Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace Duos

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

Galaxy Ace Duos

The new Samsung Galaxy ACE DUOS offers you a great mobile experience. Powered by Android 2.3, the phone fully integrates with Google Mobile Services. With its amazing features – Dual SIM Active, 3G USB Modem, OMH and ThinkFree Office, get ready for a mobile experience that’s expansive and powerful.
Rating:
2.416 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
18
3 stars
14
2 stars
25
1 star
35
33 out of 95(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace Duos
Review 1 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has features which are amazaing

Posted21 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 October, 2012
"All features are excellent. Except, iMobile application from ICICI bank. The d/l is not enough to perform all the functions of this application. Either, the unit is incompatible or the d/l website is not performing - SAMSUNG to confim"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From malkajgiri, hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is excellent in many aspects but has provision to use gprs only from cdma sim

Posted12 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 October, 2012
"the phone is really an excellent piece except for 2 factors. 1.the inbuilt memory ram and internal memory are woefully inadequate and google and it applications swallow the whole memory making display and other applications activation troublesome. once google applications are loaded and frequently updated, it is very difficult to add other applications from androis store which is a negetive point. samsung should find a way to increase this memory using its service centers allover india, even at a charge upgrading to 500mb to 1gb even on chargeble basis is good. 2. it is not possible to enable gprs on gsm sim even though the sim has been given 1 or 2 g data by paying to its service provider. this mobile allows gprs only from cdma sim and blocks the gprs of gsm sing. this is a very unhappy situation. 3.the message center is not able to receive some messages from banks like bank of maharashtra sent automatically from banks servers. this is a very big draw back"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low memory. does not work on gsm sim gprs/data., top40% battery discharges very fast in afew minute
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
17of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Surat, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CDMA : Best available Gadget

Posted24 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 September, 2012
"I use this with my tata indicom sim and its really good with the internet access. The speed is nearly 1.2 mbps with 2G connectivity. No need of 3G."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From DELHI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best In Class

Posted7 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 August, 2012
"the best phone in its class and the price is not so high.Good performance.It depends on how one uses it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD PHONE FOR CDMA

Posted10 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 June, 2012
"GOOD PHONE FOR CDMA USER WITH VERY GOOD FEATURES....."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From PUNE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone for CDMA

Posted23 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 March, 2012
"Very user friendly, excellent for CDMA, 3G works good with Reliance. Value for money and the features offered. Also comes with many apps and Samsung has tie up with Maverick Mobile company that is giving few apps free."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From chandigarh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Posted23 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 March, 2012
"i am using this phone i like it very much . I definitely recommend this product of my friends ."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From kanpur
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice phone i order it

Posted22 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 March, 2012
"i have order this phone it is dual sim phone one cdma and another gsm ."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
PS43D450
4.4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From nagpur, india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its good phone in looks, by pocket........i like it........

Posted4 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 March, 2012
"good phone man.....
have it
you can go for this........
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Dudhalia udaipur rajasthan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone has great net speed with 2g like 3g

Posted21 February, 2014
Posted21 February, 2014
"I was us this product last 6 month
CDMA : Best available Gadget
I use this with my tata indicom sim and its really good with the internet access. The speed is nearly 1.2 mbps with 2G connectivity. No need of 3G.
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: low memory. does not work on gsm sim gprs/data. t
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good one

Posted7 April, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 April, 2013
"This is an excellent device.I am using this device since may 2012."
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

net problem

Posted13 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 October, 2012
"net can be accessed only from cdma and not gsm.....its like wise versa to w259..in which net access is from gsm and not cdma.."
Pros: net access
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
18of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great for CDMA users.

Posted4 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 October, 2012
"This product is overall good for dual SIM (CDMA+GSM) users. But two main negative points is: 1. Low battery back-up. 2. You cannot use 2G or 3G in either (GSM or CDMA) mode."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From jaipur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my samasung duos

Posted31 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 August, 2012
"I purchased it on strong recommendations from my friends. I am not very tech savy, so i found the information given in the booklet rather incomplete, in comparison the booklet that i got with nokia 5800 was very very exhaustive and gave a detailed instructions on every feature exhaustively, which was a big help to a person like me. please look into it . The print in user manual is so small that it really is effort for a middle aged person like me."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
22of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From M.P. ,India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its not all good.

Posted12 August, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 August, 2012
"Is there any situation cdma does not work then no internet access through gsm network.
It is a big problem.
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

lack of front camera

Posted2 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 August, 2012
"It's good but only lack of video calling facility as no front camera. It's strongly expected to have front camera for video calling."
Cons: no front camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall is a very good handset specially duos facility

Posted16 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 July, 2012
"It's a very good handset with great feature and duos facility with android support. Good apps as well as fun apps. CDMA+GSM Combination it works for me.I like it.!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, cdma+gsm combination
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Howrah
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does not support call recordings...

Posted15 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 July, 2012
"Does not support the ANDROID_APP like call recording,which is very important of some kind of people.Able to record only one side recordings.If there is some solutions please reply..."
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Nagpur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Yes, the product has great features.

Posted7 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 July, 2012
"Sometimes the phone gets hanged. I have also experienced that the screen navigates itself through the menu. Is this a virus problem or something else...?? Another problem is restarting by itself.......!!!
Otherwise the phone is definitely a great product.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From pune,Maharashtra
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good option for CDMA users but internet connection works only on CDMA network

Posted23 June, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 June, 2012
"This is really a good option for CDMA users but it has major drawbacks like Internet connection works only on CDMA SIM and not on GSM. Another thing is though it has 5 MP camera there is no flash, so cant take pics in low light. Battery life is considerably good if not using internet and gaming. Overall a good option among current CDMA phones available in India."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Rohtak
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Looking but can't use net through GSM SIM

Posted19 May, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 May, 2012
"Its good looking. But I can't use net through GSM SIM. and CDMA OMS SIM from TATA is not easily available."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From nagpur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good features

Posted10 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 May, 2012
"Although this phone does have an edge over other GSM+CDMA mobile phones of other brands it lacks in the camera quality as it has only 3.15 megapixel camera... it would have been a better product if it had above 5 megapixel camera with LED flash.... in this price the customer expects better camera quality !"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From lucknow
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Posted1 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 May, 2012
"its a cool phone comapare galaxy s2............................"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From kolkata west bengal india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a phone that provides good value for money

Posted28 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 April, 2012
"i wanted a smart phone for my cdma connection. happy to get this one.using for nearly 3 months. it meets all my requirements. evdo on the phone works great. battery is also not bad. if they would have provided 5 mp camera with it i would have rated excellent."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: 3 mp camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Posted28 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 March, 2012
"I am user of CDMA+GSM mobile, but in this phone missing led flash and Internet on gsm. Samsung will think about in futue product. and moreover missing front camera and video calling."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Amravati - maharashtra
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i m using is it and its more than worth.

Posted16 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 March, 2012
"i am using this phone from very day, and i am happy to have such a cawesome combination. but 3g should be of gsm."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Bhuj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Best Dual Sim (GSM + CDMA) phone

Posted9 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 March, 2012
"I really liked this phone. Its dual active phone. The best resolution in latest android phone... If u can afford poor camera and absence of front camera than go for it...."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no front camera, poor camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Tuticorin, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

SLOW AND STEADY

Posted19 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 August, 2013
"The phone is really good, Options are easy to use, good design. But it is too slow to operate."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From ND
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product has good features but a slow gadget

Posted20 February, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February, 2013
"It certainly is the best high-end CDMA/GSM phone available.... I have had somewhat good experience.. it has great features, user friendly, but the phone is too slow for a user like me, it at times force closes (extremly undesirable)...Thanks"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ace

Posted12 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 September, 2012
"this is somewhat better but both sim cards should be GSM"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, camera should be in hd
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I would recommend but if the firmware is upgradable by samsung

Posted21 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 August, 2012
"I bought this mobile recently, initially it used to work with 3.1Mbps speed, but now the speed is completely decreased only 1x speed I am getting. Firware upgrade is need to resolve the issue. I have enquired with network provider as well.There is no problem with network."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

badd

Posted6 August, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 August, 2012
"samsung mobile rocks
but this phone disappointed me
switches off any time
not compatible with many apps
only advantage is its cdma
gsm internet doesnt work
slow sometimes
software not that good
"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From DELHI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The product has great features but battery is an issue.

Posted17 July, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 July, 2012
"This is a great phone with great features. But the battery depletes very fast. Hence do carry your charger where ever you go."
Pros: dual sim
Cons: battery depletes fast.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

the internet is possible only for cdma sim and not for the gsm one

Posted19 May, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 May, 2012
"internet works only with cdma sim ,not with the gsm sim !! ..needs a ltl battery back up more"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not happy

Posted26 April, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 April, 2012
"Internet can not be used with GSM sim in this phone and CDMA Internet is very expensive"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Kathmandu
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No doubt it is good designed with latest features.This particular model will create and capture big deal ahead.

Posted26 April, 2012
Posted26 April, 2012
"Please add 5 MP rear cam and 2 MP secondary or front cam. Added with this feature, this cellphone will grab the more attraction."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Having GPRS would have been great.

Posted21 April, 2012
Posted21 April, 2012
"You should have designed this phone with GPRS and 3G on GSM platform rather than EVDO on CDMA. Most GSM offer cheap 2G plan at a max of Rs100/- per month. Whereas Reliance CDMA do not offer any data plans and you have to pay per KB that turns out to be very expensive."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From kalyan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good phone , less features...nice phone for cdma and gsm users, but no internet (GPRS) and MMS on GSM

Posted19 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 April, 2012
"good phone , less features what about GPRS on GSM."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good for CDMA but not for GSM

Posted30 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 March, 2012
"No GSM internet connection. Costly in compare to Camera Only 3mp.(it must be 5mp), Dual connection internet not available.
Design is good.good CPU
"
Cons: expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Chandigarh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Posted8 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 March, 2012
"This Phone Hangs a lot.. Applications stops responding.. Phone reboots anytime.. Battery goes very fast if data services are used.."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

take a review before buying

Posted6 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 March, 2012
"it is a fairly good phone overall BUT...... Mind you all - It does not support internet connectivity in GSM sim.i.e. if u have to use net you 'll have to use a CDMA SIM only & unfortunately net services in cdma is very expensive. I am feeling sorry why I bought this......?????"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Internal Memory too low at 150MB

Posted4 December, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 December, 2013
"This phone has an Internal Memory of Just 150 MB hence not able to download lots of Apps. This is cleverly hidden in Tech Specifications. A strict no buy."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Boasts of good features but fails in delivering them

Posted12 July, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 July, 2013
"Have been using the instrument for about a year now. main reason for buying has been the dual SIM of CDMA and GSM but haven't been able to realize the benefits.
Often times the GSM SIM gets into a dormant stage with out notice. Gets back to normal after a restart, have got checked at the service center multiple times but the problem isn't rectified. As a result of this issue still have to carry 2 instruments or keep checking on the GSM status every couple of hours. WiFI connection leads into an error on prolonged usage and has issues on the linked accounts and contacts.
Other features of battery life, performance quality etc., are all fit for purpose and have been covered in multiple reviews so wouldnt want to reiterate."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Tiruchirapalli, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dont ever plan on buying it

Posted26 March, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 March, 2013
"This android mobile is very disgusting...... Often hangs and the icons keep moving!!!! Internal storage is very low.. If you really want a dual sim dont ever think about this mobile..... Samsung Galaxy s duos is far more better"
Pros: no pros
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, low internal memory, hangs every time, still goes on......
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Umargam, Gujarat
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It hangs frequently, Poor Battery performance

Posted18 January, 2013
Posted18 January, 2013
"Its very stylish option for CDMA+GSM user, but I am disappointed with
1. Poor battery life
2. No GPRS on GSM
3. No flashlight on camera
4. Phone hangs very frequently.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, no flash camera, no gprs on gsm
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Need Front Camera

Posted26 December, 2012
Posted26 December, 2012
"Need Front Camera with same feature for video calling"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From IND
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

BATTERY IS NOT POWERFULL

Posted24 December, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 December, 2012
"THIS DEVICE IS NOT UP TO MY EXPECTATION LEVEL, SMS FASSILITIES IS VERY POOR."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From BANGSLORE, INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

GALAXY ACE DUOS

Posted23 November, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 November, 2012
"BAD PRODUCT. CANNOT DOWNLOAD APPLICATIONS BEYOND 6 - 7 APPLICATIONS."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very less phone memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Cochin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

samsung disappointed me

Posted1 October, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 October, 2012
"bought this last week. phone gets switched off every now & then. while using the phone it works nicely, but when not using it gets switched off. this happened more than 15 times a day. has now given to service. if still not working pls do recall this product. we expected more from you.
Really disappointed... wil never recommend this to anyone..
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Rourkela , Orissa, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Problem in GSM while roaming

Posted31 August, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 August, 2012
"While travelling, we get network signals that fluctuates. When there is no signal (GSM), we get 'Emergency only' display. It is not possible to call during this state. But when signal comes back, this should automatically start working. But in this phone,many a time, it does not. Even if, you have display of GSM signal full, It continues to display 'Emergency only' and behaves also as if signal is not there i.e not possible to make calls. You have to switch off and on several times, take out the GSM sim and against insert to get back normalcy. Horrible experience !! Samsung should experiment this and find the solution. In fact, this is a phone designed for CDMA and just modified for GSM, unwillingly, just to woo the customers. Samsung! Please debug the software."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
17of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From jaunpur (up)
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

okey

Posted30 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 August, 2012
"I have use this mobile for five months. First is Poor battery backup, only 3mp camera, atliest should be 5mp camera, no front camera in 3G mobile for video conference, not sufficiency internal memory"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, poor battery backup, should be 5mp camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From thane, mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

the product is worst

Posted4 August, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 August, 2012
"i jst bought it over a month and it started hanging...poor baterry....gps not working...and worst service.....think before buying this phone,,,i wud reccomend buy htc dezire vc"
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too slow, hangs very often, suddenly restarts of its own.

Posted17 July, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 July, 2012
"I am using this phone for less than a month. Within a few days it started restarting suddenly, of its own, even when nothing is being done, simply kept on the table. Many times hangs suddenly, and gives a message "The process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again". Many times it reboots when a call is attempted. I am already disgusted. Did not expect it from a Samsung device."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From india , maharashtra
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

battery drain is very fast

Posted7 July, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 July, 2012
"i have purchased these mobile 4 days ago but battery drain is very fast, it not even lasts for 8 hours even using it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From GURGAON, HARYANA - INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

POOR PERFORMANCE

Posted5 July, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 July, 2012
"1. It restarts on its own when ever it feels like.
2. I was not able to get the phone of the battery fully charged after seven hours. It was showing just 98 %.
3. GPRS of the GSM not working in this set while it works very well in SAMSUNG NOTE(THIS IS WITH ME.)
These are the major complaints and I am sending again to the Samsung care centre here in Gurgaon hoping to be rectified.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No option to use GPRS through GSM SIM

Posted3 July, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 July, 2012
"Dissapointed with this phone because there is no option to use GPRS Through GSM SIM, & it reboots by itshelf every now and then & battery life is also not good:("
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From pune
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not recommended

Posted30 June, 2012
Posted30 June, 2012
"I thought this phone will be good to user internet on the go. but it disappoint me & i think many other who had brought this phone for mobile internet. It dose not support GSM Mobile internet.
I brought this phone paid huge amount just because i am using reliance sim & want to use gsm sim for mobile internet.
i suggest don't buy."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Delhi, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NO GPRS and 3g in GSM network

Posted15 May, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 May, 2012
"I am using this phone last 2 month I found these things. Very Honestly I am writing these review. If Samsung is not posting my review, then they are hid the fact from the customers. Here my intention is not going to criticise the phone. I am posting these review Keeping in mind, that price of the mobilephone in compare to other phones available In the market. I am posting these review for improving the phone if they are(samsung) going to lunch new phone in market or improve this phone feature in next model
This phone has only two good feature, That is 16M Colour and 3g in CDM. But lots of feature isn't available
1. First one and most there is no 3G network in GSM
2. There is no flash for camera(Even low cost mobile phone has this feature)
3. No video calling feature in any network(In this price almost all mobile phone do have)
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no flash, no video calling
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this is the only gsm+cdma phone and it is my need there by i had buy this one as it offer convience

Posted14 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March, 2012
"i found the phone hangs a lot it needs bigger processor rest it is good though to bring cdma and gsm on one mobile i was just waiting for something like this i have been waiting for an android phone. thanks samasung looking for a better phone with better processor"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not upto the mark..

Posted12 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 March, 2012
"lacks in terms of internal memory-only 120mb
no flash..and only 3mp cam..internet on cdma only..not very powerful battery. talktime of hardly 6hrs.
very disappointng... also the price is high considering he above features are lacking...also no info of upgradation to icecrm sandwch...
"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, only 125mb internal memory, no flash, battery should have little mor powerful, gsm on cdma only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

review..

Posted9 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 March, 2012
"ITS JUS WASTE OF MONEY.. AFTR SPENDING THIS MUCH AMOUNT NO INTNT ACCES THROUGH GSM. I DNT KNW HOW A COMPANY LIKE SAMSUNG SELLING THIS IN MARKET. WE CAN EASILY GET ANDROID CHIENES PHONES WITH DUAL MODE BELOW 8K.."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Posted8 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 March, 2012
"phone has no flash, no 3g, no built in memory, no internet on gsm,"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

GSM+CDMA dual sim support & Android based

Posted7 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted7 March, 2012
"The phone got grate features android based and Dual SIM support.
The greatest drawbacks are-
1) Internet features only through CDMA sim and not through your GSM sim.
2) downgraded camera no flash
3) Battery drains very fast
I request Samsung to upgrade the model with the features.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

average product not meeting expectation coupled with high pricing.

Posted6 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 March, 2012
"pros-good design, screen resolution
cons- no flash, no news of upgradation to ic sandwch, internal memory not known, battery not so powerful.
"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From malegaon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Posted4 March, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted4 March, 2012
"internet not provided on gsm network. system hangs frequently and error closes phone forcefully. flash is not there. not upto expectations !! battery backup is poor"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From chautala
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

okay

Posted2 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 March, 2012
"flash would have been icing on the cake and also a nice cover for the phone"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, flash
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very poor architecture

Posted13 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 February, 2014
"Phone features listed show it to be great. However, the architecture is very poor as the internal memory is very small. The specifications on the box do not list it. The performance is very sluggish. It is like Running a Volvo bus with a Maruthi 800 Engine.
Shortsighted approach to this CDMA+GSM phone."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, lousy architecture
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor

Posted12 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 November, 2013
"Low internal memory difficult to use many apps simultaneously"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, low internal memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Galaxy Ace Duos
Customer Avatar
From surat
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5