Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Samsung
Shop Essential
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NP300V5A-S0CIN

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

NP300V5A-S0CIN

Now it’s easy to look good on the go – for longer. A modern, premium-style design features a slim bezel and a choice of vivid colours. But it also has up to 7.0 hours of battery life – and can wake up within a few seconds. So when you’re hanging out you won’t be left hanging around.
Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NP300V5A-S0CIN
Review 1 for NP300V5A-S0CIN
Customer Avatar
starin2screen
From mangalore,india
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

features are excellent. could have looked into design and atleast one USB 3.0 port

Posted15 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 December, 2012
"its completely mind-blowing the way how it handles multi-tasking. In a flash u get your things done. Display is really good. Anti reflective display is a great feature. Samsung really need to look into design. Looks too outdated. start up takes ages. I switch on my laptop and listen to music on my phone, by the time one song is over, my laptop shows a "welcome" sign. Having said so my laptop is real fast once it get started. I would recommend it to those who need a sturdy laptop."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, vintage design and looks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NP300V5A-S0CIN
Customer Avatar
cyber neo
From Kerala
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value for your money

Posted14 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 October, 2012
"(1) Don't buy it for the looks. If you're someone who pays a lot of attention to sleek designs and beautiful finishes, this is simply not worth it.
(2) The island (chiclet) keyboard is really comfortable. Far better than the standard keyboard layout on most laptops. The keys are really soft and a pleasure to work with.
(3) The 15.6 wide screen is gorgeous. Additionally, it doesn't have a glossy finish, so you don't get distracted by reflections on the screen.
(4) Webcam's pretty decent. Haven't tested it properly though.
(5) I had some difficulty fitting USB pins into the ports.
However, it seems to have sorted itself out. Probably some sort of starting problem.
(6)Sound's really nice though the bass could have been better. However, I'm not too bothered about this since I plan on using headphones most of the time.
(7)Operations are very smooth. However, I still have to really put it through its paces.
Overall Impression: If you ignore the looks, it's well worth the price. Gives the impression of being solid, dependable and sturdy.
Would I recommend it? - Depends on what you want to use it for. Am not sure I would recommend this for someone who plans to use a lot of multimedia (movies, games etc). However,seems really good for office work, handling large amounts of data, calculations and so on."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: should include atleast one 3.0usb
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Ace S5830i
3.9 out of 5(307)
 
 
 
Galaxy Y Pro Duos
3.9 out of 5(118)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NP300V5A-S0CIN
Customer Avatar
Ashwin
From Kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If u dont consider the look and no usb 3.0 ports then this laptop is the best...I recommend this lappy

Posted28 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 September, 2012
"The build quality is average....but the rest of all the components are excellent.....I like Samsung products.... but in this model they should have
1. Added at least one USB 3.0 ports
2. Build quality also have to be improved
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: build quality, should have added nivida 540 graphics card
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NP300V5A-S0CIN
Customer Avatar
deepu
From palakkad,kerala
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Posted2 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 May, 2012
"This product is great with a reasonable price,comparing to others since i ve bought this in middle of febuary 2012.Now the price is little hiked.(duletone black colour)
it has the great features like
Awesom mutitasking capability,anti reflecitng bright screen,good sound quality..and keypad is very smooth,numerical keypad(also spilt proof).stylish design,and good hardware.but you all have to note one thing that battery backup aroung 2hours 30 minutes( 7 hours of backup only in stand bymode i think)
i recommend this product because its having a awesome features and performance with reasonable price.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not usb3
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.