Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MPOWER TVS239

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

MPOWER TVS239

With Live TV on the fashionable and stylish Samsung MPOWER TV you can watch TV anytime, anywhere. Samsung MPOWER TV comes with a versatile multi-format audio and video player. So, whether you want to listen to your favourite tunes, do FM recording or only watch videos you love. Now no more buying a phone from a particular CDMA operator to use their service.
Rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MPOWER TVS239
Review 1 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
From Delhi, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesum Cell

Posted13 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 September, 2012
" Using from last 10 days...they meet my expctation....
One of the finest nd bstst handset "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, many dialing screens
Cons: no background sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
From Thane, India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent !!

Posted30 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 July, 2012
" One of the finest cdma fone. Reliable, robust, full value for money and easy to use. "
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
From kolkata
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

anybody willing to buy a good cdma phone must buy this one

Posted6 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 May, 2012
" Hi i have been using this phone for about 10 months and i just can't stop loving the phones quality.Previously i used a cdma hand set by hier but the reception quality was not that good .
This phone has a super reception quality and gr8 voice clarity,where ever you are in a bus or a crowded moving train you will hear the other person foolproof.
pros
1.nice display
2.though its got a 1.3 M.p camera still photo quality is good
3.Good battery life
4.nice and hardy built .dropped my set a few times still it works as new.
cons
1.After using the phone for 3 month it had a charging port problem,the samsung care people told the port is damaged and the changed the port and it is working properly since then.
2.it lacks 3.5 mm headphone jack though it is a nice phone to listen to musics,the samsung headphone does not provide top notch sound quality.
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: 3.5mm jack missing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
From Khandwa (MP)
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Dictionary

Posted16 November, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 November, 2012
" The mobile has two good dictionaries one English-English and other English-Hindi. "
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the value of money.

Posted15 September, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 September, 2012
" I have been using the phone for more than 2 years .. yeah thts rite! And its really good for the money.
Everything is good about it except the few Cons which i came across..
- No B/G music
- poor quality bluetooth: phone gets switched off each time you transfer the file (specially video)
- poor quality charger
- poor quality: keypad has given up(Not useful for the regular smser's)
- Tv worked ok for me, but yes lot of buffering time.
If you can deal with these cons then its the best phone for you.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, poor quality bluetooth
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
22of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
From andhra pradesh
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is 100 % recomended to every one.

Posted28 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 August, 2012
" This phone is good for cdma users. This is one excellent feature is mobile tv ...this mobile tv work didnt worked with reliance sim ( andhra pradesh) but it has worked with tata docomo cdma in mumbai.
features i like in this mobile.
1. good design.
2. friendly user.
3. record voice while talking to others.
4. good speaker
5. 100 % worth of money.
6. good battery life.
the only one point i dont like in this is
1 It doesnt play the sound in background. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, mobile tv
Cons: no background play music
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
From Kakinada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THIS PHONE IS SUPERB

Posted21 February, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 February, 2012
" This phone is very excellent for my usage battery back up is very good and good looking design "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i like
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is 1 of the best CDMA device compare to other CDMA device

Posted25 September, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 September, 2011
" I do have this mobile & i think this is till yet 1 of the best mobile phone in cdma compare to other brand which has came before, the screen is big, features r very good, sms and phone book capacity features r very excellent, battery back up is good, etc,,,, very more good features. Till before i was using other brand and i think this samsung mobile tv phone is really good. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Send SMS in all INDIAN LANGUAGES using S239 - not just Hindi or English language as in other handsets; Auto playback of Music album in directory mode

Posted13 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 August, 2012
" Many so-called "high end" phones do not support any language except Hindi or English. On the other hand the biggest advantage of the Samsung S239 CDMA phone is one can send SMS in Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Bengali - literally any South Asian language etc. The menus, contacts, reminders, meetings everything is available in all Indian languages - not just Hindi or English as in other costly phones.
Second good feature about this phone is music playback in directory mode actually plays back all the files. On many other phones, in the directory mode, only the selected song is played and the at the end of the song, the playback ends - user has to hit the next key everytime. So S239 does not have this problem - the music album can actually be played back in "Album order" directory mode. "
Pros: sending sms in tamil language, playback music in "album order" in directory mode
Cons: no t9 in indian languages in native script
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

DESIGN IS GOOD, MPOWER TV DOESNT WORK

Posted13 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 July, 2012
" PHONE IS REALLY GOOD FOR
GOOD BATTERY LIFE,
BIG DISPLAY,
STYLISH DESIGN,
GOOD SPEAKERS,
FRIENDLY USER....
NEGATIVES IN PHONE..
TV DOES'NT WORK
NO BACKGROUND MUSIC.
I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PHONE FOR CDMA USERS. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, tv doesnt work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This is a average device.

Posted28 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 August, 2011
" Pros- 1. Supports all java application( Opera mini works good).
2. Good display and Fast.
3. Can record voice while in call.
4. Default browser works well but slow.
5. Good Battery.
6. Supports .pdf, .doc, .xls, .ppt files.
7. Can schedule to turn off keypad light in day time to save battery.
Cons- 1. Media player can not be minimize (No back ground play function).
2. Some java application can not connect internet like face book, gmap ect.
3. Does not support video resolution larger then 176X144.
4. Blue-tooth 2.0 only.
5. Pre loded games are good but trial.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good phone but not recommended for TV

Posted7 August, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 August, 2011
" The product attracts everyone but makes them terribly sad. Its TV feature was attractive but buffers many a time even in 3g network. Please dont buy it. Instead buy hero E3213. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, basic 3g for starters
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cdma, buffers a lot, could have been a touch pfone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
From Kolkata
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Never purchase this mobile.It does not support opera mini,ucweb like java aplication

Posted13 June, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 June, 2011
" 1.This mobile does not support opera mini,ucweb,gmail like java applications that required internet connectivity.Application installed successfully in the phone memory but when i am trying to launch applications it is showing connection failed.Though inbuilt browser working fine.
Unfortunately it has been mentioned in samsung web site that this mobile support java(JAVA™ Supported, Java MIDP 2.1).
2.There is a option for game or application installation in the memory card.But installation in memory card always failed.
A mobile with evdo connectivity but does not support java so it is a worse mobile.
"
Pros: evdo
Cons: does not support java appliction, installation in micro sd always failed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MPOWER TVS239
Customer Avatar
From Pune, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Good at all

Posted16 May, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 May, 2011
" - points.
No Background Music Support.
Call Sound Quality is very poor.
Battery Backup is very poor.
+ Points.
Display is Good.
Design is Good.
"
Pros: Bright display, good display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no background music play, bad sound quality, poor battery backup, expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.