Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Samsung
Shop Essential
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NP300V5A-S0GIN

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

NP300V5A-S0GIN

Now it’s easy to look good on the go – for longer. A modern, premium-style design features a slim bezel and a choice of vivid colours. But it also has up to 7.0 hours of battery life – and can wake up within a few seconds. So when you’re hanging out you won’t be left hanging around.
Rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NP300V5A-S0GIN
Review 1 for NP300V5A-S0GIN
Customer Avatar
roshan7
From Vadodara,Gujarat
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's Great ever..i love it.

Posted21 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 August, 2012
"This is a product by samsung. by all the way i liked it very much. nice look.good battery back up. great graphics & great sound."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NP300V5A-S0GIN
Customer Avatar
RamChand
From TRICHY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome ,Fascinating , no words to describe

Posted6 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 July, 2012
"This is an Excellent laptop ,i have checked for many companies for a month but this stands in A1 place.you cannot think any laptop with these many features in these range price.i read a review about battery is drying quickly.BUT for me it is standing up to 6-8 hrs depends on usage. the lowest is 6 hours.the graphics is Excellent.i LOVE it. thank you samsung for such a lovely product."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, graphics, performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NP300V5A-S0GIN
Customer Avatar
Anand
From Patna
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product in this price range.

Posted15 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 June, 2012
"I bought this laptop about a month ago and pretty happy with the performance. In this price range, its a total value for money product with minimal cons. like no usb 3.0 and sata jack as you can use it for extra usb as it has got only 3 usb out.
Speakers are nice and decent compared to other laptops. Good Screen and overall excellent fit and finish. Rest all you know in tech spec.. i personal like the sleek style of it.:) I would definitely recommend this to buy as this one has awesome combo of spec..
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek style
Cons: usb 3.0, sata jack
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NP300V5A-S0GIN
Customer Avatar
mons
From chennai,india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop in Best price

Posted12 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 June, 2012
"I bought this laptop recently.This is the Best laptop to buy in this price range"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NP300V5A-S0GIN
Customer Avatar
Pidonam
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for money

Posted7 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 June, 2012
"I recently bought this laptop. I chose it over a Sony which I thought I would buy until I saw this. It has great specs: a massive HDD, powerful processors & graphics card. THe anti glare screen is bright & crisp, but mayb a better viewing angle would definitely be desireable. Only thing missing is USB 3.0 but you can totally live without it at this point of time. It's good looking too. Go for it if you want a alptop with great features but have budget constraints..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, huge memory
Cons: no usb 3.0
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NP300V5A-S0GIN
Customer Avatar
Abejith
From Madurai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent laptop to buy

Posted21 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 May, 2012
"Best laptop to buy in this price range.
Awesome combo of specs.
Awesome notebook!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, excellent specifications
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Ace S5830i
3.9 out of 5(307)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NP300V5A-S0GIN
Customer Avatar
Chaitanya
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product in this price except the battery backup

Posted21 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 June, 2012
"I bought this product 3 weeks ago, very good performance, good looking but the battery back is not up to the mark, I tried calling up the support they advised to run the battery calibration and check but still no improvement, battery is drained in 1 hr very dissappointing...... Other that this everything is okay."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery backup
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.