Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Samsung
Shop Ultra Portable
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NP530U4C-S01IN

NP530U4C-S01IN

 
Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NP530U4C-S01IN
Review 1 for NP530U4C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
KK9479
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super

Posted11 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 July, 2014
"One of the best (ultra)notebooks books I'v had. Lightweight, faster (could have been better if it had come with 8GB instead of 6)
Perfect for travelling"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NP530U4C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
Parag
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best ultrabook in Non-Touch Category

Posted28 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 February, 2013
"This is the best ultrabook from Samsung in Non-Touch Category .
I am a huge samsung Fan & prefer Samsung because of their quality products.
This 1 is also a master piece..at this price we get 6 GB of RAM, 3rd Gen i5 Processor & more importantly a 1 GB graphics card & DVD drive which is pleasant & hardly found on the ultrabooks these days.
I tested all the possible things for this ultrabooks..
1.Performance - This 1 stood out in the performance & heavy duty tasks can be run very easily.
2.Video editing - is crisp & no problems.
3.Screen - great thing....even though the Resolution is not high...it still provides a life like pictures with great viewing angles.
4.Gaming - with the help of NViDia 1GB graphics card..the top end games run smoothly..
for better experience though i would recommend to use Medium setting to get high Frame Rates.
5.Speakers - are not the best but certainly good ..
6.Keyboad - island style keyboard is treat really .. its superb & great spacings between the keys.
7.Price - here come multibillion question ...well considering the ultrabooks with simmiler specifications ..
this is still a good price .
Overall very satisfied by this ..
thank you samsung
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NP530U4C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
SOUVIK
From KOLKATA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UNBELIEVABLE PRODUCT BY SAMSUNG...NO ONE CAN BEAT IT...

Posted25 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 November, 2012
"I HAVE PURCHASED THIS ULTRABOOK RECENTLY,FROM THE STARTING DAYS IT'S PERFORMANCE IS SUPERRBB.IT ONLY BOOTS UP WITHIN 23-27 SEC & WAKES FROM SLEEP IN 2-4 SEC(DEPENDING UPON THE RUNNING APPS).WITH 6 GB RAM,1 TB HDD & ONE MORE THING -24 GB SSD--THATS AMAZING..STYLISH DESIGN,3D SOUND,GREAT DISPLAY,BATTERY BACK UP UPTO 5.30-8.30 HRS..BEING ULTRABOOK THIS MODEL ALSO HAS AN OPTICAL DRIVE,,EVERY THING IS PERFECT.ESPECIALLY A FULLY LOADED ULTRABOOK FOR STUDENTS...NICE, I AM VERY HAPPY & SATISFIED WITH IT.THANK U SAMSUNG....."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy S III9100
4.6 out of 5(285)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NP530U4C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
happy_debasis
From Bhubaneswar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Product At This Price

Posted19 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 November, 2012
"Great Product. I bought it 25 days back and it really surprised me. Best booting time, samsung easy settings more efficent than any other 3rd party app, top performance, an overall gem in ultrabooks."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fastest boot
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NP530U4C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
prasanna
From pondichery
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect ultraportable laptop without any compromise...

Posted5 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted5 October, 2012
"durable, light weight, 3.30hrs to 5hrs of battery back up in average, samsung's easy settings software for one click access to al settings are some of the gud aspects of the laptop... got it one week back... no troubles... love it... everything s working smooth... sound s fine tuned and gr8... one issue is that the start from sleep mode differs time to time... bt its nt a gr8 issue..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: lid shakes in fan air
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NP530U4C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
Adit
From New Delhi, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It couldn't have been better at this price!

Posted20 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 September, 2012
"I had started off purely with the intention of buying the standard brands, but this little piece of tech surprised me! Using it since a month now, and I don't regret even one bit of buying it. What's better? Samsung's got support all the way back to Windows XP. Wow!!!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NP530U4C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
dhanasekar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great lap

Posted11 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 September, 2012
"I purchased one month back. i m using it with good battery backup and good performance. Best to buy these ultra"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NP530U4C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
kingbda
From Vadodara
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best features at current price.

Posted7 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 September, 2012
"Has all features required. Superb performance. Specs exceed those of higher priced models other brands. Flashy status symbol plus true workhorse - unbeatable combination. Highly portable, but you wont miss your desktop except for screen space."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, outpower most desktops
Cons: no backlit keys, no seperate capslock & numlock
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NP530U4C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
Nilabhra
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultimate ultrabook

Posted27 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 July, 2012
"It's a most high performence laptop inspired by Intel ultrabook concept.. No lags at any where.. This is the ultimate performence series ultrabook at 55k. In this price no other brand has this ammount of performence.. I will recomend it to any person.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ultimate responsive, huge memory speed & calculations power, excellent graphics in high graphic games
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NP530U4C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
onlyshaman
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE...

Posted24 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 July, 2012
"I purchased it, n it is working nice. Value for money :)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NP530U4C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
Rachit
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

everything is great in his laptop except the cam

Posted13 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 December, 2012
"i bought this laptop and i am happy with its performance the battary last for around 4 hours while surfing internet, gaming experience is nice,etc. the only thing i hate is the horrible camera quality ."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: webcam is worst
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NP530U4C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
MRazz
From Norman, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nothing But Trouble

Posted13 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 March, 2014
"I have had this ultrabook for 1 year and 3 months now and its been very good in the start like for the first few months and later on as my usage grew, it started slowing down drastically. The Fast Boot is a boon to this ultrabook but for some unknown reasons and at unexpected times, the laptop takes about 8 mins to completely wake up from SLEEP. How is that for starters? Just yesterday, I ahd to shut it down and stop using it in the middle of a training session where I was supposed to use a Virtual Machine on it. It performs fine sometimes but the rest of the days its just a nightmare. For those users that need a longer battery and very little performance out of their laptops and use them for only less-mild browsing and playing videos - This is the laptop for you. Trust me, you would not be disappointed. But for those who need a lot of RAM for browsing or work for prolonged hours like I do, this is just Not the right one for you!!! PS: The HDD is the worst I've used in my life and I have used 5 HHD's until now. My suggestion would be to take the SSD model if possible and be content with it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, good battery life
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bad startup time, slow processor, very slow hard drive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.