Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S Duos 2

Galaxy S Duos 2

Enjoy your exciting view! Now with Smart Dual SIM
Rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
53 out of 62(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S Duos 2
Review 1 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this mobile is awesome but no kitkat

Posted30 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 July, 2014
"Iam using this phone from last 5 month, this is really an awesome phone
no much lags,better screen quality,can support hd recordings upto 720p,1.2ghz dual core running smoothly,every thing is fine but i would recommend it to my friends if it gets kitkat update,so i request samsung to please update this mobile to kitkat for more sales
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Mobile is awsome

Posted9 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 July, 2014
"I liked the phone very much. I would recommend this to others"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Kota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartphone

Posted7 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 July, 2014
"I am using this device last one month and feel that this is the best smart phone from others. I want to talk my all friends that now go to samsung shop and purchase this device."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality Product

Posted20 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 June, 2014
"I am using this device since 20th December 2013, didn't feel any lag till now.
Some Key features i noticed were:
*) 1.2 GHz Dual Core BCM21664x based Processor.
1) 717 MB RAM
2) 3G on Both Slots
3) Android 4.2.2 Samsung Customized Touchwiz
4) Great FM Radio
5) 5 MP Touch to focus + Auto Focus
6) Same Vivid 4.0" Display (as on S DUOS)
7) Software Updates every month
8) Asphalt 8 (Game) of 1.5 GB Runs smoothly making it a good choice for gaming ...
9) When Charged from Laptop via USB Cable gives 30% More Battery Life
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: same design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
29of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Bhubaneswar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features,good looking,I recomend this product.

Posted19 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 June, 2014
"Overall Excellent quality,good looking,3G smartphone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Kandy,Sri Lanka
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product has great features

Posted5 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 June, 2014
"This phone is one of the perfect product in Samsung Company.... This phone is very easy to use & very smooth....... But I think the screen Size Must be 4.3 inches and Internal Storage must be more than 4GB It seems 8GB"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, s voice disable, smartstay disable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value for money

Posted18 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 May, 2014
"its one of a kind,good performance too,good features and great value for money"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From india orissa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone

Posted14 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 May, 2014
"I have purchase this phone use it very smooth and design is very good i love it."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Decent mobile in 10 k

Posted10 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 May, 2014
"I am using this mobile from last 1 month, it is working efficiently.
A very good product from Samsung ( S duos 2).
I was confuse before purchasing because reviews were not favoring."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Gujarat, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Exp. for me

Posted30 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 April, 2014
"past 2 years, I checked out all smartphones performances. but this time I laid down on my knees and finally entered in smartphones world. Really thnx samsung & team for having such great phonewith low price and high performances..."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylist
Cons: low internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From TATA elxsi,Trivandrum,KERALA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very good phone

Posted29 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 April, 2014
"it has very good performance ,it is the only best phone in this price ,it supports all apps ,screen lock patterns are really nice,touch is very smoothy,no hang ups,compact ,user friendly ,very easy to handle,even though ram memory > 1 GB Ie 768 mb its working fast,supports very fastly"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Thrissur,Kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY FAVOURITE PHONE..

Posted26 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 April, 2014
"In S series ,the cheapest,coolest phone...It has lot features..I recommend every one to buy this ..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: good in every features
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its just awesum fone......

Posted20 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 April, 2014
"i reccomend this fone.this fone works fine.but when u r playing heavy games,u shud remove all running apps,otherwise the fone will start lagging....so i reccomend this app for this fone- cleam master.....it has 1 feature..tap to boost....it clears the ram and improve yr fone speed"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, processor
Cons: low sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone to have. Both look wise and performence.

Posted8 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 April, 2014
"Excellent phone with good look and features. satisfy with the price."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

superb Mobile..Its a Rocking

Posted26 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 March, 2014
"Hi Friends,last week i had purchased Galaxy S duos2-S7582 & I m very happy with the Performance..the Best thing is that Speed , Camera Quality & Music .It has 3G,5MP camera with very Lucrative price at all..the Look of this mobile is very good in all sense..
Speed-When u are seeing Youtube;its a alive programm without Buffering...
Camera-Awesome with 5 Mp
Look-Sturdy with Steel finish look like
Voice-When u listen the music ;u hear the light beats also..
...very Nice Mobile in this Range...Dont Think..Just do It !!!
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From tharad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent performance

Posted25 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 March, 2014
"i like this model , and overall good features and camera quality, as per price features are good provided by Samsung. i recommended it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata,India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!

Posted18 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 March, 2014
"This is my first Galaxy. I love it! Features are very nice. Camera is really impressive . Sound quality is very nice . Screen is very bright . It is also very fast . I hope Samsung will continue to make better and better phones."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product By Samsung In This Range, In Respect Of Any Other Company........!!

Posted6 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 March, 2014
"Just awesome.. Very much user friendly wid superb application and no any other problem like other Samsung Mob have....!! Superb touch quality in this range wid battery back-up......!! And A big Salute to the Team Samsung for The Camera in this model superb resolution of picture and a very strong flash......!! Just Awesome.... Thanx Samsung.....!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, superb rear camera & flash
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent,light weight,smart too good

Posted23 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 February, 2014
"im using this product from jan 2014 it has excellent features and facilities.....too goood"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Bihar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a durable and inexpensive smartphone from samsung .

Posted22 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 February, 2014
"This is the best smartphone in this range . It has great camera, display, speakers, apps and games . It is a affordable phone from samsung ."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bestest! Just Needed 4.4 KitKat On It!

Posted19 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February, 2014
"I am using this phone since 2 months & i haven't suffered any kind of lag.
The phone smoothly runs apps & games.
Camera is perfect for such a price.
& the price tag is absolute wow!
But Samsung,please update this phone to v 4.4 ,kitkat ,PLEASE!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, processor
Cons: getting no 4.4 upgrade
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Vellore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product from samsung..

Posted19 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February, 2014
"I bought this last week. Itz good one. big and crystal display. voice clear. video recording and play back superb. excellent camera. I very much satisfied..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From MUMBAI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST PRODUCT EVER FROM THE WORLDS BIGGEST SMARTPHONE COMPANY 'SAMSUNG'

Posted10 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 February, 2014
"EXCELLENT PHONE ALMOST HAVING LOT OF FEATURES SAME AS THE PREMIUM GALAXY S4 N NOTE3
I LIKE THE CAMERA VERY MUCH WITH THE MOST REVOLUTIONARY 'SOUND N SHOT'
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, samsung nature ux
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for money / best phone... durable ...reliable, branded one why choose indigenous....

Posted2 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 February, 2014
"Best phone, go and buy without thinking....... Good durable phone, Excellent sale service."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, os 4.2.2 jeally bean, ram 768 okey! for budget phone, clearty awasome, camera excellent
Cons: 0000000, phone is phone do not expect like aeroplane
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Raipur
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

such a great feature

Posted24 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 January, 2014
"Great features at this price! worthy buying this product.. previously s duos was good bt this is much better.."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From JALGAON, MAHARASHTRA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY WELL PRODUCT I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted16 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 December, 2013
"this product is smart but price is very high so less than price."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
26of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantstic phn with jelly bean 4.2!!!

Posted15 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 December, 2013
"grt features at this price! worthy buying this product.. previously s duos was good bt this is much better.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good features

Posted15 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 December, 2013
"it has good features . i luv it . it is durable..."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smartphone from samsung, amazing

Posted14 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 December, 2013
"It has all you desired in your smartphone , great performance, upgraded os, best value for money"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, superfast performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
21of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From PUNE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the best!!

Posted12 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 December, 2013
"the Best smartphone from samsung in reasonable price"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic product from SAMSUNG!!!!!

Posted12 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 December, 2013
"it is a great product with fantastic features it has good speed and good performance i love this product i recommend this product to my freinds"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From PUNE ,INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great one from Samsung...!!

Posted9 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 December, 2013
"I just bought & I am very happy by its performance & excellent features-specifications.I recommend this mobile to all who wants great features with value for money from brand like Samsung..!! . I liked it very very much!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From India
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good Product from Samsung

Posted8 December, 2013
Posted8 December, 2013
"I Like this model very much. Model galaxy s duos GT-S7562 was a good model but now with the release of the new model GT-S7582 with jelly bean 4.2 has made it fast and smooth."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally the product with jelly bean

Posted5 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 December, 2013
"The previous model galaxy s duos GT-S7562 was a good model and now with the release of the new model GT-S7582 with jelly bean 4.2 has made it fast and smooth, samsung has done a great job!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
23of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From jaipur
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is great and value for money......but needs android 4.4 (kitkat update)

Posted11 August, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 August, 2014
"this product is great and value for money......but needs android 4.4 (kitkat update)....so in my opinion samsung should update this phone to android kitkat to make its users to get more out of it."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: no android kitkat
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From DULIAJAN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Far better than Galaxy S DUOS

Posted22 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 July, 2014
"Pros:
1. It's far better than Galaxy S DUOS i.e., the previous version.
2. It fixes your budget.
3. Faster and smoother with its 1.2 Ghz dual core processor.
4. Doesn't lags like the older version.
5. Selectable camera focus area.
Cons:
1. But almost all the Samsung Smartphones are lookalike.
2. The phone doesn't looks much beautiful.
3. Can't play HD videos.
4. Camera lens cover can be got scratched easily because it's bulged out.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From KERALA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An excellent smart phone.

Posted14 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 July, 2014
"The battery back up time is not adequate. Even in idle condition the back up exhausts within 22t o 25 hrs."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome product with great features.. liked it a lot

Posted6 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 July, 2014
"wow..excellent features with affordable and reasonable price.
but only one thing is i cant find option to disable camera shutter sound when in general(sound) profile mode. :(
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no option to disable camera shutter sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WiFi Direct

Posted25 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 June, 2014
"Wi-fi Direct does not save files to the SD card. This must be corrected. There are paid apps available to get this done but if they can, why can't Samsung fix this?"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor ram. only 717 mb
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The phone is acctually worth the money

Posted3 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 June, 2014
"the product is nice but 1 problem is samsung people are not updating it its like 4.2.2 when every one is crazy about the new version of android kitkat"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has good features like it has a good camera quality and display

Posted4 May, 2014
Posted4 May, 2014
"I am using Samsung galaxy S duos 2 since last 5 months and I like this product
it has many features . it has good camera quality, display . it has a good battery back up . if not using internet.
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker is not loud enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent mobile.

Posted23 April, 2014
Posted23 April, 2014
"Good looks.Notification column great.New screen locks.
Compact, easy to handle no hang ups.excellent value for money
definately will recomend to friends.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent product

Posted22 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 April, 2014
"One of the best displays out there .Touch is smooth and responsive.
Its fast and smooth . Clear the ram after playing heavy games.
Very good camera. Great looks and built quality.
I had the lumia 520 before but had enough of it after 2 months and bought galaxy s duos 2.
Thank you samsung for this great product."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no light sensor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From khammam
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this mobile have superb features

Posted2 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 April, 2014
"features and and performance is excellent, camera clarity and flash is very powerful. touch is soooooo good. wide battery life, smooth and fast operating system."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Vadodara
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WEAK BATTERY

Posted2 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 April, 2014
"Battery level vanishes as water flow withput brightness also .Not sufficient with 4"screen"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: weak battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Superb Phone!!

Posted2 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 April, 2014
"This phone is really very good and durable.This is the best phone ever i have bought in my whole life.So i would recommend this phone to those who are searching for a phone with these features in this price."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good smartphone but battery is not enough

Posted24 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 March, 2014
"Best Samsung smartphone in low budget but battery rains like monsoon."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery backup
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted18 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 March, 2014
"This is the only mobile which is good for this price range than any other brand.
Except the loudspeaker, its not loud.
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Delhi, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good phone

Posted17 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 March, 2014
"This is a good phone.
The only issue in this phone is less RAM. However the 786 MB of RAM could have been sufficient; if samsung would not have prepackaged this phone with a lot of unnecessary apps and services. If the software was almost like stock android the phone would have performed smoothly throughout.
Any way this is a good buy, and samsumg products are reliable.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, usefullness
Cons: hangs a little
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Kathmandu
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect smart phone on this prize !!

Posted24 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 February, 2014
"I am using this phone since 4 months & i haven't suffered any kind of lag. The phone smoothly runs apps & games. Camera is perfect for such a price and also battery backup good but need to be updated Jellybean 4.2.2 for more faster and better Rating *****."
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Yavatmal, Maharashtra, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Every thing is good except fast draining battery and constant on GPS.

Posted21 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 February, 2014
"I got real value for money from this product, but the only issue I am facing with device is really strange that even after making manually off, GPS constantly keep draining my battery. I reset it twice but no use, Once you use Google maps and then forget about closing this app, it keep running in background and drain my battery. Pls help team Samsung if you have any solution."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: battery drain fast, gps always on
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From New Barrackpore, West Bengal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

u can buy... :-)

Posted20 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February, 2014
"good phone according to price...
fast-multi tasking-resonable price...
internal memory does matter...
could be increase from 4GB to atleast 10GB.
battary backup medium...
unless it's a good phone.
I'm happy to have it... :-)
"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A gr8 all-round budget phone!!!

Posted18 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February, 2014
"Its a value for money phone with amazing features, great performance, gud luks and easy to use. The only con is it has only 4gb of internal memory from which u get only 1.99 gb of user memory which means u cannot play heavy games like asphalt 8. The internal memory should hv been atleast 8gb. Apart 4rm dis everything else is awesome."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata,W.B
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad....best phone in budget!

Posted11 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 February, 2014
"video quality is great...bt the phone ram is not sufficient!! smtimes it hangs during multitask...bt overall it is quite better than previous version!!"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: low ram and internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features.

Posted4 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 February, 2014
"Nice phone. All features are working very well. Awesome phone. Available Internal memory is only 2GB (usable)."
Pros: Realistic color, good performance camera etc
Cons: only 2 gb internal memory usable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent but could be better

Posted25 January, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 January, 2014
"The phone is good, my first android. But with just 717 MB RAM there is not much you can do. Android always has something or other running in the background so not much is available for use. The phone gets choppy and hangs if you have 3-4 apps running.
I heard kitkat has great memory management. If Samsung releases kitkat for this phone then it sure will be a killer phone.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: very less ram.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good budget phone

Posted24 January, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 January, 2014
"purchased this phone last week. no lag in applications, performing well.
battery backup is average. if you are not a heavy gamer. go fot it.
far better than S Advance.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, good performance
Cons: looking
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Waste of money

Posted14 August, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 August, 2014
"i bought this device 2 months ago and now i think that i just wasted my money. I tried to install mc3 in this mobile from pre installed game zone but game is not opening i also try to play some other heavy games but i got the same problem there also. now i think that i should go for moto g than this waste of money. one and the last thng i not like about this device that no update is coming for this device."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The product has great features

Posted11 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 May, 2014
"S duos 2 is too good as far as performance and features are concerned. The front camera is excellent to take selfies but the rear one is not fast enough to take moving objects and the picture quality is missing. The touch sensitivity should be appreciated. Processing speed is not bad though. But the main problem with this product is the battery life. Battery is really bad. Display is too vibrant."
Pros: Lightweight, touch
Cons: Not high def, battery, display
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

i feel bad adout this model after purchasing...

Posted14 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 March, 2014
"Battery is very very poor,only half a day its coming,even am using only for calls,totally i have use only 2hrs total talk time from morning 8am to evening 7pm...very worst battery back up....I have to put charge twice a day...."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The basic feature of a phone is speech quality and clarity which is missing in this phone. Ring tone level is miserably low.

Posted18 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 February, 2014
"It has excellent design and screen quality but incoming speech receive quality is miserable and low. Incoming calls seem like being from a hollow room. Ring tones are hardly audible outside the house. Data working is very good but touch system is far too sensitive and operate undesirably. The cameras auto exposure is hopeless. Does not correct exposure on bright objects like TV images. Also need camera stand type stillness for quick auto focus."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor voice quality, camera auto exposure not good
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From PUNE, INDIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Pathetic Product

Posted11 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 July, 2014
"Basic purpose of the phone is to call someone. if the phone takes 30 seconds to show the dial pad it is not a phone at all. PLEASE DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT. USELESS."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From bhopal
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst mobile

Posted5 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 July, 2014
"it hangs too much...problem with ringtone...goes silent automatically..battery backup poor after 2-3 months"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What happened to Galaxy S Duos..??

Posted25 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 April, 2014
"Dear Samsung,
We consumer purchase your product hoping that you will provide continuous updates on firmware. But I lost faith in your products now. I appreciate your efforts to introduce new products but parallely you must keep updates available for old phones also. You upgrade firmware in this model, but what about Galaxy S Duos (GT-S7562) ...?? You wish us to change phones every 6 months..?? Every end user wish to upgrade his/her mobile with new firmware, but you are not in a mood to provide upgrade for Galaxy S Duos. Mobile Market is changing drastically , consumers have lot of options so take actions before its too late.
Yours faithfully,
Samsung user
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy S Duos 2
Customer Avatar
From mira road
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

GANDA PHONE MAT LOO

Posted20 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 February, 2014
"Battery was not working as per ur specification, camera is not giving clear pic."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.