Choose a Category
Samsung Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 101.6cm (40) F5100 USB-to-USB Data Transfer Full HD LED TV

101.6cm (40) F5100 USB-to-USB Data Transfer Full HD LED TV

UA40F5100AR
Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 101.6cm (40) F5100 USB-to-USB Data Transfer Full HD LED TV
Review 1 for 101.6cm (40) F5100 USB-to-USB Data Transfer Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Chennai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Go for it.samsung Rockzz

Posted2 May, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted2 May, 2013
"This Tv is awesome with its great looks n 2013model.vey slim that attracts every one and less weight,i placed it on a glass table.It uses edge led far better than the previous model eh5000 which uses backlight led.It has 2 hdmi n best thing is it has optical out for 5.1 connection, earlier model(eh5000) doest hav it.Two pendrives can be connected at a time, im watchng Blu ray riped movies with awesome picture quality n I hav videocon connection enjoyng 20HD channels.U should be seated at 10Feet from tv to get best picture quality.U can wall mount it as pendrive n hdmi conections are at side not like old model which has at back of tv.It supports most formats lik mp4,mkv.avi,flv etc.Defntly u have to use stabilizers due to power fluctuation, even the store person will not recomend it.Its a mini theatre when u connect to Blu ray 5.1.Simply the best tv in this price tag go for it."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 101.6cm (40) F5100 USB-to-USB Data Transfer Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV for living room viewing

Posted28 February, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 February, 2014
"Bought this TV for my living room and I am very much impressed with its features and video quality. I was not interested in the 3D gimmicks or Smart TV gimmicks because these are features that we rarely use in our daily TV vieweing and I am very happy with the product"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 101.6cm (40) F5100 USB-to-USB Data Transfer Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From dhaka, bangladesh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is simply awesome

Posted23 March, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 March, 2014
"Bought one home at 22nd March & found it simply awesome. I had compared it with other brands before buying but found its picture & sound simply extraordinary from others. One great thing it filters out noise from the cable tv. Recommend this for all"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy menus
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 101.6cm (40) F5100 USB-to-USB Data Transfer Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good LED product in 40 inches models

Posted8 October, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted8 October, 2013
"Picture quality is excellent, USB to USB transfer is highlight for this product, on remote Next or previous button is not there to change the MP3 or video songs but still manageable. overall the product is good."
Pros: Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 101.6cm (40) F5100 USB-to-USB Data Transfer Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Abu Dhabi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good experience

Posted20 May, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 May, 2014
"Tried it with the PS4....its a really fun experience
the TV options are pretty simple and no unnecessary features wich leads to a simple and powerful user interface .
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 101.6cm (40) F5100 USB-to-USB Data Transfer Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Lahore, PK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Above Average LED TV for base models.

Posted6 August, 2013
Posted6 August, 2013
"Very nice design and most of all, Full HD and great crystal clear quality. Nothing out there matches the deep blacks and clear whites of this led."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, hdmi connectivity is easy, great bang for the buck
Cons: the only downside is no rca or 3.5mm jack, 2x10w speakers could be a little better, could include a 5.1ch decoder built in
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 101.6cm (40) F5100 USB-to-USB Data Transfer Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

sleek design with narrow bezel,good picture quality especially of hd and clear crisp sound

Posted9 June, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted9 June, 2013
"sleek design with narrow bezel,good picture quality with bright and rich vivid colours usb to usb transer and hdmi port"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 101.6cm (40) F5100 USB-to-USB Data Transfer Full HD LED TV
Customer Avatar
From Bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product has great features

Posted19 September, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 September, 2013
"overall performance very Excellent. Picture Quality very Excellent."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.