellent and reading all the above reviews i decided to buy it. i bot it just yesterday. but the main intention behind me buying this phone failed. DUAL SIM feature does not work. i checked all teh settings. if i am talking on SIM 1, and some other person is trying to call me on SIM 2, he gets out of network. also i do not get notification when the call is on. only when i disconnect SIM 1, i get missed call on SIM 2. guys plz help me solve the problem. as SIM 1 is my personal phone and SIM 2 is my official phone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S Duos S7562 - Move apps to SD Problem

Posted12 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 January, 2013
"I have a Samsung Galaxy S Duos S7562. (Android OS, v4.0.4)
I am trying to move the apps installed to SD but its not happening there is no such option i tried the well known apps on play store for this task but they also don't have any such feature when installed on my phone. Give me any information you might have about this. I am assuming this i a problem with the Samsung Android OS.
Since its gonna be my everyday usage phone, i don't feel like playing around or changing the stock OS.
Minor tweaks are alright.
Thanks Guys."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From rajasthan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

can not run multiple application simultenously , phone will get hang

Posted29 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 January, 2013
"i buyed this handset in dec-2012 after reading all reviews but now i feel bad after experiencing it ... why i buy this :( ... it will hang if i open more than 2 applications. Screen become completely black and you can not access any key. It's touch quality is just average. And it happens again and again. And also it's also slow as compare to other handset with same processor. Even you can not play game if you mobile data is on. No binary update can solve this issue yet.. so i am sorry but i'll not refer this phone to anybody."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lack issue, get slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I did a blender by taking this mobile

Posted25 October, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 October, 2012
"Outlook of the phone is very good. But, the main things are not at all good. We need to restart the device after charging everyday. Sometimes even a person calls us who is next to us, the phone will not be reachable. FM radio with hands-free not at all having a clarity. If we see all these negatives in the mobile, price what we have paid is not at all worth for this device. I am advising my friends, not to take this mobile at all.
If anyone see, this review who is related to Samsung mobile, kindly rectify & do the needful."
Pros: good looking
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not satisfactory performance

Posted29 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 October, 2013
"I purchased a Samsung Duos 7562 last December 2012. I have already sent it for repairs for the third time. i am surprised that a poor quality product has come from Samsung. It needs a change ofmother board 2nd tme and it is lying at the Samsung repair shop waiting for the mother board to arrive. It may take several days before the hand set is delivered to me. This is unacceptable. I always thought that Samsung makes great quality products. I have also noticed long Qs at the repair outlet wheremobile ownerscome for repairs."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

S is for Slow not for Smart,

Posted2 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 January, 2013
"-Phone hangs repeatedly
-Receiver part is not good, always show network problem
-While exiting any application the operation is very slow
-Sometimes when i go to message box, i can see the contact no.s only, After few seconds the names of contacts start popping up
-After taking a photo or video when i want to review it, it takes longer time to load
-I have deleted lot of applications from my cellphone due slow operation as well as transferred all the photos, videos to external sd card but there seems to be no improvement
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Network problem and hangs alot

Posted14 February, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 February, 2013
"I have purchased my phone 7 days back and was all time at service center because the phone hangs alot and there was network problem. When my phone is on and kept ideal for more than an hour then its not reachable or switched off hen some tries to call me. The look is awsume but due to this problem the cellphone was returned at the service center. This is a known and manufacturing defect of samsung. Guys Samsung phone are best but don't go this model. GT-S7562. Not only my personal experience but many others as well."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, network probblem, hangs alot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From noida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

phone is running very slow and hanging to much

Posted11 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 July, 2013
"i have purchased this phone before 6 months ago but i fed up from this phone, this phone hang many times, i haven't install so many application and clean my mobile time to time with cleaner available on play stores and clean RAM manually but it's performance is very bad, so i don't recommend this phone......... it has only 1.68 GB internal memory but company says it has 4GB internal .........
The company should do something to make better performance for this phone.........increase RAM and increase internal memory.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Bet

Posted26 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 December, 2012
"This is my first Android Phone. And i love it.
Features like Bluetooth tethering, kies wifi, dual sim personalization are brilliant. Good display and sound. Decent camera. Altogether i loved it.
Comparing to other phones in same price range, this one is in No-1 rank as it got 1500mah battery and 768ram.
The only two problems i found out is
1. Getting stuck in between while playing songs in default music player.
2. The body is not so impressive as it gives a cheap plasticky feel.
But still, its a very Good Phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From abd
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointing for speed and call recording problem

Posted21 January, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 January, 2013
"I am using samsung note N8000 and ultrslim series laptop and happy with both. Recently I purchased this mob phone and I surprised to know that a Galaxy Y Duos is supporting to auto call recording but this S duos is not. Actually now ACR is most essential but samsung's low cost handset is supporting these type of software but not this one. I tried so many and now thinking pto use my earlier mob handset.
Secondly the speed in comparison with htc desire v is very slow. I reaaly disopointed. Think alternate handsets.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow speed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From FATEHABAD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not so good!

Posted19 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 March, 2013
"THIS PHONE OF SAMSUNG VERY DISAPPOINT ME......
i use this about one month and found that this set does not get incomimg call when you use internet on any one sim (no incoming call from any sim ) and
you can not move apps from phone to sd card in any condition or way only 1.78gb internal memory for both personal files and apps ( NOT DIFFERENT SPACE FOR APPS).
and MAJOR THING THAT THIS SET HAS ONLY 645MB RAM and this phone is <<<very poor and SLOW in running>>>>
and SMART DUAL SIM IS SIM AND NETWORK BASED SERVICE
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very slow in performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very very slow performance

Posted14 April, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 April, 2013
"i purchased this mobile but after installing the apps the performance is dead slow. It will response to any thing. its taking lot of time to open many things. sometime i will not attend the call bcz some application is processing and background im getting the call and unable to lift it. I need to wait 3-4 minutes to get it fixed. its better to use basic mobile. Im getting irritation with this. I followed few reviews and purchase this. Its waste....if you dont believe better to purchase you know it bettter"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I am dual sim user and this phone is pathetic. Hope Samsung will explore the high end dual sim user market in INDIA.

Posted8 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 May, 2013
"I have two numbers. One is office connection and other is personal.
Used to carry two phones and that was painful.
This is (Galaxy S Duos) my second Samsung Dual SIM phone. Well I think carrying two phones were much simpler days.
There is a great market for high end android dual sim phone, especially with the new BYOD policies rolled out by corporate IT.
Samsung should not ignore this market segment especially when they are having a product ready to address this (Samsung I9502 Galaxy S4 ).
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

SHEER WASTE OF MONEY

Posted25 January, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 January, 2014
"Same old look like cheaper samsung phones. Does not work properly. Automatically switch off at any time and need to restart the device. So many times even a person calls us who is next to us, the phone will not be reachable. FM radio with hands-free not at all having a clarity. If we see all these negatives in the mobile, price what we have paid is not at all worth for this device. I am advising my friends, not to take this mobile unless its FREE. To my mind its not worth more than 3000/-"
Pros: looks good only in pack and if unused.
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From kakinada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Sleek.. Smart & Handy Phone

Posted19 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 August, 2013
"Nice phone with wonderful features with the price range more applicable to youth!!! Awesome sensitive Touch with userfriendly options.Camera options are very good!! Memory also worth. Having nice features with music and lots and loads of games!! (my sister daughter is not leaving the phone for games and constantly it is in her hands.
The color, design, and wall papers are too good!! Most important the price is worth for the middle class like me to afford and maintain!!!
Thank you SAMSUNG
"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
SMART CAMERA WB30F
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
116.84cm (46) Full HD 3D Smart Slim LED TV, USB Movie, HDMI, All Share, Built-in WiFi, 6D sound
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore,India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good mid range Andriod phone with dual sim

Posted10 January, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 January, 2013
"Nice phone with excellent features :
Pros:
1.4 Inch Display
2.Android 4.0(ICS)
3.Dual active Sim
4.1 GHz processor.
5. 2 GB internal storage
6.768 MB RAM
7.Good looks copied from S3.
8. 5 MP camera with flash
9. 0.3 MP front facing camera
10. Micro SD slot
Cons:
1.Single core Processor.
2.No HD Recording.
4. cannot move the apps to external memory card
5. sometimes I face network signal problem. With other phone in the same area I wont get this problem.
Anyhow Worth buying this !!!!!! :)
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, dual active sim
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not able to move apps to SD card

Posted8 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 October, 2012
"Decent phone in this price range. Screen is great. Little slow, but it is manageable. Decent camera. No HD recording or playback. Call quality, not audible clearly even with max volume. Major issue, not able to move apps to SD card. After installing 3-4 apps, internal memory is full, can't install any more apps or games. What is the point having Android ICS phone with 4 inch screen and not able to install/play a game! Not able to find solution for this issue in net so far...please help!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Quality Product

Posted21 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 December, 2012
"Do not buy - very poor performance
Cons: Screen blanks out every time you open mail and comes back after 4-5 secs. Most options lead to blank screens. Do not even play Fruit Ninja or Temple Run - lots of jerks and lags. Maps is very slow. Certainly will not qualify this as a Smart Phone. Screen not visible in sunlight; Poor audio; For this price, an extremely poor value for money
Pros: Dual Sim, Jazzy Looks. Nice Pics. Sometimes you also get a white blank screen to break the monotony.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor audio, screen blanks, poor value for money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dual sim feature is the greatest advantage. for single sim users, would recommend galaxy advance, which have much better features!

Posted10 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 October, 2012
"The phone is great, with very good display. But it slows down when u run multiple apps simultaneously. Games such as temple run will not work because of the poor graphics GPU. Battery life is poor, lasts hardly for 36 hours of very modest use, without browsing the net. The screen drains the battery, especially when brightness is in medium range or above. Would recommend looking at phones with sAMOLED display. Galaxy advance is a much better choice n costs around 1.5 or 2k more....."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life, poor gpu
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
GALAXY S Advance
3.8 out of 5(221)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dual sim phone

Posted24 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 November, 2012
"I have waited for this phone from the anouncement date. Once I bought and has used it my waiting was worth of it. Very good dual sim phone. I have recommended many people of this model. Truely value for money. With 17K you can be in premium league users. Camera, Icecream Sandwitch processor, sound quality, clarity of phones, many user friendly features, very good apps, oh! what not. Every thing is so good about this phone. REally love it! Keep it up Samsung for a wonderful phone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, value for money, affordable, superb 5 mo camera
Cons: no gorilla screen, battery life is ok but should have been more
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Pune.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good for smart phone entry level

Posted16 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 February, 2014
"Though they say that camera is 5 mp, I've my own doubts about it. The picture quality is not as good as 5 mp. Zoom is very por. Better not to talk about front camera. Features for photos are very poor. All applications are saved in internal memory and no option for saving on external sd card. Hence it gets hanged if 3 or 4 applications or games are downloaded. If this is your first smart phone then good because of price only.. Need is felt to change after 4 to 5 months only."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Surat,Gujrat
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Its an average phone.Not to the point of good performance.

Posted28 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 December, 2012
"1 Ghz Processor is not that worthy for applications installed. The inbuilt memory should be more than 8 Gb,The camera is to slow ,and more over no image stabilisation provided. The music player stops in between the play of song,for a 1/2 second even if there is no application running or even if there is no other Ram usage and processor load. At the same time I would like to say very good outlook of phone,ya but the body cover should be a bit more scratch friendly..."
Pros: really a nice model
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the worst phone i have ever used in my entire life.

Posted9 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 August, 2013
"Samsung S duos is the worst phone i have used in my entire life. I recently purchased this phone and it is working as it is 4-5 years old. It is too slow that even a call cannot be ended and if u want to make a call with this phone it will take 5-10 minutes. Really the worst phone. Let's talk about video calling. No leave video calling. Even audio calling is not possible in this. I want to sell this phone but no one is ready to purchase it. Oh goshhhhh what to do."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Raipur , Chhattisgarh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone looks is so good...!!!!! But Performance of ICS is very BAD....

Posted17 October, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 October, 2012
"I buy this phone 7 days ago but the phone performance is very bad...Processing of OS is so bad...Working so slow..Processing is also very slow....Looks is very good...But other then nothing is there....I would to suggest Samsung to please upgrades is version..We are waiting your update and help.
Please Samsung do the need full thing for your customer..
Other wise this phone is totally value less phone..
Don't buy this phone before Samsung update its version
"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata, West Bengal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Dual Sim Phone in the Globe as on date

Posted26 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 September, 2012
"Samsung made it again...I have a feeling of using mini galaxy SIII !! (As I also own a SGS III)
Excellent performance, display, dual active sim, dual active call forwarding if one is out of reach, latest android ICS, best customisation by Samsung, excellent UI...At this price it's the best dual sim phone available in the market.
It has also got all premium phone features viz. 3G, wifi, hotspot etc at very low price. Only thing it lacks is "Auto Brightness"
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, processor, higher ram than that of its dual sim compittitors
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I am disappointed to the extant that one of the sim looses connection quite frequently.

Posted19 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 October, 2012
"I purchased the phone five days back and found that one of the sim is loosing connection quite frequently from the next day. Also the charging slot is very very loose and does not fit properly. On complaining to the dealer, he says that I need to go to the service centre. I know that it's big queue at the service centre and one needs at least three hours for that. It is disappointing and frustrating. I hope the Samsung will take care and fix the problem."
Pros: Built-in speakers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Waste of money. Don't buy this one

Posted30 May, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 May, 2013
"I am using this phone for almost 8 months. for first few days i worked well and smooth. day by day its going slower and slower. it gets hanged in the midway of anything. if u suddenly connect it to wifi or mobile data, it gets slowed down like anything, such that I cant even receive a call sometimes. there is no point to have hi-fi features and very bright display if processor is slow and ram is less. so dont waste money by looking at the fancy features."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very slow, no appstosd facility, waste of money, low ram
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy S DUOS
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5