Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Samsung
Shop Galaxy tab
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 211

Galaxy Tab 3 211

It’s a whole new world with the GALAXY Tab 3 at your fingertips. Slimmer, narrower and with a thinner bezel, this new and improved Tab offers incredible grip for easy handling on the go. It’s lighter, too, even though it doesn’t skimp on performance. In fact, the Tab features a powerful Dual Core processor, dual cameras. You’ll also enjoy more apps from Samsung and Google, and free 50GB worth of Dropbox Storage. It just doesn’t get any better than that!
Rating:
3.403 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
20
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
11
43 out of 68(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product with little flaws

Posted30 July, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 July, 2014
"I have purchased the product look wise it is really good.when it comes to version upgrades it is really bad still on 4.1.2 and no option to move the apps to sd card really worst feature because of lack of space internally we cannot install more apps and games after exceeding the internal memory.Software hangs so many times.Samsung has to really give an update of this.Price for which it is kept is not worth."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no software updates
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From TRIVANDRUM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

IT IS A GOOD TABLET

Posted23 July, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 July, 2014
"IT IS A VERY GOOD TABLET.IT CAN BE USED FOR PLAYING GAMES AND LOT MORE."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: hangs sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From TRIVANDRUM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THE BEST 7 INCH TABLET!

Posted28 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 June, 2014
"this tablet is cool.it has voice calling so it can act as both a mobile and a tablet."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Inia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is excellent

Posted12 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 June, 2014
"I have been using Samsung ta smt 211 for last 2 months . its all what i needed.
recommend it for my cousins and friends they too find it useful . speakers are awesome
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average buying with average features

Posted10 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 June, 2014
"Hangs alot, poor performance on high end games, no android update since last 1 year, srill a jelly bean 4.2.1, restarts itself when doing multiple tasks and very poor call quality."
Pros: Bright display, excellent wifi transmitters
Cons: very bad build quality, poor call quality; no signals, no update on android version, hangs alot even because of dual core processor, 8 gb memory not enough for gaming
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

tab got hanging

Posted6 June, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 June, 2014
"i baught this tab 4 months ago. it is hanging even if open in normal applications. for opening dail pad it is taking 5 to 6 sec. system dead slow."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Phone but Hang Problem & Android NOT Updated

Posted3 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 June, 2014
"Phone is great but Hang again & again for that RAM must be expand minimum 1.5 GB. SAMSUNG team also to be work on updation of android version.
Do the needful at the earliest.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: android update & getting hanged
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From TN, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mixed product from Samsung

Posted3 June, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted3 June, 2014
"I like its design, display , Speaker and build quality but performance is terrible..... it freezes often and i have to restart again. No software updates from samsung"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, stylish
Cons: Did not meet expectations, it freezes often., no os updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From VIZAG
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is good for use & entertainment

Posted30 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 May, 2014
"The battery coming with the new piece is going away within the warranty period (Peculiarly, after 6 months but before 1 year). The same is true with my 3 colleagues who bought the same along with me."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Pune
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Heating Problem

Posted7 May, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 May, 2014
"Whenever my battery comes to 60 % my tab gets switched off and it heats alot"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung product's are really awesome gadgets in the market.

Posted6 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 May, 2014
"One thing I need to review is if in TAB smartphones if there was a flashlight means it would have been much more better any phone if it has a flashlight means then everybody will buy and it will be a complete phone.......I am waiting when you people will leave a TAB phone which has a flashlight in it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From davangere, karnataka, INDIA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

.

Posted23 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 April, 2014
"There is no options to transfer application to SD card then what is the use of providing SD card."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Posted6 April, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted6 April, 2014
"Today i have bought Teb 3 211, it is simply good...i feel awesom"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Amelia Island, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst product ever purchased

Posted6 April, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted6 April, 2014
"Don't waste your money or your time on this tablet."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From inida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this is the worst product ever

Posted30 March, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 March, 2014
"i am seeing the worst performance of all times in this device.
no updates over past 2 months from samsung, this is not done, you are supposed to monitor the device performance and do something about it.
All apps lag like worst!!.
even the browser screen lags. i've around just 2.3 GB of internal memory used for installed apps and all the time, i see memory consumption above 500 MB!?.
looks like, Android has totally forgotten to do some clearing of memory when some other app needs it in this device.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Pune, PN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Great Tab in 7 Inches Screen Size

Posted27 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 March, 2014
"The product is really great to be used with and also the features and application support is also really great. I am still awaiting for the update of the OS to 4.2.2. Please Samsung team do something regarding the update of OS."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: need atleast android 4.2.2 os
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From chandigarh punjab india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good all but hang too much

Posted23 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 March, 2014
"it hang while doing nothing. no hang on big game like modren combat 4, thor
it doen't support pendrive hdmi.........
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very worthy for people like me because Wi Fi not much accessible here.

Posted16 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 March, 2014
"It is handy and nearing 70, I cannot carry Laptop. It serves me very well for day to day works. THE VIDEOS IN YOUTUBE ARE CRISP. I enjoy working in it. I wish it would be an asset for my life. As a retd. Prof. my passion is reading. This planner and memo pad takescare of my recordings nicely. It is good."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, ytt
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Satna
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TAB WORTH INVESTING

Posted9 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 March, 2014
"A very nice tab with good looks.Smooth surfing of net , lots of useful app, dual camera ......good picture quality.....handy to use.....this is a very nice product.....and also not costly"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, smooth navigation
Cons: headphones not provided, tab cover not provided
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome, Super, Fantastic, Beautiful, Waaw

Posted8 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 March, 2014
"Today i purchased this TAB 3 and this is awesome. This is my first Expensive and a good company TAB 3.
It's design is very good and slim.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, good looking
Cons: head phone not provided, screen guard not provided, tab cover not provided
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From DELHI,INDIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD TAB

Posted17 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 February, 2014
"PLEASE PROVIDE THE KITKAT UPADATE FOR THIS TAB ......"
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

tab 3 is not as expected

Posted13 February, 2014
Posted13 February, 2014
"It hangs alot even while giving this review it hanged twice. Beside that if I open some software and leave it for few minutes and if I try to unlock it , it doesn't respond. Most of the time I have to restart it. Also the gps is not working properly. I compared both my tab3 and tab2 and I find out that tab2's GPS locate faster while my tab3 was still searching for gps signal, tab2 rarely hangs while tab3 hangs everyday, (oops! hanged again)."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor performance
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From HYDERABAD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT SUPPORTING OTG

Posted12 February, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 February, 2014
"VERY MUCH UPSET WITH THIS DEVICE NOT SUPPORTING OTG CABLE AND NOT SUPPORTING HDMI CABLE,EVEN WITH MINIMUM USE DEVICE GETTING HEATED,ALWAYS DEVICE GETS STRUCKED WHILE BROWSING"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From junagadh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great gadget...

Posted13 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 December, 2013
"lightweight, bright display But it has no otg support."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good battery
Cons: no otg
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Kerala, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Posted10 December, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 December, 2013
"Really a great gadget. But it has no otg facility... :("
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: otg not available
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From India,Hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

need an android update...

Posted26 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 November, 2013
"It is a good tab but needs to be an android update to 4.2 or 4.4 because some applications doesn't works and doesn't support to android 4.1.2.If samsung made an android update more features can work perfectly and smoothly."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, old android version
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

very slow

Posted25 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 November, 2013
"it always hangs... shuts down on its own...is very very slow...very less features..does not meet expectations one has with Samsung"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice product has to address hanging issue

Posted25 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 November, 2013
"I spent reasonable time to research this product before buying it though I noticed the performance issue from other reviews, I got attracted it by its look, configuration, reasonable price and the tag ‘Samsung’.
This is my first TAB, bought it a month back. The design looks good, features are reasonable. Quality of music is good. 5 MP Camera is good ( better picture on sunny days and not good in poor light). Touch screen is sensitive to meet the purpose and play games. Performance is reasonable on normal times other than multiprogramming. Adding that it has 3G/4G connection which really helpful for those who travel or drive a lot.
Though there are some performance issue, the product is worth buying for its feature, better screen clarity of display, smooth touch sensor, faster data transfer, grasping better network usage even at low tower are few of features are in the good book. Still need to experience more to make use of it better and comment more
First few time battery takes longer time to get charged, then it is reduced and quickly charging. Battery stand is normal, it is getting a day when using well. Normal or minimum usage stands up to two days.
Data transfer with Wi-Fi is really good though my Laptop showed poor response when both are connected the same Wi-Fi and attempted to browse same websites (Tried different websites to compare, some are having smaller pages for Tab that might be the reason but not sure about).
Sometime its screen brightness get dimmed and get back normal after few minutes without having any known reason.
Need to play more video formats to avoid converting movies
This product has some serious issue in performance with often hanging. My understanding from multi program aspect time sharing mechanism in operating system has some serious flaw. For example some games needs network connection, client request and wait for the response from server unconditionally when there is no network or server available to respond it. I repeatedly faced this issue with google map for navigation which request large map data and hanging often. I tried same kind of navigation when Wi-Fi or data signal is available, it works well without having hanging issue. So I believe it may using blocked communication mechanism and keep waiting for the response. Like blocked socket communication request which is waiting unconditionally without timing out for response from server/client until get response though network which is not available or to complete the executed other kind of instruction. When there is no response operating system should handle the situation different way whether killing the hanging process by handling signal or it should be using timeout mechanism for such possible operations
If it gets struck, there is no other option other than switching off the tab. Even some stage not allowing to switch off, so we need to remove the battery and restart it. If we are leaving the device for some long time to resolve the issue, rarely getting out from hanging issue. In such case, Tab gets heated very much and we can realize it by touching it in the palm.
I also got similar complaints from other users of Tab from review comments. Even I heard such performance malfunction from my friends and cousin who are using different Samsung products as they are labeling it as common issue in Samsung.
Still I feel it is very good product for the money if you have an answer to manage the hanging issue or Samsung find a solution to resolve it or avoiding usage of such hanging applications.
Samsung must address the performance glitches and hanging issue to take this nice product to reach many potential buyers to stay at top spot.
Overall Rating : Satisfied for the paid price
I look forward from Samsung to resolve this issue and make it this cute product to reach everyone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, faster communication, battery, looking beautiful
Cons: hanging issue
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Chennai, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome gadget

Posted24 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 November, 2013
"The most awesome tab i have ever come across. Its the substitute for a phone......lots of feature...a big entertainment for students..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, loads of features
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Sri Lanka
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is Good.....But....

Posted22 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 November, 2013
"Hai Guyz! This product is good and awesome. but have a only one problem its very poor internal storage but its never mind.... Kindly i request to xda developers please make sure to connect OTG support for this device otherwise no problems to use this product its simply great thing..... please my dear samsung corporation please give a solution for connect the OTG device for this product Thank You....."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: otg doesn't work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Need a better configuration for this amount.

Posted22 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 November, 2013
"No OTG support, No gorilla glass, Very slow, No 1GB RAM. Not value for money."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hangs all the time

Posted17 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 November, 2013
"it hangs a lot while multitasking.specially when you trying to zoom the screen.picture quality is very poor."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Gwalior
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ITS GOOD LOOK WISE, BUT very BAD PERFORMANCE WISE.

Posted17 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 November, 2013
"tab 3 t-211, I have proccure this tab resently in 16500. After review some reviews here. but I am not happy to buy this item, becouse its performance is verry bad. its hangged every time when ever I open one or more application, even when I changed the wallpaper. thats irritate me. I recomonded not to buy this product. its my serious advise to all. rest on you friends."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best value for money!

Posted12 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 November, 2013
"I am using this device from last 2 months & it's the device which want. Simply great!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, nice gaming experience
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From kerala
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

usb otg support is not there as shown in samsung website.

Posted9 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 November, 2013
"Often hangs when multitasks are selected.resolution is not sogood,but meet the needs."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Product Design is Gud but not the Configuration

Posted9 November, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted9 November, 2013
"Slow Dual Core 1.2 Ghz Processor with bad PPI quality"
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Pune India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inexpensive Tablet with good features

Posted8 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 November, 2013
"This tab has following good features:
1. Camera (captures good photos without flash)
2. Display with true colors
3. Satisfactory battery backup (30 hours with 3G)
4. Build quality
Following are the cons of this tab:
1. Hangs while multitasking.
2. Resolution is not satisfactory.
3. Display is not good in Sunlight.(Need to put in high brightness)
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From INDIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WRONG INFORMATION ABOUT USB OTG

Posted1 November, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 November, 2013
"VERY SAD THAT NO USB ON THE GO SUPPORT DESPITE SAMSUNG WEBSITE SAYS IT SUPPORTS"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, usb on the go absent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I am using Tab 3 Since 3 months. This Tab is Fab.Loving it....

Posted25 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 October, 2013
"This is my first Samsung Device. .
And it's just best in everything.
This Tab is fab.
Loving it....
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From IND
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it is cool but not good for multi tasking

Posted16 October, 2013
Posted16 October, 2013
"samsung reduced internal storage from 16 GB t0 8 GB. it is not supporting the USB Dongle. light, slim and cool"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it is getting hang

Posted13 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 October, 2013
"When ur browsing or using apps many times it get hangs and not recover fast enough"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Hyderabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

VERY SLOW

Posted10 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 October, 2013
"I purchased TAB 3 211, 3 weeks back. I was very excited to have a TAB. After unboxing, i realized that there were no headsets in the box, which was pretty disappointing for me. As, i have switched from NOTE to TAB, so my expectations were pretty higher. This phone hangs a lot and is very slow. Once u push the unlock key, it takes 1-2 seconds to wake up the screen. Sometimes, you feel like getting frustated. Both Cameras are pathetic. No multi window functionality.
The best thing what i liked about this Tablet is " Built in speakers". There are 2 speakers which are built in the bottom of the phone, so in case your Tablet is on the bed, there is no sound issue.
Overall i will rate this product as 3 out of 5 due to its less price.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A big No

Posted8 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted8 October, 2013
"This device freezes, lags a lot. Cant even run basic games like temple run without lag. Biggest mistake ever."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From nk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not recommended. having very less features.

Posted5 October, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted5 October, 2013
"A upgrade version of tab 2 but having less features than tab 2, not having pen drive support, so it is useless to buy it at this price point and also not aspecting from a reputed brand like samsung."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Delhi, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL TAB EXPERIENCE

Posted1 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 October, 2013
"Its really wonderful tab. The look, the feel is awesome. Must have Tab. but this one is not having multi task feature as Tab 3 announced."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not having multi tasking feature
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From india
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MUST HAVE GADGET

Posted21 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 September, 2013
"I own this Tab for 3 weeks and i never found a single problem. This is a must have gadget."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Signal wont come to this tab

Posted17 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 September, 2013
"Its worst experience from last one week, Signal wont come at all, call wont go from this tab"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wow, but....

Posted16 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 September, 2013
"awesome tablet. good display. usb not supported!! why is that!?"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Kanpur
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hangs alot

Posted12 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 September, 2013
"I have been using Samsung Tab 3 T2111 from past 3 Weeks... before update it was hanging 5-6Times a day... every time i had to restart but after update i fell slightly improved performance now its been hanging 1-2 times a day... rest all is good.. video popup option is there... despite of Low Ppi Screen is clear and bright... touch is smooth... Speaker is wonderful..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, screen quality
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hangs too much
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The product is good and offers wide range of multi tasking applications

Posted11 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 September, 2013
"The touch lags to response after sometime & the tab has a heating problem after a prolonged use."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From India mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it good but....

Posted10 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 September, 2013
"its lags a lot wen many applications run togther so plz do think before purchasing it...."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

touch not working with wifi

Posted7 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted7 September, 2013
"when we on wifi the touch screen hanges and does not reply feed up of it"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not happy with the user interface

Posted3 September, 2013
Posted3 September, 2013
"screen rotates even if screen rotation if turn off & sometimes its hangs out for some it. I purchased this tab on 31st Aug from samsung store"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

does not meet expectation

Posted1 September, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted1 September, 2013
"Gets hanged frequently... .application loading is quite slow....does not support multi tasking...operates very slowly when apps running in backgrround.....d problem occurs when it gets hang n u cant do anything(as removing battery) ...totally helpless as d battery cant b removed....hangs frequently while using chrome n navigation.
front camera not so effective 4 video chat...
Overall....u can get better 1 at d same price
BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no headset, hangs frequently
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great gadget

Posted1 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted1 September, 2013
"Superb tablet great value for money.
clearly beating the competition.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
6of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is very good to use. Smooth touch and handy and clear view.

Posted20 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 August, 2013
"Too good product as it has sim compatibility. We can have video chat on this tab as well."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From mehsana, gujarat, india
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome product to buy

Posted20 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 August, 2013
"it meet my all the expectation. it minimize the use the computer. it is a future generaion computer.
but no headset is provided with this set. no radio, but awesome in all spheres. i always recommend to buy this galaxy tab 3."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, substitute of a computer
Cons: no earphones in nside the box, updated version of maps lags the system, no radio
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great tablet - if only samsung had not skimmed on few things

Posted14 August, 2013
Posted14 August, 2013
"Good - Light weight, nice to hold, excellent screen , decent battery backup. Speakers are excellent, though could have been placed differently. Performance is pretty good for a mid range tablet.
The bad: Initial review suggested that this tab has IR Blaster and Play-on option. Both are not there in this tab. The box does not even contain a Headset - just the tablet, charger and usb cable. Tab 2 had a bluetooth offer - tab 3 , though costlier than tab 2, does not have this offer.
Overall the tab is decent - but I am disappointed by Samsung's overall strategy with this product. Felt pretty cheap."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Guwahati
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NIce one....

Posted13 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 August, 2013
"Not much of an update to the tab 2 version still some minute differences.The front camera is better.The colors look vibrant and better than tab 2..I would recommend this to anyone over tab 2..the gpu is better and also the processor..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From kangra
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Posted13 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 August, 2013
"great screen resolution, easy to handle, stylish look, excellent battery backup, great touch...
A must have phone/tablet...
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Handy.

Posted12 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 August, 2013
"I am one of the first few ones to purchase it and am glad I choose this. It is very good Sim based tab in a very affordable price with reasonably good features."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From East Delhi - 110096
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not satisfied

Posted12 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 August, 2013
"It was expected, that I will get a good device., But I am little bit disappointed with this.
Its a good device if you ignore the price,if you ignore the performance., If you ignore the battery back up.
otherwise its good.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Thane, Maharashtra,India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I can not make OUTGOING call via Bluetooth Device. However, I can receive Incoming Call via Bluetooth

Posted12 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 August, 2013
"TAB 3 is really good Product but has 2 issues with the same.
1. I can not make OUTGOING call via Bluetooth Device. However, I can receive Incoming Call via Bluetooth. When I dial number & after connecting the same, neither me nor the call receiver can hear my Voice at all. Surprisingly, this problem doesnot arise while receiving incoming call!!
2. I have downloaded Auto Call Recorder from Play Store. The Voice of opposite side has never gets recorded. Only if I put Tab on Speaker then only the call gets recorded.
Other than this TAB 3 is awesome.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From india in
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features and portable

Posted11 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 August, 2013
"this product has grt features
it is portable and fast
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From puri, odisha
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tab 3

Posted9 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 August, 2013
"I love the features of all galaxy mobiles ,but this is awesome ."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 1.2 ghz processor, sleek & slim
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tablet

Posted4 August, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted4 August, 2013
"It Is An Awesome Phone/Tablet Easy To Handle It Is Slim N Fit In My Hand Really Smartest Phone Ever"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From Ahmedabad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features are not match with the given here

Posted2 August, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted2 August, 2013
"Phone has actual ram of 833 mb only. very slow in response even you was not installed any app on this. Camera quality is very poor. the only plush point is the design. Touch also not that much responsive when you play games"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, poor hardware performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Tab 3 211
Customer Avatar
From rajahmundry
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5