Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Samsung
Shop Essential
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NP-RV509-A0CIN

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

NP-RV509-A0CIN

If you want practical usability and reliable performance at an affordable price then the Samsung RV509 notebook has it all – and more. Its stylish design, incorporating an ergonomic Island keyboard, looks like a top of the range model. With a powerful NVIDIA GeForce 315M graphics card its 15.6" HD LED display produces the sharpest images and boldest colours, with the most accurate widescreen representation of movies and games. The addition of genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium* means everyday tasks are much simpler, and its unique Fast Start technology also lets you wake your notebook from sleep mode within seconds of opening the lid or pressing the power button. And with Samsung’s PhoneShare you can even connect to the Internet using your smartphone – so you can browse, socialise or send e-mails wherever you are.
Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NP-RV509-A0CIN
Review 1 for NP-RV509-A0CIN
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It has everything that a good notebook requires.

Posted17 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 November, 2012
" I am a student of class 9. I purchased this laptop 6 months ago and have noticed no any malfunction even after such a rough use. I want to thank SAMSUNG for manufacturing such a product. It's breath- taking and stylish design is really the thing to be praised. It's brilliant speed and performance at such a low price is very fantastic. The slimy appearance of this notebook also adds to it's positive qualities. I like this product very much. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NP-RV509-A0CIN
Customer Avatar
From Andhra Pradesh , India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

more features at low budget price

Posted12 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 November, 2012
" hi
i purchase this model passing one year more. Until now the battery back is really xcellent with 3hrs backup. Also screen resolution, high clarity speakers sound are xcellent. At low budget it provides with more features.
Drawback is, this model starts to become heats fastly. Overall at low price more features included compared to other brands.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: design is not standard
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NP-RV509-A0CIN
Customer Avatar
From pune
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is really good product from samsung

Posted30 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 August, 2012
" I am happy with all features of this product but still not yet confirmed about battery back up of this product. samsung has claimed 6 hour battery backup..could you pl confirm the same ? "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NP-RV509-A0CIN
Customer Avatar
From jamshedpur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product has much more features than its low value

Posted7 September, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 September, 2011
" i purchased this laptop on 04-08-2011 and i wish that it may work as good as it is working today. and i shall also recommend this laptop to others as it is inexpensive according to its upto great features. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.