Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Duos 169

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

Duos 169

The new Samsung DUOS 169, Dual SIM phone, always ON (CDMA+ GSM) helps you to keep active on both the SIMs effectively. Now see everything clearly and more colourfully on Samsung DUOS 169 Large 5.6cm Colour Display screen. VGA camera with recording capture the precious moments with a stunning VGA camera on Samsung DUOS 169. That’s not all, you can also record the memorable moments with its Video Recorder. Maximize your multimedia experience with the Samsung new DUOS 169. The phone is packed with the amazing multimedia feautures. The powerful 1,000mAH high capacity ebattery makes all the difference to the Samsung DUOS 169. The extended life of the battery gives you the longest talk time and stand by time.
Rating:
2.75 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Duos 169
Review 1 for Duos 169
Customer Avatar
gj0494
From NDLS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is really fulfill expectations.

Posted17 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 April, 2012
"pro:-decent battery backup,good reception(GSM /CDMA)
con:-keypad"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, dual sim
Cons: keypad
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duos 169
Customer Avatar
Ajinkya
From Nagpur,Maharashtra,India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Posted17 February, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 February, 2012
"Good phone......can use it for lifetime .......charges quickly saving my time.....thanq samsung....!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duos 169
Customer Avatar
Shan
From Bulandshahr
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best CDMA+GSM phone, Good for music, Average Camera

Posted11 January, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 January, 2012
"It is a great phone having GSM and CDMA networks. Its music quality is good and awesome sound in headset. It is a good phone for apps and games. I would like to recommend it to people who are willing to buy a GSM and CDMA handset."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duos 169
Customer Avatar
Prashant
From Delhi, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value for Money Phone with all features

Posted28 March, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 March, 2011
"Could have provided a micro usb port for charging and a separate earplug port which would have increase usability. Its difficult to find charger for this device. Else this device is too good."
Pros: value for money, easy to switch n/w, 8 gb support, multimedia features, battery life
Cons: common charging and earplug port
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duos 169
Customer Avatar
Govinda
From kolkata,india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

features are great. best cell for buy. But I could not save contact in sim & uim.

Posted24 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 May, 2012
"good music sound in headset . very handy for gsm & cdma"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duos 169
Customer Avatar
Deepu
From Katni,MP,India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor cdma call sound + smsing

Posted14 July, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 July, 2012
"very poor sound quality during cdma calling..in my phone after buying inbox ofn sms never opened..SMS function fail, which is primery function for a phone.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor sound+sms
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duos 169
Customer Avatar
Shatrughan
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Poor Call quality in CDMA Network, No social networking apps, No call recording, Impressive Calendar, No torch light, Poor Back panel

Posted22 February, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 February, 2012
"I purchase this phone yesterday and I found following things in this phone : very poor sound quality in CDMA call however in GSM it is good, Messages received by CDMA network is not accessible through inbox when you remove your GSM SIM or disabled the GSM Network. When you enabled the GSM SIM network, messages appears again in inbox received from your CDMA network. You can't able to install other browser like Opera Mini due to some internal problem, I don't recognised, may be the phone doesn't allow other application to connect to internet other than its own in built browser. You can't use facebook mobile application in this phone because it doesn't able to connect to the internet while it is able to connect through its own in built browser. And most of all this phone is Java enabled but it doesn't allow you to install a java program that is more than 400 KB Size, very sad, we can't able to install our favorite program in this phone which is more than 400KB in size. And one thing if you try to install any java(using .jar and .jad file) program, it goes directly to Application > Games and More folders, i.e. we if we install a facebook application it goes to Games folder and we know it is not a game application, there is no customization installation to define where we want to place install application. Back panel handling is very very poor can breakdown easily, don't expect to change your SIM and Memory card frequently because of poor build quality back panel can easily get breakdown on frquently opening and closing."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, calendar impressive, music player is good and impressive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no data access in cdma mode, expensive at this features, no call recording option, no torch light, back panel handling is very very poor
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duos 169
Customer Avatar
ghanshyam
From mumbai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont buy...

Posted21 December, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 December, 2011
"i bought this phon since 5 to 6 months back...it has biggest problem of operating system....but i dont blame them at this price.
besides i am not able to use fm radio as it is not able to capture the signals properly.even mp3 player also not satisfying as it does not play stereo sound so cant listen to it either....
even sound quality is very poor and ear phone quality is also very bad.
if you are talking to someone then it has poorest sound quality...some times you dont understand the other person even at fullest of network coverage...god only knows why?
for me this is only one star only for its price ...nothing else"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.