Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SCX-4521F

SCX-4521F

The SAMSUNG SCX-4521F makes paper access easy and creates an uninterrupted paper flow by easily fixing the papers in case of a jam.
Rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for SCX-4521F
Review 1 for SCX-4521F
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the wonderful machine

Posted12 July, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 July, 2012
"I am using this product from last five years without a problem."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SCX-4521F
Customer Avatar
From St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A reliable workhorse of a printer.

Posted17 March, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 March, 2011
"I've had this printer for several years and it is perfect for high-quantity, high-quality monochrome jobs. Although digital files are commonally shared in the publishing world, as a writer I find I still have occasion to crank out hard copy manuscripts and this printer has never let me down. Laser printing is so much better quality than inkjet. Would buy this again if it ever breaks down, but at the rate it's going, I doubt it will break down."
Pros: reliable
Cons: i never figured out how to make the scanner work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SCX-4521F
Customer Avatar
From INDIA KARNAL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THE ROAD RUNNER

Posted1 October, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 October, 2012
"I have reached near about 2 lakhs printout in 6 months without any problem"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SCX-4521F
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good and affordable machine

Posted27 August, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 August, 2012
"This one got all the functions, including fax, plus its a flat-bed machine with an affordable price. The design is a bit ok, but the machine good for daily work. The quality is not so great, so don't expect this to perform well in quality department."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: not so good design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SCX-4521F
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

no driver availabel

Posted28 May, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 May, 2012
"i purchased this printer and it is piece of junk since no driver available for windows &"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SCX-4521F
Customer Avatar
From narayanguda
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very poor quality

Posted9 May, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 May, 2012
"it is waste with in 1 year it went to service for 3 times after 1year 10 days power board is failed i throwed it out side"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SCX-4521F
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Scanning is killing me

Posted13 November, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 November, 2011
"very very poor in scanning. Some time with the work pressure if the scanner is not scanning I thought of throwing away the printer.
Multi featured machines always has many draw backs like humans..............................."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.