Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Samsung
Shop High Performance
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NP550P5C-S01IN

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

NP550P5C-S01IN

 
Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NP550P5C-S01IN
Review 1 for NP550P5C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From Bhilai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beats all others in dis range...

Posted18 December, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 December, 2012
" Just one word... """Fantabulous"""...So many features especially the Nvidia gt 650m and Jbl Speakers...truly dere is no comparison wid d specs and performance....runs all latest high definition games lyk Buttery smooth.. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NP550P5C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From banglore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product for great price

Posted29 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 November, 2012
" it's really a great product by samsung, good design, extreme high performance, related to features the cost is negligible, i really recommend this product who is searching for high performance & gaming series laptops. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NP550P5C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great performance in a great package!!

Posted10 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 November, 2012
" in love with it! played all new games again and again thanx to the NVIDIA 650M graphics which has 2GB memory... all high end games work on high or ultra settings like arkham asylum, the run, most wanted 2012, skyrim, etc.. works like a charm... its a goodie bag for a really low cost when compared to other laptops in the same range... the JBL speakers are like super LOUD! i really mean super LOUD when compared to any other laptop... 1TB of unlimited storage space! what more can we ask for??? "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, too much for too less
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NP550P5C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From Nagpur
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Product

Posted6 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 September, 2012
" Nice performance, perfect look, osum sound, huge memory "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fully loaded
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NP550P5C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From United Kannur UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product....

Posted25 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 July, 2012
" This is such a great product with good performance, good look, good memory and overall great value for money...!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NP550P5C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From Pondicherry
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent product with top of the line specification.

Posted1 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 October, 2012
" Great product with excellent specification for this price range.
It is a blazing fast rig with the Geforce gt 650M, i can play Skyrim with ultra high quality, Its a graphic intensive game so the Laptop generate more heat while you play for more than 2 hours. But the cooling system does its job as soon as you quit the game.
Ultimate laptop for gaming and Video processing.............. :-) "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NP550P5C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From Alleppey , Kerala
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best affordable laptop till date....with no compromise on performance

Posted13 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 August, 2012
" I have been using this lap over a month and it is the best ever!!!
I mostly use it for gaming and am waiting for nvidia to release new drivers for the 650M which is anew. Only beta versions are available right now. I did not find a much dedicated graphics card on a 50k system.
Apart from the graphics performance Samsung has proved their *** in the display. Its a 1600X900 resolution anti-glare display which is awesome for playing high end games and high def movies....
I will surely recommend it to my friends....in fact I have already did :-)
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NP550P5C-S01IN
Customer Avatar
From India,IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Overheats too much, the hinge are weak, laptop screen wobble all the time, dont have any indication of 3rd generation model

Posted23 September, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 September, 2012
" It is a overheating piece , the hinges r not strong, jbl speaker malfunction some time, etc painful prob i faced with this product. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, overheats too much the hinge are weak laptop scr, the vents are cornered
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.