Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Samsung
Shop
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NP-RV509-S01IN

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

NP-RV509-S01IN

If you want practical usability and reliable performance at an affordable price then the Samsung RV509 notebook has it all – and more. Its stylish design, incorporating an ergonomic Island keyboard, looks like a top of the range model. With a powerful NVIDIA GeForce 315M graphics card its 39.62cm (15.6) HD LED display produces the sharpest images and boldest colors, with the most accurate widescreen representation of movies and games. The addition of genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium* means everyday tasks are much simpler, and its unique Fast Start technology also lets you wake your notebook from sleep mode within seconds of opening the lid or pressing the power button. And with Samsung’s PhoneShare you can even connect to the Internet using your smartphone – so you can browse, socialize or send e-mails wherever you are.
Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NP-RV509-S01IN
Review 1 for NP-RV509-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Posted3 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 August, 2011
"Except for DOS, All the features are good. Excellent Video experience and very high audio comparing with my old laptop."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NP-RV509-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From Bilaspur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A value for money product

Posted1 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 August, 2011
"I'm using since 2 days & it's excellent in terms of features in this price."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NP-RV509-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From ludhiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hey avery

Posted21 June, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 June, 2011
"it is awesome ihave no word for it to xplain if you wantgood value for money and good brand and every thing you ca own it for pleasure"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, superb clarity of creen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NP-RV509-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent product

Posted21 September, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 September, 2011
"its super product for low cost compare to other company laptops"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NP-RV509-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has excellent graphic experience.

Posted18 September, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 September, 2011
"If u look for a laptop with a excellent gaming experience or graphics then this laptop is best with intel 2nd generaton procesor. Overall performance is good, Less weight and easy to move, keys are very smooth but touch pad is so hard.. Excellent gaming experience. Battery back up is near about 3-3.5 hour.. Speaker volume is not too much impressive"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
NP-RV509-S01IN
4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
Metro S3310
3.8 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NP-RV509-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From Delhi/Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really nice one...

Posted7 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 August, 2011
"the product is good enough for regular use..it can also be used for high end works,design is good but not the best one, it would be better if it comes with some more color options.But the default body color is good one as well.good to buy."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no body color optionblack would be a good option
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NP-RV509-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From Delhi, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice one but not the best one

Posted9 June, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 June, 2011
"The overall performance is not that good so far (I am using it for last 10 days) but the gaming experience is good enough, but when it comes to downloading from external sources speed is not good but not best.Although using a i3 processor I could not feel the speed of the processor so far, nor the speed of 4gb ram."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NP-RV509-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From Kanchipuram
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

it's performane is good

Posted2 June, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 June, 2011
"It's performance is too good so i like it so much to compare other company products in this much configuration it is help for students it's software supporting edibility is good but it's OS is DOS it is it's one of the dis advantage & it's color is silver with black so it is not likeable to all if it have various colors or different plain color means all are like it"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Star Next S5233V
3.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Guru E1081
4.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
ES30
3.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.