Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SCX-3201

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Samsung.

SCX-3201

This Samsung printer is all about one-touch convenience and multi-tasking versatility. Thanks to a handy print screen feature, you can print whatever is on your screen with just a quick press of a button — It’s conveniently located right on the printer for easy access. The one-touch eco print button saves paper while the default toner mode makes saving toner effortless. Since you can print, copy and scan, this laser printer is a multi-tasker you can’t do without.
Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for SCX-3201
Review 1 for SCX-3201
Customer Avatar
From HYDERABAD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Posted21 May, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 May, 2012
"I have purchased this printer couple of years ago for home use. it works perfect with issues and is super fast printing with echo printing available to same time and environment(paper). it has got one touch scan and print of entire screen. scanning is very good and fast too. the look of the printer is impressive.
overall i give 5 * rating for this amazing product in all aspects.
PS. I am looking for the toner and it is hard to find. it would be better if samsung sell toners online, this help us to purchase exact branded toner with out getting deceived with local retailers."
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SCX-3201
Customer Avatar
From Nagpur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted19 January, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 January, 2012
"Good product, Package of xerox, printer and scanner"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SCX-3201
Customer Avatar
From pune
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Posted15 December, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 December, 2011
"No problems this printer was perfect for our small society office.
We paid for 3 yrs warranty but heard nothing back from the supplier?
Also where do we get the toner replacement please
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SCX-3201
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it's great

Posted27 July, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 July, 2011
"it has got features like photo copy and eco printing apart from the printing and scanning.It's great.Worth the pay...i recommend it to everyone..it's a bit big but i suppose printers are supposed to be so big atleast.."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SCX-3201
Customer Avatar
From Cherthala Kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb, Compact and Economical

Posted10 May, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 May, 2011
"I was amazed with its performance. I produces less sound. And its stability is mind blowing. But I have a doubt regarding the warranty. The shop owner told that it has only 1 year warranty. But the website shows it has 3 year warranty#. Can I get a reply regarding this?"
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SCX-3201
Customer Avatar
From Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value Product

Posted10 March, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 March, 2011
"I recently purchased this MFD and I must say I am impressed. It takes little space and performs its functions quietly. Scans are impressive, Prints are crisp. I could not find a better product in this price range in the market. Great value product."
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SCX-3201
Customer Avatar
From Gwalior
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hidden Problem with great features

Posted3 October, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted3 October, 2011
"Low Price. Amazing looks. Quiet. All things are +. But one Minus (-) point there is every time I get the cartridge refill, there is a chip (don't know whether in toner or printer) it needs to be replaced. There should be a way out to save this cost every time when the cartridge is refilled. SAMSUNG should work on this problem (in my case it is)."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SCX-3201
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A great printer but lags Linux (esp Ubuntu) driver support

Posted21 May, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 May, 2012
"I have struggled for last one year to get this installed on Ubuntu but no success.
I hope Samsung is listening."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.