Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Samsung
Shop Netbook
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NP-N100-MA01IN

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

NP-N100-MA01IN

The go anywhere, do anything netbook unites outstanding mobility and usability. Its robust design, with an ultra durable casing, is expertly engineered and tested to ensure maximum long-term reliability and value. But it’s still incredibly light, weighing less than 1.03Kg*, and boasts an anti-reflective screen and the latest mobile technology, including a second generation Intel® Atom™ processor. * Based on 3 cell battery.
Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NP-N100-MA01IN
Review 1 for NP-N100-MA01IN
Customer Avatar
bobby
From mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted28 November, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 November, 2011
"overall excellent i can say after-all, its a notebook.. every feature built-in with the system, let it be design, weight- etc...gives an awesome experience to an end user..
** buyers compromise on display brightness**
switches on like a mobile, wanna check mails, or browse, or connect to a network - so fast- one would feel easy operating this piece that a mobile..:) happy product
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NP-N100-MA01IN
Customer Avatar
Moin2000
From Rajahmundry, RJY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its really a good product, Low cost Good Performance

Posted7 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 August, 2012
"I have been using this netbook for 9months and i am finally in love with this. This product even the processing is quite a bit slow but it can handle almost all the operations and it has been a very Durable to me. I highly recommend this product to students as they can use it anywhere and they can take it anywhere they want. I have currently installed 3 Operating Systems on this netbook and still it is working fine without jerk. If you are a gaming maniac, STAY OUT OF THIS because it is a netbook not a gaming laptop."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NP-N100-MA01IN
Customer Avatar
Jatinder
From Ludhiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

processing is slow

Posted9 June, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 June, 2012
"If simultaneously given more than i command it further slows down"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NP-N100-MA01IN
Customer Avatar
DVJ1234
From Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Product, Value for money

Posted27 November, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 November, 2011
"It is really a product. lightweight and compact in size , appropriate display, look-wise excellent. i recommend this product"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NP-N100-MA01IN
Customer Avatar
vinuf666
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The best value netbook I've seen

Posted17 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 August, 2011
"The netbook is superb. The price is the best.
The battery backup is excellent.
The weight and dimensions are perfect for carrying and plastic quality is as good as top brands.
Display brightness/clarity is not as much as top brands but taking into account its a netbook and needs long backup time its ok.Having said that the VGA out plug gives excellent workaround for this limitation.
Keyboard is excellent & has wide keys that many other competitors lack.
No bluetooth which would'nt have been an expensive addition(I have personal applications that needs bluetooth). But wireless is powerful and should be ok for most applications.You can plugin a bluetooth adaptor/dongle but I doubt Meego's capability in this regard.
The only thing I'm not happy is Meego(OS). Its half baked and many tools dont work(I'm surprised Samsung's Quality control let it through). No Adobe Flash(a MUST for netbooks) and rpm installer could not install anything including Flash(its buggy).The Chrome provided locked up 2 times in the first hour of usage. USB device detection sucks in Meebo and it did not play even a single audio CD after it was finally detected.Samsung recommends Windows 7 and provides drivers only for XP & 7. I don't think these bloatwares are suitable for such light but sweet hardware that Samsung has put together.
I installed Kubuntu(Linux) 11.04(netbook edition) and it ROCKS(even Ubuntu should be fine). Samsung needs to change it to Kubuntu/ubuntu which is more suited for this Netbook (all devices are detected auto and system is very fast).
Apart from the OS everything is 5 stars. So I've reduced 1 star in the rating because of this limitation.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, excellent keyboard
Cons: meego(os), no bluetooth
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NP-N100-MA01IN
Customer Avatar
tanoj
From hyd
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it is most useful thing for students.

Posted15 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 August, 2011
"This is very good design and value but a little bit lack of features (need more power backup ) , it is most useful thing for students, almost everything is good .The main thing is that it is lightweight, comfortable. It also got nice wireless lan (wi-fi)."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NP-N100-MA01IN
Customer Avatar
RumenS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Rating may be 5, if the computer has internal microphone

Posted9 January, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 January, 2012
"Design 5, Performance 5, Features 3 /5-2 for missing microphone/. I do not understand, how it is possible, integrated camera without microphone?"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NP-N100-MA01IN
Customer Avatar
harsh
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Posted4 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 August, 2011
"product is overall very good and the performance is also good but company should provide the product in more colours option........"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.