Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Duos 259

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

Duos 259

Duos 259 MA & GSM), both GSM and CDMA connections remain active simultaneously giving you the convenience of using one phone with two mobile numbers across both CDMA and GSM technology. Life is beautiful with Duos259 vibrant 5.59cm (2.2), 262,000 colours TFT display with 176 x 220 resolutions. Duos 259 keeps your multimedia entertainment in sharp focus with a high-definition 1.3 mega pixel digital camera with video recording. Entertain your senses with high quality audio & video on Duos 259. Stereo FM with Auto tune facility of up to 30 stations. Now no more buying a phone from a particular CDMA operator to use their service, as with OMH enabled Samsung Duos W259 handset, a user now only needs an OMH SIM card from any operator and can use on this phone.
Rating:
3.526 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
11 out of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Duos 259
Review 1 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From Guntur andhra pradesh
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This mobile worth buying

Posted12 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 May, 2012
"I am fully satisfied with the mobile.it is very easy to use."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From Vijayawada, AP
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best phones

Posted4 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 April, 2012
"Best out of all those good phones I ever had and Better than those smart phones"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Running towards the straight Third year.. No problem faced.. excellent mobile

Posted31 March, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 March, 2012
"100% value for money.. So easy to switch between the networks - just click of a button... and Dual active facility is too good to have.. a strong recommendation from me... :)
Hope a more sophisticated version hits the market soon, may be with 3g & CDMA..
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, dual active
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From Cochin
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Durable Phone

Posted15 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 August, 2011
"This phone deserves to be in the Guiness Book Of Records for setting a new benchmark in durability. It has fallen from the 7th floor of my building and is still working.
Its another matter that it falls almost daily on the floor and stil, survives. Its a 2 year old phone & I think for all careless users like myself. The dual usability ( GSM/CDMA) is phenomenal, easily the best in its class
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From Raigarh Chhattisgarh
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent mobile phone

Posted28 May, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 May, 2011
"I feel this mobile is the best in the CDMA & GPRS combination.
But there are a few CDMA features like using internet, blue tooth etc on mobile in CDMA mode are not available.
Any way it is a mobile phone with a state of art technology.
Its just not possible to eat all the apples at the same time.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good features
Cons: a little too big in size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From INDIA,WB
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product got hang frequently.

Posted29 January, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 January, 2012
"This mobille is having poor software performance. The phone got hanged frequently and sometimes automatically restarted again. During calling it got switched off though battery fully charged."
Pros: Durable, feature good
Cons: Did not meet expectations, software hang
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just a great phone with ALL you want in the combo of CDMA and GSM

Posted28 August, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 August, 2011
"Just Awesome. No other cell phone gives this value on Dual CDMA and GSM compatibility. I think Samsung Should also come up with an ANDROID Versioin of this one.
I have been using this cell phone and is a great experience. Battery life is great, nice handling and features.
I love it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, battery life, rugged
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only one Branded (CDMA+GSM) handset available in market.

Posted17 June, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 June, 2011
"1) Better battery backup
2) FM with Recording facility
3) Easy switch for selection of network
4) Value for money
5) Access internet in PC via bluetooth
6) USB charging
7) Large display
8) Big Font
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big, lack of 3.5mm audio jack
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From Lucknow
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

phone is good but sms storege & battery life is so week

Posted17 May, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 May, 2011
"hii
this is a very good phone with exllent fetures but the main problen is
there is only 300 sms storage memory and this is very short memory for youth generation
fetures is good but mobile is working very slow and its battery backup is not so good ..........."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, dual sim
Cons: sms stoarge is too short
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From Guntur
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Improve the features & Clear all Software problems

Posted1 April, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 April, 2011
"Hi,
The Mobile is good model with good features.
This model is the Best Mobile for CDMA+GSM,No other mobile is compitior to this.
PROBLEMS IN SAMSUNG DUOS 259 (SCH-W259)
Hi,
I purchased Samsung duos 259 (SCH-W259) in Guntur,I am
Facing Following Software Problems :
1. The Bluetooth & FM is Unable to Switch ON when CDMA is Enabled & GSM is
Dis-abled,When I am Trying the following Message is Coming--"Unable to Switch On"
2.In Your Website it is given This mobile Supports "MPEG4",When I convert any vedio
file into MPEG4 using vedio Converter in Samsung PC studio Software & Loaded in
Mobile & Trying to play in Mobile the Folling Message is coming "UNSUPPORTED
FORMAT".
3.In Music Player only 4 Playlists is given,Each playlist Supports upto 100 Songs,How
to Create New Playlists to add more songs in Music Player.......?
4.When a Number is stored in Contacts,If any Call is Came from that Number only
Contact Name is Displaying,No Number is Displaying..........?
5.What is "Etiquette pause"...............?,I referd Manual also,I did not get what it
is & How it Works...........?
6.When Message is Recived to GSM or CDMA,They are storing in SIM or UIM,How to
change them into phone memory.................?
7.Many Features like sending Namecard,GPRS,.....etc., are not supported in CDMA
mode.
8.When Timer is set in General mode, Vibration only Coming No Sound for Timer Coming.
9.Ear phone wire is too shot...........?
10.Camera Clarity is Very poor when Compared to other mobiles of same 1.3 megapixel.
Thanking You...."
Pros: Durable, excellent battery back up, good features
Cons: bulky weight, poor camera quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it has not more space to download more apps & games.

Posted21 April, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 April, 2012
"it don't support .avi format file. and it have less space to install games"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From COIMBATORE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

THINK BEFORE U BUY

Posted17 June, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 June, 2011
"LOW BATTERY, AFTER SALES SERVICE IS THE WORST OF ITS KIND, LOW SPACE FOR SMS."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From vashi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good phone

Posted23 April, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 April, 2011
"this phone is good but having some problem in menu.
if found if i stored 2 or 3 numbers of a person in one name like
office, resi, mobi. etc. then i am not able to set or change that which number should be the default number.
and video play only in small window not full screen.
audio player play list contains only max. 100 songs at a time.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From Pat, Ind
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has dual sim CDMA & GSM

Posted27 March, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 March, 2011
"This is good product. One of the great product in dual sim cdma+gsm."
Pros: Inexpensive, dual cdma + gsm
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From India
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product has dual sim but no wifi

Posted25 March, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 March, 2011
"these days a phone without wifi? Samsung you should incorporate WIFI option in this phone and nothing can beat it!!!!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no wifi
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From kasarwadi
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

no full mp4 video playback support

Posted28 November, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 November, 2011
"Although the model is good. when mp4 video clips played it says no supported content. images, mp3s having long names dosent have support. The Basic drawback of the model is not all the video types are supported like mp4."
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From DELHI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The product is not worth its cost

Posted22 July, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 July, 2011
"I am not satisfied with the phone as there are so many problems I have faced.
1. We dont have the facility to mute the incoming call.
2. While charging the phone we are unable to listen the music.
3. Name card can't be send completely in cdma mode.
4. Event stored in a particular date can't be moved/copied to another date.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From gurgaon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

quality not good

Posted21 April, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 April, 2011
"Quality of product not good ,many problems in this set ,like as restart ,software"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Duos 259
Customer Avatar
From KURUKSHETRA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

CAN NOT RECORD DURING CALLING

Posted10 February, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 February, 2012
"THIS PHONE DOES NOT RECORD DURING WE MAKE A CALL................ SOME TIME IT IS NECESSARY TO RECORD A CALL ..........FOR FUTURE EVIDENCE..........BUT THIS MOBILE SET CAN NOT PROVIDE U THIS FACILITY..........IT ONLY PROVIDE U FM RECOREDING.............THAT IS USELESS FOR EVERYONE........... ITS FM RADIO IS ALSO THIRD CLASS AS COMPAIR TO OTHER MOBILE SETS........."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.